Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2017
Comfortable, clean and friendly. Thanks!
May 27, 2017
Great people running the campground. The campground was clean. A lot to see do in the area if you look for it. Otherwise close to Craters of the moon.
May 26, 2017
The friendliest and most helpful this was a wonderful site and the washrooms were spotless
May 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice staff. No ce amenities.
May 26, 2017
Helpful and just a great staff
May 24, 2017
Doug and Angela are the perfect host and hostess! The campground is really looking great! Disc golf will be a real added feature. See you again in August!
May 24, 2017
Cabins were the best we've stayed in. People are friendly. Breakfast & ice cream social every day. Bathrooms/showers need updating. Very clean but dated.
May 23, 2017
Quiet, dark, friendly, very social with all campers, WiFi was excellent, close to town 18 miles from Craters park. Would highly recommend. Ice cream social is fun.
May 23, 2017
May 21, 2017
Had a great stay. Appreciated the microwave and fridge.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Very nice campground with very friendly staff, especially Angela. Thanks. I'll stay there again if I'm in the area.
May 18, 2017
Nice sites, not too close together. Well maintained. Lots of shade and grass. A Kildeer had a nested in their gravel and they had flagged the site so it would not be disturbed- we appreciated that !
May 17, 2017
What a great place to stay! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We ended up getting a cold snap and the owners Angela and Doug made sure we were comfortable and warm. Fun to have the delicious waffles provided for breakfast as well as the ice cream social and cupcakes for Doug's birthday. Small town and only 18 miles to Craters of the Moon National Monument. We will come back!
May 17, 2017
Staff was great! Craters of the moon was a good hike until the weather stopped us.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay! Very friendly and accommodating, can't wait to come back!
May 16, 2017
Staff was amazing!!! Nice little store. Clean bathrooms. They do a cute little ice cream social every night.They even serve a free breakfast in the morning! We will definitely stay here again!
May 16, 2017
It is a clean, friendly,
May 14, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly and caring. The only suggestion would be to install some sort of ADA assistance in the restrooms for people with physical disabilities. We will be back!
May 14, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground. The free waffles offered by the host is delicious.
May 14, 2017
Nice staff. very helpfully and like a small family. good wifi. campground vrry clean and a very nice area. greate idea with the ice cream every evening. only thing: the showers are very old and should be rebuild
May 14, 2017
Very nice campground, close to Craters. Owners and staff very nice and keep the campground looking great!
May 10, 2017
Nice KOA. The small town close by. Not so much. Close to Crater monument
May 10, 2017
This KOA may not have all the frills of some, but Doug & Angela have the people skills and business instincts to make it successful. And they have the staff to complement their fun and hospitable nature. Looking forward to visiting Arco again.
May 09, 2017
The camp hosts were great and the location a few blocks off the highway makes it quiet and peaceful. We had a great stay and will be back again.
May 09, 2017
Angela is very friendly and is willing to help out in any way. The campground was clean and in good working order. This was our second time back, and it won't be our last!
May 08, 2017
This was our second stay always a nice quite night.
Apr 26, 2017
They treated me really good. Thank You
Apr 24, 2017
Our host Angela and Doug were awesome! We stayed in a camping cabin it was clean and very comfortable! Hot waffle and coffee every morning! Restroom and showers super clean! We enjoyed exploring Creators of the Moon and surrounding towns! A great place to stay! We will be back!
Apr 24, 2017
It was a great location for our visit to craters of the moon national monument. The hostess was amazing, so naturally friendly and kind. Her waffles were most certainly the best free waffles I've ever had. The amenities were limited, granted it was April and still snowy during our stay. I probably wouldn't stay for an extended period but perfect for a one night stopover.
Apr 13, 2017
This was a terrific place to stay! The nicest people. They provide a tasty breakfast too! Next trip through I will stay here for sure.
Apr 11, 2017
We arrived late to KOA, due to my flight being delayed and the directions were waiting for us on the door. The cabin was absolutely ADORABLE, it had everything you needed! Everything was very clean and they had free continental breakfasts! Loved it and would definitely go back!
Apr 04, 2017
We felt fortunate to find a KOA open in this part of the world! Therefore, it was OK. However, there were NO amenities of any kind: too little light, etc. Perhaps earlier in the season would be better. The catalog neds to reflect ACTUAL opening and closing dates. This was a problem for us throughout the northwest.
Nov 08, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
First, I love the staff. They go out of their way to make guest's comfortable. Hot homemade waffles! Clean. I stayed in one other KOA on this trip and was surprised to see how homey my cabin was in comparison. The Arco KOA cabin felt like home. Thank you so much!
Oct 19, 2016
We reserved a teepee, arrived after hours and found that the office was closed but the hosts had left us the key to a cabin and the option of upgrading our accommodations due to the below freezing temps. At no additional charge to boot. Awesome!
Oct 19, 2016
The owners are welcoming and kind. The cabin, KOA buildings and grounds were tidy. I would stay here again.
Oct 15, 2016
The owners are courteous and friendly a great end to a long days drive.
Oct 09, 2016
Spacious sites,well maintained,very friendly owner.Waffles served at 9am!
Oct 08, 2016
After hours check in. Easy to find open sites long enough for our rig (62'). Friendly host & waffle breakfast!
Oct 06, 2016
Clean, friendly and great waffles
Oct 05, 2016
Nice park. Great wifi. Lots to do in the area. Nice staff.
Oct 04, 2016
Great hosts!
Oct 03, 2016
A beautiful green oasis after a long hot dry day of driving. I'm sorry I had to leave too early to get the waffles.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice clean park with very pleasant hosts.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nicely maintained, clean and convenient to Craters of the Moon.
Sep 30, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights. Restrooms/showers clean, Staff friendly. We had a site near the bathrooms, but the outside lights were shut off. Not sure why, but it made for a dark trek.
Sep 30, 2016
Thanks for a great stay. The microwave and frig in our Kabin was a pleasant surprise. The waffle and coffee for breakfast hit the spot. We stayed in five Kabins on this trip, and yours was by far the best of the best.
Sep 30, 2016
The personal attention and genuine kindness of the owner Angela was absolutely incredible and consistent throughout my stay. There was nothing she would not do for a customer, from greeting me in the driveway to making waffles in the morning😋 She's a gem!
Sep 29, 2016
Restrooms need ventilation work
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award