Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 967 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
The Tepee was fun to stay in..... Queen beds. But night was very cold!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
The stay was good the staff were fantastic. Wish there were s little more for the kids to do. But we all had a fantastic time. Thank you
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the friendliness and ice cream,
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent hosts and service. Would recommend them to anyone
Jul 04, 2016
Found you on the way out when we thought it would be better to stay in Arco than Craters. Nice to have power! So, we were happy to stay on our return trip. Doubt I'll get the hubby to give up power anytime soon!
Jul 03, 2016
We reserved a site to fit our 40' 5ver and tow vehicle. We were put in a site that did not accommodate our length. Staffs reply to my concern was, "well that's a really big trailer." They do a nice ice cream social and pancake breakfast. The pool was small but well maintained.
Jul 03, 2016
Great KOA hosts. Ice cream social and waffles were are great add on. Sites were clean and very well ran. Only 4 stars because the bathrooms had a musty slight smell. Just needs a little more air circulation.
Jul 03, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very impressed with this kamp! I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 30, 2016
Angela and company were FABULOUS! If we are in the area again...we will stay longer!!
Jun 29, 2016
Everything about our stay was enjoyable. Wine tasting, food service, free waffles...great folks.
Jun 29, 2016
This KOA was very clean & the staff always working to make it even nicer, they were extremely friendly also Loved ordering dinner & having delivered to our site. We also enjoyed the ice cream social. Felt kind of sad to leave. We will be sure to tell our friends about it as they also RV, some full time.
Jun 29, 2016
Exceptional staff and cabins!! Tons of stuff to do.
Jun 28, 2016
Everything was clean and everyone was friendly! We loved being able to use the Ladder Golf set and getting firewood delivered. Also, thank you for the free Waffle Breakfast!
Jun 27, 2016
Great owners clean park lots of fun things to do
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Site was as described when I reserved it online
Jun 26, 2016
Sure wish that KOA would NOT have camp fires allowed. The smoke is very annoying.
Jun 26, 2016
What a great place! This KOA is the most friendly and bang for your buck KOA I have ever stayed at! All the little extra stuff the manager does to make you feel at home!
Jun 26, 2016
Nice RV park with friendly staff and well-kept sites. Only 18 miles to Craters of the Moon National Park.
Jun 25, 2016
It was a great time and my kids loved the morning waffles.
Jun 25, 2016
Had us next to other tent when there was 3 sites on other side open.
Jun 20, 2016
Exceptional staff, the best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Jun 20, 2016
Clean and friendly - visit my borah!
Jun 19, 2016
It was pleasant.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice staff. Wonderful free breakfast and dinner ($). Very quiet and a nice place to stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Great waffles!!
Jun 16, 2016
Nice, nice, nice...very good!
Jun 15, 2016
Very easy to find, the staff is super friendly and the property is well maintained & clean. We enjoyed our stay in a cabin.
Jun 15, 2016
Nice and clean grounds The employees are very friendly
Jun 15, 2016
The facility was very clean, and well cared for the staff was exceptional, and the extras like wine tasting, and ice cream social were an extra special treat! And the place was extra my kid friendly, my 4 kids had a blast!
Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic campsite, great friendly staff. Nothing better than free waffles in the morning when camping. My first time at a KOA, and it was awesome.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The best!
Jun 13, 2016
Absolutely loved it! Great site with great amenities!
Jun 07, 2016
Clean and quiet. Two amazing hostesses made us so welcome and spoiled all their guests. Very helpful gentleman /?grounds keeper helping with refilling propane.
Jun 07, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! New owners have put a lot of work into this campground, and offer free waffle breakfasts every morning to boot. Also bring free firewood bundles each evening if requested! Terrific hosts!
Jun 05, 2016
The pull through site was ideal for our purposes. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well kept. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2016
Very friendly staff very helpful love the waffles and ice cream in the evening well Campground nice pool my dog loves the dog park
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly, clean and easy to get to.
Jun 04, 2016
Wifi was a problem. Really sluggish
Jun 04, 2016
No cable tv but good digital
Jun 03, 2016
Our stay was fabulous!
Jun 01, 2016
Nice level site. Clean campground. Nice owner. It's what you expect from a KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Tent site was the farthest from the restrooms, even though the camp was not full. Inconvenient for us older folks. Unfortunately we were too late arriving for the ice cream social and had to leave before the continental breakfast, but those sounded like great benefits. Facilities are clean and well maintained, but somewhat dated.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff!! We had a terrific grass tent spot with shade. I am so glad we choose to stay here instead of at the Craters of the Moon campground which was our original plan.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award