Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Clean facilities and wonderful staff. We loved staying in a teepee!
Sep 04, 2016
Dirty and not working women showers
Sep 03, 2016
We stayed one night on this lovely campground. The personal was very friendly and helpful. The views are great and the sunset even better. We liked the ice-cream hour and the ice was great thank you!
Sep 03, 2016
Showers were clean and we enjoyed the music in the bathrooms. Campground was very well maintained. We enjoyed the ice cream social. Two gas stations and a reasonably priced grocery store within a mile. We would return again.
Sep 02, 2016
They are expanding the campground, very friendly staff, a good cone of ice for a single dollar. Pool was very cold. In the morning coffee and waffels for free !!! Restrooms were a bit outdated but campground itself was well maintained. Campground is in Arco - well nothing to do there but the surrounding is good, don't forget to eat at Golden West Cafe !!!
Sep 01, 2016
This was one of nicest KOAs we stayed in. The owners have gone above and beyond for their guests. They served excellent dinners at decent prices and gave 1 delicious Belgium walffle for free. They had a tip jar, but did not charge us. They closed after breakfast until 1 pm. I wantrd to get some Tshirts. He opene up so I could buy some. I give them a 10 all the way.
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, works hard to maintain the grounds. Very quite at nite. The restrooms and showers were clean and well keep. I didn't use laundry but was adequate for the park. Great place for going to Craters of the Moon and EBR-1.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean and nicely decorated. A bonus to have the refrigerator and microwave.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
This place was great, only thing I could ask is to make the breakfast hours a little earlier, we were already gone by 9 AM. :)
Aug 30, 2016
This was a fantastic campground. It was clean. The check in process was easy and smooth. The extra activities such as the ice cream social and wine tasting were fantastic. The campground managers were friendly and personable. I highly recommend this location!
Aug 30, 2016
Fairly nice campground. Playground gets kids a bit dirty. Waffle breakfast was nice. Bathrooms were clean, but showers were a bit small. Overall, it was a decent stay.
Aug 30, 2016
I truly felt at home" my wife Cindy and I are going to return there often. I love the nights there, because you can see millions of stars in the night sky. I love ARCO, Idaho
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly from start to finish. Good social atmosphere, partially created by the 'little things' the KOA staff are putting on.
Aug 28, 2016
Great little campground... very friendly staff, clean & well-maintained, with large, level, pull-through sites for our 38' motorhome. Very convenient for visiting Craters of the Moon 18 miles away.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Nice, neat and clean. The hosts are so enthusiastic. Their Paper Plate Kafe has great pizza and fried chicken. The entire campground is spotless. A real gem in Arco ID.
Aug 26, 2016
We absolutely loved this campground! From the free waffles and coffee in the morning to the evening ice cream, we had a great time. We stayed in one of the adorable little cabins and swam in the pool after scrambling over rocks and in caves at Craters of the Moon park all day. What a wonderful place.0
Aug 26, 2016
Place was really clean and they offered a free waffle at breeakfast and $1 ice cream in the afternoon. Lots o f rooms in the bathroom. My only compliant is that there is not a lot of shade for tenting. We asked for a tent site but got a trailer site in the open. In the area, it is a 5 star. Camp hosts were great!
Aug 26, 2016
Very friendly staff! They could use a sign at the turnoff on the highway almost missed the turn.
Aug 26, 2016
lots of space for each site, staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 24, 2016
The pricing in the camping store is very reasonable
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice staff. Facilities, particularly the showers, in need of repair. Group of a-holes down at the end didn't shut up until 0200, no action by staff
Aug 22, 2016
Great hosts, very friendly and do all they can to make sure your stay is great.
Aug 22, 2016
The best stay I have ever had in Arco!!! The hosts were kind, fun and extremely courteous. Won't stay anywhere else next year.
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. I appreciated the nice, clean bathrooms. Our only complaint would be that there isn't a lot of shade for the tent spots. Lots of shade over the RV's but we had zero shade/privacy. Also, the website says the pool is heated, but it didn't feel heated. It was cold! But it didn't stop us from swimming and our kids loved it. Overall it was a great place
Aug 21, 2016
Well-maintained site. Very pleasant stay.
Aug 21, 2016
great as usual
Aug 21, 2016
Great place, very family friendly, lots of fun. Thanks, guys!
Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful stay!
Aug 21, 2016
The people were helpful and friendly. The campground was very good. The road getting to the campground off the highway was terrible. The "washboard" rock section was so bad we had to come to complete stop and go less than 5 mph. It is best to enter thru town.
Aug 19, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 19, 2016
Since the new owners took over a couple years ago we have enjoyed several stays here. We appreciate that they now have a row of satellite friendly sites. We usually enjoy the pool but it was too cool on this stop. Keep up the good work!
Aug 18, 2016
Nice bathhouse. They have a dinner cafe with pizza and burgers. Quiet area. In the early morning I could hear road traffic from my tent site.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean, polite, modern, great!
Aug 17, 2016
Arrived late to stay in the KOA-owned RV. Electricity went out after 1 hr. No one answered the phone & there were no signs for a camp mgr. Since my mother uses a cpap, we went to a hotel room. When I called the mgr the next day (no one called me), I was told it was my fault because we had lights, microwave and a/c simultaneously. What else does one do after dark in 90 degree heat with hungry kids?
Aug 17, 2016
enjoyed it all except for the noisy kids after ten oclock at night in the playground area.
Aug 16, 2016
Considering the deserts location a good campground to stay in. Friendly staff with a pool and a really nice patio area. Most if it has shade although some in back is in sun They had icecream socially nightly which was nice as well as a wine tasting n Friday. You could partake in waffle breakfast if you wanted. The children had playground as well 3 wheel bikes to rent. Near Crater of Moon Park
Aug 16, 2016
Breakfast and happy hour on patio promote socializing with fellow campers. A nice bonus to our stay
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Not much to say except always a pleasure. You, and your grounds are great! Just one thing, there are mice down by the tent sites. One of them came out of my boot that I left outside the tent, in the morning!
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff, nice facility
Aug 15, 2016
What a great little find this was. The facilities and hookups were excellent, but it was the customer service and staff that really stood out for me. The evening events planned by the KOA were the best I have experienced so far.
Aug 14, 2016
Loved it
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay. The camp and staff are great.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean, the staff was awesome!
Aug 14, 2016
Just did not care for where it was
Aug 14, 2016
Nice spot. Good food. Easy in & out.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice, clean and appropriately priced campground.
Aug 13, 2016
Owners were super nice and the cabin was the cleanest and cutest we've ever stayed in. They were really great about switching us from a tent spot to a cabin when we needed to. The bathrooms didn't have soap, even for the sinks and the showers could use a makeover but other than that, it was a great campground and handy for Craters of the Moon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award