Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Rating for this facility was too high. No paved interior roads. No cable as advertised. Sewage covers were of poor construction. Drainage issues all through the campground. A good one night stop off the interstate but not for long stays. Several full time residents at the sites.
Aug 27, 2014
Nice stay.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
nice quaint park, good elect and water pull thru...easy access to interstate but without the noise
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Great over night stay.
Aug 21, 2014
clean and easy in and out. no written info provided.
Aug 21, 2014
I think the pedestal at site 22 is broken. Awoke in AM with no power despite plug in. Cable not working from pedestal. Please check.
Aug 21, 2014
Very nice campground and helpful friendly staff
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
No cable available during our stay
Aug 20, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, nice mellow pet friendly campground. Would recommend.
Aug 20, 2014
I really enjoyed our stay...the pool and the Pizza for dinner. What I didn't like was trying to get the lid off the sewage hold to dump my black water. I couldn't get it off and of course we left rather early. I ended up dumping at a rest ara some 80 miles down the road. Please check on this. I think someone put the lid on upside down.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice place, friendly people and all around great place to stay. We will be back next year. I would have given it 5 stars but the cable didn't work - not that we use it but it would have been good to have since it rained.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The people who run the KOA were very hospitable, but some sites are uneven, roads are somewhat cramped, the camp is not satellite friendly (impossible in some spots), because of trees, and there is no cable.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
brief over night. adequate but narrow sites and fires too close on either side. ok for brief stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Campground was actually really nice and comfortable. The one problem is the pool. It needs a lot of work as there are chunks missing around the edges, paint missing from the bottom and the railings on the steps are pulling out and could injure someone.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice place.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Only bad thing was no cable, but everything else was great!
Aug 14, 2014
Nice quiet campground. We stayed here just overnight. Nice staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very comfortable with hospitable people
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We pulled in, the bathrooms were clean, then we left in the morning,however the kampground looked nice
Aug 07, 2014
Nice campground with enough trees to make it shady/feel like nature but still have satellite reception. We stay here each year for its convenience and accessibility to sights...really nice folks!
Aug 07, 2014
Since we arrived very late it was hard to find our cabin. Other KOAs left the porch light on for us so it was easy to see which cabin we were looking for in the dark. The campground is very large with lots of sites, so that makes it a little tighter to maneuver than some others we have visited. Otherwise the accommodations were good. It was nice to have an ac unit in our cabin.
Aug 07, 2014
could have a better game room, the pool was nice and we had an end site pull through which was awesome, very level site
Aug 05, 2014
When we arrived to our sight we noticed a lot of piles of dog poop, at the camp sight next to us, my husband stepped in it while hooking up our water. We counted about 10 piles. The next day before we left we told the girl at the front desk and she said she would take care of it and thanked us. As we were leaving we saw her walking over to the sight with a piece of paper. Thanks
Aug 04, 2014
Nice shady quiet campground. Sites aren't large but they aren't as cramped as many KOAs we have been in. We stayed overnight as were passing through, easy to find and to get into and out, easy pull-through sites.
Aug 03, 2014
A nice RV park. Was disappointed about our site. I had requested Full hookup. With tow, could not connect everything. septic and water were at end of site instead of middle. Cable was inop.
Aug 02, 2014
We enjoyed the ice cream social night. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2014
Not a good value. Sites are small for the price and cable does not work. The unit in site 12 sits so far back in its space that it is very difficult to get a big rig out of site 21.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I would like to see quiet time end at 7am so we could hit the road a little earlier. Other then that it was a great stay. Looking forward to our return trip there on August 6th.
Aug 01, 2014
The campgrounds was ok and the facilities mostly looked pretty good. One of the faucets at the water connection was dripping a created a big puddle. Other campers seemed a little unfriendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The cable service needs repair work as I go better tv from the antenna. The sites could do with a releveling.
Jul 30, 2014
'staff was very pleasant, we changed our tent site after 2 nights & enjoyed our stay. The pool felt soooo good(it does need some repair) ice cream social was fun.
Jul 30, 2014
Camping spots were nice, however, there was a terrible odor thruout the park that smelled like a septic problem. Did not drink the water.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This resort should be careful about letting large motorhomes come in.....the roads are too tight to make the necessary turns into the spaces.
Jul 29, 2014
no dog run area.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Friendly staff, clean sites, restrooms/showers. If you needed anything the staff was helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.