Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Nice level spaces, peaceful, friendly staff and clean laundry room. We would stay here again!
Aug 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly and campground was really clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Great small campground and the other campers were extremely friendly. Loved the waffles and ice cream socials. The playground is small and needs some updates. Also some of the showers need fixed.
Aug 10, 2016
out of nowhere but very nice place and people. Base camp for crater of the moon nearby.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Campground was very nice, but rather small. The town wasn't much so bring whatever you need.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the teepee very interesting and nice clean pool. The restrooms were in poor shape and smelled like a day too long from being cleaned. They had very nice folks who ran the place, and I'm sorry we missed the free Belgian waffles and the ice cream social. We did enjoy Pickle's Place down the street.
Aug 07, 2016
For an out of the way place it was very nice. Very clean. The staff was great.
Aug 07, 2016
Sites not even. Trees not trimmed--hung up in our awning. Facilities aged and need redoing. Really sorry we picked this KOA instead of the other RV park in town. Really run down. Not at all satisfied. Way too expensive for what we got.
Aug 07, 2016
Loved this campground! It is so quaint and the staff was wonderful and friendly. My grandkids had a great time and my husband and daughter loved the wine tasting on Friday night. I hope they keep doing what they are doing.
Aug 07, 2016
Thank you so much. Our children LOVED the pool and the ice cream socials every night. Also, the rest rooms and laundry room were extremely clean and user friendly. Thank you, Angela for being so friendly and helpful. We are glad that we made the stop.
Aug 06, 2016
Well maintained sites, gift shop and pool. Bathroom was out of paper towels and hand soap for two days, half of the sinks were broke as well. I overhead a couple complaining about the male half of the ownership shooting them with a sprinkler and cussing at them. This while another group was being denied a spot due to the length of their trailer. Haha I guess. They ended up working it out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ease dropping does not give the complete story. Each guest was treated with professionalism. There are rules and guidelines to follow. Bathrooms are cleaned and stocked daily. They also have a hand dryer. Reviews should be based on your own experience. There is always two sides to the story
Aug 05, 2016
Toilets were extremely dirty and the showers can use an upgrade Very friendly staff. Pool is a nice extra facility.
Aug 05, 2016
Great pool! The waffle breakfast was amazing!
Aug 05, 2016
The Staff was extremely friendly, we enjoyed our stay and would like to come back again.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast and the ice cream social were yummy and fun. Laundry was clean and reasonably priced.
Aug 05, 2016
I missed out on the fresh ice cream. Very nice receptionist
Aug 05, 2016
Better bathrooms and cleaner pool.
Aug 04, 2016
we arrived late and left early after the free breakfast. Everything we needed was there including the smiling face of the owner. We would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Small Campground, that is trying its best with what it has.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We only camped here for one night but wished we could have stayed longer! Beautiful campground and wonderful hosts. We were surprised by the waffle breakfast and the ice cream social in the afternoon! Very conveniently located near Craters of the Moon National Monument and the EBR-I National Historic Site both of which are excellent stops on your trip!
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They made our stay even better! Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
I liked the view from our campsite as well as the pool (even though the kids thought it a bit cold). I felt like I was in the middle of nowhere but that is kinda the point of camping.
Aug 01, 2016
Just a quick overnight stay. Nice kamping kabin. Very good waffles :)
Aug 01, 2016
Fantastic !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
One of the best campgrounds that I've stayed at. Everyone was so incredibly nice. I'd love the chance to stay here again.
Jul 31, 2016
Great place to stay if you want to see the Crater of the Moon National Park. Clean facilities, wonderful hosts, overall a lovely stay. Kids loved pool and waffle breakfast!
Jul 31, 2016
Campground was clean and the restrooms were, too. Office staff was friendly and helpful. The town was experiencing some water troubles, so the camp staff posted signs to let us know when the water was usable again.
Jul 31, 2016
Had a bus load of kids right across from our campsite. The first night they were very noisy even after 11:30 PM-it is extremely hot so we would have loved to keep the windows open. Someone must have complained because the next night after 10:30 I could hear lots of "SHHHH" words going around; however, they were up at 7 AM the next morning packing up to leave and made no effort to be quiet.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly, helpful. nice open sites with plenty of room.
Jul 31, 2016
Very quiet campground, friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Camping Cabin was clean and the staff was friendly. However, the bathroom/showers needed a lot of maintenance.
Jul 30, 2016
Loves the waffles! The cabin was really hot to sleep in...AC would be a great upgrade.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice clean camp ground and great pool. Close to Craters of the Moon National Monument.
Jul 30, 2016
Waffles were super! I think the dog wash was way too expensive! I would have used it for $5 but not for $10!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly staff and good location.
Jul 29, 2016
The manager is very sweet. They really took care of there guests. The breakfast waffles were great. As always need more shade.
Jul 29, 2016
Our first time at a KOA. Great experience. Good location, amenities, and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Wonderful area to check out. The site was clean and quiet. They are unique by having free Belgium Waffles (great) and good food delivered to your site. I would go back again.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place, friendly and helpful staff. Perfect tent sites and some of the best WiFi I have experienced at a KOA.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice tent spots. Very nice welcome. Good amenities. And was very happy to hear about the on site food menu (including beer), the free breakfast, and the ice cream social in the evening. One big negative: spend some money on updating the men's showers.
Jul 28, 2016
This place is awsome. The waffles and ice cream were great, as well the general atmosphere.
Jul 28, 2016
Not as nice as other KOA's but given the location it is fine. Service and services are very good.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground and beautiful setting. Friendly operators.
Jul 27, 2016
Great people, amazing breakfast.
Jul 27, 2016
I had a reservation for a tent site. I arrived tired, late to meet friends and the wind was blowing. The front desk was so nice and found me an upgrade to an RV! So nice. Sorry that I missed the social activities as I was meeting a longtime friend for dinner, etc.
Jul 27, 2016
Considering how packed with RV's and kids-a-plenty, the grounds were quiet, orderly, secure, courteous, clean & organized, and friendly. Very pleased with the service; every rv had shade!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award