Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 916 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
park was great.. we will come again.
Oct 19, 2015
This campground is in need of an update. The roads are gravel with many washouts. Site markings are hard to see especially at night. Dumping at our site took extra long because it kept overflowing if we pulled the valve out fully we could only run a very slow flow. Office staff was helpful at check in
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great except for the fact that no one ever answered the phone when I tried calling them.
Oct 19, 2015
Campground was next to a busy highway so we heard loud traffic and sirens all night, didn't get the sight we reserved, not many trees. Should have read some reviews to see that we were booking at an rv park cause this is no campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not many trees? our whole park is filled with trees!!! as far as road noise, nothing we can do about that part.
Oct 19, 2015
wi-fi didn't work,no cable,no sewer connection,very small sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your reservation was for electric and water only, no sewer.
Oct 17, 2015
Great place to relax for a day or two, quiet, friendly, easy access.
Oct 16, 2015
Camp ground was ok. We stopped for one night while traveling. KOA camp grounds charge premium rates and overall this one is no better than average. Poor Wifi connection.
Oct 16, 2015
Navigating through the campground was difficult...scrapping the side of our motorhome against a bush to make a turn...pulling into our pull-thru site was just as tight. Bathhouse was nice.
Oct 15, 2015
Our favorite. Great location. Owner is awesome. Makes us feel like family. Clean facilities.
Oct 15, 2015
I stay here every year on my way going to Fla. and coming back. It consistently looks shabbier each year. Don't think any maintenance is done at all. Also, some shabby looking permanent campers that affect the look of the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Alberta, in 2016 we actually have a lot of changes. we do things every year, sorry you do not notice them. for 2016 we have had 12 sites freshly gravelled and leveled. we are residing the entire office with metal. 2015 was a community fire ring, new picnic tables and new siding on buildings.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice place and convenient for the traveler.
Oct 13, 2015
We have stayed at this campground several times and my complaint is they need more direct sewer lines. Great camping sites will go back again, great pet control.
Oct 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and the host was very friendly and helpful with directions and information about the covered bridge festival. We will definitely stay at this location again. Thanks for making us feel welcome!
Oct 13, 2015
Excellent service. The staff is very friendly and service oriented.
Oct 12, 2015
nice area to stop for night. sites weren't level & no TV reception.
Oct 11, 2015
very nice. we have stayed there before on our way South.We will stay again on our way North.Perfect location for our travels
Oct 07, 2015
There is no cable and the trees eliminate use of the satellite but we did get 6 stations on the antenna. The sites are a little tight but we had no problem negotiating our 45 ft class A. Overall, a very nice place, quiet and a great friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2015
The campsites were OK. The advertised cable TV did not work (dang, we missed the game!) and the camp store was awful--there was an eclectic assortment of items on dusty old shelves that sported a fine display of cobwebs. I'd only return to this location if there weren't any other available campgrounds in the area.
Oct 06, 2015
Was inviting, relaxing, comfortable, clean and a very friendly atmosphere.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice wooded campground. Good location. Gravel sites and pull-thru.
Oct 05, 2015
The grounds were clean and nice, we appreciated the friendly staff, everything was great aside from the cable not working but we had Netflix and each other so it wasn't a big deal to us at all.
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly staff and clean park!
Sep 29, 2015
Campground was great and clean. The sewer systems were not well maintained. Had problems with draining my campers tanks the hook ups were overflowing. Everything else was wonderful.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
too many permanent hovels in this park. no one wearing yellow shirts, help not wearing a shirt at all. a real pit.
Sep 26, 2015
Very accommodating & restrooms clean
Sep 25, 2015
They were very helpful and we had no problems. Only suggestion is to check where the sewer connection is before setting up. I didn't and in my site it was too far back to connect to. however they kept the site in front of ours open so I could pull forward and dump there in the morning and not wait at the dump station.
Sep 24, 2015
Before I even checked in I tripped over the broken sidewalk and bloodied my hands and knees. The sites are small and over grown. We struggled in a 40 ft. RV to navigate the small sites and roads. Busy road and RR near by.
Sep 21, 2015
was a very nice, clean, small campground
Sep 21, 2015
The site was muddy after it rained. Need to work on runoff for the entire camp ground. Other than that, nice place to stay.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Under the amenities listed for this campground showed that they had cable TV. They not only did not have cable but hardly any reception what so ever. Only reason we chose them was for the cable TV.
Sep 19, 2015
no one would answer the phone, there was no TV reception
Sep 17, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 16, 2015
No Cable and no off air channels. Very few satellite sites. Need to have cable on in this KOA
Sep 16, 2015
Nice people but no cable. Otherwise great stay.
Sep 15, 2015
AOK except for the dummies going 30+ mph through the park
Sep 15, 2015
An overnight stay....no problems....people very friendly!
Sep 14, 2015
Would be nice if they could get the cable TV working.
Sep 13, 2015
Had a great stay. Quiet and restful. Amenities were good and proximity to our desired activities were just what we wanted.
Sep 13, 2015
Had to find our own campsite. Not informed where anything was located. Not a single person had KOA shirts on, that make it easy to locate a staff member. The place looked run down. Pool and womens room were clean but the mens room smelled like sewer gas. Will not return.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
The place needs upgrading
Sep 11, 2015
Short stay but nice koa.
Sep 10, 2015
their very friendly campgrounds a beautiful
Sep 09, 2015
A very nice KOA and very friendly and helpful staff. Nice shady sites. What would make it even better is an enclosed dog run.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
One concern. Restrooms not handicap friendly. No grab bars in showers.
Sep 08, 2015
It was very enjoyable. Great scenery and friendly people.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice people.checking in was a breeze, no problems , pool.well.maintained, social.evens , close to food places and groceriyou story
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals