Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2015
Older camp grounds. Need updated
May 30, 2015
Nice shady sites, a little traffic noise from Rte 231, but not horrible, it was a little too cool to swim, but disappointing that pool was not ready & open for use over Memorial Day Weekend
May 30, 2015
We stopped here on our way home from Philly. They had room for us (one night) even though it was Memorial Day weekend! Everyone was very friendly and the place was clean and peaceful.
May 30, 2015
first time at a KOA. We are used to more secluded locations. Amatrak trains start about 10:30 PM. Seem to go all night. People working there were nice and the place was well kept. Like I said, just not what we are use to.
May 30, 2015
We enjoyed it. Close to state parks. Pancake breakfast and ice cream social was very nice.
May 30, 2015
Repeat stray enjoyed it.
May 27, 2015
May 25, 2015
Stayed one night while passing thru the area. Easy access and good utilities.
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
Space 10 could use additional gravel and releveling. Stay was nice and quiet. Hosts in office were warm and welcoming.
May 24, 2015
Smooth, painless, generally pleasant. Campground was clean, accessible, and comfortable.
May 24, 2015
We where on vacation from May 3rd-22nd 2015 and this was the friendliest KOA we stayed at. Ms. Jamie was the greatest, very helpful and a friendly. She made us feel like family from her welcoming hello when I walked through the door to telling us about all the things to see, like the 30 covered bridges. We will be back.
May 23, 2015
everyone was very friendly enjoyed staying there
May 23, 2015
Need to get the cable working.
May 22, 2015
What a pleasant stay we had at this KOA! From the helpful and friendly staff to the beautiful grounds. We rate it A+ and will definitely plan more days there on our next trip.
May 18, 2015
Wonderful place for weekend stay. Rained and site got a little muddy. Could use some stone in some areas. They have cleaned up some old campers that have been setting around for years.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
difficult to get to
May 15, 2015
Lawn needed mowing, gravel was uneven, only trash can at front of campground. Nice woman at front desk. Realize this was early Spring stay, so maybe seasonal cleanup had not begun.
May 13, 2015
Not as well kept as most
May 11, 2015
If you are looking for a place to pull in ,spend the night and then leave without using any amenities it is fine. However, the Pool under repair...Camp store is horrible. various items piled everywhere inside the building. Office does not open until 11:00 am. grass overgrown. Baths and showers were clean.
May 11, 2015
Office was closed but managers quickly responded to acknowledge our registration, rest rooms were clean. We'd stay here again
May 11, 2015
Would not give KOA member discount contacted corp office was told they have no control over local office will probably not use KOA in future have posted my problems with KOA with Facebook friends
May 11, 2015
This campground hasn't received any attention for a long time.
May 10, 2015
We have stayed here several times and always enjoyed it!!
May 10, 2015
May 06, 2015
Thank you for treating us fairly....we arrived after your were closed....and noted the rate of $45 plus tax...even with discount....we thought it was high; however, we were treated right when we got our receipt by email and paid $34.67. Thank you!
May 05, 2015
Lot of traffic noise.
May 05, 2015
Nobody answered the phone for two days prior to our arrival. Nobody was available to take a reservation. Nobody was in the office when we arrived or when we left. Grounds appeared in poor shape. Ratings of 8 from Good Sam are laughable. Fix the problem or remove them as a KOA.
May 04, 2015
Sewer cap was broken and had to have a rock on it
May 04, 2015
No cable, REally? Isn't it 2015? No one answers the phone, no one in the office. Where's the service?
Apr 29, 2015
Great stay
Apr 29, 2015
as expected for a KOA
Apr 28, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. This could be a great campground with a little work. Grounds could be spruced up and sites graded. Cable boxes open and wires hanging out. No issue with long range campers but they should not have so much junk at their site. Not at all attractive.Area near the dumpster could be cleaned up and made more presentable Especially a little old falling down bridge
Apr 28, 2015
Park would benefit from some maintenance, rut repair, mowing. Nice location and nice people
Apr 28, 2015
Great little KOA. It's a very convenient location for us when returning from Wisconsin to Ohio and we stop there often.
Apr 27, 2015
the park just opened a few days before we arrived and was still trying to get things ready. should be much improved as they get closer to the rush of RV'ers
Apr 27, 2015
Love this KOA!!
Apr 22, 2015
No game room , pool was empty , ok for an over night stay while traveling but not a destination spot .
Apr 22, 2015
Mud - Mud - Mud Site not level and are in need of gravel. This could be a beautiful KOA with a little work.
Apr 19, 2015
The campground was fine. Although it was early in the year and there was a lot of rain prior to our visit. The forsythia's were in bloom and were beautiful. We don't see them in Florida.
Apr 17, 2015
Enjoyable overnight stay!
Apr 15, 2015
Park needs TLC with sites needing gravel/rock to prevent mud. Sticks and tree branches are all over the ground. The amount of dog droppings made it impossible connect to services without stepping in them.
Apr 09, 2015
Stay was great! One room cabin fit our needs perfectly. Site is clean and well maintained. Staff (Cowboy) was very helpful. Will stay again when we have an opportunity.
Apr 07, 2015
Campsites were not kept up. Need gravel restored. Very muddy. Left early. Couldn't leave soon enougn.
Jan 29, 2015
Did not have cable like it listed on the website. Very small KOA, not much to offer. Also they told us we could pick our own spot on the phone, but when we arrived we were told that was not an option.
Dec 28, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Really enjoyed this nice quiet KOA.
Nov 01, 2014
Nice site but noisy with late night football crowd.
Oct 30, 2014
Cable was not available as advertised on their and the KOA websites. Functional laundry machines dominated by office staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.