Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2013
We were on site 21. We could not get the TV cable to work so We did not have many local chanells. ALSO, the site right in fron of us is a disgrace. It should be cleaned up and the occupants moved.
Sep 07, 2013
More like a trailer park than a campground. Many full timers with a couple of rv,s that could not move from their spot because they were in disrepair. Both bathrooms smelled like as if they had broken sewer pipes. We were told at check in that some of the cable hook ups did not work, but we were not paying for cable. We paid the rate advertised on line which included cable. No pride in ownership.
Sep 03, 2013
I GAVE IT 4 FOR THE STAFF, VERY GOOD. THE GROUNDS QUIET. THE CABIN AND SITE NOT WHAT WE THOUGHT IT WOULD BE FIRE RING NEEDS REPLACED & IT SITS CLOSE TO ROAD AND ON A HILL GO WITH AN OPEN MIND & MAKE THE BEST OF IT.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I will put this KOA campground on my list of 'make sure you come back!'
Sep 03, 2013
The hosts were super friendly and helpful. The campground is nicely wooded and farther off the freeway than other KOA's I have been to so it was nice and quiet. Nice clean washrooms and a cool gameroom, overall a great stay.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
clean and friendly. Was a good place to stop while traveling through the state.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Love the location and facilities
Aug 29, 2013
Thank you referring us to Wills Far-Go. Erik replaced our water pump the next morning and we were on our way west within an hour.
Aug 28, 2013
When we drove in the first thing they asked us if we needed a satellite site. What a great service when you don't have cable!!
Aug 28, 2013
Idyllic park! Great staff; clean facilities. A lovely spot all around. Upon checking in, they let us walk the park and pick the space that we thought was perfect for us. It was just that, perfect!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The parking pad (gravel) was so out level and full of ruts that it took me four tries with my leveling jacks to even get it close. This was using both the auto and manual modes, as well as repositioning the RV. After all of this and connecting the electric, water, and sewer, Glanced into the metal fire ring - yes - it was full of trash including dirty diapers .
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Just overnight host was great.
Aug 20, 2013
Staff in office not very friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
We like this KOA because of the many trees at the campsites. My only complaint is the restrooms are not handicapped accessible.
Aug 19, 2013
Laundry room was not clean. Washer were dirty.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campground is small but very quiet. Bathrooms are very clean and showers are nice. Lots of places to walk the dogs. The only issue was there was no grate over the fire to cook on.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a pleasant stay here.
Aug 17, 2013
Nicely landscaped. Some roads a little tight for big units. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
One of my very favorites!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
camp is old and not well maintained, staff was friendly but not helpful, campers come in and drive around several times then pick a space and set up, this is difficult as campgroud and spaces are tight
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed here for a short overnight stay as we passed through. Decent campground in all. Only complaint is that our sewer at our full hook up site was up hill and Completely Full. It backed up out of the drain and ran over my 6 yr old daughters feet. Kind of ruining the rest of the trip for her. Staff was never around to help out on lunch break from 11:00 til ???? It was 1:30 when we left.
Aug 04, 2013
When we checked in we were told our site had cable. When we tried,it did not. When I called the desk, I was told sometime it works, sometimes it does not. Old cg that needs serious updates.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Sites were not very wide or level. This place seems old and not updated at all.
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed for one night at a tent site. we only had interaction with one employee who was very nice. Our site was right by people's backyards which didn't give us the full camping experience and felt kind of weird to be looking at houses. Other than that it was good.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We did not find this KOA lived up to the KOA brand.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Nice campground, nice restrooms, nice pool, nice store.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.