Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful place!! Lots to keep kids busy and happy. The store has everything you left at home!
Jul 29, 2017
Love the morning coffee and waffles. The site is quiet and the staff is very friendly. The ice cream social is a great opportunity to give to the community while making new friends. The campground is safe, clean and very enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
very clean campground with a great pool for the kids. The staff was super friendly, and the large shade trees with nice grassy areas were fantastic! super close to the National Park, which made it very easy to come and go!
Jul 27, 2017
Loved the convenience of having dinner delivered. Really liked the waffle breakfast,too. Most importantly, I appreciated their flexibility with what turned out to be a crazy schedule on my part.
Jul 26, 2017
Great location. .very friendly and helpful staff. Great home made food.prices was perfect
Jul 26, 2017
Overall good experience,people are friendly and helpful and the waffles are really good. Water pressure could be better in the showers. The washers blew a fuse so they were down at time I needed them,but things happen. I would reccomend This place.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great stay on this campground. We enjoyed the small scale camping. The staff was friendly and the waffles in the morning where perfect. It was fun to meet other guests during the breakfast and evening icecreams. The swimmingpool was great when it was hot outside.
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoy our stay so amazed by the crater of the moon. People there very friendly. camp site very relaxing.
Jul 25, 2017
Good location - quiet. loved the Ice cream social in the eves and FREE waffles in the morn.
Jul 25, 2017
Camps site are small and tight for 40 foot 5th wheel. Owner critical about parking on grass yet site almost too smal for truck and trailer unhooked. Staff friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground. We had a wonderful time. Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was great! we arrived a few minutes after the office should have been closed and she was still there. We were able to upgrade from a tent site to a tepee. My son thought it was the greatest. Breakfast the next morning was fresh and much needed. This KOA provided the level of service that we now judge every other KOA against!
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it very good friendly
Jul 24, 2017
They couldn't give me my koa member discount because she didn't know how to ring it into her computer. My assigned site had someone in it when I got there ((no escort)) so they stuck us in another spot, terrible location in the blazing sun, no shade or cover.
Jul 23, 2017
Loved this KOA. It was set off the highway enough that you felt like you were in the country. Lots of mature trees and grass. Staff was friendly. Loved the ice cream social in the evening and the free waffles for breakfast. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderfully friendly, helpful, and welcoming staff. Great little cafe. Fun ice cream social! Location is excellent for visitng Craters of the Moon and/or EBR-1. Spacious sites, banana bike rentals were fun. Oh, and very clean, fast laundry machines! Absolutely fantastic over all!!!!!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
The campground needs maintenance. Most specially The bathrooms.
Jul 23, 2017
Great hosts
Jul 23, 2017
Parking for tent sites poor. Tent site bumpy , had drainage ditch running thru . Lots of weeds in dog area . Quiet was good and late night star gazing awesome. Camp store was pretty good
Jul 22, 2017
very nice peeps
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean, everyone worked hard to keep it that way. Loved the ice cream socials and the waffles!
Jul 21, 2017
Nice location forCraters of the moon. Ice cream a plus. Waffles a plus. Showers need upgrade. WiFi was inconsistent. Nice people.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed a pleasant stay on our way to Michigan.
Jul 19, 2017
First time at a KOA Was pleased with the camp and the amenities. Someone stole our wood and picnic table but the management folks were timely in finding us a new table.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice facility and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2017
Craters of the moon was one of the fascinating areas of travel for us. it was great transitional spot from Oregon to West Yellowstone.
Jul 19, 2017
Angela was a great hostess - waffles was a big hit.
Jul 18, 2017
The KOA people are friendly and do a great job. Loved the waffles and ice cream social. Dinner delivered to your camp site is great too! Everything was great. Only one minor, not perfect thing is the showers in the men's room need some work. Perfectly usable though and clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the park and will be staying again next year..
Jul 16, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at. Great staff, park in great condition with all the amenities.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice sites. We came for Craters of the Moon and the location was great for that.
Jul 15, 2017
It was a good place to stay. The bathrooms could have used a little more attention. They weren't dirty just needed the trash picked up off of the floors.
Jul 15, 2017
The outdoor pool is really nice. The lack of true tenting sites is disappointing. The thing that made us the most unhappy though was the garbage - the garbage bins were overflowing and there were additional piles of garbage beside the bins. The bins were located right in front of the bathrooms which meant that we had to walk past it all the time. The bathrooms were also in need of a facelift!
Jul 15, 2017
No shade, very windy and hot but the staff was very nice and friendly
Jul 15, 2017
The free pancake breakfast is a wonderful service. Angela served it fast with smile. Honey, syrup, butter and napkins are provided. Truly awesome.
Jul 14, 2017
Great free Belgium waffle breakfast.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice KOA.
Jul 14, 2017
Great Staff - wonderful extras Love the Waffle Breakfast Nice to meet the owners working side by side with the staff
Jul 13, 2017
We stayed 6 notes and enjoyed the yummy food and even delivered to your rv. Such pampering. The separation from each unit is great, so private. Nice dog area also. Everything was clean and shows pride of ownership. Be back if in area.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
The campground was good. It was nice to have waffles in the morning. The pool was terrible. Very dirty. I wouldn't get in it. It had lots of grass and bugs. The water was green.
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the area around the KOA was fantastic The LOA was super slong with the Staff
Jul 12, 2017
Angela and Doug go above and beyond the "typical" campground. They made us feel very welcome, the amenities at the campground were wonderful - especially the ice cream social each night and the super yummy Belgian waffles each morning. They even had a cafe that provided meals. There was laundry, a play area, a pool, and each site was clean and well kept. It was enjoyable on many levels.
Jul 12, 2017
Really cute and clean. Great grass pad to put your tent on. Some good shade spots everywhere.
Jul 12, 2017
Excellent amenities and service! Has it all: laundry, giftshop and cafe! We loved being able to order and have food brought to us, and the ice cream social was a very nice touch. The biggest downside: the teepees are located right next to the pool, and the website didn't mention that. There's only so much "Marco Polo" one can listen to when you want to relax. The pool was VERY noisy.
Jul 11, 2017
The hosts were awesome. They were very friendly and made great recommendations. The site comfortably fit a Class C, 31 foot RV. Ice Cream was yummy and a free waffle breakfast was a special treat!!!
Jul 11, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The personnel at this KOA were nice and helpful. The stay was quiet and restful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award