Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
was not sure you were campers and who was staff. went over fathers day weekend still had weekend calendar for memorial day posted around camp . camp it self was not to bad it was mostly quite and nice pull thru sites . we were on site 47 lacked planned items to do pool was clean and ready to use bathrooms smelled also lacked handicap hand rails showers were small had rubber floor grate
Jun 17, 2014
This KOA says it is big rig friendly. It is not. Too tight for turns. Trees are too low. Our spot was a little on the short side. I will say it was a pretty spot and very quiet. Someone has gone to a lot of trouble to plant beautiful flowers and landscape the sites. Most of our friends are driving the same thing we do and that is why I rated this as 'would not recommend'.
Jun 17, 2014
The electric went bad about 3am and we had to run the generator to keep cool.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
A pretty campground and courteous staff, but the sites were a bit run down and in need of repairs/renovation.
Jun 13, 2014
We have stayed here several times as they are at a good location on our frequently-traveled route. Very friendly staff, goes out of their way to help.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jamie and her staff, especially "Hawk" could not have been kinder nor more accommodating.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
We had a good stay. Cabins were great. Only concern is that the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner...
Jun 09, 2014
Wifi poor. No cable TV as advertised. Same cost. Not so hot.
Jun 08, 2014
No one was there to check us in. We had to wait until they could come in from a "family picnic". One person had taken 2 dogs into the Women's restroom in spite of the sign. Campsite was not clean, electric box cover was not attached and the cable box was on the ground.
Jun 07, 2014
Excellent grounds and location in Crawfordsville. Friendly staff and accomodating. Only reason it does not get 5 stars is the bathrooms are a little dated.
Jun 07, 2014
Only stayed overnight but had no problems
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
May 30, 2014
No TV, internet would not connect to either of our computers or to our Samsung Galaxy S5 smart phones; however, the cost was still as high as ever. NOT GOOD!!
May 28, 2014
no cable tv-just finished repairs on septic for side by side sites and no crushed rock gravel placed. rained and a quagmire..gravel by wknd for holiday users. moved to next site. level above repairs no quagmire. no other specific problems. would stay again...
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Campground, washrooms and pool were very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed our stay very much!
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
The park is very attractive and the tree shaded spaces are great. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is about dogs, barking in the evening and large dogs off leash. It was a bit disconcerting to walk behind my trailer and come face-to-face with a doberman and another large dog off leash. Fortunately the owner was near and controlled. Otherwise I'd give 5 stars.
May 23, 2014
tight turns for long rig - towing, unhoook first
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
muddy sites
May 21, 2014
We rented a cabin for the first time - it was great! We had our two dogs with us and they had a great time too! Thank you, Diane & Brian
May 19, 2014
Great service! Very clean as always!
May 19, 2014
We appreciate the friendly hosts and staff, clean, quiet campground, and dog friendly atmosphere at the KOA. We and our Keeshonds love staying here coming home from dog shows!
May 19, 2014
Very tight for motorhomes. Our site was very un-level. While it was only mid-May, the park did not seem ready for the season.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
Nice stay. Helpful staff. Thanks!
May 14, 2014
Gave us a great end site and we greatly enjoyed our stay!
May 14, 2014
We were tired and we were glad to find this quiet campground.
May 13, 2014
Stayed there several times. Always been pleased before. Disappointed that cable TV system was not working.
May 13, 2014
Quiet and peaceful, like always. The staff was hard at it with spring cleaning chores, but always very friendly and helpful. Even fit in an ice cream social that weekend. Thanks again. We'll be back.
May 13, 2014
wonderful site, well kept. Nice customer service. We had a great time. Thanks
May 13, 2014
Very nice location, very clean campsites, great hostess-very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable.
May 13, 2014
Requested and received the prefered lot on a busy weekend, thanks so much.
May 12, 2014
Very Clean, peaceful and relaxing.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
Nice people. The campground was a little tired - lots of grass but the sites were kind of rough. But I would stay there again.
May 06, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
Beautiful grounds! We loved the little clumps of blooming daffodils and the singing cardinal. Restrooms were well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.