Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513


2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 846 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay with you! It's a little out of the way but we're so glad we came and saw the Craters of the Moon - an amazing area with lots of hiking trails. The owners/operators are a very lovely couple and work hard to keep the park spotless. Thank you for everything!
May 28, 2014
We wanted a comfortable and clean place to stay for a get away evening with our family. Since I was a kid (born 1963)KOA has always been a great place to stay and it still is.
May 27, 2014
We had a great time, everything was neat and clean . The staff was awesome and loved the continental breakfast
May 27, 2014
camp hosts were very friendly, camp was clean and welcoming
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Angela and Doug were the best hosts. They were very congenial and more than helpful with our thousands of questions! The camp itself is well located, with close access to Craters of the Moon and a wide variety of other activities such as fishing, hiking, biking and ATV riding! the camp ground itself is clean and well maintained. The best KOA ever!!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Love the ice cream social every night and wonderful hosts!
May 26, 2014
VERY friendly and accommodating! Pool was open AND clean! Quiet nights stay! Would highly recommend!
May 25, 2014
Hosts were very friendly and nice had a great stay . Was nice clean and quiet.
May 22, 2014
Nice quiet campground!
May 20, 2014
Very professional. Clean facilities. Great location in Idaho. Had a great time. Craters of the Moon is a must see.
May 19, 2014
Very friendly staff. Free breakfast. Firepit. Nice size space for our motorhome. Very quiet. Would stay there again.
May 17, 2014
Very friendly staff and great waffles! Conveniently located.
May 17, 2014
Hosts were lovely and very customer oriented. Park was very quiet but close to highway.
May 13, 2014
The grounds were very nice with an outdoorsy country feel. The showers -bathroom area was clean. The gift shop / store had a cool and fun selection . Best of all were our campground hosts ! They were warm ,welcoming and helpful to all the guests .
May 12, 2014
It was cold but the camp people were very freindly
May 11, 2014
We only stayed at this KOA for one evening but the new owners were great. Really friendly and helpful. Facilities are well maintained and the showers/ toilets were very good with a nice touch of music. Also had delicious complimentary breakfast in the morning!
May 08, 2014
May 05, 2014
Owners were very thoughtful and kind. The grounds and facilities are clean and welcoming.
Apr 24, 2014
Great stay, great location and great customer service . Big thumb up !!!
Apr 22, 2014
Very welcoming and friendly hosts. Great free continental breakfast with fresh waffles. Sites and bathrooms tidy and well kept. Nice and quiet with our hosts supplying all the information we required on the Craters of the Moon and other attractions.
Apr 16, 2014
Very friendly management. Need to improve lock on bathroom door. Continental breakfast was great.


Thank you for the suggestion. We have installed new combination locks on the bathrooms. See you next trip.
Nov 20, 2013
Great music played in the bathroom all the time. The pool was terrific. The owners were great and spent a lot of time talking with us. Very friendly.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Host was great and showed you around and made you feel real welcome. Great family running the place. Quite and super clean campground. Great store inside. Again the nicest, easy in and out, large camp spots, clean and the most welcome KOA we have ever been too. WE WILL BE BACK FIR SURE. Leonard and Sally
Oct 04, 2013
very nice and quiet. Close to Craters of the Moon NP.
Oct 03, 2013
the internet was a pain in the neck to log into and then it was too slow to use
Oct 01, 2013
Outstanding service. The young lady on duty was exceptional "PEOPLE" orientated. Larry and Pam Tolby
Oct 01, 2013
Managers were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2013
Great location to see the Craters of the Moon
Sep 30, 2013
Great place to stay overnight or for an extended time.
Sep 25, 2013
we were travelling with overseas visitors and found this RV Park a good friendly base with the facilities we wanted while visiting Craters. Down to earth, most pleasant stay, friendly hosts.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Not all that fancy but you are in the middle of nowhere so wasn't expecting much. Clean pool was refreshing. Bathrooms and showers were OK. Good customer service.
Sep 21, 2013
Very handy to Craters of the Moon National Monument with pool and small playground for the kids. Immaculate restrooms and very quiet with many trees.
Sep 20, 2013
Very nice campground,friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms and showers some of the best we have seen.
Sep 20, 2013
Good accommodations and the shower was wonderful. Glad there were a few shade trees.
Sep 20, 2013
Very helpful and super clean!! We have stayed here twice and will go out of our way to stay again just because it is such a great stop over. Thank you!!!
Sep 18, 2013
The facility itself was older, but it was clean, including the bathroom. The proprietor was ver nice, and very interesting. His restaurant recommendation was right on. Other than the inconsiderate jerk who came in after dark and repeatedly shined his headlights into my tent, where I was trying to sleep, it was a very pleasant stay. Unfortunately, the proprietor couldn't fix the jerk.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
My first experience at a KOA and it was a great one. Easy, clean, quiet and friendly. We came from Yellowstone and visited Craters next day.
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice campground & hosts. The surroundings of the park were unsightly, junk cars etc. But the entire town of Arco looked worn & tired the KOA is its one shining star.
Sep 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Camp ground and facilities were well maintained and clean.
Sep 16, 2013
Spacious, quiet property! Very accommodating staff!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy