Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Nice and clean. Little pool and nice cabin. Helpfull staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
the owners were extremely accommodating and friendly. they even provided the campers with a complimentary breakfast...VERY nice! The grounds were well-kept, shaded areas for camping, and the facilities were clean and neat.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here in Arco. A very quiet campground and the bathrooms were clean. Only wish the free waffles were available before 9. Bummer!
Aug 16, 2014
First KOA where you get Pizza delivery to your site. Also first KOA where you get a free breakfast. The new owners are doing a great job and it is a very clean, quiet campground. The swimming pool was very refreshing after a hot day of hiking. I look forward to stopping back in a couple of years to see this oasis near the lava park.
Aug 15, 2014
Large spaces for motor homes,very good wifi, friendly staff, great breakfast
Aug 15, 2014
friendly hosts...wide shady site....great wifi.
Aug 15, 2014
We only stayed one night while visiting Craters of the Moon. The tent site was grassy and flat. The restrooms and showers were well maintained. The staff was friendly and the price reasonable.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
great waffles!
Aug 12, 2014
The new owners were absolutely wonderful! Our stay was quiet and nice. There were various activities we could have gone to.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The gentlemen that checked us in was very accommodating, the cabin was well maintained and the wash room was very clean. It was a great stay!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Our reserved site was not ready. They put us in a full hook up spot without the extra charge. We were told that we could use the extra hook ups for free. We didn't, but we liked the gesture.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Good atmosphere, nice surrounding. Free breakfast!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Arco KOA. Very nice & clean.
Aug 06, 2014
Very friendly staff, all amenities easily accessible and clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice clean campground 20 minutes from the Craters of the Moon National Monument.
Aug 05, 2014
Management was awesome-very helpful and catered to their clients. Fab TV stations, my husband really enjoyed watching his Nascar Race. Best of luck to your new investment and please say hi to "Cap" for us.
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice and friendly owners. Made us feel at home! Special free Waffles for Breakfast! Watch out for the wind if you are in a tent.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice owners. Spacious sites, everything was good even WiFi worked well.
Aug 04, 2014
This was our second time staying here! Yet, again, we had a terrific stay! We brought our kids and grand children this time. Everyone commented on how much fun they had. The grand children went swimming...and a great pool! Crystal clear! The ice cream social was a hit! The playground and "soccer field" was a huge success! Angela and Doug are the best!!
Aug 04, 2014
We stayed there again within a few days. Nothing to add or change to our previous good rating.
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed in 17 KOA locations spanning 12 states. This was the only ID location. Enjoyed the site tremendously. Clean restrooms! Ice cream socials every night. Fun time. Check them out.
Aug 02, 2014
Friendly, helpful owner and staff. The cabin was great but it needed to be de-webbed before our arrival (under the beds especially) I don't enjoy sleeping with spiders. The showers also needed attention, it smelled of mold and the mats need to be taken up and bleached daily. I always wear my flip flops to shower anyway but it could have been cleaner. The waffles were delicious! I could stay again.
Aug 01, 2014
cabin with double bunks was perfect. bathrooms were funky but serviceable- about average for KOA. cooler of singles at the counter on check in was a great end of drive treat, we missed the ice cream.
Jul 30, 2014
Perfect, had alot of fun, met friendly people
Jul 30, 2014
Our stay at the Craters of the Moon KOA was great! The new owners were very helpful and extremely nice! Campground was conveniently located and well kept. We would camp here again!
Jul 29, 2014
Friendly staff,
Jul 29, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Park was clean. Great place to stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Well kept campground with a friendly staff
Jul 28, 2014
Great little KOA! We were tenting, the sites are huge, shade and grassy! Great pool and free waffles in the am!
Jul 28, 2014
Well maintained, pool very clean, extremely friendly and accomodating owners they made our stay great
Jul 27, 2014
3 nights were great! Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Lots of trees good shade. Overall, very clean facilities, but a little dated, even for camping. a little larger pool would have been nice, but the fact it is heated and clean makes up for that. I recommend it and would absolutely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The smoking area was directly next to the playground. The owners husband was constantly smoking everywhere. They watered the dirt playground do out was to must to play. Appreciated the ice cream social but it was to earlyand only 15min. Also, only had hot water for a few minutes then had a freezing cold shower. Loved the free breakfast
Jul 25, 2014
Nice friendly people, free waffle's in the morning. Toilets need an upgrade in the near future, but a really cosy place to stay..
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Nice breakfast each morning. I would like to see the site gravel pads widened to fit modern RVs however.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great place to stay, friendliest of staff, especially Angela, Doug and thier son, feel like I have three new friends. Plus visiting Craters of the Moon was great
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was excellent and very helpful, however the camping provisions weren't as expected of a KOA campground. Sites were unlevel not just side to side but also from front to rear of rig parking area. Some of the RV sites were separated by tent sites which makes for an awkward stay - when your family exits your motorhome to sit at the picnic table you find yourself right next to folks in tents
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.