Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
Very quiet. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Jul 13, 2014
Friendly people working.Park has established shade trees. Pool could use attention. Maybe clean the pool filters on a daily basis. Overall good place to stay.
Jul 13, 2014
Quiet, wonderful setting and Angela is a pure delight. She makes outstanding waffles in the morning and great coffee, all included. While it's far to get to, it's completely worth it. Had planned to stay only 1 night but added a second as it was just so pleasant. Call campsite directly to get an accurate address for GPS or you might end up in the middle of a field.
Jul 13, 2014
Sweet people but dog area needs some updating and attention.
Jul 12, 2014
Very nice. Clean. Friendly staff. Doggy park needs improvement. There were no recycling bins
Jul 12, 2014
The campground was pathetic and violated and the pool was dirty. This site should not be a part of the Koa. You expect a certain standard on a Koa. Arco the town around the site is a gosttown where everything is closed. We left and went to another campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry our campground or town didn't meet your expectations this review is hateful and mean. I take great pride in my campground and most of our campers recognize the service we provide. You had no complaints when served hot pizza to your site. We never got the chance to make your stay a great one.
Jul 11, 2014
The campground was very clean and very friendly folks. The only downside was that our site had just been watered and was muddy. Maybe more gravel would help.
Jul 09, 2014
Angela and Doug work very hard to make this KOA a pleasant experience for their guests. The campground is close to the Craters of the Moon and the EBR-1 complex and it's just a great opportunity to sit back and relax! Facilities were clean, pool was beautiful (too cold for us - but we're Floridians and like the water warmer, and their store had an amazing variety of items with reasonable pricing.
Jul 09, 2014
Have stayed here many times..this year maybe new owners or management, stayed here twice and is not as clean as before..both mens and womens bathrooms and showeres were in need of attention, dirty and smelled like cat urine..pool needs attention also..
Jul 08, 2014
Friendly staff, needs more washer and dryers.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Good location with proximity to Craters of the Moon (which was awesome!) Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. Free waffles for breakfast was a very nice touch! Shady sites.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful! Clean and friendly
Jun 29, 2014
We had a great time. Campground was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 25, 2014
Rustic but nice
Jun 25, 2014
The family who owns this KOA worked so hard to make our recent stay a memorable one. They even made us waffles for breakfast -- for free! We would definitely stay there again if we decided to revisit the Craters of the Moon, which is only 18 miles away.
Jun 24, 2014
Small, quiet, clean and friendly. It's a great choice as far as we are concerned!
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great experience at the Craters of the Moon/Arco,ID KOA. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, and the facilities were as expected. Funny as it is, I really appreciated the showerheads, which are often very poor in most parks and hotels. Here they were plenty tall (well over 6') and adjustable, and put out plenty of hot water. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 23, 2014
The KOA website and directory showed green grassy and shady sites with outdoor movies. I would not call the sites green grassy and there were not set up to do outdoor movies. My two grandchildren were disappointed when we told them there were no movies. The gift shop had a good inventory and the grandchildren enjoyed the ice cream social.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Nice place to stay.
Jun 22, 2014
Rest rooms were a bit "hairy" and the pool was closed. A bit expensive for the amenities.
Jun 22, 2014
Friendly, hardworking, efficient staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Good size sites.Clean and well kept.lots for the children to do. Can't fault this park.
Jun 21, 2014
The people were nice but the bathrooms were dirty.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Congratulations to the new owners. You are adding some nice changes to an already great park. We wish you the best in your new adventure.
Jun 19, 2014
Very friendly staff. They went above and beyond to help us feel welcome. The little welcome packet was a great surprise.
Jun 19, 2014
The owners are incredibly nice! Great area for tent camping and a delicious free waffle breakfast in the morning. My family and I felt very taken care of during our stay.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
These are new campground hosts and clearly are making every effort to give their guests a few extras. Nice touch with a continental breakfast including waffles. Site was level. Internet was good although we heard some sites had slight issues. Arco is very small so plan ahead if you need something special.
Jun 18, 2014
Hostess was very helpfull and friendly. Nice place, but very windy
Jun 18, 2014
Excellent . Great people there , kind and easy going .
Jun 16, 2014
Loved our stay here. The staff was great!!
Jun 16, 2014
could not have been better
Jun 15, 2014
The hosts at the Arco KOA were friendly and helpful. Area was clean and we'll kept. Weather was OK but really windy so no campfires or swimming. Doubt we will go back there (too many other places to go!) but would recommend to others.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
I loves this kampground and wish we had time to stay some longer. Beautiful surroundings, lovely green trees to park under, extremely fast wi-fi, and a small but clean and lovely pool. I highly recommend this place!
Jun 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2014
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at. IT WAS QUIET! No trains, no freeway next door, no air port flight path. The new owners were awesome. Had a great continental breakfast. Was clean and well maintained. Gave Angela a BIG hug.
Jun 11, 2014
The pool was not working. That was disapointing. I had chosen that campground because of the pool. Angela, the owner was great. The bathrooms were the best I have ever seen at a campground. The cambin was cute and clean. Once the pool is fixed it will be a five star.
Jun 11, 2014
the folks told us that they had just purchased this KOA. I'll tell you that they are really putting a lot of effort into up-grading. we were impressed with the way they were working while we were there. they ALL worked like bee's in a bee hive!!!!!
Jun 11, 2014
staff very interactive with campers. you can tell they want you to enjoy your stay and we did.
Jun 11, 2014
we had a wonderful time, our first night was in a tent it was our pups first night in a tent and due to some noise he got a litle frightened and dug and tore a small hole in the tent instead of going home early we checked and a cabin was available changed the owners were very accommodating and friendly, if we are in the Arco area again we will definitely stay again
Jun 11, 2014
I called ahead, and made reservations. We had a P/U with a 32 ft trailer. The Host was very friendly, and the camp was excellent. They had an ice cream social with about 6 different flavors of ice cream. The next morning they had breakfast available. The camp is grassy and beautiful. It was a great experience. We will stop again.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
We stayed in a tent site. Very spacious and grassy. More than enough room for our big tent and a canopy over the table. Plenty of fun for the kids with the pool, playground and banana bikes. The bathrooms were clean. The owners are very attentive. And they had a free continental breakfast! That was a wonderful service for the day we were leaving.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.