Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 853 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Great people and a lot of fun!
Jul 21, 2015
Great staff, clean grounds, everything at the site worked and a great country store...😁this was our second visit so I'm sure we will be back.
Jul 21, 2015
The bathroom/shower area was dirty. Hair, toilet paper all over and mold around the walls.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for you opinion. Our showers do not have mold, we were packed and these bathrooms were cleaned and restocked three times a day for this big weekend. I am sorry you happened to use them between cleanings on the weekend of over 100 tenters. Thank you Angela
Jul 21, 2015
This should not be a KOA... Restrooms are missing toilet paper and hand paper early at night and even at 9:15 am when the office opens at 9:00 am. Shower water very cold, one sink out of two have defective faucets. Restrooms very dirty in the morning.Have to ask for a picnik table and they took it from another site, many neibors did not have one as well. I rated zero because I can't select lower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate your opinion but feel you did not give a fair assessment of our park. When you checked in late with no reservations you were told we were completely booked and the area you chose to stay in was for over flow and we do not have tables in that area. We went out of our way to get you one
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly staff! The site needs additional bathrooms and showers as there are nowhere near enough now.
Jul 20, 2015
Best choice with kids for Craters of the Moon. Wish they enforced quiet hours...that would have been 5 stars
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was great and the staff were very nice.Lots of fun things for the kids to do. The only thing was the showers were extreamly dirty and had mold in them and the shower curtains smelled bad.
Jul 19, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating office staff!
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a very pleasant stay. Thnak You!
Jul 18, 2015
It was a nice place but for being listed as Craters of the Moon I expected to be a lot closer to the Park instead of 20 miles away
Jul 18, 2015
We reserved a tent site with electricity but were given a site without electricity. Otherwise the campground was fine.
Jul 18, 2015
Stayed in a teepee! huge space. 2 person bench inside. comfy bed with log wood frame...beautiful. right next to water and power. clean bathroom and showers. nice to have shower chairs since I am disabled. great well stocked gift shop! ice cream social in eve. wonderful pool. loved it!
Jul 17, 2015
We had a good time here, staff was wonderful, very clean, and the breakfast was wonderful! I would have given a 5 star rate had we been able to have wifi. But we were too far away from the office I supose. 😔 we asked about it and was told we could use the patio behind the office but not the same. You can't see your screen when the sun is shining on it. No shade on the patio.
Jul 17, 2015
It was nice, clean and friendly staff, but the trailer we rented smelled like it had been smoked in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is no smoking rule in all rental units, but unfortunately not all people follow the rules.
Jul 16, 2015
The operators were very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly staff, well kept campground. Highly recommended.
Jul 15, 2015
This place gets hot so be ready to use the pool. Its, in my opinion, a typical KOA. Gravel pull throughs, campsites on grass, and pool. Nothing flashy, except for the Ice Cream social.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice campground. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Gravel sites/roads with nice amenities. Good location for visiting Craters of the Moon. Nice views from the campground.
Jul 15, 2015
New owners very nice, ice cream and waffles every day!
Jul 15, 2015
The owners of this KOA are such outstanding people. They are so very friendly, kind and courteous. They do everything conceivable to accommodate their campers. The campground is well maintained they are constantly working on it. A super family!
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice park. Super friendly staff. They had ice cream social and park ranger talk where we could meet and fellowship with other campers. Also a continental breakfast- very thoughtful. The grounds and facilities were nice. Wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Absolutely the Greatest Place we have been. The owner was so great and nice ...the grounds were perfect. We had the best time in this out of the way Paradise.. Worth driving out of your way to stay and enjoy😏
Jul 14, 2015
Nice KOA, but there is a known issue with their address... GPS didn't take us to their location. Once we arrived, friendly staff and clean campground... enjoyed the pool and the continental breakfast (real waffles)!
Jul 14, 2015
I would really like to see this campground set up recycling bins...aluminum cans, plastic bottles, AND propane canisters. Customer service was excellent!
Jul 14, 2015
Very welcoming and we met several other campers. Enjoyed the Ice cream social and casual hang out space on patio.
Jul 14, 2015
Terrific staff, clean restrooms and showers, great pool area. Nice grounds.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean facilities. I enjoyed the outdoor seating area near the pool and the free breakfast was unexpected.
Jul 13, 2015
Good Campground good internet
Jul 13, 2015
There was garbage in our site in a plastic bag in a tree and a plastic floor mat on the ground. An employee came to our site and informed my husband that he was parked on the grass (his truck tires were not on the grass) and needed to move his truck because the park didn't allow parking on the grass. The employee was very abrupt and close to rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, but in checkout you were asked not to park diagonally in the spot, you chose not to follow the rules, so in return were asked to move the truck. When it is parked you are not on grass but to get parked you have to go over grass both in and out. Rules keep the park green
Jul 13, 2015
This Campground is not worthy of being a KOA member site. The people were very Friendly but the place is horrible!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is just being mean and viscous. When giving a review it would help to give suggestions to make the park better for the next camper.
Jul 12, 2015
What friendly folks! This was our first KOA experience and we are going to join up. The Kabin was a perfect alternative for us aging tent-campers.
Jul 12, 2015
It seemed odd that alcohol was sold at this KOA. It was the only one out of 8 that had keypad entry for the bathhouse. The store was opened past hours and the pool closed early. We did not feel safe here.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean cabins. Very friendly staff. Great waffle breakfast. Nice idea for the bike rental. Love the teepee.
Jul 12, 2015
Decent campground, sweet hosts. Offer free coffee waffles and cereal which is great.
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great stay. Our granddaughter turned six, and the staff treated her like a princess. We will stay here again when we are in the area. Thanks for everything!!!!
Jul 11, 2015
The camp hosts were super friendly and hard working. We have stayed at mamy koas across the country and have never seen as hard working woman as the one here!
Jul 11, 2015
We checked in after hours and left before anyone was awake. The only reason I gave 4-stars is b/c the system for late check-in would allow for a reserved site to be taken by an after hours walk-in if they arrived before me. As it was, while we slept in the back of our car, another couple came in after hours and pitched a tent on our site. The KOA got double value for our site.
Jul 11, 2015
It's small and quiet which is nice. Nice playground. Provide pizzas if you like although we didn't purchase them. Small pool. Friendly and clean bathrooms. Works fine.
Jul 11, 2015
Cabins very nice and free breakfast! Bathrooms were a bit dirty though.
Jul 11, 2015
Description of Teepee was misleading, it stated "bring your own linens", this would tell us that there was beds. The teepee next to us had beds, ours did not have any beds. Before reserving at this campground, I would recommend you call to confirm the exact details.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and I do apologize for any misunderstandings on the description. We have now added one log full size bed in each teepee. Thank you again
Jul 10, 2015
Doug and Angela were great. Their KOA is in very good order. The park is only about 18 miles from the Craters of the Moon N.P. and EBR-1, both are great visit sites. The KOA is located in a nice and quiet town. Also, Thank you Angela for your generosity and genuine help and concern for my daughter when she was stung by a bee. She thanks you for the ice cream. :)
Jul 10, 2015
Nice place to stay when visiting Craters of the Moon and need hook ups when its hot. Clean and staff is great
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground and awesome waffles in the morning!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Doug and Angie do a nice job and are gracious hosts. Would stay there again.
Jul 09, 2015
Very friendly hosts, amazing free waffle breakfasts, lovely pool and playground, cute and unique shop, ranger talks from Craters of the Moon! Loved it here!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps