Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
Nice people - nice facility - bathrooms in need of update, good cleaning, new curtains, new shower heads! Thanks
Sep 07, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were large enough for any size rig. The grounds are clean and the sites were fair.y level. We camped in a 29 ft travel trailer.
Sep 06, 2015
My husband and I had a great time at this KOA. Clean showers/bathrooms, quiet park and very nice staff.
Sep 06, 2015
This was great park and the owners were super. They put a lot of work into the park in upgrades and kept the grass watered and trimmed. The free waffle breakfasts were great.
Sep 06, 2015
Great site, great waffles, ice cream evening snack finishes the day.
Sep 03, 2015
Beautiful location, excellent service
Sep 03, 2015
Very nice, clean, spacious sites. worked with us with our late departure the next day. Owner/operators very very nice.
Sep 03, 2015
very friendly staff - made us feel like family
Sep 01, 2015
Great staff! Made us feel very welcome. Good pool, ice cream social and store items.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice campground, spacious, trees or no trees whatever you want. BUT, management has no knowledge when it come to the electricity to your site. I checked mine and the polarity was reversed. Talked to the manager and he had no idea what I was talking about, but reluctantly let me move to another site. 2 out of the 3 sites I checked were wired incorrectly, so check before plugging in.
Aug 31, 2015
A nice middle of the way stop for us Idahoans from the East portion of the state to the Central area (Sun Valley/Sawtooths etc). Campground hosts were very nice
Aug 30, 2015
Loved the owners. Very nice. Nice and would stay here again.
Aug 30, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
The facility was AWESOME and more importantly the owner was so sweet and kind!
Aug 27, 2015
The park is quiet and it is an added bonus to have free waffles in the morning and ice cream at night. The showers are old and need upgrading.
Aug 27, 2015
Pet friendly, nice area for pups, kids & quiet enough for all that visit. Friendly & clean.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly staff Nice people nice playground
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Owner/Host was very friendly and inviting. Gift shop was nice and contained local area articles and souvenirs as well as commonly needed supplies. Camping areas were neat and clean. Easy access and exit.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here as the hosts were wonderful. The campground was well kept and we liked the way that they had ice cream every night and waffles in the morning. That helped all of us that stayed get to know one another and share experiences.
Aug 24, 2015
Not a lot to do in the area, but the campground and the staff was very nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly hosts and great campground. All facilities very clean and nice. Have stayed there before and will not hesitate to stay there again!
Aug 23, 2015
I have no complaints.
Aug 22, 2015
Right next to old run down farm with a dog barking and horse pen that did not smell great. Host and hostess were great!
Aug 22, 2015
Such a fantastic campground! Free waffle breakfast, pool and a $1 ice cream social. Great shade. The owners are so helpful and generous. Would recommend this place to all who travel through.
Aug 22, 2015
A neat, clean, friendly park
Aug 21, 2015
Park easy to find. We enjoyed parking under a large shade tree. The site people were great
Aug 20, 2015
This is a wonderful place to stay! Loved the waffle breakfasts & the ice cream socials! Super friendly hosts!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This was the quietest KOA we have ever stayed at. No traffic or train noise. It was great.
Aug 18, 2015
Great location. They allowed me the opportunity to try out an RV, completely stocked and set up. They made check-in and check out easy. The staff was friendly and helpful.Everything was clean and neat. Overall a great place to stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Genuinely friendly, complimentary coffee and waffles in the morning, well-maintained facilities, store stocked with the essentials. Nicely situated. Shaded sites. Relaxed when we checked out an hour late.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
pleasant, nice, clean campground. The only annoying part was, that people kept walking through our site in groups.
Aug 16, 2015
The showers were quite literally falling apart and covered in mold. A clean shower is the most important thing for me at a KOA and this was by far the worst facility I saw, which includes 3 months of camping in National and state parks, 9 KOAs, and several motels.
Aug 15, 2015
Good stay. I liked this campground.
Aug 15, 2015
great staff, nice pool and good tent site, nice icecream social.
Aug 14, 2015
Well maintained KOA, the people here are fantastic
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great sites-sewer, water, WiFi and TV. Hosts were very friendly--they were just like old friends. We are from Minnesota and first time in Idaho--I would recommend this as a KOA to stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean and kept up. Nice sized spaces and the free waffles each morning top it off.
Aug 12, 2015
Many improvements have been made in the last year. Staff is very good.
Aug 12, 2015
Great waffles!!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Called shortly before arriving, yet the reservation person was very polite and helpful. The facility was clean and well cared for. Free breakfast was very satisfying. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2015
We just came from extremely nice KOA's that had air conditioning and ceiling fans with bathrooms in the cabins, but this was a good KOA. They have an ice cream social that is fun and a good store. They don't open up until 9 am, which is late for a KOA. We usually wait for them to open at 7 so we can get coffee and get on the road. The owners were really nice and helpful. We eill go back.
Aug 11, 2015
Quiet & very nice
Aug 11, 2015
Terrific park with great mountain views all round! Plus free breakfast, how can you beat that!
Aug 10, 2015
The campground is nice. We opted for a trailer that the KOA supplied and was waiting for us. The overall trailer was nice. But, people obviously smoked in it and should be advertised as a smoking trailer. It was not thoroughly cleaned. We found a pair of dirty underwear in the fold out couch. And, the fold out couch was broken both as a couch and a hide-a-bed. floor was not vacuumed well.
Aug 10, 2015
free breakfast was very nice
Aug 10, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award