Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Under the amenities listed for this campground showed that they had cable TV. They not only did not have cable but hardly any reception what so ever. Only reason we chose them was for the cable TV.
Sep 19, 2015
no one would answer the phone, there was no TV reception
Sep 17, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 16, 2015
No Cable and no off air channels. Very few satellite sites. Need to have cable on in this KOA
Sep 16, 2015
Nice people but no cable. Otherwise great stay.
Sep 15, 2015
AOK except for the dummies going 30+ mph through the park
Sep 15, 2015
An overnight stay....no problems....people very friendly!
Sep 14, 2015
Would be nice if they could get the cable TV working.
Sep 13, 2015
Had a great stay. Quiet and restful. Amenities were good and proximity to our desired activities were just what we wanted.
Sep 13, 2015
Had to find our own campsite. Not informed where anything was located. Not a single person had KOA shirts on, that make it easy to locate a staff member. The place looked run down. Pool and womens room were clean but the mens room smelled like sewer gas. Will not return.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
The place needs upgrading
Sep 11, 2015
Short stay but nice koa.
Sep 10, 2015
their very friendly campgrounds a beautiful
Sep 09, 2015
A very nice KOA and very friendly and helpful staff. Nice shady sites. What would make it even better is an enclosed dog run.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
One concern. Restrooms not handicap friendly. No grab bars in showers.
Sep 08, 2015
It was very enjoyable. Great scenery and friendly people.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice people.checking in was a breeze, no problems , pool.well.maintained, social.evens , close to food places and groceriyou story
Sep 07, 2015
Webpage is a little misleading. There is no cable as mentioned on the page and the WiFi did not work from our site.
Sep 07, 2015
nice place to stay for a long weekend b
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Laundry was far from clean!
Sep 02, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly and very helpful staff. Super clean campground. Yes we will be back.
Sep 01, 2015
We could not get anyone to answer telephone so we had to drive and hope they had a spot. Price was ridiculous. Bathrooms had not been cleaned. Camp store smelled like urine. I will not go back
Sep 01, 2015
Clean & quiet. Friendly hosts.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean facilities. Awesome staff. We love this KOA. Conveniently located
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful, restful....great site!!
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff.Quick check-in.
Aug 30, 2015
This campground DOES NOT HAVE CABLE TV !!! The sites are short and not level. The campground is VERY TIGHT to maneuver in for anything over 30'.
Aug 30, 2015
Great Staff, very obliging, took care of our propane needs & carried our tanks. Camp is a tad rustic but we would stay here again.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice staff and one of the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at. Would return if we were in that area.
Aug 26, 2015
Cabin was filthy. I had to clean it. Campground is old and tired. Went from the nicest KOA in Erie, PA to this one the next night. Wow. Night and day difference.
Aug 26, 2015
Difficult to get into with a large rig. Lots of trees, so many that it hides the campground from the road. we arrived later than expected and another big rig had taken our assigned spot. Leaving a shorter one for us...No worries though, we left early the next morning before anyone needed to drive by!
Aug 25, 2015
There was a profound stench in the restrooms - not sure if it was related to the recent heavy rains, but it was awful. A late-night prolonged drunken argument was not welcome on our 2nd night, nor was the guy who walked into our tent & flashed his light through the windows "looking for his dog"; still don't know how he didn't garrot himself on our clothesline!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was helpful and friendly. It would have been nice to have cable tv, the signal was poor for on-the-air channels.
Aug 23, 2015
Good Koa. No complaints.
Aug 23, 2015
great Friendly people. No not much TV reception.
Aug 19, 2015
It was a okay place to stay over night. No WiFi no cable tight fire for a big rig but very nice host's would stay there again traveling over night
Aug 19, 2015
Small sites, internet not consistently working, facilities not up to expectations.
Aug 18, 2015
.
Aug 18, 2015
First sight only had 30 amp and we needed 50 amp. Moving our 41 ft coach was difficult as space was limited to maneuver.This is not a big rig campground and several people were shuffled around. There evidently was confusion at the office as to what sites were available and the amperage at the sites. I will say the people were friendly and finally got us but we definitely will not go back there.
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed here two different years and really enjoyed the campground and have given it high ratings. We came here again knowing that it is a nice place to relax. We were disappointed, there were seasonal camp spots that were not kept very clean. We came to enjoy the pool but, non campers were allowed to use it, there was drinking and smoking going on inside the pool all weekend, not able to use.
Aug 17, 2015
We found the campground old, but in good condition with everything necessary working well. The lady in the office was very friendly and helpful, but there was a fellow with no shirt and a big floppy hat riding around on a tractor that kept yelling at some young workers by an equipment building that was quite unpleasant. We hope his problems got sorted out peacefully.
Aug 17, 2015
This place should NOT be a KOA campground. It's full of old RV'S that are permanent campers. Need 45 foot sewer hoses to hook up at sites.. Worst one we have ever visited ....Don.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals