Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Loved the trees and grassy sites, clean restrooms, cozy atmosphere!
Sep 04, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff; beautiful, well-kept grounds with soft green grass (an accomplishment in desert regions of southern Idaho) and large full shade trees; swimming pool imaculately clean; firewood!; large spaces; easy to find from the highway and easy in and out with our RV; quiet, even though there were many people there; reasonable rates; ... I could go on and on. We had a great time!Thanx
Sep 04, 2013
It was a very pleasant stay. The campground was very clean, the personell were very courteous, and even were willing to help you with your needs even when they were closed for the holiday. The restrooms were always clean, as well as the showers. It was the best experience we have enjoyed from any campground. We will definatly be going back next year
Sep 04, 2013
This was our second Labor Day we stayed at the Arco KOA, and to be honest we were a little disappointed. Some of the things that made us want to come back this year (and bring 2 other families with us), were things that didn't happen. No movie night, no ice cream from a "local dairy", not even an ice cream social on Sunday, 9-1. These things are still listed on the web-site. Please update.
Sep 03, 2013
This has got to be my favorite KOA we have stayed at! Toni and Brian are very gracious hosts and our spot was spacious and comfy. Breathtaking surroundings and sky views. Love Arco and Craters too, special place in my heart!
Sep 03, 2013
This was a complete surprise, I was not expecting much and we were amazed at the cleanliness and upkeep of the place. Very nice indeed. Pool was great, bathrooms clean. This place is in the middle of nowhere but worth the stay.
Sep 01, 2013
Very great people to help all the time. Facilities are very good, pool is wonderful. Thank you so much for the great stay.
Sep 01, 2013
Friendly staff; clean facilities
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice staff, clean facilities, comfortable cabin. The only issue was that only one sink worked in the mens bathroom. Not a big deal since it was not overcrowded.
Aug 28, 2013
The hosts were so helpful and kind. We had a great time at the Ice-Cream socials! We would definitely stay at Craters of the Moon/Arco KOA again.
Aug 28, 2013
Hosts were great and campground/facilities were very clean.
Aug 28, 2013
Host was very thoughtful. Site was clean. A little hard to find. They need to move their sign
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Our stay was really good. The bathrooms were clean and the camp ground was nice and quiet. The only issue was the lack of shade.
Aug 26, 2013
The people working at the KOA were fantastic. There was a storm coming in and they took the time to upgrade us to a Kamping Kabin. Nice and clean KOA, it's just in the middle of nowhere.
Aug 26, 2013
VREY PLEASENT STAY. PERSONNAL VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
A really good KOA. Great hosts, helpful and professional. The campground is green and lots of trees. Laundry facilities were spotlessly clean with new machines.
Aug 23, 2013
My kids loved the ice cream socials! Beautiful views of the mountains.
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice sites for tent campers. Quiet. Pleasant staff.
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice staff
Aug 22, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Easy walking distance to good little restaurant - met Doug and June on our walk (neighbors) - quiet - really nice staff - very nice pool
Aug 21, 2013
Clean, well managed. Friendly staff assisted us in gettngsettled in our Kabin for a three night stay.
Aug 21, 2013
Tidy grounds and facilities. Nice shop. Lots of elbow room.
Aug 20, 2013
excellent host, very friendly let us see site ahead of time, would come back in a heart beat
Aug 19, 2013
best place we visited on our holiday, thanks a lot
Aug 19, 2013
The recent campground hosts did a good job at making our stay comfortable.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff is very friendly. Campground was basic, but not especially pleasing to look at. The facilities were clean and the WiFi was fast. We would stay here again if we were running through Arco again.
Aug 18, 2013
We liked the relaxed feeling at the campsite and appreciated a fire ring. The camp hosts were very friendly. Unfortunately, Arco does not have much going on and the driving route from the main road to the KOA is convoluted.
Aug 17, 2013
The on site manager family was wonderful. We understand they were only there temporarily but they were great. Pool was a bit chilly -would be nice to have the manager use the solar blanket to warm it a bit
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We loved the daily ice cream social and the pool. The bathroom facilities were top notch. The hosts, Mike and Carol were extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2013
Overall decent stay, our main issues were that we had to pay extra for 3rd person, even though 3rd person was clearly stated in the original reservation which had already been paid. And that the office didn't open until 9, which slowed us down on our departure. Other than that no major complaints.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The campsite seems maintained and clean. Prior to visiting Craters of the Moon, we stopped at Arco campsite. A few minutes into setting up our tent we noticed many strange looking bugs flying and crawling on our tent and our legs. I'm not particularly annoyed by many bugs, though there were too many of them to tolerate, so we packed up within min. The owners did not seem that concerned. No refunds
Aug 13, 2013
Friendly and nice lady checking in. Campground is a bit small and tent sites and interspersed with camper/RV sites. Sites back up to horse pen, which could be stinky under right conditions. Bathrooms were clean but needed restocking of TP in all 3 stalls of women's room. Wifi was weak and worked only right outside office.
Aug 12, 2013
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The pool was also very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
nice park and very clean cabin
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean kground in top condition with the friendliest koa hosts. Simply super
Aug 10, 2013
WiFi was a little weak from site.
Aug 10, 2013
This is SUCH a nice campground! I would recommend it to anyone without hesitation. It is neat and clean and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We stayed here in a motorhome. Yvonne & Randy Tyson, GA
Aug 09, 2013
This KOA would have been one stop on an extended tour and my first KOA experience. Simply amazing and exceeded all my expectorations. Beautiful treeded site, assistance in parking the trailer up, the picnic table was clean and the utilities in the right place. Then for the ground, well maintained with a great swimming pool. Staff could not be more friendly or helpful. We will be coming back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.