Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Had a nice relaxing time. Staff was very pleasant , and the grounds were very well kept and clean.
Aug 08, 2013
Very well maintained campground, friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2013
We had a relaxing time and the staff were all very helpful! Everything was clean and inviting.
Aug 08, 2013
We had a reservation with late arrival but arrived at 9:30 to find nothing set up for us. Also.....there was NO hot water to be found...a comment shared by every guest we talked to.
Aug 08, 2013
Very clean and quiet. Family oriented so my son had some other kids to play with. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 08, 2013
nice clean cabin, good rate, clean restrooms,
Aug 07, 2013
Wasn't happy about the 10.00 dollar a night rate hike in the prices after we paid in full 2 months earlier when we made are res. that we had to pay but the staff was well above expectations and the camp was well run and very nice
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
WiFi didn't work
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We stayed for just one night but the staff was very friendly and helped us when ever we asked. We will recommend this KOA to our friends. Thank you for the nice stay.
Aug 06, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Place was clean. We would stay again.
Aug 06, 2013
Very enjoyable
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We were really impressed with the quality of the grounds, the mature trees and the facilities available...the pool was a definite hit!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Bathrooms were acceptable but not as nice as some other KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 04, 2013
nice clean spacious gratious hosts extermely clean what more could you want.and not over priced like Jackson Hole KOA what a relief...
Aug 04, 2013
We had a good time. We live very close so it's a nice weekend getaway. The only complaints is not the staff but some unruly guests. There was a group that was staying in one fifth wheel and a lot of tents around it. We think they were there for a baseball tournament. They were rude and inconsiderate to staff and guests. We just tried to avoid them. Otherwise it was enjoyable. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
The staff here was friendly. The camping cabin was clean. The bathrooms were spacious. The only necessity is to replace the American flag on the property. It looked like it needed it.
Aug 01, 2013
Big sites. Clean. Lots of grass. Helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The Staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. The pool was nice and our site was great.
Jul 31, 2013
Clean, quiet, people-friendly!!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and safe facilities, courteous staff, quiet and peaceful.
Jul 30, 2013
clean&quiet
Jul 30, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities~both the cabin and restrooms/shower houses! It was neat to arrive and find out there was an ice cream social. If we are ever at Craters of the Moon again KOA will be our first choice!
Jul 30, 2013
Very friendly staff and very helpful. Plenty of room between spaces. Loved the ice cream social.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Manager very helpful. Needed a jump and he came right over. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2013
The staff friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the campgrounds. Larry
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Nice friendly staff, and very helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
Easy access from the main roads, nice staff, helpful when needed a fire ring at our site, the pool was good for kiddos....we typically don't KOA, but the pool was the draw for us after a long day on the road.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2013
Nice quiet and clean.
Jul 26, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay the staff was very nice and welcoming. Our kids loved the swimming pool. Very clean campground.
Jul 26, 2013
Very friendly and well run. We will probably go back again.
Jul 26, 2013
The couple who ran this koa were extremely kind and helpful. Nice spaces and a fun little activity playground for our doggie. The main reason we stayed was the close proximity to Craters of the Moon National Monument. After a long hot day there, it was great to come back to the campground to jump into the pool!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
It was a lovely small park with very helpful personnel.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Friendly people, wonderful doggy playground, easy to pull-through sites, grounds well maintained!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Your owners are the best. They were out working on the grounds almost constantly and it showed in the appearance of the park. The sites were spacious with green grass. All in all one of the finest parks we have stayed in and would definitely stay again if we are in the area again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.