Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 975 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Loved the setting --- green grass, towering trees, shrubs, and flowers.
Jul 21, 2016
We stayed 1 night on our way to Moline,IL on the way out and 1 night on the way back. Staff was friendly and site 10 was a very nice full hookup site that was shaded with nice trees. I would stay there again!
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice pak,level sites,but make sire they give you a confirmation number. We reserved two days in advance and it wasnt recorded

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I had told Mr. Masson that your reservation was in the system for July 19th. You arrived on July 20th. Not sure where the mistake was, but we had you in the system, with your confirmation number, just wrong date. We corrected it, and all was good!!
Jul 20, 2016
Nice as always
Jul 19, 2016
For this campground being a KOA, there were no planned activities for kids. Hook-ups are in need of repair. Facility had a pool, basketball court, 1 swing set with 2 swings and a jungle gym. Our campsite was muddy and filled with tree roots.
Jul 19, 2016
Poorly maintained, exposed sewer lines, plastic pieces of covers hanging off boxes, no cable nor local tv available on antenna. Roads in disrepair. Certainly not worth $48 nor up to KOA standards.
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here, used a tent site that was not fancy but was plenty adequate for our small two-person tent.
Jul 19, 2016
Overall this is a nice place to stay. The tent spots are small, rocky and next to the road at the front of the grounds. We had road noise all night, plus everyone driving in had to drive past us. I wouldn'ttent camp here again. Rvs are a more comfortable choice at this koa.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained park.
Jul 19, 2016
Over all nice facilities, nice and quiet, good clean, and hot showers, friendly staff. I give it a 5 star !!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
My wife and I really love this campground, it is nice and quiet, and has lots of shade . The staff is always ready to help in anyway they can, we will be back there.
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 19, 2016
Not a lot of activities for kids. Swimming pool was very small. Smelled like sewage because there were no caps on the line just construction cones over them.
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA was well located, but appeared to be suffering from maintenance problems, or the lack of maintenance. Every KOA I have visited has had Sat, or cable. This one didn't.
Jul 18, 2016
A pleasant place to stay for a quick road trip.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The pool was decent and the restrooms/showers were nice. Otherwise the campground was average at best. Not much to do and sites were only ok. Probably won't return.
Jul 18, 2016
Thank ypu guys. We all had a good time. You guys check us to make sure we have what we need. My daughter will be staying with you guys this coming wekeend. Make sure she have a good time. We want a Koa discount card cause so far we being in Koa 8 times this year 😉
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
I had trouble making my reservation, but I noticed they changed their greeting to let me know space was available and to just come on up. Very nice! Shady lots, clean, well kept up
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
This is always a nice place to stay. A storm knocked the power out in the campground but they had it back on promptly.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff, quiet area, but some of the sites require leveling.
Jul 16, 2016
improve bathroom for handicap people poor wifi no cable
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Nice and quite campground. Very clean
Jul 15, 2016
One night. Nice profession greeting upon arrival. Nice level pull through site. We survived the rain,thunder, & lightning. Who could ask for more.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Nice shaded sites, but a little tight to maneuver in. Could use a little more gifts in the store with magnets that say the KOA name.
Jul 11, 2016
Just what was needed
Jul 11, 2016
Park is clean but the sites and roads are EXTREAMLY small, also very Unlevel.. I had to park my truck sideways on the grass in order to fit it on the site... Not large camper friendly!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You arrived on a very busy Saturday evening, when you called to make your reservation all my big rig sites were already occupied. I got you in with what I had open/available.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We were only there 10 hours for a quick stopover. Nice level sites, well maintained but didn't use much of amenities.
Jul 10, 2016
This KOA is find for overnight but cramped and appears rundown. If necessary I would stay overnight there again but would not recommend it. The young lady in the office was polite but seemed to wish she were anywhere else.
Jul 10, 2016
Easy check in, friendly staff, good accommodations. Really enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 08, 2016
in 5000 miles this was my favorite KOA
Jul 08, 2016
The owners were very helpful. They stayed open late so they would be there when we checked in. The camp grounds were very nice and we hope to get back there to take advantage of all they have to offer. The lake looked amazing but we only spent the night and had to move on the next morning.
Jul 06, 2016
Cabin door lock was broken. Everyone was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just purchased a new lock for the cabin yesterday, installing it today! :)
Jul 06, 2016
It is a great campground, lots of trees and shade. My wife and I love staying here, the staff is extremely helpful and nice.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean. Had space with grass and trees between sites. Pull through was nice
Jul 06, 2016
Good place for stop over. Staff was friendly and courteous. I suggest a little more maintenance getting done on the sites themselves with regards to leveling the lots better.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Really LOVE this Koa very very clean and great host
Jul 05, 2016
Very good stay. Developed a problem with my slide out at 8:30 p.m. on June 30 and the young lady staffing the desk helped me locate a repairman to come fix my problem. The campground is very family friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
This was our very first stay at a KOA. Due to truck and RV issue we encountered a lot of issues. Leonard was very helpful and encouraging. Jamie is a great host. The campground was quiet and clean and shady. We will definitely be staying there again. Thanks so much for taking care of us during our stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Mosquitos are so bad you can barely go outside.
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed at this KOA while at a conference nearby. when we decided to extend our stay Jamie and Cowboy were very accommodating. Nice shaded sites, close to town and the freeway.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals