Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The KOA people are friendly and do a great job. Loved the waffles and ice cream social. Dinner delivered to your camp site is great too! Everything was great. Only one minor, not perfect thing is the showers in the men's room need some work. Perfectly usable though and clean.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful in allowing us to park our truck with 32 foot trailer near their 5ft wheel since it would not fit near our cabin.
Jul 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 08, 2017
The host was a lovely, funny and charismatic lady, it was great to see her on a daily basis and she was wonderful to work with. I called before my reservation to inquire on availability over the 4th of July, and she helped me find a good fit. She worked with me through checkin and payment and was helpful everytime I got to see her. Coffee is free in the mornings YES and there are waffles. Love!
Jul 05, 2017
Great service. Clean Cabins. Would stay here again. Very nice place.
Jul 03, 2017
First time at a KOA. Nice cabin, playground noise ending earlier than dusk would be nice. Appreciate the store and pool.
Jun 29, 2017
Outstanding people running this place. EXTREMELY helpful and very courteous. Made us feel like family.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was friendly and campground was very full. The bathrooms were not very clean and trash was overflowing. The pool hours are not the most accommodating as it closes at 9pm and does not reopen until checkout time at 11 am. They do provide a free breakfast of waffles and a decent cup of coffee, which was very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean well kept. Very pleasant staff
Jun 22, 2017
Need fans in cabins and better wifi signal
Jun 22, 2017
Great place, kids loved it!
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly people & VERY clean even when other campers made HUGE messes.
Jun 18, 2017
Great cabin and dog walk areas. The staff was fabulous! Very friendly and informative on other places toe and visit during travel in Idaho
Jun 16, 2017
very nice
Jun 14, 2017
May 30, 2017
We loved staying at this campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful, lots of activities & very clean.
May 27, 2017
Comfortable, clean and friendly. Thanks!
May 24, 2017
Cabins were the best we've stayed in. People are friendly. Breakfast & ice cream social every day. Bathrooms/showers need updating. Very clean but dated.
May 23, 2017
May 21, 2017
Had a great stay. Appreciated the microwave and fridge.
May 16, 2017
It is a clean, friendly,
Apr 24, 2017
Our host Angela and Doug were awesome! We stayed in a camping cabin it was clean and very comfortable! Hot waffle and coffee every morning! Restroom and showers super clean! We enjoyed exploring Creators of the Moon and surrounding towns! A great place to stay! We will be back!
Apr 24, 2017
It was a great location for our visit to craters of the moon national monument. The hostess was amazing, so naturally friendly and kind. Her waffles were most certainly the best free waffles I've ever had. The amenities were limited, granted it was April and still snowy during our stay. I probably wouldn't stay for an extended period but perfect for a one night stopover.
Apr 11, 2017
We arrived late to KOA, due to my flight being delayed and the directions were waiting for us on the door. The cabin was absolutely ADORABLE, it had everything you needed! Everything was very clean and they had free continental breakfasts! Loved it and would definitely go back!
Nov 08, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
First, I love the staff. They go out of their way to make guest's comfortable. Hot homemade waffles! Clean. I stayed in one other KOA on this trip and was surprised to see how homey my cabin was in comparison. The Arco KOA cabin felt like home. Thank you so much!
Oct 19, 2016
The owners are welcoming and kind. The cabin, KOA buildings and grounds were tidy. I would stay here again.
Sep 30, 2016
Thanks for a great stay. The microwave and frig in our Kabin was a pleasant surprise. The waffle and coffee for breakfast hit the spot. We stayed in five Kabins on this trip, and yours was by far the best of the best.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
The family was quite nice and the cabin was super comfortable with a fridge (very helpful).
Sep 12, 2016
The host was great! It was a great time of the year to stay and enjoy Craters of the Moon.
Sep 10, 2016
Convenient to Craters of the Moon.I stayed in a camping cabin that had a heater, a fridge and microwave. Offered free waffles in a.m. Very clean restroom & shower. Had a small dinner menu for those too tired to cook.
Sep 10, 2016
Joe and I had a great time! The staff was very helpful and polite. Campground and facilities were exceptionally clean, area was well lit. Supplies for bathroom were plentiful and very Sanitary. The Complimentary Waffles and coffee were AWESOME! Food Service and delivery were prompt and very tasty. The Cabin was warm and dry and very cozy!
Sep 07, 2016
Comfortable bed, hot showers, beautiful scenery.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean and nicely decorated. A bonus to have the refrigerator and microwave.
Aug 26, 2016
We absolutely loved this campground! From the free waffles and coffee in the morning to the evening ice cream, we had a great time. We stayed in one of the adorable little cabins and swam in the pool after scrambling over rocks and in caves at Craters of the Moon park all day. What a wonderful place.0
Aug 22, 2016
The best stay I have ever had in Arco!!! The hosts were kind, fun and extremely courteous. Won't stay anywhere else next year.
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff, nice facility
Aug 14, 2016
Loved it
Aug 13, 2016
Owners were super nice and the cabin was the cleanest and cutest we've ever stayed in. They were really great about switching us from a tent spot to a cabin when we needed to. The bathrooms didn't have soap, even for the sinks and the showers could use a makeover but other than that, it was a great campground and handy for Craters of the Moon.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground was very nice, but rather small. The town wasn't much so bring whatever you need.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Just a quick overnight stay. Nice kamping kabin. Very good waffles :)
Jul 30, 2016
Camping Cabin was clean and the staff was friendly. However, the bathroom/showers needed a lot of maintenance.
Jul 30, 2016
Loves the waffles! The cabin was really hot to sleep in...AC would be a great upgrade.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place, friendly and helpful staff. Perfect tent sites and some of the best WiFi I have experienced at a KOA.
Jul 17, 2016
it was a great time again at your camp. Hope you liked the cuttings I gave you. Hope to see you again next year
Jul 15, 2016
Not enough showers. Long morning lines.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award