Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The best!
Jun 13, 2016
Absolutely loved it! Great site with great amenities!
Jun 07, 2016
Clean and quiet. Two amazing hostesses made us so welcome and spoiled all their guests. Very helpful gentleman /?grounds keeper helping with refilling propane.
Jun 07, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! New owners have put a lot of work into this campground, and offer free waffle breakfasts every morning to boot. Also bring free firewood bundles each evening if requested! Terrific hosts!
Jun 05, 2016
The pull through site was ideal for our purposes. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well kept. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2016
Very friendly staff very helpful love the waffles and ice cream in the evening well Campground nice pool my dog loves the dog park
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly, clean and easy to get to.
Jun 04, 2016
Wifi was a problem. Really sluggish
Jun 04, 2016
No cable tv but good digital
Jun 03, 2016
Our stay was fabulous!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice level site. Clean campground. Nice owner. It's what you expect from a KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Tent site was the farthest from the restrooms, even though the camp was not full. Inconvenient for us older folks. Unfortunately we were too late arriving for the ice cream social and had to leave before the continental breakfast, but those sounded like great benefits. Facilities are clean and well maintained, but somewhat dated.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff!! We had a terrific grass tent spot with shade. I am so glad we choose to stay here instead of at the Craters of the Moon campground which was our original plan.
May 31, 2016
The staff is great!
May 31, 2016
My car broke down and the care takers found a local mechanic that was able to fix it. Thanks to their care I didn't miss a moment of my vacation.
May 31, 2016
The kids loved the little playground, the dog park was great for our pets, bathrooms /showers were clean, the waffles more than exceeded our expectations - seriously yummy! Everyone was super friendly and we can't wait to visit again.
May 31, 2016
We were looking for a last minute campground for part of the Memorial Day weekend, and this was perfect! The hosts were so fantastic, and the park was super clean. Our kids loved the playground and the pool. Hot waffles and coffee for breakfast was a great touch! Plus, knowing we could order food at night was reassuring just in case my plans fell through. We will definitely be back!
May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Not the nicest KOA we've stayed out but by far the most outgoing, personable, & kind owners/employees. Out of all the KOAs, they are my favorite so far.
May 29, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2016
Ice cream social, free Belgium waffles, amazing hospitality. We will definitely stay again!
May 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly at Craters KOA. We had waffles for breakfast and ice cream socials in the evening. The hosts were helpful with local info.
May 19, 2016
Perfect view of Devil's Tower.
May 18, 2016
The camp ground is beautiful...all the trees and green grass! The tepees are are grand touch. The ice cream social had so many people..a great way to interact with others! The store is stocked with everything a traveler would need and more! Great place! Will be taking the grand kids later in the summer!!
May 17, 2016
Fantastic! The Kabin was clean and fit our needs perfectly (loved having a refrigerator and microwave). Kids loved the playground and the ice cream social. As others have noted, the office opens relatively late in the morning (9am) for those who like to just get up and go. If you want to eat the yummy free waffles, you'll have to wait until 9:00, which was a bit too long for early risers to wait.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, offered an upgrade from tent site to tepee. Everything was very clean. Site was great and we were able to relax and enjoy the stay
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
The camp host were so wonderful in everyway...... served us a nice waffle breakfast each morning and interested in our daily adventures, etc. Very kind and so friendly and cared about their campers. Thank YOU ladies!!
May 02, 2016
Due to weather didn't really take in the grounds and we were just there to sleep & go. Although the office was closed when we pulled in a staff person did come and greet us and say "see you in the morning"!
Apr 26, 2016
The staff was wonderful, we had a problem with our trailer and Doug was right there to help us out. Their gift shop was awesome tons of stuff and reasonable priced. And your stay includes waffles and coffee every morning. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Apr 26, 2016
this koa is the cleanest & friendly place we have stayed, lots to do. thanks to you all, Ken & bonnie
Apr 11, 2016
Run by very nice people. We enjoyed the KOA very much. Arco is not much of a town to see but if you're headed out to craters of the Moon its a good place to stay.
Apr 10, 2016
We stayed at the beginning of the season so we basically had the place to ourselves. We forgot to pack anything to do while relaxing but they had horseshoes and ladder golf we could use and the kids loved riding the banana bikes. The breakfast in the morning was a nice touch as well.
Apr 08, 2016
Love this place!
Apr 05, 2016
the service was great and the people running the camp ground were very friendly and helpful i will be back to stay in this KOA again and will recommend to my friends and family.Everything was very very clean including the bathrooms and the grounds. I WAS DEFINITELY A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR ME AND MY FAMILY...
Nov 11, 2015
Arco is indeed at the end of the world, not too far from a wierd place: Craters of the Moon! A coin machine for the tiny laundry would be very much appreciated, as well as better identification of the spots and the electric plug. We were supposed to have a tent site with electricity, but we could not find it and we did not get help from the staff. There is no better choice nearby.
Nov 03, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Campground was clean and in a great proximity to Craters of the Moon. The camp host was extremely friendly and helped us get our cable set up to watch our home team play!
Oct 22, 2015
Big pool, good ice cream. Small park. Working on improving the grass.
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice park and the owners are fantastic!!! Fresh made waffles for breakfast, even at the end of the season. Craters of the Moon is a must see.
Oct 20, 2015
Fantastic service. Fantastic waffles ::))
Oct 13, 2015
Clean and quiet, with quick, professional, and friendly service. We would stop in again if we were in the area.
Oct 11, 2015
This is a wonderful place to stay! The owners are super friendly and nice. It is very well maintained. It is quiet and peaceful. We stay here in a motorhome and would definitely stay here again. Great place!
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly, clean, and no road noise.
Oct 08, 2015
The owners are doing a fantastic job. it was a pleasure to stay there. Free waffles in the morning.......awesome.
Oct 06, 2015
Camp hostess was amazing. She was so welcoming and even fixed us breakfast the following morning. Bathrooms were clean and overall camping experience was great.
Oct 01, 2015
Angela and Doug are great hosts. This is one o the nicest KOA's We have stayed at.
Sep 30, 2015
Decent sized spaces, quiet (on a side road), and clean grounds and bathrooms. But hot tub closed "for the season" although the KOA we stayed at in St, Mary, MT outside Glacier NP the week before had their hot tub open despite much colder ambient weather.
Sep 28, 2015
Angela went.above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Waffles made fresh every morning. Clean facility, laundry and K9 camp. Awesome.
Sep 28, 2015
The waffles were a nice touch. Very friendly staff. I wish the website would have stated that the pool was closed for the season.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award