Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
The camp is in desperae need of repairs (most sewer connetions were smashed). Web lists cable TV but was not there. Bathrooms smelled terrible and were fill thy.
Jul 05, 2015
We just stayed one night but the camp was clean and quiet.
Jul 05, 2015
Good, friendly hosts.
Jul 04, 2015
Roads and pads need work, showers were a major deficiency. There was trash at the campsites.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice friendly and clean campground. only stayed one night but would stay again if in the area.
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay was fine. Just for one night. Would stay again, if we were traveling in the area.
Jul 02, 2015
It was not very clean and there were barking dogs that were left outside
Jul 01, 2015
Nice folks, but this place needs upgrading.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great facility, extremely nice staff!! I would highly recommend this site! I know I'll be back very soon.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff lady
Jun 29, 2015
Was happy with the visit. The campground is very lovely. The sites are a little close together, though we never felt crowded. The staff was wonderful and helpful at all times.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful place with great atmosphere. Nice shade trees and beautiful landscaping.
Jun 28, 2015
The lock on our cabin door was broken and we were not able to lock the door from the inside. A rain storm Severely flooded many of the sites.
Jun 28, 2015
Neither the internet nor the cable TV was working. We made our reservation 2 hrs before arriving. The KOA should be up front about advertised amenities which are not available and offer a discounted rate. We drove out of our way to stay at this campground because we consider KOAs to be the best campgrounds. That was not the case in Crawsfordville.
Jun 26, 2015
Older youth diving and rough housing in the pool. No supervision in sight.
Jun 25, 2015
clean grounds and shower facilities
Jun 25, 2015
Our second stay, for an over night heading home. Great Host and a good place to stop
Jun 24, 2015
Beautiful setting, but facilities (showers, restrooms) were not clean
Jun 24, 2015
An old park, rough mostly gravel roads, old cable TV cables but NO CABLE TV. Could use a good sprucing up to get a much higher rating.
Jun 24, 2015
Very muddy but they did get a lot of rain. Could have helped us find a dryer spot. I had to find one and go back to tell them where I was.
Jun 23, 2015
Nicely shaded sites. However peaceful setting was disrupted by loud music at pool.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice small campground that we used for just one night while on the way home. Staff was pleasant but it would have been tough entertaining the kids for longer than a day or two there since there was only a playground and pool.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This was a good "stop over" campground, but since that was not our purpose, it wasn't the best for us. It's not exactly a "peace and quiet, relaxation" campground, more for traveling people who want to stop for the night before traveling again.
Jun 22, 2015
Very muddy pad for parking, should have been graveled! Nice pool
Jun 21, 2015
Very peaceful but not much more than the pool for entertainment.
Jun 21, 2015
Trash on the ground. Cable box torn off post and unusable. Grass not cut for several days.
Jun 20, 2015
We needed a site for a quick overnight stop while traveling, and communicated this information with our reservation. We arrived after hours and our site was not level and sorely in need of gravel, as were most of the roads. The office was not open the next morning at the posted hour either.
Jun 20, 2015
beautiful landscaping, shade, clean, very pleased!
Jun 18, 2015
too many sceeters (need to spray) , sites not level my site low right and next to peevious site looked low left
Jun 16, 2015
Ok stay....they are trying to improve....not bad
Jun 15, 2015
Nice Kabin but not the cleanest. Pool not open for some reason when I left at 11:15. Would be nice if the picture of the Kabin was available on the website. Very quiet. Nice size porch with swing, also had fire pit and picnic table. Would be nice if larger Kabins were available for larger group.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great people and a nice place. Pool was wonderful and open until 9PM
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and refreshing. Sites were well maintained and pet area was stocked with supplies. It was quiet and peaceful. We stay here whenever we need a place close to Indianapolis.
Jun 15, 2015
Crawfordsville KOA is an extremely nice and well maintaned facility. I will definitely return.
Jun 13, 2015
The camp ground is very nice. Staff is friendly. The only drawback is that they don't have any planned activities for kids. Most of the other KOA's we have stayed in have planned activities. The kids did get board a few times during our stay.
Jun 13, 2015
No cable. Couldn't get an internet signal. Over promised, under delivered.
Jun 13, 2015
Good enough for an overnight stay but that's about it. Very small campground with quite a few seasonal folks.
Jun 13, 2015
Very friendly,helpful folks. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2015
The site was nice and wooded. The rest of the grounds were in rough shape. Main room where we checked in smelled like cat urine. "Game room" consisted of pool table and one board game. Nothing in store had prices on it. Dumpster was overflowing with garbage. Random vehicles were parked around with weeds growing up around them.
Jun 08, 2015
very nice campground,we will be back often
Jun 07, 2015
We have traveled the U.S. Twice and this is by far the worst experience that we had in any campground The park is so overgrown and trees untrimed that there is no TV reception. While we were there the landscaper hit our motorhome. After several attempts with management we were unable to get any help. I would tell anyone not to go to this facility. It really gives the KO organization a black eye.
Jun 07, 2015
Older campground with many trees for shade. Our dog loved the large open area for running. No cable.
Jun 06, 2015
Nice quiet KOA. Easy to get to. Great staff.
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Stayed one night.
Jun 04, 2015
Very helpful and courteous staff.
Jun 04, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground was beautiful. There was a safety concern on the front walk up and there was no internet or cable tv hook ups which did make our stay less enjoyable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.