Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513


2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 846 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
Angela is awesome. Love the breakfasts. Great atmosphere. I highly recommend this KOA. Arco is a great town.
May 27, 2015
We were a little disappointed that the pool wasn't open, other than that it was the best KOA we have ever stayed at!
May 27, 2015
We had a very comfortable stay and loved the views from the camp. It rained while we were there but it was brief. The camp restrooms are nice and clean and have nice showering area. I would recommend this a good stop. We are enjoying our stays at KOA's on our trip out west. On our way to the north part of the trip and then next state will be Washington state.
May 26, 2015
Owner/Hosts were very accommodating, however, restrooms were not cleaned during our 3 day stay. Signage should be changed to bring campers in through town rather than over a dirt severly potholed road.


Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. I agree with the road being in poor condition and the county grades that yearly. I disagree with our restrooms not being cleaned. I clean them twice a day. We had a full park and usage was high, I receive high praise for the clean restrooms.
May 26, 2015
All was clean, hosts were very friendly & helpful. No frills KOA- pool had no water-(guess cuz it's winter). Our first night we couldn't get any tv- then the host helped & we got 10 fuzzy channels- not the 52 promised. We had 1$ scoop ice cream socials each night. Never could get the "fee" Wi-fi unless I was IN the host house. Smoldering garbage piles were not good for us asthmatics.


Thank you for your response. We apologize for the burning. We had 32 sites that did not have any problems with the cable and received all channels. I don't know what was wrong with your site but the cable company checked our wifi and cable and they said all is working well. Thank you.
May 25, 2015
The host were great people stay was great also
May 23, 2015
My daughter and I stayed in one of the 4 person cabins. It was very comfortable, clean and homey. The owners were awesome! Thanks, we will likely return.
May 23, 2015
the couple who run this KOA are fabulous. The grounds ar clean, spacious, and nicely decorated with trees. The facilities are very very clean and everything you want is there. Angela is a very efficacious and helpful person. Her 1st priority is is her customers. During my stay I saw her clean her washrooms twice a day every day I was there. i would recommend this campground to everyone .
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
Fantastic location. Close to Craters of the Moon. Friendly people.
May 19, 2015
Quiet, clean. We stayed in the two room cabin and it was lovely. Beautifully decorated and clean. Mattresses we thick and soft. Best KOA ever. The owners were fabulous, friendly. After 3 days they felt like family. The women's restroom and showers were like a hotel. Amazing. ---Ronda & Retta, the rockhounding/ghosthunting girls. Hope to see you again soon.
May 17, 2015
We had a trailer. It was terrific! The hosts were very accommodating. All in all it was good.
May 15, 2015
I cannot state enough how wonderful the staff are at this K.O.A. Well maintained campgrounds and it is obvious, all staff members take pride in this location.
May 13, 2015
Another great stay at Craters of the Moon KOA!! A great new look in the shop! More room and lots of great stuff. Doug and Angela make you feel like you are part of their family. A great place to stay, as always!
May 13, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay at KOA Arco! The hosts are very friendly, the RV spaces are good size, and we were able to take our dog for a lengthy walk nearby. We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it as a great location near Craters of the Moon.
May 09, 2015
Very friendly owners. Free waffle breakfast freshly cooked will definitely get us back there. Owners have fine an awesome job of fixing the place up
May 04, 2015
Great host/hostess, nice accommodations, clean area, loved our stay!
Apr 27, 2015
Nice. Clean. Well organized. Friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
This is our second visit and we were very impressed with all of the improvements made by the new owners. They are great people.
Apr 21, 2015
We had such a great time, everyone was so friendly and helpful and the place was spotless, I have never seen such a clean campground. We came through off season and they went out of their way to accommodate us. We did an extended stay of 6 days. I will be back again! Thank you for making our trip a success.
Nov 05, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities and best of all: pull through sites.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Angela was a wonderful host and the facilities were clean and inviting.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great people. Only problem was trouble with the internet. It is not secured by password and I had some issues with someone interfering with my session.
Oct 09, 2014
Very friendly managers with a great personalities. Great space to stay!
Oct 08, 2014
Wonderful oasis for my overnight stop on the way back home from Alaska. Thanks for the great family hospitality and nice clean facilities.
Oct 08, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
what great service, especially the delivered to the door pizza. It was nice to have dinner ready after pulling in so late. Thanx again, Cindy and Bob
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA was recently taken over by a couple from Montana. They are doing their best to upgrade and improve the facility. They are so friendly and will do whatever is necessary to make your stay a positive experience. We enjoyed our stay at this very quiet and comfortable place.
Sep 28, 2014
Great campsite, very friendly and help helpful owners. Terrific free waffle breakfast each morning which went down a storm with the kids. Facilities spotlessly clean. WIFI also worked well. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 24, 2014
The only issue was no soap in the restroom !
Sep 24, 2014
It was a clean camp and a very friendly staff, I will be back
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly.great dog area. Everything we needed and very clean.would be fun to of stayed longer
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, new owners are very enthusiastic, the facility is clean, sites were level with good spacing. Great for home base or overnight stay. Definitely would stay here again.
Sep 23, 2014
This is a beautiful, clean and friendly park that is operated in a very professional and service oriented manner. I will make a point of staying here again next time I am in the vicinity.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We were just passing through, and only stayed one night. This is a very attractive campground with nice facilities. We arrivedlate and our site was upgraded.
Sep 16, 2014
We had a great time at the camp grounds and going to see the craters of the moon.
Sep 15, 2014
New owners they are doing a great job at this camp locations. They make wonderful beluga waffles. They have a nightly ice cream social. The husband and wife team enjoying talking with their guests. They are great hosts.
Sep 15, 2014
Great location. Very friendly staff. Great ice cream social as well! (Also, loved the game of horsehoes!)
Sep 15, 2014
everything was great,restroom & laundry was very nice and clean. the ice cream social is a nice bonus
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Great park! Beautiful green grass. Wonderful staff! Delicious waffles in the morning.
Sep 11, 2014
The new owners were very helpful and friendly. It seems they are trying very hard to provide "extras" to make their KOA stand out from others. The outside of the main building appears to need some work, but they have only been the owners for a few months. It's hard to get everything done immediately. They are working hard to make their guests' time there enjoyable.
Sep 10, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy