Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2013
Hook-up facilities need up-graded. Shower water cold.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Front rows are some what spacious but back rows are so tight that the corner of the tent next door was 2 feet from my trailer.
Jun 02, 2013
very small campsite. no picnic table or grass on our gravel site. Loud college kids on Memorial Weekend...No quiet hours in evening. Bathroom stalls are small. Toilets did not flush well. Park had only 2 swings and a small climbing thing. Little to do at campground. bathrooms were clean. Friendly owners. 30 min from Turkey Run State Park where we spent the day.
Jun 01, 2013
Great little KOA! Friendly folks, and "the fastest checkin in the west" if you have a KOA card! Very handy location close to I-74.
May 31, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
I had reserved a pull through site and was directed to a back in site Had to return to the office to be reassigned and got a pullthrough site.
May 28, 2013
Children really enjoyed the game room. Wi-Fi: a little weak. The staff was very pleasant and found a lost cell phone. The bathrooms and the campground were very clean and everyone respected the other campers' sites. Missed a few items at camp store such as matches, white gas for camp stove and instant pancake mix. Campground nicely configured.
May 28, 2013
The campground is small but well maintained and clean. We loved the free donuts and coffee and ice cream social. The camp sites are quite large and roomy.
May 28, 2013
We thourghly enjoyed our visit!!!
May 28, 2013
nice place,operators very nice and helpful.Not a lot to do such as fishing pond or trails, however very friendly campers and owners. Many campers have been returning this Memorial Day weekend for years! Very close to couple of beautiful State Parks.
May 26, 2013
The campground was nice, but the staff could have been more professional. When we went into the office to check in, none of the staff was wearing a KOA shirt. When we went to check in, the lady at the desk left, saying she was going home. We stood there for a couple minutes while the other staff member continued to chat with someone else, before she checked us in.
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
Old campground that needs a lot of attention - painting and repairs especially. Lots of weeds and unattended flower beds. The dogs of the manager barked loud and often. Not a nice place to stay
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 19, 2013
Site could use more gravel. It was a little muddy. Nicely shaded sites. Restrooms could use attention a little more often, but it was early in the season and they probably are not fully staffed for the summer.
May 18, 2013
Great
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
Our visit was very early in the season and the considering the weather, the visit was very acceptable.
May 15, 2013
We use to camp years ago when our kids were young. Now that they are grown we decide to get a camper and enjoy camping again and visit some of our old camps. Yours was one of our first. We enjoy the stay and it brought back some old good memories. Keep up the good work and we will be back. Thank you for a good Mothers day.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
small sites - need to upgrade for larger RV's
May 13, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
mens bathroom had dried toilet paper all over the floor for 2 days. Grass had to b atleast 3" long. Not a pleasant stay
May 07, 2013
Older facility in good condition. Friendly welcome. Quiet area. Many trees.
May 04, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Jamie always makes us feel at home and appreciated.
Apr 29, 2013
great place to stay service was excellent
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Unfortunately the camp was just opening for the season. Limited places with water&/or electric-Had to use our own water after we chose a site We've stayed @this KOA before & think it's a very nice c.g. however, It needs some tender loving care & cleanup.Again, they were just opening for the year-hopefully cleanup just hasn't happened yet this year!Friendly/helpful gal in office.We will try again
Apr 21, 2013
This campground is in need of serious renovation. Restrooms and showers are very old and smelled that way. Cable TV did not work. I think the 3 star rating was quite generous! Probably would not stay here again.
Apr 15, 2013
Cable is advertised, there is none. Somewhat tight exiting from spot for a 40 foot motor home.
Apr 07, 2013
This campground said that they were open and I know it was early in the year but it wasn't even close to being ready. Bathroom was filthy and had paint coming off the walls and loose nails on the floor of the shower . I have stayed in a lot of Koa campgrounds but this one was not up to the koa Standard...
Apr 03, 2013
I was very pleased with your communication to let us know there would be no water available - surprised you charged us full rate since all that was available was electric and dump station.
Mar 28, 2013
We have stayed here several times on trips through Indidana. Would recommend it as a good place to stay. Good restroom facilities. Quiet, no road noise.
Mar 19, 2013
Nov 27, 2012
We arrived at 4:30pm, but no one was in the office. When we had checked in and parked on a site, we discovered that they had turned off the water to the sites. It would have been nice to know before we checked in!
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Even though this KOA wasn't busy, it wasn't being kept up. Bathrooms were clean but not to KOA standards and roads were covered with leaves and hard to find.
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
cable tv connection didn't work. just didn't seem well maintained
Oct 26, 2012
Hospitable couple; very accommodating!
Oct 26, 2012
Felt it was overpriced and no cable tv they said there cable was old feel they should have reduced my rate then if didnt work!!!Woulnd not recomend or stay again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.