Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Small campground compared to typical KOA. Location is away from hwy noise. Some trees for shade. RR facility was clean and adequate. Wifi was good. Friendly and helpful staff. Office was not always open during business hours.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Friendly staff. Lovely setting - relaxing environment. Good wifi.
Sep 13, 2013
clean showers, plenty of shade trees, and green grass in an area that is arid (very nice!). Only complaint is that one of our "neighbors" had a campfire and we hate the smoke (some KOAs don't allow campfires which is nice for those of us with allergies and smoke sensitivity).
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
One of the better KOA parks we have stayed in.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Facility was clean and very well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
I can't give a true picture of this KOA as there was a huge storm the night before and power was off for the entire day.
Sep 09, 2013
The campground host, Mike, was very friendly and pleasant.
Sep 09, 2013
Silent site! Super staff! Sparkling pool!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
The temp managers from South Africa were courteous, friendly, helpful and really likeable. They went out of their way to help. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
The office staff were friendly. Not much else positive to say - especially for the overblown price. The location is crummy, with odors and junk in the adjacent lots we camped by. Very little to do. The only reason I booked was for the pool, which was closed down early the day we came because of the threat of bad weather (which never came)
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Loved the trees and grassy sites, clean restrooms, cozy atmosphere!
Sep 04, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff; beautiful, well-kept grounds with soft green grass (an accomplishment in desert regions of southern Idaho) and large full shade trees; swimming pool imaculately clean; firewood!; large spaces; easy to find from the highway and easy in and out with our RV; quiet, even though there were many people there; reasonable rates; ... I could go on and on. We had a great time!Thanx
Sep 04, 2013
It was a very pleasant stay. The campground was very clean, the personell were very courteous, and even were willing to help you with your needs even when they were closed for the holiday. The restrooms were always clean, as well as the showers. It was the best experience we have enjoyed from any campground. We will definatly be going back next year
Sep 04, 2013
This was our second Labor Day we stayed at the Arco KOA, and to be honest we were a little disappointed. Some of the things that made us want to come back this year (and bring 2 other families with us), were things that didn't happen. No movie night, no ice cream from a "local dairy", not even an ice cream social on Sunday, 9-1. These things are still listed on the web-site. Please update.
Sep 03, 2013
This has got to be my favorite KOA we have stayed at! Toni and Brian are very gracious hosts and our spot was spacious and comfy. Breathtaking surroundings and sky views. Love Arco and Craters too, special place in my heart!
Sep 03, 2013
This was a complete surprise, I was not expecting much and we were amazed at the cleanliness and upkeep of the place. Very nice indeed. Pool was great, bathrooms clean. This place is in the middle of nowhere but worth the stay.
Sep 01, 2013
Very great people to help all the time. Facilities are very good, pool is wonderful. Thank you so much for the great stay.
Sep 01, 2013
Friendly staff; clean facilities
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice staff, clean facilities, comfortable cabin. The only issue was that only one sink worked in the mens bathroom. Not a big deal since it was not overcrowded.
Aug 28, 2013
The hosts were so helpful and kind. We had a great time at the Ice-Cream socials! We would definitely stay at Craters of the Moon/Arco KOA again.
Aug 28, 2013
Hosts were great and campground/facilities were very clean.
Aug 28, 2013
Host was very thoughtful. Site was clean. A little hard to find. They need to move their sign
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Our stay was really good. The bathrooms were clean and the camp ground was nice and quiet. The only issue was the lack of shade.
Aug 26, 2013
The people working at the KOA were fantastic. There was a storm coming in and they took the time to upgrade us to a Kamping Kabin. Nice and clean KOA, it's just in the middle of nowhere.
Aug 26, 2013
VREY PLEASENT STAY. PERSONNAL VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
A really good KOA. Great hosts, helpful and professional. The campground is green and lots of trees. Laundry facilities were spotlessly clean with new machines.
Aug 23, 2013
My kids loved the ice cream socials! Beautiful views of the mountains.
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice sites for tent campers. Quiet. Pleasant staff.
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice staff
Aug 22, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Easy walking distance to good little restaurant - met Doug and June on our walk (neighbors) - quiet - really nice staff - very nice pool
Aug 21, 2013
Clean, well managed. Friendly staff assisted us in gettngsettled in our Kabin for a three night stay.
Aug 21, 2013
Tidy grounds and facilities. Nice shop. Lots of elbow room.
Aug 20, 2013
excellent host, very friendly let us see site ahead of time, would come back in a heart beat
Aug 19, 2013
best place we visited on our holiday, thanks a lot
Aug 19, 2013
The recent campground hosts did a good job at making our stay comfortable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.