Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground. I wish the bathrooms had been closer to our campground, but having flushing toilets was nice. The pool was small, but a nice plus. Clean campground. Very nice store and the owners were great.
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2017
The men's showers/toilets were unacceptable. Filthy, with damages fixtures. The men's bathrooms need to be torn down and rebuilt. It's a Koa, not a homeless center.
Jul 09, 2017
Pros-Friendly, clean. Cons- local family using pool made it uncomfortable for guests, pool was locked during storm and was not reopened for quite some time. Neighboring renters had to park directly in front of our tent site.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice little place to stay. We were getting tired of driving and found this place. The place was clean and everyone was friendly. The morning waffles and coffee were a nice touch.
Jul 08, 2017
Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 08, 2017
The host was a lovely, funny and charismatic lady, it was great to see her on a daily basis and she was wonderful to work with. I called before my reservation to inquire on availability over the 4th of July, and she helped me find a good fit. She worked with me through checkin and payment and was helpful everytime I got to see her. Coffee is free in the mornings YES and there are waffles. Love!
Jul 08, 2017
The home made waffles every morning started my wife and I in a great mood to go sightseeing. We had a pleasant stay. People were all very nice and helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
This is a great friendly, little camp ground. There was enough room for our 40 ft. Rv and we didn't feel too close to our neighbors. It's very clean and the store is well stocked. They serve free homemade Belgium waffles every morning. If you're too tired to cook you can order dinner that they bring to you fresh and hot. We tried the cheese burger, fish, shrimp and fries and it was very good.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time there!
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean with lots of great trees! Would definitely stay there again!! Thank you!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Staff is great! Site was Great! (showers needed an upgrade) Stuff was cheap in the store.
Jul 05, 2017
This is our favorite campground. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the lawn and grounds are very clean and manicured, the store has wide variety and also Idaho made products.
Jul 05, 2017
Great service. Clean Cabins. Would stay here again. Very nice place.
Jul 05, 2017
The management was very friendly and the staff welcoming. We will be back
Jul 03, 2017
First time at a KOA. Nice cabin, playground noise ending earlier than dusk would be nice. Appreciate the store and pool.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great stay here while we visited the Craters of the moon National park.
Jul 02, 2017
Except for the barking dog next to us we enjoyed our stay. Staff is friendly and facilitates are clean
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed at five KOAs on our trip. This was the best by far. You can order food and they deliver it to your site, good food too. Quiet and clean and great service. Will stay here again!
Jul 01, 2017
Wasn't there long enough to get waffles for breakfast or order off the menu. Had shade trees at each site. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice sites, great staff, better store and gift shop than most.
Jul 01, 2017
My dog contracted kennel cough from koa dog park unless koa pays my $500 vet bill I had to pay will never ever stay at a koa again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you believe that happened here but I had our local vet check dirt samples and there is no way your dog got sick at our location. Please verify before you accuse a business. Management
Jun 30, 2017
Quiet stay and off the main road. Free waffles in the morning and $1/scoop ice cream. Laundry cost is the lowest compared to all the other KOAs I've stayed at.
Jun 30, 2017
Good place to stay. Do not have highway road noise which is great.. Bath rooms need updating. Hosts were very gracious.
Jun 30, 2017
It has wonderful people quiet park. Free waffles for breakfast
Jun 30, 2017
Hosts were great and full on info about the area. The free waffles in the morning was very nice.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Even and shaded places.
Jun 29, 2017
Outstanding people running this place. EXTREMELY helpful and very courteous. Made us feel like family.
Jun 29, 2017
Very good experience !
Jun 29, 2017
Queit and clean. All staff were helpful and friendly
Jun 28, 2017
Easy check-in, long,level spots, good utilities and TV, shade, good picnic table, nice pool, friendly folks, ice cream social, complimentary waffles for breakfast. Nice little store and yummy, reasonable cafe.
Jun 28, 2017
Fun place with very nice people.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was absolutely wonderful. Check in went smoothly. The campsite was clean and quiet. It was close to town so could ride my bike to see the sites in Arco. Had an ice cream social so everyone could meet everyone else. I loved the tepees. Would love to go back and stay in one of those. That would be unique and they did seem to be clean and well taken care of. They did have a nice store.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was friendly and campground was very full. The bathrooms were not very clean and trash was overflowing. The pool hours are not the most accommodating as it closes at 9pm and does not reopen until checkout time at 11 am. They do provide a free breakfast of waffles and a decent cup of coffee, which was very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean well kept. Very pleasant staff
Jun 26, 2017
Fantastic! Very friendly staff! Lovely ice cream social and hot waffles for breakfast! Clean hot showers! We had a great stay!
Jun 25, 2017
Campground was okay, but the staff - and certainly the owner? - I would recommend a customer friendliness training. Everything was too much and a laugh on his face was nowhere to see. Didn't feel welcome. What a grumpy bear!
Jun 25, 2017
The bathrooms needed updated and was not very clean. Personnel not too friendly.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice shower room and laundry. Quiet. Free Belgian waffles in the morning was nice but line is long and moves slow. Not much shade but looked like they try to give tents what is available. I would stay here again.
Jun 23, 2017
It was a nice clean park.Very relaxing before our trip to Craters of the Moon.
Jun 23, 2017
Great people, very nice campground.
Jun 23, 2017
We came down to see Craters of the Moon with two of our grandchildren. Everyone was extremely helpful, nice, professional and the waffles we to die for. We ordered the chicken for a Father's Day treat and it was wonderful too.
Jun 22, 2017
Need fans in cabins and better wifi signal
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Great place, kids loved it!
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice campground but it is the first KOA that failed to have hot water for a shower at 7 am.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly people & VERY clean even when other campers made HUGE messes.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award