Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Looking the same as a year ago: this campground can grow to a higher level and has opportunities, but there is still a lot work to be done. Had some difficulties trying to organize a BBQ for a group. Was succesfull in the end, but should have been offered at once.
Sep 24, 2015
appreciate the friendly staff and clean restrooms thanks
Sep 23, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and the campground was well organized. The restrooms and laundry were very clean.
Sep 23, 2015
Signage to the KOA needs to be better. Campgrounds just great.
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly, clean and inviting koa. Love the area....
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean. Very friendly people.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Great location for visiting Craters of the Moon and Sawtooth Mountains. This KOA is relaxed and "down home", staff is friendly, grounds were clean. Definitely would stay there again.
Sep 16, 2015
Small campground, very well maintained, with very friendly owners. Free, made-to-order waffles provided each morning.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice, clean, friendly staff, great pull-through spots, off road so quiet,
Sep 16, 2015
Quiet, lots of nice grassy areas, a little lacking on the mature trees in the water/electric sites. Nice hosts
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great stay. Lived the free waffle breakfast each morning. Neat and clean. Goid showers. Owner is lovely.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Nice accomodations--great shower on a hot day. The staff is courteous and very nice and professional thanks for the hospitality
Sep 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the ice cream was great.
Sep 12, 2015
Staff was very friendly.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice park. Great location for what we wanted to see. Liked the extras, ice cream social, free continental breakfast. Very clean and large sites. We will definitely come back to this park.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice and accommodating hosts. Campground was clean and well kept. Ice cream social in the evening and waffles in the morning. Nice and quiet!
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Great owners, nice site, quiet. The weather was great and the stars bright and clear at night.
Sep 10, 2015
Clean, well kept.
Sep 10, 2015
Quiet and restful....loved the waffles in the AM!
Sep 10, 2015
Free breakfast was great.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff was so friendly and the facility was clean and well kept. Would stay here anytime. LOVED it!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Nice people - nice facility - bathrooms in need of update, good cleaning, new curtains, new shower heads! Thanks
Sep 07, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were large enough for any size rig. The grounds are clean and the sites were fair.y level. We camped in a 29 ft travel trailer.
Sep 06, 2015
My husband and I had a great time at this KOA. Clean showers/bathrooms, quiet park and very nice staff.
Sep 06, 2015
This was great park and the owners were super. They put a lot of work into the park in upgrades and kept the grass watered and trimmed. The free waffle breakfasts were great.
Sep 06, 2015
Great site, great waffles, ice cream evening snack finishes the day.
Sep 03, 2015
Beautiful location, excellent service
Sep 03, 2015
Very nice, clean, spacious sites. worked with us with our late departure the next day. Owner/operators very very nice.
Sep 03, 2015
very friendly staff - made us feel like family
Sep 01, 2015
Great staff! Made us feel very welcome. Good pool, ice cream social and store items.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice campground, spacious, trees or no trees whatever you want. BUT, management has no knowledge when it come to the electricity to your site. I checked mine and the polarity was reversed. Talked to the manager and he had no idea what I was talking about, but reluctantly let me move to another site. 2 out of the 3 sites I checked were wired incorrectly, so check before plugging in.
Aug 31, 2015
A nice middle of the way stop for us Idahoans from the East portion of the state to the Central area (Sun Valley/Sawtooths etc). Campground hosts were very nice
Aug 30, 2015
Loved the owners. Very nice. Nice and would stay here again.
Aug 30, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
The facility was AWESOME and more importantly the owner was so sweet and kind!
Aug 27, 2015
The park is quiet and it is an added bonus to have free waffles in the morning and ice cream at night. The showers are old and need upgrading.
Aug 27, 2015
Pet friendly, nice area for pups, kids & quiet enough for all that visit. Friendly & clean.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly staff Nice people nice playground
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Owner/Host was very friendly and inviting. Gift shop was nice and contained local area articles and souvenirs as well as commonly needed supplies. Camping areas were neat and clean. Easy access and exit.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here as the hosts were wonderful. The campground was well kept and we liked the way that they had ice cream every night and waffles in the morning. That helped all of us that stayed get to know one another and share experiences.
Aug 24, 2015
Not a lot to do in the area, but the campground and the staff was very nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly hosts and great campground. All facilities very clean and nice. Have stayed there before and will not hesitate to stay there again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award