Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
This was just a quick stop for us but everything was fine. Great waffle breakfast!
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome waffles!
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful place to stay!
Jul 09, 2016
Amazing stay! Very friendly and the waffles are incredible!
Jul 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! Angela is so kind and works hard at making you feel welcomed and at home. Great facilities and loved the ice cream social and complimentary breakfast. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved the wine tasting evening and meeting the locals. Wish the store was open at least an hour earlier but its all good. If ever back this way will most definitely stay.
Jul 07, 2016
It was wonderful. Very friendly staff that invited us to watch fireworks with them.
Jul 07, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Well from the free waffles every morning to $1 scoops of ice cream in the evening the friendly staff worked to make our stay very enjoyable.
Jul 06, 2016
We spent three nights and found it to be very pleasant, clean, quiet and a friendly bunch. The pool, ice cream socials and waffles (come to the window) were a great hit. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
It was okay.
Jul 05, 2016
Angela & Doug are great hosts for KOA! We have come for many years, the last 3 have been with them. They are hard working, great, people who want their guests have the best possible, and exceptional experience! Park is fun for families or relaxation. Full, Partial, Hookups, Shade, Tents, Cabins,Teepees, Pool, Ice Cream Social, Store, Food, Snacks, Waffles, Pet Play Area, Awesome Dog Wash, & Mor
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent location, well maintained and very active hosts.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
The Tepee was fun to stay in..... Queen beds. But night was very cold!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
The stay was good the staff were fantastic. Wish there were s little more for the kids to do. But we all had a fantastic time. Thank you
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the friendliness and ice cream,
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent hosts and service. Would recommend them to anyone
Jul 04, 2016
Found you on the way out when we thought it would be better to stay in Arco than Craters. Nice to have power! So, we were happy to stay on our return trip. Doubt I'll get the hubby to give up power anytime soon!
Jul 03, 2016
We reserved a site to fit our 40' 5ver and tow vehicle. We were put in a site that did not accommodate our length. Staffs reply to my concern was, "well that's a really big trailer." They do a nice ice cream social and pancake breakfast. The pool was small but well maintained.
Jul 03, 2016
Great KOA hosts. Ice cream social and waffles were are great add on. Sites were clean and very well ran. Only 4 stars because the bathrooms had a musty slight smell. Just needs a little more air circulation.
Jul 03, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very impressed with this kamp! I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 30, 2016
Angela and company were FABULOUS! If we are in the area again...we will stay longer!!
Jun 29, 2016
Everything about our stay was enjoyable. Wine tasting, food service, free waffles...great folks.
Jun 29, 2016
This KOA was very clean & the staff always working to make it even nicer, they were extremely friendly also Loved ordering dinner & having delivered to our site. We also enjoyed the ice cream social. Felt kind of sad to leave. We will be sure to tell our friends about it as they also RV, some full time.
Jun 29, 2016
Exceptional staff and cabins!! Tons of stuff to do.
Jun 28, 2016
Everything was clean and everyone was friendly! We loved being able to use the Ladder Golf set and getting firewood delivered. Also, thank you for the free Waffle Breakfast!
Jun 27, 2016
Great owners clean park lots of fun things to do
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Site was as described when I reserved it online
Jun 26, 2016
Sure wish that KOA would NOT have camp fires allowed. The smoke is very annoying.
Jun 26, 2016
What a great place! This KOA is the most friendly and bang for your buck KOA I have ever stayed at! All the little extra stuff the manager does to make you feel at home!
Jun 26, 2016
Nice RV park with friendly staff and well-kept sites. Only 18 miles to Craters of the Moon National Park.
Jun 25, 2016
It was a great time and my kids loved the morning waffles.
Jun 25, 2016
Had us next to other tent when there was 3 sites on other side open.
Jun 20, 2016
Exceptional staff, the best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Jun 20, 2016
Clean and friendly - visit my borah!
Jun 19, 2016
It was pleasant.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice staff. Wonderful free breakfast and dinner ($). Very quiet and a nice place to stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Great waffles!!
Jun 16, 2016
Nice, nice, nice...very good!
Jun 15, 2016
Very easy to find, the staff is super friendly and the property is well maintained & clean. We enjoyed our stay in a cabin.
Jun 15, 2016
Nice and clean grounds The employees are very friendly
Jun 15, 2016
The facility was very clean, and well cared for the staff was exceptional, and the extras like wine tasting, and ice cream social were an extra special treat! And the place was extra my kid friendly, my 4 kids had a blast!
Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic campsite, great friendly staff. Nothing better than free waffles in the morning when camping. My first time at a KOA, and it was awesome.
Jun 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award