Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
I missed out on the fresh ice cream. Very nice receptionist
Aug 05, 2016
Better bathrooms and cleaner pool.
Aug 04, 2016
we arrived late and left early after the free breakfast. Everything we needed was there including the smiling face of the owner. We would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
Small Campground, that is trying its best with what it has.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We only camped here for one night but wished we could have stayed longer! Beautiful campground and wonderful hosts. We were surprised by the waffle breakfast and the ice cream social in the afternoon! Very conveniently located near Craters of the Moon National Monument and the EBR-I National Historic Site both of which are excellent stops on your trip!
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They made our stay even better! Thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
I liked the view from our campsite as well as the pool (even though the kids thought it a bit cold). I felt like I was in the middle of nowhere but that is kinda the point of camping.
Aug 01, 2016
Just a quick overnight stay. Nice kamping kabin. Very good waffles :)
Aug 01, 2016
Fantastic !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
One of the best campgrounds that I've stayed at. Everyone was so incredibly nice. I'd love the chance to stay here again.
Jul 31, 2016
Great place to stay if you want to see the Crater of the Moon National Park. Clean facilities, wonderful hosts, overall a lovely stay. Kids loved pool and waffle breakfast!
Jul 31, 2016
Campground was clean and the restrooms were, too. Office staff was friendly and helpful. The town was experiencing some water troubles, so the camp staff posted signs to let us know when the water was usable again.
Jul 31, 2016
Had a bus load of kids right across from our campsite. The first night they were very noisy even after 11:30 PM-it is extremely hot so we would have loved to keep the windows open. Someone must have complained because the next night after 10:30 I could hear lots of "SHHHH" words going around; however, they were up at 7 AM the next morning packing up to leave and made no effort to be quiet.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly, helpful. nice open sites with plenty of room.
Jul 31, 2016
Very quiet campground, friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Camping Cabin was clean and the staff was friendly. However, the bathroom/showers needed a lot of maintenance.
Jul 30, 2016
Loves the waffles! The cabin was really hot to sleep in...AC would be a great upgrade.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice clean camp ground and great pool. Close to Craters of the Moon National Monument.
Jul 30, 2016
Waffles were super! I think the dog wash was way too expensive! I would have used it for $5 but not for $10!
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very friendly staff and good location.
Jul 29, 2016
The manager is very sweet. They really took care of there guests. The breakfast waffles were great. As always need more shade.
Jul 29, 2016
Our first time at a KOA. Great experience. Good location, amenities, and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Wonderful area to check out. The site was clean and quiet. They are unique by having free Belgium Waffles (great) and good food delivered to your site. I would go back again.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place, friendly and helpful staff. Perfect tent sites and some of the best WiFi I have experienced at a KOA.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice tent spots. Very nice welcome. Good amenities. And was very happy to hear about the on site food menu (including beer), the free breakfast, and the ice cream social in the evening. One big negative: spend some money on updating the men's showers.
Jul 28, 2016
This place is awsome. The waffles and ice cream were great, as well the general atmosphere.
Jul 28, 2016
Not as nice as other KOA's but given the location it is fine. Service and services are very good.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground and beautiful setting. Friendly operators.
Jul 27, 2016
Great people, amazing breakfast.
Jul 27, 2016
I had a reservation for a tent site. I arrived tired, late to meet friends and the wind was blowing. The front desk was so nice and found me an upgrade to an RV! So nice. Sorry that I missed the social activities as I was meeting a longtime friend for dinner, etc.
Jul 27, 2016
Considering how packed with RV's and kids-a-plenty, the grounds were quiet, orderly, secure, courteous, clean & organized, and friendly. Very pleased with the service; every rv had shade!
Jul 26, 2016
The owners/staff were great!
Jul 26, 2016
What others have said about these folks being EXTREMELY nice is true. They make you feel like part of the family right away. Not a lot to do in Arco other than Craters of the Moon, but the wine tasting and morning waffles make for a nice "activity". Pool and grounds were kept clean. Not enough shower facilities, but that is easy to overlook with such friendly service.
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff, delivered dinner and free waffles in a.m.
Jul 26, 2016
Just bad timing in summer camping but the stay at ARCO ID KOA was not to my liking. There were a teenage bus group without apparent chaperones because they ran all around the campground until midnight. Another downfall was that a college group of geology students were staying at the campground and the bathrooms and showers looked like a dorm room after a huge party (disgusting).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All our guest have the right to camp, even teenagers. This group was respectful and we had more compliments then complaints.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground away from highway noise
Jul 25, 2016
Lovely setting. Not enough bathrooms/showers for camp sites.
Jul 25, 2016
Limited amenities, but very nice place. The staff was SUPER nice and friendly! The night Y ice cream social was awesome, as was the wine tasting!
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent sense of community! Enjoyed the ice cream social and wine tasting event on Sat evening. Made several new friends. Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground large sites! Nice big pull thrus would stay again !
Jul 24, 2016
Great waffles!!
Jul 24, 2016
It's all about the friendly staff!!
Jul 23, 2016
This is a smaller KOA that was perfect for a several day stay. The pool was nice! The bathrooms need some work but other than that we had a great time. We camped in a 38ft 5th wheel.
Jul 22, 2016
very frendly
Jul 22, 2016
I love this place! It's so peaceful and the customer service is amazing.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground. Very nice people
Jul 21, 2016
The staff was friendly and customer service was great. We did not have a negative experience. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The only negative issue would be the bathroom/shower rooms. They are in need of an update. We would stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award