Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513


2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2016
First, I love the staff. They go out of their way to make guest's comfortable. Hot homemade waffles! Clean. I stayed in one other KOA on this trip and was surprised to see how homey my cabin was in comparison. The Arco KOA cabin felt like home. Thank you so much!
Oct 19, 2016
The owners are welcoming and kind. The cabin, KOA buildings and grounds were tidy. I would stay here again.
Sep 30, 2016
Thanks for a great stay. The microwave and frig in our Kabin was a pleasant surprise. The waffle and coffee for breakfast hit the spot. We stayed in five Kabins on this trip, and yours was by far the best of the best.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
The family was quite nice and the cabin was super comfortable with a fridge (very helpful).
Sep 12, 2016
The host was great! It was a great time of the year to stay and enjoy Craters of the Moon.
Sep 10, 2016
Convenient to Craters of the Moon.I stayed in a camping cabin that had a heater, a fridge and microwave. Offered free waffles in a.m. Very clean restroom & shower. Had a small dinner menu for those too tired to cook.
Sep 10, 2016
Joe and I had a great time! The staff was very helpful and polite. Campground and facilities were exceptionally clean, area was well lit. Supplies for bathroom were plentiful and very Sanitary. The Complimentary Waffles and coffee were AWESOME! Food Service and delivery were prompt and very tasty. The Cabin was warm and dry and very cozy!
Sep 07, 2016
Comfortable bed, hot showers, beautiful scenery.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean and nicely decorated. A bonus to have the refrigerator and microwave.
Aug 26, 2016
We absolutely loved this campground! From the free waffles and coffee in the morning to the evening ice cream, we had a great time. We stayed in one of the adorable little cabins and swam in the pool after scrambling over rocks and in caves at Craters of the Moon park all day. What a wonderful place.0
Aug 22, 2016
The best stay I have ever had in Arco!!! The hosts were kind, fun and extremely courteous. Won't stay anywhere else next year.
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff, nice facility
Aug 14, 2016
Loved it
Aug 13, 2016
Owners were super nice and the cabin was the cleanest and cutest we've ever stayed in. They were really great about switching us from a tent spot to a cabin when we needed to. The bathrooms didn't have soap, even for the sinks and the showers could use a makeover but other than that, it was a great campground and handy for Craters of the Moon.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground was very nice, but rather small. The town wasn't much so bring whatever you need.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Just a quick overnight stay. Nice kamping kabin. Very good waffles :)
Jul 30, 2016
Camping Cabin was clean and the staff was friendly. However, the bathroom/showers needed a lot of maintenance.
Jul 30, 2016
Loves the waffles! The cabin was really hot to sleep in...AC would be a great upgrade.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place, friendly and helpful staff. Perfect tent sites and some of the best WiFi I have experienced at a KOA.
Jul 17, 2016
it was a great time again at your camp. Hope you liked the cuttings I gave you. Hope to see you again next year
Jul 15, 2016
Not enough showers. Long morning lines.
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, very well kept and well run. Lots of supplies at the store, great activities, especially the wine and cheese!
Jul 11, 2016
Staff very friendly and campground very family-oriented.
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful place to stay!
Jul 04, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Exceptional staff and cabins!! Tons of stuff to do.
Jun 15, 2016
Very easy to find, the staff is super friendly and the property is well maintained & clean. We enjoyed our stay in a cabin.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Our stay was fabulous!
May 31, 2016
My car broke down and the care takers found a local mechanic that was able to fix it. Thanks to their care I didn't miss a moment of my vacation.
May 29, 2016
Ice cream social, free Belgium waffles, amazing hospitality. We will definitely stay again!
May 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly at Craters KOA. We had waffles for breakfast and ice cream socials in the evening. The hosts were helpful with local info.
May 17, 2016
Fantastic! The Kabin was clean and fit our needs perfectly (loved having a refrigerator and microwave). Kids loved the playground and the ice cream social. As others have noted, the office opens relatively late in the morning (9am) for those who like to just get up and go. If you want to eat the yummy free waffles, you'll have to wait until 9:00, which was a bit too long for early risers to wait.
Apr 26, 2016
this koa is the cleanest & friendly place we have stayed, lots to do. thanks to you all, Ken & bonnie
Apr 10, 2016
We stayed at the beginning of the season so we basically had the place to ourselves. We forgot to pack anything to do while relaxing but they had horseshoes and ladder golf we could use and the kids loved riding the banana bikes. The breakfast in the morning was a nice touch as well.
Apr 05, 2016
the service was great and the people running the camp ground were very friendly and helpful i will be back to stay in this KOA again and will recommend to my friends and family.Everything was very very clean including the bathrooms and the grounds. I WAS DEFINITELY A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR ME AND MY FAMILY...
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly, clean and inviting koa. Love the area....
Sep 16, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We just came from extremely nice KOA's that had air conditioning and ceiling fans with bathrooms in the cabins, but this was a good KOA. They have an ice cream social that is fun and a good store. They don't open up until 9 am, which is late for a KOA. We usually wait for them to open at 7 so we can get coffee and get on the road. The owners were really nice and helpful. We eill go back.
Aug 11, 2015
Quiet & very nice
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Absolutely THE WORST KOA. Kabin had NOTHING, not even a fan. Ordered a pizza that took an hour and was charred. Only person to complain to was a teenager and hes the one who burnt the pizza. Pool was freezing and nothing for kids to do. Will NOT be back!!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice customer service! Small and peaceful.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Doug and Angela are super sweet, helpful, and thoughtful. The campsite is clean and quiet, and probably the best KOA that my husband and I have stayed in. The daily home-made waffles and ice cream social add a special touch of care and love, which made the visit a wonderful one.
Jul 23, 2015
The camping cabin was clean and ready. The toilet and shower stalls are quite small. Teenagers? were at the desk both times we stopped and were not really helpful. Our going home cabin was a travel trailer that was not ready when we showed up and did not have adequate facilities for three adult, but was inexpensive. The general men's bathroom was out of supplies that night and in the mornings.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award