Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
The parking pad (gravel) was so out level and full of ruts that it took me four tries with my leveling jacks to even get it close. This was using both the auto and manual modes, as well as repositioning the RV. After all of this and connecting the electric, water, and sewer, Glanced into the metal fire ring - yes - it was full of trash including dirty diapers .
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Just overnight host was great.
Aug 20, 2013
Staff in office not very friendly.
Aug 20, 2013
We like this KOA because of the many trees at the campsites. My only complaint is the restrooms are not handicapped accessible.
Aug 19, 2013
Laundry room was not clean. Washer were dirty.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campground is small but very quiet. Bathrooms are very clean and showers are nice. Lots of places to walk the dogs. The only issue was there was no grate over the fire to cook on.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a pleasant stay here.
Aug 17, 2013
Nicely landscaped. Some roads a little tight for big units. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
One of my very favorites!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
camp is old and not well maintained, staff was friendly but not helpful, campers come in and drive around several times then pick a space and set up, this is difficult as campgroud and spaces are tight
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed here for a short overnight stay as we passed through. Decent campground in all. Only complaint is that our sewer at our full hook up site was up hill and Completely Full. It backed up out of the drain and ran over my 6 yr old daughters feet. Kind of ruining the rest of the trip for her. Staff was never around to help out on lunch break from 11:00 til ???? It was 1:30 when we left.
Aug 04, 2013
When we checked in we were told our site had cable. When we tried,it did not. When I called the desk, I was told sometime it works, sometimes it does not. Old cg that needs serious updates.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Sites were not very wide or level. This place seems old and not updated at all.
Jul 30, 2013
We stayed for one night at a tent site. we only had interaction with one employee who was very nice. Our site was right by people's backyards which didn't give us the full camping experience and felt kind of weird to be looking at houses. Other than that it was good.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We did not find this KOA lived up to the KOA brand.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Nice campground, nice restrooms, nice pool, nice store.
Jul 26, 2013
Friendly service, clean bathrooms, a very pleasant stay!
Jul 23, 2013
Easy to get to from the interstate, but obviously an older park with narrow sites and tight turns. Did have good shade on all sites.
Jul 23, 2013
Stayed one night. Pool was busy with some kind of party. Did feel like we could use it. Found the spots where pretty tight for a motor home. To many trees. couldn't use sat. & tv was even worse.
Jul 23, 2013
Very convenient; good facilities.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very rundown. Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Can't believe KOA would hang a sign there.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice pull throughs and shaded areas. They need to upgrade their utility hookups - we did not see one that was up to parr for a KOA
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Overnight stop only - didn't have time to check out the park that well.
Jul 19, 2013
Pleasant location, lots of trees in the section we were in, nice shade. Shower heads need some work, and there needs to be a garbage can by the dump station!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The woman who ran the office was terrific, very customer oriented. We had a flat tire on our RV and she was very helpful assisting us with that.
Jul 18, 2013
Such friendly helpful staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.