Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
Great
Jul 10, 2013
There was an air conditioner. Showers were cold; no broom or trash liner in kabin, so unable to sweep. Some hard-cased bug bit me while I slept...
Jul 10, 2013
I stay at KOAs as their quality is good.However, there is no customer service at this KOA. None of the 4 cable lines at my site worked. I asked the reg desk 3 times for help and she stated she cannot call Comcast until Mon and had no maintenance person. She stated I should hook up on the site next to me, which did not work. After 2 hours, my neighbor stated the cable had not worked for 2 weeks.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The campground was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would have like to have seen a more up to date shower house. Felt a little old. The pool was nice. Overall a good place to stay short term. Loving KOA!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Close to the interstate yet not too close! The park is wooded with a nice place to walk the pets. Staff are very dog friendly and pleasant. I would go back!
Jul 08, 2013
When we arrived someone was in our assigned spot. Very poor service. Assigned us a different spot which was impossible for us to get in. Went back to the office for the third time. Assigned us an even worse spot. Went back to office again. Employee told me I should just leave then. I did get my money back. The employees were rude and unhelpful.
Jul 07, 2013
Jamie Nelson is the best. Everyone will love their stay in Crawfordsville.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
First KOA on our trip across country where the staff was not wearing the yellow uniform shirts. Bathroom(women's)was old, smelly, and awful!!! Built in 1972 and obviously never remodeled...or maybe even cleaned...sites were nice.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We were having a very rough trip because we were having trouble with both our truck and our travel trailer. It was so great to stay where we could relax, have clean restrooms, and go for a swim in the pool. It was a very refreshing stay for us.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
stayed 2 nights to see Covered Bridges. Ground need a lot of "TLC": 1st thing one sees upon arrival are "long term tenants" (move to back, which would give a better appeal), sewer conditions lacked caps and were covered with orange road cones-which I think is a violation for this to be. Staff pleasant; however, no real friendliness or offers of any type help.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice KOA, excellent staff and the best wi fi we experienced of all the KOAs we stayed during this trip
Jun 28, 2013
Easy on and off for travelers - and didn't have to unhook tow vehicle.
Jun 25, 2013
campsite pad not level and too close to other's not able to use cable TV and due to trees not able to use sattelite dish campground not worth the price
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Only stayed one night as a stop on a long trip. Nice park. Would consider staying here again for a longer period of time.
Jun 24, 2013
Women's toilets were clogged and unable to be used at night & in morning. Cabin had broken window. Rest of stay was fine.
Jun 24, 2013
Very pretty. Wide sites and nice grassy aprons with flowers planted throughout the park. Shady with nice dog walk. Close off interstate for an overnight stay
Jun 23, 2013
a little expensive for a quick overnight stop while traveling. otherwise clean and courteous staff.
Jun 22, 2013
One quick night; in and out. Restrooms need some work....
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
This is a great campground. The location is ideal: just off the interstate, just a few minutes from town, and just a 30 minute drive to the state parks. The pool is great as well. I would have given it 5 stars, but their playground is AWFUL. My kids are 2 and 4 and they would have loved to have a decent playground to play on. An upgrade would be well worth the money!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice and clean campground. Staff was very nice.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Very nice place
Jun 13, 2013
Comfortable!
Jun 12, 2013
Quiet, well maintained, helpful staff
Jun 12, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 11, 2013
Very nice stay. Helpful staff
Jun 10, 2013
Nice campground, only issue was (1) toilet back-up in the men's restroom and (2) in the woman's, didn't feel like the restrooms were maintained throughout the day (only once a day). Really liked our lot!
Jun 10, 2013
We have stayed here several time. The owner is very friendly and alway happy. We are members of a chapter of GoodSam's. We hold our meeting in the club house and it is nice.
Jun 09, 2013
It's a nice peaceful place to stay. It has become our home away from home. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Very nice, clean, well maintained, quiet and family friendly
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.