Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 846 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
The new owners have done amazing things with this campground. Terrific staff, large pull-throughs, great ice cream social and waffle breakfast. Will be back!!!
Jul 07, 2015
New owners are doing. Great job in turning this KOA around. Would stay again.
Jul 06, 2015
Very Friendly staff. Bathrooms were clean. The little store had a lot of fun stuff and all of the things you might have forgot.
Jul 06, 2015
campground OK Internet sucked!!! never did get on... all I got was login rejected, even though there was no password.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You should have came into the office and we would have given you the direct address to go on the internet. Very rarely a camper can not access the internet because of their settings on their own computer. Thank you
Jul 05, 2015
Helpful staff.
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful customer service- even got us a shady spot! They were so nice and provided a continental breakfast every morning! Great stay- thanks again!
Jul 04, 2015
Rent an RV in the campground. Owner super nice and hardworking.
Jul 04, 2015
nice campground, friendly staff, liked the ice cream social and program by ranger, internet so-so Suggestion - put an ice machine in the office for paying customers. Buying a big bag of ice for a small RV freezer doesn't make much sense. Would be a nice amenity.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Nice clean campgrounds in the middle of nowhere where the owners do a great job of maintaining everything. Great ice cream social and presentation by park service representative. Would recommend to anyone interested in Craters of the Moon Park.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice campground. Pull through, pool, laundry, activities all were well maintained and family friendly. We stayed 2 nights on our 5th wheel.
Jul 02, 2015
The site we were assigned to was a bit short for both the RV and the truck, so I parked the truck "neatly", as per campground rules, diagonally in front of the RV so as to not stick out in the road. I was told to move it because it was on the grass. You had no live grass

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for you review but I have to disagree with you on live grass. We take pride in our sites and the grass is very green for being in the middle of the desert. Our rule is not to park diagonally but to park the same as your rv and that is why we asked you to move your vehicle off the grass.
Jul 01, 2015
Loved the park. Clean and tidy. Nice showers and laundry. Pool is well maintained. Staff is wonderful.
Jul 01, 2015
It was nice and clean the young lady that checked us in was very nice. Thank you for your help.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great experience. Nice sites, pool access and clean restrooms. Refreshing after a 109F day.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a GREAT stay at the craters of the moon/arco koa! We stayed in the tipi and absolutely LOVED it! Staff was great!
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent service, great people, awesome teepee!!
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful park. Kids loved the playground. Laundry room was great with comfy seating area outside in front of the pool. Bathrooms clean. Staff was nice and helpful. Would stay again.
Jun 26, 2015
We LOVED our visit!!! The owners and their son were friendly and extremely helpful. The restrooms were always clean. The grandsons loved the pool and, especially, the play ground. WE WILL RETURN SOON! Thanks!
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean cabins, well maintained KOA. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Pothole at entrance to park, when we arrived the male employee pointed out where our site was, then "made us, 3 tralers, pull back out, over the pot holes and come back in. Sites were extremely small, picnic tables were "literally" eight next to the sewer. My sewer drain was impossible to use, down, up a hill, down and up again. The staff were very unfriendly, the cost was outragious!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review was for another campground. The camper called and emailed me and apologized for making a mistake when they did this review. They contacted corporate for removal of is review from our site. Thanks for taking the time to care about our reviews and staying with us. No Potholes @ Arco KOA
Jun 24, 2015
Thank you for the waffle breakfast!
Jun 24, 2015
Quite and pleasant place to stay..
Jun 23, 2015
Nothing too special. Bathrooms could have been updated, otherwise it was an average night of camping.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Beautiful, Fun. What wonderful people, really sincere about doing anything they could to make your stay pleasant.
Jun 18, 2015
Angela the owner is the best hostess ever. The ice cream social is a wonderful idea to get people out of their campers and talking. Also the free hot waffles in the morning with coffee was a big hit. Everything is super clean and well cared for. We stayed an extra night we liked it so much!
Jun 17, 2015
Great host. We'll maintained
Jun 16, 2015
spotless facilities and very helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice site for a large MH. Very friendly folks. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 15, 2015
If you are looking for shade trees, clean bathrooms, cool swimming pool on a hot day, and friendly staff, Craters of the Moon/Arco, ID KOA is the place for you. The owners work hard to provide the best service and unlike other campgrounds, this one has mature trees to provide relief from the sun. Family friendly, safe and social. Excellent place to stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice! Ice cream social and waffles in the morning. Camp sites clean with shade and most importantly the bathrooms/showers were absolutely spotless!
Jun 13, 2015
Our first stay at a KOA! So clean & friendly! Had an outdoor pool & an ice cream social! Enjoyed it!
Jun 13, 2015
Quiet place in the middle of nowhere. Owners are sweet. Nice welcome, small pool, playground and ice cream social. Other than that, not much going on. Convenient to craters of the moon. Quiet place.
Jun 11, 2015
Very friendly host, clean and nice
Jun 10, 2015
Wonderful people, roomy grassy sites.
Jun 10, 2015
Owner is very friendly
Jun 09, 2015
It was awesome. They had complimentary waffles for breakfast, icecream at night, bikes you could rent, popcorn and pizza delivered to your RV. Everything was reasonably priced and they were super friendly.
Jun 06, 2015
Very clean, great staff, location to parks great. No issues or complaints, would highly suggest to others. Also great mountain. Stayed last week of May 2015, 43' 5 th wheel.
Jun 04, 2015
Owners and staff very friendly and informed us of other sites to see in the area. Fantastic waffles and enjoyed the ice cream socials.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice and pretty. Very clean with friendly staff. There is a horse pen next to the tent area with several broken down vehicles littered about in it. A privacy fence would help to block that out. We would stay there again.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
We had the most amazing time! The camp host makes the best waffles and is the nicest person. She was so helpful. I highly recommend this place!
Jun 01, 2015
Angela and family made us feel like neighbors we had known for years! Nice people, a good campsite, and totally friendly and helpful. We will go back and spend some time with them in the future.
Jun 01, 2015
The smell of burning trash and the constantly barking dog(s) made this stay less than ideal. The smoke gave me coughing fits and the dog kept us awake.
Jun 01, 2015
Staff is friendly enough, but this park is challenged by it's location. The mud pit of a farm adjacent to the park has a large dog that barks all night. One of the service vehicles seems to run continuously and needs a muffler. Cable service was less than stellar, but this may have been due to the remote location and/or weather conditions. Kudos to management for trying in this trying location.
May 31, 2015
The lady on the phone was very sweet and informative with directions. The young lady at the desk when we arrived was very sweet, friendly and informative also. I would not hesitate to stay here again! Nice park! Very nice Managers!!
May 30, 2015
This is a small campground. The owners are extremely nice and helpful. They treat you like family. We had waffles every morning for breakfast and ice cream at night. they also supply the bathrooms with better quality toilet paper not that cheap slick stuff. You laugh, but you try using that slick stuff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps