Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Nice site for a large MH. Very friendly folks. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 15, 2015
If you are looking for shade trees, clean bathrooms, cool swimming pool on a hot day, and friendly staff, Craters of the Moon/Arco, ID KOA is the place for you. The owners work hard to provide the best service and unlike other campgrounds, this one has mature trees to provide relief from the sun. Family friendly, safe and social. Excellent place to stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice! Ice cream social and waffles in the morning. Camp sites clean with shade and most importantly the bathrooms/showers were absolutely spotless!
Jun 13, 2015
Our first stay at a KOA! So clean & friendly! Had an outdoor pool & an ice cream social! Enjoyed it!
Jun 13, 2015
Quiet place in the middle of nowhere. Owners are sweet. Nice welcome, small pool, playground and ice cream social. Other than that, not much going on. Convenient to craters of the moon. Quiet place.
Jun 11, 2015
Very friendly host, clean and nice
Jun 10, 2015
Wonderful people, roomy grassy sites.
Jun 10, 2015
Owner is very friendly
Jun 09, 2015
It was awesome. They had complimentary waffles for breakfast, icecream at night, bikes you could rent, popcorn and pizza delivered to your RV. Everything was reasonably priced and they were super friendly.
Jun 06, 2015
Very clean, great staff, location to parks great. No issues or complaints, would highly suggest to others. Also great mountain. Stayed last week of May 2015, 43' 5 th wheel.
Jun 04, 2015
Owners and staff very friendly and informed us of other sites to see in the area. Fantastic waffles and enjoyed the ice cream socials.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice and pretty. Very clean with friendly staff. There is a horse pen next to the tent area with several broken down vehicles littered about in it. A privacy fence would help to block that out. We would stay there again.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
We had the most amazing time! The camp host makes the best waffles and is the nicest person. She was so helpful. I highly recommend this place!
Jun 01, 2015
Angela and family made us feel like neighbors we had known for years! Nice people, a good campsite, and totally friendly and helpful. We will go back and spend some time with them in the future.
Jun 01, 2015
The smell of burning trash and the constantly barking dog(s) made this stay less than ideal. The smoke gave me coughing fits and the dog kept us awake.
Jun 01, 2015
Staff is friendly enough, but this park is challenged by it's location. The mud pit of a farm adjacent to the park has a large dog that barks all night. One of the service vehicles seems to run continuously and needs a muffler. Cable service was less than stellar, but this may have been due to the remote location and/or weather conditions. Kudos to management for trying in this trying location.
May 31, 2015
The lady on the phone was very sweet and informative with directions. The young lady at the desk when we arrived was very sweet, friendly and informative also. I would not hesitate to stay here again! Nice park! Very nice Managers!!
May 30, 2015
This is a small campground. The owners are extremely nice and helpful. They treat you like family. We had waffles every morning for breakfast and ice cream at night. they also supply the bathrooms with better quality toilet paper not that cheap slick stuff. You laugh, but you try using that slick stuff.
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
Angela is awesome. Love the breakfasts. Great atmosphere. I highly recommend this KOA. Arco is a great town.
May 27, 2015
We were a little disappointed that the pool wasn't open, other than that it was the best KOA we have ever stayed at!
May 27, 2015
We had a very comfortable stay and loved the views from the camp. It rained while we were there but it was brief. The camp restrooms are nice and clean and have nice showering area. I would recommend this a good stop. We are enjoying our stays at KOA's on our trip out west. On our way to the north part of the trip and then next state will be Washington state.
May 26, 2015
Owner/Hosts were very accommodating, however, restrooms were not cleaned during our 3 day stay. Signage should be changed to bring campers in through town rather than over a dirt severly potholed road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. I agree with the road being in poor condition and the county grades that yearly. I disagree with our restrooms not being cleaned. I clean them twice a day. We had a full park and usage was high, I receive high praise for the clean restrooms.
May 26, 2015
All was clean, hosts were very friendly & helpful. No frills KOA- pool had no water-(guess cuz it's winter). Our first night we couldn't get any tv- then the host helped & we got 10 fuzzy channels- not the 52 promised. We had 1$ scoop ice cream socials each night. Never could get the "fee" Wi-fi unless I was IN the host house. Smoldering garbage piles were not good for us asthmatics.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your response. We apologize for the burning. We had 32 sites that did not have any problems with the cable and received all channels. I don't know what was wrong with your site but the cable company checked our wifi and cable and they said all is working well. Thank you.
May 25, 2015
The host were great people stay was great also
May 23, 2015
My daughter and I stayed in one of the 4 person cabins. It was very comfortable, clean and homey. The owners were awesome! Thanks, we will likely return.
May 23, 2015
the couple who run this KOA are fabulous. The grounds ar clean, spacious, and nicely decorated with trees. The facilities are very very clean and everything you want is there. Angela is a very efficacious and helpful person. Her 1st priority is is her customers. During my stay I saw her clean her washrooms twice a day every day I was there. i would recommend this campground to everyone .
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
Fantastic location. Close to Craters of the Moon. Friendly people.
May 19, 2015
Quiet, clean. We stayed in the two room cabin and it was lovely. Beautifully decorated and clean. Mattresses we thick and soft. Best KOA ever. The owners were fabulous, friendly. After 3 days they felt like family. The women's restroom and showers were like a hotel. Amazing. ---Ronda & Retta, the rockhounding/ghosthunting girls. Hope to see you again soon.
May 17, 2015
We had a trailer. It was terrific! The hosts were very accommodating. All in all it was good.
May 15, 2015
I cannot state enough how wonderful the staff are at this K.O.A. Well maintained campgrounds and it is obvious, all staff members take pride in this location.
May 13, 2015
Another great stay at Craters of the Moon KOA!! A great new look in the shop! More room and lots of great stuff. Doug and Angela make you feel like you are part of their family. A great place to stay, as always!
May 13, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay at KOA Arco! The hosts are very friendly, the RV spaces are good size, and we were able to take our dog for a lengthy walk nearby. We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it as a great location near Craters of the Moon.
May 09, 2015
Very friendly owners. Free waffle breakfast freshly cooked will definitely get us back there. Owners have fine an awesome job of fixing the place up
May 04, 2015
Great host/hostess, nice accommodations, clean area, loved our stay!
Apr 27, 2015
Nice. Clean. Well organized. Friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
This is our second visit and we were very impressed with all of the improvements made by the new owners. They are great people.
Apr 21, 2015
We had such a great time, everyone was so friendly and helpful and the place was spotless, I have never seen such a clean campground. We came through off season and they went out of their way to accommodate us. We did an extended stay of 6 days. I will be back again! Thank you for making our trip a success.
Nov 05, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities and best of all: pull through sites.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Angela was a wonderful host and the facilities were clean and inviting.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great people. Only problem was trouble with the internet. It is not secured by password and I had some issues with someone interfering with my session.
Oct 09, 2014
Very friendly managers with a great personalities. Great space to stay!
Oct 08, 2014
Wonderful oasis for my overnight stop on the way back home from Alaska. Thanks for the great family hospitality and nice clean facilities.
Oct 08, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
what great service, especially the delivered to the door pizza. It was nice to have dinner ready after pulling in so late. Thanx again, Cindy and Bob
Sep 30, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.