Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly people & VERY clean even when other campers made HUGE messes.
Jun 20, 2017
This was one of the best commercial camping experiences we have had. Angela made us feel at home with her welcoming charm. Her waffle breakfasts and ice cream socials are more than delicious; they are a means for us to meet other campers and share stories of travel. She made sure that all of our needs were met, almost before we asked. We will be recommending this campground to our RV cohorts.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful stay at the Craters of the Moon/Arco KOA. The sites were large and clean. Bathrooms were also clean and modern. The owner's are the nicest people we met in a long time. They took excellent care of us during our stay. The breakfast and ice cream socials were delightful and delicious. Would highly recommend. It was a relaxing, peaceful and calm experience! Thank you
Jun 19, 2017
Great KOA - very friendly staff, clean facility, well maintained. The waffle breakfast was great! We will be back for sure.
Jun 19, 2017
Small place, but, big people. Nice place to stay. Sites are. Bit on the small side Nd so was the pool, but the boss were super friendly. One thing that needs improvement is the shower rooms. Seriously run down. Will stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly service, nice size spaces. Free waffles in the morning- a nice added touch.
Jun 18, 2017
They went out if their way to ensnre our needs were met.
Jun 18, 2017
Great cabin and dog walk areas. The staff was fabulous! Very friendly and informative on other places toe and visit during travel in Idaho
Jun 18, 2017
Nice grassy spot for my tent with field behind. Very pleasant.
Jun 17, 2017
We only stayed 1 night. It was nice and clean.
Jun 16, 2017
very nice
Jun 16, 2017
Big tent side. Great delivery service. It would be nice if there's a path from tent side to the Office. Some more washmashine were also great.
Jun 15, 2017
Staff and owners made everyone feel like old friends. Convenient to several interesting things in this area besides Craters of the moon, also see the EBR facility, and the submarine museum.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Off the road, quiet, not very big (just right), clean, well kept up. Friendly staff, and added bonuses of free waffles every morning and an ice cream social every night. Also a kitchen on site that you can order food from which they deliver to your site if you want. A 20-min drive to Cra ters of the Moon park.
Jun 14, 2017
Decent park located a few miles east of Craters of the Moon National Monument. Park staff were friendly and the location was very quiet at night.
Jun 14, 2017
Huge tent spaces and backing onto quiet fields. Very peaceful. Bathrooms were large and clean. Staff very friendly.
Jun 14, 2017
The campground is well maintained and peaceful, staff is friendly, showers are old and showing signs of needed repair and updating
Jun 13, 2017
Ice cream social was great. Also the free breakfast would have been good if done earlier. People were great. Nice over all well kept koa
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
This is a great place. Waffles and coffee every morning (free); ice cream every night for $1 per scoop, 6 flavors. Nice people.
Jun 13, 2017
Loved the breakfast waffles, ice cream social and great amenities. One of the best we've stayed at.
Jun 13, 2017
The waffle is yummy. The bathroom is very clean.
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff, decent amenities. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Clean, well maintained, great staff, level sites, nice pool, convenient cafe', fun activities (ice cream social, waffles in morning), nice cabins and teepees to stay in.
Jun 12, 2017
Stayed in the Teepee funnest time ever!
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds and on site laundry and pool. Nice little store and free waffles in the morning! We enjoyed staying there.
Jun 09, 2017
No one at KOA did the rounds at night Our neighbor's in cabin 31 were obnoxious. Loud, until almost midnight. Continued to pour lighter fluid on their fire- creating noxious fumes. Invaded our privacy, coming onto our cabin deck to take pictures. No A/C for hot days. Traffic sped through the area, kicking up dust instead of adhering to 5mph primitive cabins were over priced at $100
Jun 09, 2017
Small but shady Campground with a nice pool. We enjoyed this place and will stay again when traveling. Employees are very nice. Ice cream for kids every evening and free waffles for breakfast! Can't beat that!
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean, great showers, and very friendly
Jun 06, 2017
Campground was awesome, managers were fantastic with fun things to do and so caring. Park looked great, good waffles every morning.
Jun 06, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly Clean campground
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff and great sites. Awesome waffles every morning and the nightly ice cream was a hit.
Jun 05, 2017
Loved the Waffle breakfast and Ice Cream Social...
Jun 05, 2017
Very helpful people and a great place to camp.
Jun 04, 2017
This is a little Jewel in the middle of Idaho. The staff was amazing! With a free Waffle breakfast, & $1 ice cream everyday, and a restaurant that delivers to your site, WOW it couldn't be better. The sites were level, facilities (bathrooms & laundry room) were clean. We will definitely come back here & recommend to other Rvers.
Jun 03, 2017
Outstanding...My 6th stay at this KOA.
Jun 02, 2017
would like to spend more time there-this one is the best
Jun 02, 2017
Great location, clean sites, great staff.
Jun 02, 2017
May 31, 2017
For the price I would of appreciated cleaner bathrooms . And stalls with good supply of toilet paper . All in all , it was clean on the camp grounds . Accomadations were adequate , pool was small and not very warm . The kids loved the bike rentals . They had an ice cream social and free waffle in the morning . It was nice , I just think overpriced
May 31, 2017
Great camp ground, friendly camp hosts! Lots of fun activities for the kids!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We loved staying at this campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful, lots of activities & very clean.
May 30, 2017
This is the BEST KOA I have had the pleasure at which of staying. I appreciate the space between each RV, the ice cream social and the Belgium waffles in the morning.
May 30, 2017
Staff is very friendly! Very nice well kept park.
May 29, 2017
Very nice, faR better than others. Well maintained. Best country store at any KOA we'very seen. Just added new disc golf course. Special bikes that kids love, avail to rent.
May 29, 2017
Followed the signs to a quiet campground away from road traffic. We were warmly welcomed and directed to a partially shaded site. We took advantage of surprisingly good pizza and. chicken strips delivered to our campsite along with firewood. Later we enjoyed the ice cream social. Everything worked well including the WiFi that slowed during peak usage time.
May 28, 2017
Wonderful place, well kept. Has kitchen that can deliver to your RV site, an ice cream social every nite and free waffles for breakfast every day. Frisbee golf course. Great pet area. Wow!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award