Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
We had a great relaxing week and enjoyed the beautiful grounds with lots of shade trees, large grassy areas a cool refreshing pool and a staff always ready and willing to please. We will definitely be back. We stayed in a 40' 5th Wheel.
Aug 03, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were grateful for air conditioning in the Kabin on such a hot and humid weekend!
Aug 03, 2016
Very Nice facility. Enjoyed the atay.
Aug 03, 2016
People were nice enough to accommodate us for one night and found us a 50 amp pull through site vs a back end site so we liked stay hooked up.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a pull-thro, full hook-up. Was nice location. Went to ZOO and just relaxed.
Aug 02, 2016
clean
Aug 02, 2016
Just what was needed in our travels
Aug 01, 2016
Nice shady campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean, well shaded and very friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly people, nice and clean facilities.
Jul 28, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, very clean facilities.
Jul 28, 2016
Programs listed that weren't available. Went out of way to go there for kids, very disappointed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe you got the wrong KOA? We do not have programs or activities for kids.
Jul 27, 2016
Great time! Jamie, Kevin and Cowboy welcome everyone as family. The pool was a welcome cool spot on a hot day. The whole Kampground is clean and cared for. Clean rest rooms and nice level pull thru's. Did I mention the super nice hosts?
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was wonderful and the grounds were beautiful.
Jul 26, 2016
This was a great place to pull in overnight. Long level sites so we didn't have to unhook. The wifi didn't work - but didn't affect the opinion of our stay
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Getting better. Low hanging tree limbs have been trimmed. Noisy groups in the kottages don't observe quiet hours and drive fast in campground. No one seemed to correct the behavior as it lasted for pretty long time. It's a good place for us to stop but it's not a favorite.
Jul 26, 2016
Easy entry and exit, level site, shaded and quiet. What else is there? Great place.
Jul 26, 2016
Just an overnight ear while on the road. No complaints!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
My only complaint is that the air temp was over 100* and the pool was not as refreshing as we had hoped.
Jul 25, 2016
not for rigs over 32 feet. would not stay here again. we barely got in and out. had to leave @ 7 am so we could back in and out to get out of our spot. super tight. no escort to our spot. no way our spot was 70 foot. our rig and trailer was 54 ft and we took up the whole space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were in site #33 and that is heavily used all summer long for 40 foot motor homes towing cars and 40 foot 5th Wheels. sorry you had a problem getting in with your 36 foot RV
Jul 23, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 22, 2016
Loved the setting --- green grass, towering trees, shrubs, and flowers.
Jul 21, 2016
We stayed 1 night on our way to Moline,IL on the way out and 1 night on the way back. Staff was friendly and site 10 was a very nice full hookup site that was shaded with nice trees. I would stay there again!
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice pak,level sites,but make sire they give you a confirmation number. We reserved two days in advance and it wasnt recorded

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I had told Mr. Masson that your reservation was in the system for July 19th. You arrived on July 20th. Not sure where the mistake was, but we had you in the system, with your confirmation number, just wrong date. We corrected it, and all was good!!
Jul 20, 2016
Nice as always
Jul 19, 2016
For this campground being a KOA, there were no planned activities for kids. Hook-ups are in need of repair. Facility had a pool, basketball court, 1 swing set with 2 swings and a jungle gym. Our campsite was muddy and filled with tree roots.
Jul 19, 2016
Poorly maintained, exposed sewer lines, plastic pieces of covers hanging off boxes, no cable nor local tv available on antenna. Roads in disrepair. Certainly not worth $48 nor up to KOA standards.
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here, used a tent site that was not fancy but was plenty adequate for our small two-person tent.
Jul 19, 2016
Overall this is a nice place to stay. The tent spots are small, rocky and next to the road at the front of the grounds. We had road noise all night, plus everyone driving in had to drive past us. I wouldn'ttent camp here again. Rvs are a more comfortable choice at this koa.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained park.
Jul 19, 2016
Over all nice facilities, nice and quiet, good clean, and hot showers, friendly staff. I give it a 5 star !!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
My wife and I really love this campground, it is nice and quiet, and has lots of shade . The staff is always ready to help in anyway they can, we will be back there.
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 19, 2016
Not a lot of activities for kids. Swimming pool was very small. Smelled like sewage because there were no caps on the line just construction cones over them.
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA was well located, but appeared to be suffering from maintenance problems, or the lack of maintenance. Every KOA I have visited has had Sat, or cable. This one didn't.
Jul 18, 2016
A pleasant place to stay for a quick road trip.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The pool was decent and the restrooms/showers were nice. Otherwise the campground was average at best. Not much to do and sites were only ok. Probably won't return.
Jul 18, 2016
Thank ypu guys. We all had a good time. You guys check us to make sure we have what we need. My daughter will be staying with you guys this coming wekeend. Make sure she have a good time. We want a Koa discount card cause so far we being in Koa 8 times this year 😉
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
I had trouble making my reservation, but I noticed they changed their greeting to let me know space was available and to just come on up. Very nice! Shady lots, clean, well kept up
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
This is always a nice place to stay. A storm knocked the power out in the campground but they had it back on promptly.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff, quiet area, but some of the sites require leveling.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy