Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Nice site / friendly staff / hoards of sweatbees annoying / pool could be cleaned more thoroughly / me s and women's bathrooms smelled bad in the evening... Possibly dirty diapers in the garbages in need of more frequent emptying.....they were fine the next afternoon after cleaning
Aug 11, 2016
Great campground. Shady site, clean bathroom and nice pool.
Aug 11, 2016
Easy in and out. Quiet.
Aug 10, 2016
Always a nice place to stay. The Staff are very friendly:
Aug 09, 2016
iit was a nice shady camp site, but at the dump station, they did not have the proper hookup to wash hose out
Aug 09, 2016
Nice place, tons of trees which is a plus unless you want to use satellite, not able to get signal. Great customer service and pool.
Aug 09, 2016
This is a great campground, my wife and I stay here often. The staff are great, it is a great place to unwind.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice we will be back
Aug 08, 2016
My husband and I reserved a tent spot at this KOA in advance. We really liked our quiet tent spot location. The campground isn't too huge, which is nice because the walk to the restrooms isn't far! However, 2 out of the 3 times I used the restroom there, there was no toilet paper- at one point, there was absolutely no toilet paper in any stall. Manager was very hospitable and kind, though!
Aug 08, 2016
Campground is small and tight. Party going on across from us until 1:00 a.m.evidently quiet time not observed.
Aug 07, 2016
Needs some upgrades at the utilities locations. 50 amp box @ site 21 needs repair to service newer electric cords
Aug 07, 2016
Need cable tv but rest was great
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great relaxing week and enjoyed the beautiful grounds with lots of shade trees, large grassy areas a cool refreshing pool and a staff always ready and willing to please. We will definitely be back. We stayed in a 40' 5th Wheel.
Aug 03, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were grateful for air conditioning in the Kabin on such a hot and humid weekend!
Aug 03, 2016
Very Nice facility. Enjoyed the atay.
Aug 03, 2016
People were nice enough to accommodate us for one night and found us a 50 amp pull through site vs a back end site so we liked stay hooked up.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a pull-thro, full hook-up. Was nice location. Went to ZOO and just relaxed.
Aug 02, 2016
clean
Aug 02, 2016
Just what was needed in our travels
Aug 01, 2016
Nice shady campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean, well shaded and very friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly people, nice and clean facilities.
Jul 28, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, very clean facilities.
Jul 28, 2016
Programs listed that weren't available. Went out of way to go there for kids, very disappointed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe you got the wrong KOA? We do not have programs or activities for kids.
Jul 27, 2016
Great time! Jamie, Kevin and Cowboy welcome everyone as family. The pool was a welcome cool spot on a hot day. The whole Kampground is clean and cared for. Clean rest rooms and nice level pull thru's. Did I mention the super nice hosts?
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was wonderful and the grounds were beautiful.
Jul 26, 2016
This was a great place to pull in overnight. Long level sites so we didn't have to unhook. The wifi didn't work - but didn't affect the opinion of our stay
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Getting better. Low hanging tree limbs have been trimmed. Noisy groups in the kottages don't observe quiet hours and drive fast in campground. No one seemed to correct the behavior as it lasted for pretty long time. It's a good place for us to stop but it's not a favorite.
Jul 26, 2016
Easy entry and exit, level site, shaded and quiet. What else is there? Great place.
Jul 26, 2016
Just an overnight ear while on the road. No complaints!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
My only complaint is that the air temp was over 100* and the pool was not as refreshing as we had hoped.
Jul 25, 2016
not for rigs over 32 feet. would not stay here again. we barely got in and out. had to leave @ 7 am so we could back in and out to get out of our spot. super tight. no escort to our spot. no way our spot was 70 foot. our rig and trailer was 54 ft and we took up the whole space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were in site #33 and that is heavily used all summer long for 40 foot motor homes towing cars and 40 foot 5th Wheels. sorry you had a problem getting in with your 36 foot RV
Jul 23, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 22, 2016
Loved the setting --- green grass, towering trees, shrubs, and flowers.
Jul 21, 2016
We stayed 1 night on our way to Moline,IL on the way out and 1 night on the way back. Staff was friendly and site 10 was a very nice full hookup site that was shaded with nice trees. I would stay there again!
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice pak,level sites,but make sire they give you a confirmation number. We reserved two days in advance and it wasnt recorded

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I had told Mr. Masson that your reservation was in the system for July 19th. You arrived on July 20th. Not sure where the mistake was, but we had you in the system, with your confirmation number, just wrong date. We corrected it, and all was good!!
Jul 20, 2016
Nice as always
Jul 19, 2016
For this campground being a KOA, there were no planned activities for kids. Hook-ups are in need of repair. Facility had a pool, basketball court, 1 swing set with 2 swings and a jungle gym. Our campsite was muddy and filled with tree roots.
Jul 19, 2016
Poorly maintained, exposed sewer lines, plastic pieces of covers hanging off boxes, no cable nor local tv available on antenna. Roads in disrepair. Certainly not worth $48 nor up to KOA standards.
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here, used a tent site that was not fancy but was plenty adequate for our small two-person tent.
Jul 19, 2016
Overall this is a nice place to stay. The tent spots are small, rocky and next to the road at the front of the grounds. We had road noise all night, plus everyone driving in had to drive past us. I wouldn'ttent camp here again. Rvs are a more comfortable choice at this koa.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained park.
Jul 19, 2016
Over all nice facilities, nice and quiet, good clean, and hot showers, friendly staff. I give it a 5 star !!
Jul 19, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals