Crawfordsville KOA

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Very nice staff and one of the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at. Would return if we were in that area.
Aug 26, 2015
Cabin was filthy. I had to clean it. Campground is old and tired. Went from the nicest KOA in Erie, PA to this one the next night. Wow. Night and day difference.
Aug 26, 2015
Difficult to get into with a large rig. Lots of trees, so many that it hides the campground from the road. we arrived later than expected and another big rig had taken our assigned spot. Leaving a shorter one for us...No worries though, we left early the next morning before anyone needed to drive by!
Aug 25, 2015
There was a profound stench in the restrooms - not sure if it was related to the recent heavy rains, but it was awful. A late-night prolonged drunken argument was not welcome on our 2nd night, nor was the guy who walked into our tent & flashed his light through the windows "looking for his dog"; still don't know how he didn't garrot himself on our clothesline!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was helpful and friendly. It would have been nice to have cable tv, the signal was poor for on-the-air channels.
Aug 23, 2015
Good Koa. No complaints.
Aug 23, 2015
great Friendly people. No not much TV reception.
Aug 19, 2015
It was a okay place to stay over night. No WiFi no cable tight fire for a big rig but very nice host's would stay there again traveling over night
Aug 19, 2015
Small sites, internet not consistently working, facilities not up to expectations.
Aug 18, 2015
.
Aug 18, 2015
First sight only had 30 amp and we needed 50 amp. Moving our 41 ft coach was difficult as space was limited to maneuver.This is not a big rig campground and several people were shuffled around. There evidently was confusion at the office as to what sites were available and the amperage at the sites. I will say the people were friendly and finally got us but we definitely will not go back there.
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed here two different years and really enjoyed the campground and have given it high ratings. We came here again knowing that it is a nice place to relax. We were disappointed, there were seasonal camp spots that were not kept very clean. We came to enjoy the pool but, non campers were allowed to use it, there was drinking and smoking going on inside the pool all weekend, not able to use.
Aug 17, 2015
We found the campground old, but in good condition with everything necessary working well. The lady in the office was very friendly and helpful, but there was a fellow with no shirt and a big floppy hat riding around on a tractor that kept yelling at some young workers by an equipment building that was quite unpleasant. We hope his problems got sorted out peacefully.
Aug 17, 2015
This place should NOT be a KOA campground. It's full of old RV'S that are permanent campers. Need 45 foot sewer hoses to hook up at sites.. Worst one we have ever visited ....Don.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Just stopped by for a night on the way home. Great location close to town but very quiet. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Definitely will put this one on my return to list.
Aug 15, 2015
Very good...
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Nice clean park.
Aug 14, 2015
This park needs a serious upgrade. The spot we were given didn't have a cover over the sewer pipe and when we needed to release some of our grey tank, the grey water came back out of the pipe. Turned out to have a Dixie cup in the hole. When we left the park we couldn't leave without rubbing on branches. The staff, however, were very pleasant.
Aug 14, 2015
We elected to stay at a nice waterfront site and really enjoyed the short time we were able to stay. There seemed to be plenty of activities provided and we really appreciated having the nice front load laundry accessible. The staff was very welcoming and we enjoyed the great pizza! One suggestion would be to improve the fire pit/rings. Ours was raised off the ground and difficult to keep lit.
Aug 12, 2015
Dog walking service very helpful
Aug 12, 2015
Nice spot
Aug 12, 2015
TV and wi fi were poor. Nice host.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The pool looked bigger in the pictures but overall a good stay. I would stay if I found myself in that area again.
Aug 10, 2015
Cable did not work at all.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Clean well run facility. Enjoyed the pool. Quiet at night & peaceful.
Aug 09, 2015
great staff and good location.
Aug 08, 2015
Great over night stop..staff was very freindly and helpful. Will consider stay here again
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
great
Aug 06, 2015
very nice people and extremely helpful. Nice quiet clean KOA. Will stay again.
Aug 05, 2015
Great place to relax
Aug 05, 2015
When my husband and I travel, we look for campgrounds that will have the "comforts" of home. KOAs usually have all that we are looking for. Unfortunately, the info on the KOA site indicated with full hookups, cable TV was available, it wasn't. We did use antenna and were able to get the local channels, but the price per night was high for not having cable available. Tight squeeze into sites.
Aug 04, 2015
Site was slanted to the point that even with additional blocks under the feet, the hydrolic leveler could not find exact level, which is rare. Only 30 amp and water site was available. Next morning a car almost blocked the dump station. Pretty location. We met with other friends at that camp or we would have passed by.
Aug 03, 2015
This KOA is in major need of a do over. No cable hook up , weeds everywhere , bathrooms smell horrible, no one escort you to your site , they don't answer their phones, store is poorly stocked , one dumpster at front of KOA and was over flowing . Stay some where else
Aug 03, 2015
This is a great campground,my wife and I love it
Aug 03, 2015
Overpriced for what you get. Sites not very level. Old and needs some TLC. Expect more from a KOA campground
Aug 02, 2015
Stopped just for the night on our way to SD from VA. Maneuvering was a little tight but doable. Park was clean & well kept and the staff was friendly & helpful =)
Aug 02, 2015
Everyone was Great & friendly.
Aug 01, 2015
Hasn't made any improvements in the last 6 years. WiFi sucks
Aug 01, 2015
Good people. Very helpful. Only negative point, Internet indicated cable hook up, but was not available. This is only a minor point and did not detract from an enjoyable experience.
Jul 31, 2015
the stay was good, maybe little over priced compared to what was offered and state campgrounds who offer more. The dogs on site were horrible idea since there were 2 large dogs that were left alone for days and kept us awake. Should not allow pets if not going to enforce someone to be responsible for them. Not sure I would use this campground again for that reason. Sorry, did like it though.
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed twice within one week and the first time we stayed in a cabin with a broken lock. The manager said it had been broken due to a rough winter but it was already the end of July. The second time the bathrooms were clean but smelled of sewer gas. The pool music and lights were left on all night and the person left the hose on and the pool was overflowing onto the sidewalk.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Nice campground, a little crowded and small, but still ok.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.