Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Angela was a wonderful host and the facilities were clean and inviting.
Oct 20, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
The only issue was no soap in the restroom !
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Nice and quiet. Bathrooms need to be updated and cleaned more often. Store was very nice. They need maps and visitor information on the area. Things to do and see, and the main attraction Craters of the Moon Park.
Sep 06, 2014
We enjoyed our one-night stay. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, which was neat, clean, and the campground was quiet. We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to others.
Sep 01, 2014
Great place to stay while exploring Craters of the Moon park. Park is clean with plenty of shade. Kids loved the playground and pool. A hot tub would have been nice for an evening soak under the stars. Great free waffles in morning.
Aug 25, 2014
Cleanest mens bathrooms of any KOA I have ever stayed in. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating !
Aug 18, 2014
Nice and clean. Little pool and nice cabin. Helpfull staff.
Aug 10, 2014
The gentlemen that checked us in was very accommodating, the cabin was well maintained and the wash room was very clean. It was a great stay!
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed in 17 KOA locations spanning 12 states. This was the only ID location. Enjoyed the site tremendously. Clean restrooms! Ice cream socials every night. Fun time. Check them out.
Aug 02, 2014
Friendly, helpful owner and staff. The cabin was great but it needed to be de-webbed before our arrival (under the beds especially) I don't enjoy sleeping with spiders. The showers also needed attention, it smelled of mold and the mats need to be taken up and bleached daily. I always wear my flip flops to shower anyway but it could have been cleaner. The waffles were delicious! I could stay again.
Aug 01, 2014
cabin with double bunks was perfect. bathrooms were funky but serviceable- about average for KOA. cooler of singles at the counter on check in was a great end of drive treat, we missed the ice cream.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The cabin was very nice but the bathrooms were not very nice. The women's showers had mold in them. We had ants in the cabin. The place needs work.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful! Clean and friendly
Jun 24, 2014
Small, quiet, clean and friendly. It's a great choice as far as we are concerned!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at. IT WAS QUIET! No trains, no freeway next door, no air port flight path. The new owners were awesome. Had a great continental breakfast. Was clean and well maintained. Gave Angela a BIG hug.
Jun 11, 2014
The pool was not working. That was disapointing. I had chosen that campground because of the pool. Angela, the owner was great. The bathrooms were the best I have ever seen at a campground. The cambin was cute and clean. Once the pool is fixed it will be a five star.
Jun 11, 2014
we had a wonderful time, our first night was in a tent it was our pups first night in a tent and due to some noise he got a litle frightened and dug and tore a small hole in the tent instead of going home early we checked and a cabin was available changed the owners were very accommodating and friendly, if we are in the Arco area again we will definitely stay again
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Cabins charming, clean, reasonably priced. Wonderful pool was key bonus for our kids. Delicious, complimentary waffle breakfast & coffee was delicious & appreciated. Wonderful views of surrounding mtns. Group fire pit & ice cream socials were great fun! Camp has lush setting amongst trees & lawn. An oasis in the Idaho desert with truly excellent service from Hosts Angela & Doug. We'll return!
May 28, 2014
We wanted a comfortable and clean place to stay for a get away evening with our family. Since I was a kid (born 1963)KOA has always been a great place to stay and it still is.
May 27, 2014
We had a great time, everything was neat and clean . The staff was awesome and loved the continental breakfast
May 20, 2014
Very professional. Clean facilities. Great location in Idaho. Had a great time. Craters of the Moon is a must see.
May 17, 2014
Very friendly staff and great waffles! Conveniently located.
Apr 24, 2014
Great stay, great location and great customer service . Big thumb up !!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Small campground compared to typical KOA. Location is away from hwy noise. Some trees for shade. RR facility was clean and adequate. Wifi was good. Friendly and helpful staff. Office was not always open during business hours.
Sep 03, 2013
This was a complete surprise, I was not expecting much and we were amazed at the cleanliness and upkeep of the place. Very nice indeed. Pool was great, bathrooms clean. This place is in the middle of nowhere but worth the stay.
Aug 28, 2013
Nice staff, clean facilities, comfortable cabin. The only issue was that only one sink worked in the mens bathroom. Not a big deal since it was not overcrowded.
Aug 28, 2013
The hosts were so helpful and kind. We had a great time at the Ice-Cream socials! We would definitely stay at Craters of the Moon/Arco KOA again.
Aug 26, 2013
The people working at the KOA were fantastic. There was a storm coming in and they took the time to upgrade us to a Kamping Kabin. Nice and clean KOA, it's just in the middle of nowhere.
Aug 21, 2013
Clean, well managed. Friendly staff assisted us in gettngsettled in our Kabin for a three night stay.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
nice park and very clean cabin
Aug 08, 2013
We had a relaxing time and the staff were all very helpful! Everything was clean and inviting.
Aug 08, 2013
nice clean cabin, good rate, clean restrooms,
Aug 02, 2013
The staff here was friendly. The camping cabin was clean. The bathrooms were spacious. The only necessity is to replace the American flag on the property. It looked like it needed it.
Jul 30, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities~both the cabin and restrooms/shower houses! It was neat to arrive and find out there was an ice cream social. If we are ever at Craters of the Moon again KOA will be our first choice!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
The cabins and staff were very nice. Arco was having a bread shortage so we were without bread for our meal. If in the area we would love to stay again.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.