Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 925 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Very muddy pad for parking, should have been graveled! Nice pool
Jun 21, 2015
Very peaceful but not much more than the pool for entertainment.
Jun 21, 2015
Trash on the ground. Cable box torn off post and unusable. Grass not cut for several days.
Jun 20, 2015
We needed a site for a quick overnight stop while traveling, and communicated this information with our reservation. We arrived after hours and our site was not level and sorely in need of gravel, as were most of the roads. The office was not open the next morning at the posted hour either.
Jun 20, 2015
beautiful landscaping, shade, clean, very pleased!
Jun 18, 2015
too many sceeters (need to spray) , sites not level my site low right and next to peevious site looked low left
Jun 16, 2015
Ok stay....they are trying to improve....not bad
Jun 15, 2015
Nice Kabin but not the cleanest. Pool not open for some reason when I left at 11:15. Would be nice if the picture of the Kabin was available on the website. Very quiet. Nice size porch with swing, also had fire pit and picnic table. Would be nice if larger Kabins were available for larger group.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great people and a nice place. Pool was wonderful and open until 9PM
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and refreshing. Sites were well maintained and pet area was stocked with supplies. It was quiet and peaceful. We stay here whenever we need a place close to Indianapolis.
Jun 15, 2015
Crawfordsville KOA is an extremely nice and well maintaned facility. I will definitely return.
Jun 13, 2015
The camp ground is very nice. Staff is friendly. The only drawback is that they don't have any planned activities for kids. Most of the other KOA's we have stayed in have planned activities. The kids did get board a few times during our stay.
Jun 13, 2015
No cable. Couldn't get an internet signal. Over promised, under delivered.
Jun 13, 2015
Good enough for an overnight stay but that's about it. Very small campground with quite a few seasonal folks.
Jun 13, 2015
Very friendly,helpful folks. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2015
The site was nice and wooded. The rest of the grounds were in rough shape. Main room where we checked in smelled like cat urine. "Game room" consisted of pool table and one board game. Nothing in store had prices on it. Dumpster was overflowing with garbage. Random vehicles were parked around with weeds growing up around them.
Jun 08, 2015
very nice campground,we will be back often
Jun 07, 2015
We have traveled the U.S. Twice and this is by far the worst experience that we had in any campground The park is so overgrown and trees untrimed that there is no TV reception. While we were there the landscaper hit our motorhome. After several attempts with management we were unable to get any help. I would tell anyone not to go to this facility. It really gives the KO organization a black eye.
Jun 07, 2015
Older campground with many trees for shade. Our dog loved the large open area for running. No cable.
Jun 06, 2015
Nice quiet KOA. Easy to get to. Great staff.
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Stayed one night.
Jun 04, 2015
Very helpful and courteous staff.
Jun 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground was beautiful. There was a safety concern on the front walk up and there was no internet or cable tv hook ups which did make our stay less enjoyable.
Jun 03, 2015
Thanx for a great stay
Jun 01, 2015
It is clean and a quietcampground. It is well maintained but the sites are too narrow.
May 31, 2015
Older camp grounds. Need updated
May 30, 2015
Nice shady sites, a little traffic noise from Rte 231, but not horrible, it was a little too cool to swim, but disappointing that pool was not ready & open for use over Memorial Day Weekend
May 30, 2015
We stopped here on our way home from Philly. They had room for us (one night) even though it was Memorial Day weekend! Everyone was very friendly and the place was clean and peaceful.
May 30, 2015
first time at a KOA. We are used to more secluded locations. Amatrak trains start about 10:30 PM. Seem to go all night. People working there were nice and the place was well kept. Like I said, just not what we are use to.
May 30, 2015
We enjoyed it. Close to state parks. Pancake breakfast and ice cream social was very nice.
May 30, 2015
Repeat stray enjoyed it.
May 27, 2015
May 25, 2015
Stayed one night while passing thru the area. Easy access and good utilities.
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
Space 10 could use additional gravel and releveling. Stay was nice and quiet. Hosts in office were warm and welcoming.
May 24, 2015
Smooth, painless, generally pleasant. Campground was clean, accessible, and comfortable.
May 24, 2015
We where on vacation from May 3rd-22nd 2015 and this was the friendliest KOA we stayed at. Ms. Jamie was the greatest, very helpful and a friendly. She made us feel like family from her welcoming hello when I walked through the door to telling us about all the things to see, like the 30 covered bridges. We will be back.
May 23, 2015
everyone was very friendly enjoyed staying there
May 23, 2015
Need to get the cable working.
May 22, 2015
What a pleasant stay we had at this KOA! From the helpful and friendly staff to the beautiful grounds. We rate it A+ and will definitely plan more days there on our next trip.
May 18, 2015
Wonderful place for weekend stay. Rained and site got a little muddy. Could use some stone in some areas. They have cleaned up some old campers that have been setting around for years.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
difficult to get to
May 15, 2015
Lawn needed mowing, gravel was uneven, only trash can at front of campground. Nice woman at front desk. Realize this was early Spring stay, so maybe seasonal cleanup had not begun.
May 13, 2015
Not as well kept as most
May 11, 2015
If you are looking for a place to pull in ,spend the night and then leave without using any amenities it is fine. However, the Pool under repair...Camp store is horrible. various items piled everywhere inside the building. Office does not open until 11:00 am. grass overgrown. Baths and showers were clean.
May 11, 2015
Office was closed but managers quickly responded to acknowledge our registration, rest rooms were clean. We'd stay here again
May 11, 2015
Would not give KOA member discount contacted corp office was told they have no control over local office will probably not use KOA in future have posted my problems with KOA with Facebook friends
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals