Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 972 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
it was a great time again at your camp. Hope you liked the cuttings I gave you. Hope to see you again next year
Jul 15, 2016
Not enough showers. Long morning lines.
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, very well kept and well run. Lots of supplies at the store, great activities, especially the wine and cheese!
Jul 11, 2016
Staff very friendly and campground very family-oriented.
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful place to stay!
Jul 04, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Exceptional staff and cabins!! Tons of stuff to do.
Jun 15, 2016
Very easy to find, the staff is super friendly and the property is well maintained & clean. We enjoyed our stay in a cabin.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Our stay was fabulous!
May 31, 2016
My car broke down and the care takers found a local mechanic that was able to fix it. Thanks to their care I didn't miss a moment of my vacation.
May 29, 2016
Ice cream social, free Belgium waffles, amazing hospitality. We will definitely stay again!
May 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly at Craters KOA. We had waffles for breakfast and ice cream socials in the evening. The hosts were helpful with local info.
May 17, 2016
Fantastic! The Kabin was clean and fit our needs perfectly (loved having a refrigerator and microwave). Kids loved the playground and the ice cream social. As others have noted, the office opens relatively late in the morning (9am) for those who like to just get up and go. If you want to eat the yummy free waffles, you'll have to wait until 9:00, which was a bit too long for early risers to wait.
Apr 26, 2016
this koa is the cleanest & friendly place we have stayed, lots to do. thanks to you all, Ken & bonnie
Apr 10, 2016
We stayed at the beginning of the season so we basically had the place to ourselves. We forgot to pack anything to do while relaxing but they had horseshoes and ladder golf we could use and the kids loved riding the banana bikes. The breakfast in the morning was a nice touch as well.
Apr 05, 2016
the service was great and the people running the camp ground were very friendly and helpful i will be back to stay in this KOA again and will recommend to my friends and family.Everything was very very clean including the bathrooms and the grounds. I WAS DEFINITELY A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR ME AND MY FAMILY...
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly, clean and inviting koa. Love the area....
Sep 16, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We just came from extremely nice KOA's that had air conditioning and ceiling fans with bathrooms in the cabins, but this was a good KOA. They have an ice cream social that is fun and a good store. They don't open up until 9 am, which is late for a KOA. We usually wait for them to open at 7 so we can get coffee and get on the road. The owners were really nice and helpful. We eill go back.
Aug 11, 2015
Quiet & very nice
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Absolutely THE WORST KOA. Kabin had NOTHING, not even a fan. Ordered a pizza that took an hour and was charred. Only person to complain to was a teenager and hes the one who burnt the pizza. Pool was freezing and nothing for kids to do. Will NOT be back!!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice customer service! Small and peaceful.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Doug and Angela are super sweet, helpful, and thoughtful. The campsite is clean and quiet, and probably the best KOA that my husband and I have stayed in. The daily home-made waffles and ice cream social add a special touch of care and love, which made the visit a wonderful one.
Jul 23, 2015
The camping cabin was clean and ready. The toilet and shower stalls are quite small. Teenagers? were at the desk both times we stopped and were not really helpful. Our going home cabin was a travel trailer that was not ready when we showed up and did not have adequate facilities for three adult, but was inexpensive. The general men's bathroom was out of supplies that night and in the mornings.
Jul 22, 2015
Homey touch was great. Ice cream and waffles (not at the same time) Yummy. And interesting guests to visit will fantasic. Thanks
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly owners and staff. Clean campground. Relaxed and low-keyed environment perfect to accompany the beautiful surroundings. Men's room can use a little cosmetic upgrade..apparently that's on the to-do list for these newer owners.
Jul 18, 2015
It was a nice place but for being listed as Craters of the Moon I expected to be a lot closer to the Park instead of 20 miles away
Jul 14, 2015
Very welcoming and we met several other campers. Enjoyed the Ice cream social and casual hang out space on patio.
Jul 12, 2015
What friendly folks! This was our first KOA experience and we are going to join up. The Kabin was a perfect alternative for us aging tent-campers.
Jul 12, 2015
It seemed odd that alcohol was sold at this KOA. It was the only one out of 8 that had keypad entry for the bathhouse. The store was opened past hours and the pool closed early. We did not feel safe here.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean cabins. Very friendly staff. Great waffle breakfast. Nice idea for the bike rental. Love the teepee.
Jul 12, 2015
Decent campground, sweet hosts. Offer free coffee waffles and cereal which is great.
Jul 11, 2015
Cabins very nice and free breakfast! Bathrooms were a bit dirty though.
Jul 08, 2015
The place is very clean and the owners extremely helpful and nice
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean cabins, well maintained KOA. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast!
May 23, 2015
My daughter and I stayed in one of the 4 person cabins. It was very comfortable, clean and homey. The owners were awesome! Thanks, we will likely return.
May 22, 2015
May 19, 2015
Quiet, clean. We stayed in the two room cabin and it was lovely. Beautifully decorated and clean. Mattresses we thick and soft. Best KOA ever. The owners were fabulous, friendly. After 3 days they felt like family. The women's restroom and showers were like a hotel. Amazing. ---Ronda & Retta, the rockhounding/ghosthunting girls. Hope to see you again soon.
Oct 20, 2014
Angela was a wonderful host and the facilities were clean and inviting.
Oct 20, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
The only issue was no soap in the restroom !
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Nice and quiet. Bathrooms need to be updated and cleaned more often. Store was very nice. They need maps and visitor information on the area. Things to do and see, and the main attraction Craters of the Moon Park.
Sep 06, 2014
We enjoyed our one-night stay. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, which was neat, clean, and the campground was quiet. We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to others.
Sep 01, 2014
Great place to stay while exploring Craters of the Moon park. Park is clean with plenty of shade. Kids loved the playground and pool. A hot tub would have been nice for an evening soak under the stars. Great free waffles in morning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award