Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Doug and Angela are super sweet, helpful, and thoughtful. The campsite is clean and quiet, and probably the best KOA that my husband and I have stayed in. The daily home-made waffles and ice cream social add a special touch of care and love, which made the visit a wonderful one.
Jul 23, 2015
The camping cabin was clean and ready. The toilet and shower stalls are quite small. Teenagers? were at the desk both times we stopped and were not really helpful. Our going home cabin was a travel trailer that was not ready when we showed up and did not have adequate facilities for three adult, but was inexpensive. The general men's bathroom was out of supplies that night and in the mornings.
Jul 22, 2015
Homey touch was great. Ice cream and waffles (not at the same time) Yummy. And interesting guests to visit will fantasic. Thanks
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly owners and staff. Clean campground. Relaxed and low-keyed environment perfect to accompany the beautiful surroundings. Men's room can use a little cosmetic upgrade..apparently that's on the to-do list for these newer owners.
Jul 18, 2015
It was a nice place but for being listed as Craters of the Moon I expected to be a lot closer to the Park instead of 20 miles away
Jul 14, 2015
Very welcoming and we met several other campers. Enjoyed the Ice cream social and casual hang out space on patio.
Jul 12, 2015
What friendly folks! This was our first KOA experience and we are going to join up. The Kabin was a perfect alternative for us aging tent-campers.
Jul 12, 2015
It seemed odd that alcohol was sold at this KOA. It was the only one out of 8 that had keypad entry for the bathhouse. The store was opened past hours and the pool closed early. We did not feel safe here.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean cabins. Very friendly staff. Great waffle breakfast. Nice idea for the bike rental. Love the teepee.
Jul 12, 2015
Decent campground, sweet hosts. Offer free coffee waffles and cereal which is great.
Jul 11, 2015
Cabins very nice and free breakfast! Bathrooms were a bit dirty though.
Jul 08, 2015
The place is very clean and the owners extremely helpful and nice
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean cabins, well maintained KOA. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast!
May 23, 2015
My daughter and I stayed in one of the 4 person cabins. It was very comfortable, clean and homey. The owners were awesome! Thanks, we will likely return.
May 22, 2015
May 19, 2015
Quiet, clean. We stayed in the two room cabin and it was lovely. Beautifully decorated and clean. Mattresses we thick and soft. Best KOA ever. The owners were fabulous, friendly. After 3 days they felt like family. The women's restroom and showers were like a hotel. Amazing. ---Ronda & Retta, the rockhounding/ghosthunting girls. Hope to see you again soon.
Oct 20, 2014
Angela was a wonderful host and the facilities were clean and inviting.
Oct 20, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
The only issue was no soap in the restroom !
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Nice and quiet. Bathrooms need to be updated and cleaned more often. Store was very nice. They need maps and visitor information on the area. Things to do and see, and the main attraction Craters of the Moon Park.
Sep 06, 2014
We enjoyed our one-night stay. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, which was neat, clean, and the campground was quiet. We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to others.
Sep 01, 2014
Great place to stay while exploring Craters of the Moon park. Park is clean with plenty of shade. Kids loved the playground and pool. A hot tub would have been nice for an evening soak under the stars. Great free waffles in morning.
Aug 25, 2014
Cleanest mens bathrooms of any KOA I have ever stayed in. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating !
Aug 18, 2014
Nice and clean. Little pool and nice cabin. Helpfull staff.
Aug 10, 2014
The gentlemen that checked us in was very accommodating, the cabin was well maintained and the wash room was very clean. It was a great stay!
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed in 17 KOA locations spanning 12 states. This was the only ID location. Enjoyed the site tremendously. Clean restrooms! Ice cream socials every night. Fun time. Check them out.
Aug 02, 2014
Friendly, helpful owner and staff. The cabin was great but it needed to be de-webbed before our arrival (under the beds especially) I don't enjoy sleeping with spiders. The showers also needed attention, it smelled of mold and the mats need to be taken up and bleached daily. I always wear my flip flops to shower anyway but it could have been cleaner. The waffles were delicious! I could stay again.
Aug 01, 2014
cabin with double bunks was perfect. bathrooms were funky but serviceable- about average for KOA. cooler of singles at the counter on check in was a great end of drive treat, we missed the ice cream.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The cabin was very nice but the bathrooms were not very nice. The women's showers had mold in them. We had ants in the cabin. The place needs work.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful! Clean and friendly
Jun 24, 2014
Small, quiet, clean and friendly. It's a great choice as far as we are concerned!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at. IT WAS QUIET! No trains, no freeway next door, no air port flight path. The new owners were awesome. Had a great continental breakfast. Was clean and well maintained. Gave Angela a BIG hug.
Jun 11, 2014
The pool was not working. That was disapointing. I had chosen that campground because of the pool. Angela, the owner was great. The bathrooms were the best I have ever seen at a campground. The cambin was cute and clean. Once the pool is fixed it will be a five star.
Jun 11, 2014
we had a wonderful time, our first night was in a tent it was our pups first night in a tent and due to some noise he got a litle frightened and dug and tore a small hole in the tent instead of going home early we checked and a cabin was available changed the owners were very accommodating and friendly, if we are in the Arco area again we will definitely stay again
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Cabins charming, clean, reasonably priced. Wonderful pool was key bonus for our kids. Delicious, complimentary waffle breakfast & coffee was delicious & appreciated. Wonderful views of surrounding mtns. Group fire pit & ice cream socials were great fun! Camp has lush setting amongst trees & lawn. An oasis in the Idaho desert with truly excellent service from Hosts Angela & Doug. We'll return!
May 28, 2014
We wanted a comfortable and clean place to stay for a get away evening with our family. Since I was a kid (born 1963)KOA has always been a great place to stay and it still is.
May 27, 2014
We had a great time, everything was neat and clean . The staff was awesome and loved the continental breakfast
May 20, 2014
Very professional. Clean facilities. Great location in Idaho. Had a great time. Craters of the Moon is a must see.
May 17, 2014
Very friendly staff and great waffles! Conveniently located.
Apr 24, 2014
Great stay, great location and great customer service . Big thumb up !!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.