Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
the internet was a pain in the neck to log into and then it was too slow to use
Oct 01, 2013
Outstanding service. The young lady on duty was exceptional "PEOPLE" orientated. Larry and Pam Tolby
Oct 01, 2013
Managers were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2013
Great location to see the Craters of the Moon
Sep 30, 2013
Great place to stay overnight or for an extended time.
Sep 25, 2013
we were travelling with overseas visitors and found this RV Park a good friendly base with the facilities we wanted while visiting Craters. Down to earth, most pleasant stay, friendly hosts.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Not all that fancy but you are in the middle of nowhere so wasn't expecting much. Clean pool was refreshing. Bathrooms and showers were OK. Good customer service.
Sep 21, 2013
Very handy to Craters of the Moon National Monument with pool and small playground for the kids. Immaculate restrooms and very quiet with many trees.
Sep 20, 2013
Very nice campground,friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms and showers some of the best we have seen.
Sep 20, 2013
Good accommodations and the shower was wonderful. Glad there were a few shade trees.
Sep 20, 2013
Very helpful and super clean!! We have stayed here twice and will go out of our way to stay again just because it is such a great stop over. Thank you!!!
Sep 18, 2013
The facility itself was older, but it was clean, including the bathroom. The proprietor was ver nice, and very interesting. His restaurant recommendation was right on. Other than the inconsiderate jerk who came in after dark and repeatedly shined his headlights into my tent, where I was trying to sleep, it was a very pleasant stay. Unfortunately, the proprietor couldn't fix the jerk.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
My first experience at a KOA and it was a great one. Easy, clean, quiet and friendly. We came from Yellowstone and visited Craters next day.
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice campground & hosts. The surroundings of the park were unsightly, junk cars etc. But the entire town of Arco looked worn & tired the KOA is its one shining star.
Sep 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Camp ground and facilities were well maintained and clean.
Sep 16, 2013
Spacious, quiet property! Very accommodating staff!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Small campground compared to typical KOA. Location is away from hwy noise. Some trees for shade. RR facility was clean and adequate. Wifi was good. Friendly and helpful staff. Office was not always open during business hours.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Friendly staff. Lovely setting - relaxing environment. Good wifi.
Sep 13, 2013
clean showers, plenty of shade trees, and green grass in an area that is arid (very nice!). Only complaint is that one of our "neighbors" had a campfire and we hate the smoke (some KOAs don't allow campfires which is nice for those of us with allergies and smoke sensitivity).
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
One of the better KOA parks we have stayed in.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Facility was clean and very well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
I can't give a true picture of this KOA as there was a huge storm the night before and power was off for the entire day.
Sep 09, 2013
The campground host, Mike, was very friendly and pleasant.
Sep 09, 2013
Silent site! Super staff! Sparkling pool!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
The temp managers from South Africa were courteous, friendly, helpful and really likeable. They went out of their way to help. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
The office staff were friendly. Not much else positive to say - especially for the overblown price. The location is crummy, with odors and junk in the adjacent lots we camped by. Very little to do. The only reason I booked was for the pool, which was closed down early the day we came because of the threat of bad weather (which never came)
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Loved the trees and grassy sites, clean restrooms, cozy atmosphere!
Sep 04, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff; beautiful, well-kept grounds with soft green grass (an accomplishment in desert regions of southern Idaho) and large full shade trees; swimming pool imaculately clean; firewood!; large spaces; easy to find from the highway and easy in and out with our RV; quiet, even though there were many people there; reasonable rates; ... I could go on and on. We had a great time!Thanx
Sep 04, 2013
It was a very pleasant stay. The campground was very clean, the personell were very courteous, and even were willing to help you with your needs even when they were closed for the holiday. The restrooms were always clean, as well as the showers. It was the best experience we have enjoyed from any campground. We will definatly be going back next year
Sep 04, 2013
This was our second Labor Day we stayed at the Arco KOA, and to be honest we were a little disappointed. Some of the things that made us want to come back this year (and bring 2 other families with us), were things that didn't happen. No movie night, no ice cream from a "local dairy", not even an ice cream social on Sunday, 9-1. These things are still listed on the web-site. Please update.
Sep 03, 2013
This has got to be my favorite KOA we have stayed at! Toni and Brian are very gracious hosts and our spot was spacious and comfy. Breathtaking surroundings and sky views. Love Arco and Craters too, special place in my heart!
Sep 03, 2013
This was a complete surprise, I was not expecting much and we were amazed at the cleanliness and upkeep of the place. Very nice indeed. Pool was great, bathrooms clean. This place is in the middle of nowhere but worth the stay.
Sep 01, 2013
Very great people to help all the time. Facilities are very good, pool is wonderful. Thank you so much for the great stay.
Sep 01, 2013
Friendly staff; clean facilities

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.