Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Shower houses nice and very clean.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Top of the chain KOA. Very clean, very friendly, will always try to help if needed. This was our 2nd year there and Jamie, the owner and we never got his name rememered us and our dogs, literally laid on the ground to play with them, very heart warming! The showers were very clean, the pool very clean, just all around one of the BEST KOA to stay at. Hopeing for the hot tub next year! LOL
Sep 01, 2016
This KOA was not up to the standards of most KOAs. They all have pluses and drawbacks, but this one looks like it's struggling. Cable was ripped out, sights weren't that level, sites didn't look like they were maintained(algae covered picnic tables). Won't stay here again.
Aug 31, 2016
We were only there for one night but it is a really lovely campground. The landscaping is mature and beautifully maintained. One of the prettier places we have stayed.
Aug 30, 2016
We go to this campground for the vintage camper rally. We love this campground
Aug 30, 2016
Very muddy, not enough gravel around the sites. Electric pedestal was wobbly. Narrow roadways and narrow sites. Office person was very nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Owner and staff very attentive. Grounds undergoing continual improvement. Every year, the park is nicer
Aug 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the campground! Staff was really friendly and the pool was clean and refreshing. We will be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Our favorite KOA. Hosts are awesome and have made so many improvements and are working hard making more. Love this KOA
Aug 29, 2016
Have returned many times for the vintage camper rally. Beautiful space and great people.
Aug 29, 2016
Great friendly staff! They were very accommodating and able to place our group together.
Aug 29, 2016
It was a great time with a very friendly owner, Julie! Fun!!
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean and well-shaded. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2016
Staff was accommodating. Campground kept up well. Will stay again when coming to the area.
Aug 27, 2016
Just an over night stay while traveling. Everything was good. Will use the RV park again.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Good stopover. Quiet.
Aug 19, 2016
Overall a good campground. Trees need trimming and get rid of dead limbs. Water fitting needs maintenance. Had a hard time securing water hose, campground staff finally had to assist. Friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you, Thank you for your help and guidance. Newby in towing and was not sure of the proper gear setting. What a difference in the ride. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2016
This campground has a friendly family feel and a nice camp community. I have stayed here for year and continue to go back because the sites are well taken care of, the bathrooms are always clean.
Aug 18, 2016
Stay was ok. Campground was ok.
Aug 17, 2016
For the price, this was poor. Was not certain that I could level. There was no cable and over the air TV reception was poor.
Aug 17, 2016
Love,Love,Love staying here! Jaime always makes us feel like family when we're there!
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome one of my favorite Koa. The campground host and facilities are always great.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Well, I've been staying at this KOA twice a year for 5 years. I will not be going back. It progressively gets more shabby looking and had issues with electric pedestal last stay. Never seems to be anyone available in office for assistance. Lots of rundown "permanent" units. Was a little afraid this last time as I travel alone. Price was high for amenities offered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Price was high? you paid $19.26 in our off season rates. You did not notice all the improvements we have done past 2 years. All new metal siding on the front office building, community fire ring, new picnic tables, new dumpster pad and fence around dumpster, new gravel and leveling 15 sites so far
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly actuate place o camp..would stay again if in the area.
Aug 16, 2016
We always enjoy our stay there! Looking forward to the next holiday!
Aug 16, 2016
Rustic but clean bathroom and shower. Used as a waypoint and would do so again.
Aug 16, 2016
This is a great campground, the staff will go out of there way to help make your stay a pleasant one. There is plenty of shade and very relaxing, we will be back.
Aug 15, 2016
Very enjoyable, our site was very pleasant and accessible to all amenities.
Aug 15, 2016
Quiet. Just the way we like it. Camp Host friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Pretty campground. Very nice staff. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 15, 2016
Site was very uneven and firepits were dirty.
Aug 12, 2016
We only stayed over night but the location was real good for us.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice site / friendly staff / hoards of sweatbees annoying / pool could be cleaned more thoroughly / me s and women's bathrooms smelled bad in the evening... Possibly dirty diapers in the garbages in need of more frequent emptying.....they were fine the next afternoon after cleaning
Aug 11, 2016
Great campground. Shady site, clean bathroom and nice pool.
Aug 11, 2016
Easy in and out. Quiet.
Aug 10, 2016
Always a nice place to stay. The Staff are very friendly:
Aug 09, 2016
iit was a nice shady camp site, but at the dump station, they did not have the proper hookup to wash hose out
Aug 09, 2016
Nice place, tons of trees which is a plus unless you want to use satellite, not able to get signal. Great customer service and pool.
Aug 09, 2016
This is a great campground, my wife and I stay here often. The staff are great, it is a great place to unwind.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice we will be back
Aug 08, 2016
My husband and I reserved a tent spot at this KOA in advance. We really liked our quiet tent spot location. The campground isn't too huge, which is nice because the walk to the restrooms isn't far! However, 2 out of the 3 times I used the restroom there, there was no toilet paper- at one point, there was absolutely no toilet paper in any stall. Manager was very hospitable and kind, though!
Aug 08, 2016
Campground is small and tight. Party going on across from us until 1:00 a.m.evidently quiet time not observed.
Aug 07, 2016
Needs some upgrades at the utilities locations. 50 amp box @ site 21 needs repair to service newer electric cords
Aug 07, 2016
Need cable tv but rest was great
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy