Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Waffles were super! I think the dog wash was way too expensive! I would have used it for $5 but not for $10!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly staff and good location.
Jul 29, 2016
The manager is very sweet. They really took care of there guests. The breakfast waffles were great. As always need more shade.
Jul 29, 2016
Our first time at a KOA. Great experience. Good location, amenities, and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Wonderful area to check out. The site was clean and quiet. They are unique by having free Belgium Waffles (great) and good food delivered to your site. I would go back again.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place, friendly and helpful staff. Perfect tent sites and some of the best WiFi I have experienced at a KOA.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice tent spots. Very nice welcome. Good amenities. And was very happy to hear about the on site food menu (including beer), the free breakfast, and the ice cream social in the evening. One big negative: spend some money on updating the men's showers.
Jul 28, 2016
This place is awsome. The waffles and ice cream were great, as well the general atmosphere.
Jul 28, 2016
Not as nice as other KOA's but given the location it is fine. Service and services are very good.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground and beautiful setting. Friendly operators.
Jul 27, 2016
Great people, amazing breakfast.
Jul 27, 2016
I had a reservation for a tent site. I arrived tired, late to meet friends and the wind was blowing. The front desk was so nice and found me an upgrade to an RV! So nice. Sorry that I missed the social activities as I was meeting a longtime friend for dinner, etc.
Jul 27, 2016
Considering how packed with RV's and kids-a-plenty, the grounds were quiet, orderly, secure, courteous, clean & organized, and friendly. Very pleased with the service; every rv had shade!
Jul 26, 2016
The owners/staff were great!
Jul 26, 2016
What others have said about these folks being EXTREMELY nice is true. They make you feel like part of the family right away. Not a lot to do in Arco other than Craters of the Moon, but the wine tasting and morning waffles make for a nice "activity". Pool and grounds were kept clean. Not enough shower facilities, but that is easy to overlook with such friendly service.
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff, delivered dinner and free waffles in a.m.
Jul 26, 2016
Just bad timing in summer camping but the stay at ARCO ID KOA was not to my liking. There were a teenage bus group without apparent chaperones because they ran all around the campground until midnight. Another downfall was that a college group of geology students were staying at the campground and the bathrooms and showers looked like a dorm room after a huge party (disgusting).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All our guest have the right to camp, even teenagers. This group was respectful and we had more compliments then complaints.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground away from highway noise
Jul 25, 2016
Lovely setting. Not enough bathrooms/showers for camp sites.
Jul 25, 2016
Limited amenities, but very nice place. The staff was SUPER nice and friendly! The night Y ice cream social was awesome, as was the wine tasting!
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent sense of community! Enjoyed the ice cream social and wine tasting event on Sat evening. Made several new friends. Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground large sites! Nice big pull thrus would stay again !
Jul 24, 2016
Great waffles!!
Jul 24, 2016
It's all about the friendly staff!!
Jul 23, 2016
This is a smaller KOA that was perfect for a several day stay. The pool was nice! The bathrooms need some work but other than that we had a great time. We camped in a 38ft 5th wheel.
Jul 22, 2016
very frendly
Jul 22, 2016
I love this place! It's so peaceful and the customer service is amazing.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground. Very nice people
Jul 21, 2016
The staff was friendly and customer service was great. We did not have a negative experience. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The only negative issue would be the bathroom/shower rooms. They are in need of an update. We would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2016
The nicest staff!
Jul 20, 2016
This was a very well run operation. It is well maintained. The bathroom and showers were clean, near, & operational. Each day they have waffle breakfast and an ice cream get-together in the early evening. The roads are dirt but seemed well graveled & kept dust to a minimum. The sites each have a lawn area with table and fire ring. Most have large enough trees for some shade.
Jul 20, 2016
ice social the staff was awesome even thou when I signed up it had cable and then when we got there it did not we stayed 4 days awesome
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Overall a great stay. We had a tent site with no hookups. Site was level and soft. If internet and WiFi are your thin, the tent site location is ok. After staying at multiple KOAs, I can say that if you want good WiFi you are going to get spotty at best. For me this is not a deal breaker. However it would be nice if every KOA had a signal booster or repeater for the ones who would like use interne
Jul 19, 2016
Clean bathrooms and free waffles, who could ask for more?!
Jul 18, 2016
one of the best KOA,s we have stayed at
Jul 18, 2016
We rented the large RV and loved it. It was spacious and clean. It was well equipped with everything we could possible need. Best place to stay in Arco.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was great and the waffles were awesome! We really enjoyed the friendliness and overall relaxed atmosphere here. We spent 4th of July in Arco and the neighborhood invited us to enjoy the real fireworks - we had a great time.
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, friendly , easy to get to. Stayed only one night.
Jul 17, 2016
it was a great time again at your camp. Hope you liked the cuttings I gave you. Hope to see you again next year
Jul 17, 2016
Nice setting. Loved the numbers hill!
Jul 17, 2016
PRO: Friendly staff, complimentary waffles and coffee for breakfast was great, budget friendly, pet friendly. This was our first time staying in a KOA. At first our only CON was the actual size of the campsite being (too close to other campers). But as we have continues on with our XC trip and have had a little more experience with KOA the individual small sites size seems to be a norm.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved it here. Very friendly folks and lots of activities. Only reason I gave it a 4 was not enough bathroom showers for the amount of campers.
Jul 17, 2016
Just OK. Please move the trash away from the restrooms and showers; that was just gross
Jul 16, 2016
One of the Best KOA's we have stayed with. Excellent FREE waffles to start the day. The Ice Cream social every evening was a wonderful way to chat with the other campers. Internet was Excellent! We will go out of our way to stay here again
Jul 16, 2016
Free waffles and coffee every morning; ice creak social every evening; pleasant campground, trees, grass; Craters of the Moon and EB1 nearby; pleasant weather in July; nice staff; great place to stay a few days and relax.
Jul 16, 2016
Beyond expectations in every way! A wonderful, well managed,joyful campground!
Jul 15, 2016
Nice place but to many kids for my taste. Screaming and yelling all day. We stayed July 11-14.
Jul 15, 2016
Not enough showers. Long morning lines.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award