Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 925 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Spent a week there. Site on the river, excellent. Will return.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice place had a lot of rain in area so a little wet, the cowboy on the tractor is a very unique and helpful person, had a great time
Jul 17, 2015
Quiet and clean. Lots of trees. Would stay again.
Jul 17, 2015
As far as KOAs go this one was average. Did't fell real safe here. We would not stay here again.
Jul 17, 2015
Campground was nice, shaded and quiet, showers were clean and well kept.
Jul 16, 2015
Please take some time and trim your trees, I scrapedbthe sides of my coach when leaving the park. Level your sites, no one wants to watch their tires lifted off the ground when leveling their coach.
Jul 14, 2015
Very narrow roads, tight turns, small sites, trees and bushes blocking turns. Layout suited ideally for 18' Airstreams pulled by 1953 Studebakers.
Jul 13, 2015
love it
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Just dropped in for the night. Wonderful staff and clean facilities. Would stay again!
Jul 13, 2015
People are friendly but the facilities are in bad shape. Sites are small.
Jul 12, 2015
It worked ONLY because we needed to get off the road after a couple of other locations were not available. This campground does not meet the needs of a 40+ RV with tow attached. Way overgrown trees and bushes making maneuvering hard. We were parked in a water and electric site only location available, did not dump upon leaving as the dump station tilted to the side not allowing complete dumping
Jul 11, 2015
Lovely trees. Great staff, very helpful. See Lane Place in town if you like history.
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly hosts abd nice size lots. Nice game room ans pool. The "store" left a lot to be desired but overall a nice place to stay. Would stay there again if in the area.
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. A quiet camp in a great wooded area. I had a great nights sleep.
Jul 09, 2015
Terrific campground. Can't find anything to say that isn't great. We walked to restaurants, cheese shops etc. Help was very friendly! Restrooms and showers were very clean and modern.
Jul 08, 2015
Sites are nicely wooded. Web site says cable is available, cables are at each site, but no cable service. Staff is friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Definitely needs some upgrades. Sites were muddy (needs new gravel) and bushes needed trimmed or removed to make entry and exit easier. Could be really nice park if taken care of. Also, hard to reach someone there by phone.
Jul 07, 2015
The sites were kind of small and cramped, but the pool was very popular with our grandkids. The park was clean and seemed well taken care of.
Jul 06, 2015
Sites seemed to be very close together.
Jul 06, 2015
GREAT camp ground we have stayed a few times HIGHLY recommend this KOA
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This is a very nice campground. We plan to stay here often.
Jul 06, 2015
It was nice. We had a good time. A lot of activity of fellow travelers in and out due the the holiday - we enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 06, 2015
No cable TV which internet states is at all full hookup sites. Park was picked for this reason for a particular sporting event we wanted to watch. Site was unattractive and appeared to need work finished and leveled. Fireworks all night long until at least 4:30 AM which wasn't good for me and especially not good for the dogs. Totally disappointed with our stay here.
Jul 05, 2015
The camp is in desperae need of repairs (most sewer connetions were smashed). Web lists cable TV but was not there. Bathrooms smelled terrible and were fill thy.
Jul 05, 2015
We just stayed one night but the camp was clean and quiet.
Jul 05, 2015
Good, friendly hosts.
Jul 04, 2015
Roads and pads need work, showers were a major deficiency. There was trash at the campsites.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice friendly and clean campground. only stayed one night but would stay again if in the area.
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay was fine. Just for one night. Would stay again, if we were traveling in the area.
Jul 02, 2015
It was not very clean and there were barking dogs that were left outside
Jul 01, 2015
Nice folks, but this place needs upgrading.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great facility, extremely nice staff!! I would highly recommend this site! I know I'll be back very soon.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff lady
Jun 29, 2015
Was happy with the visit. The campground is very lovely. The sites are a little close together, though we never felt crowded. The staff was wonderful and helpful at all times.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful place with great atmosphere. Nice shade trees and beautiful landscaping.
Jun 28, 2015
The lock on our cabin door was broken and we were not able to lock the door from the inside. A rain storm Severely flooded many of the sites.
Jun 28, 2015
Neither the internet nor the cable TV was working. We made our reservation 2 hrs before arriving. The KOA should be up front about advertised amenities which are not available and offer a discounted rate. We drove out of our way to stay at this campground because we consider KOAs to be the best campgrounds. That was not the case in Crawsfordville.
Jun 26, 2015
Older youth diving and rough housing in the pool. No supervision in sight.
Jun 25, 2015
clean grounds and shower facilities
Jun 25, 2015
Our second stay, for an over night heading home. Great Host and a good place to stop
Jun 24, 2015
Beautiful setting, but facilities (showers, restrooms) were not clean
Jun 24, 2015
An old park, rough mostly gravel roads, old cable TV cables but NO CABLE TV. Could use a good sprucing up to get a much higher rating.
Jun 24, 2015
Very muddy but they did get a lot of rain. Could have helped us find a dryer spot. I had to find one and go back to tell them where I was.
Jun 23, 2015
Nicely shaded sites. However peaceful setting was disrupted by loud music at pool.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice small campground that we used for just one night while on the way home. Staff was pleasant but it would have been tough entertaining the kids for longer than a day or two there since there was only a playground and pool.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This was a good "stop over" campground, but since that was not our purpose, it wasn't the best for us. It's not exactly a "peace and quiet, relaxation" campground, more for traveling people who want to stop for the night before traveling again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals