Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Angela was a wonderful host and the facilities were clean and inviting.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great people. Only problem was trouble with the internet. It is not secured by password and I had some issues with someone interfering with my session.
Oct 09, 2014
Very friendly managers with a great personalities. Great space to stay!
Oct 08, 2014
Wonderful oasis for my overnight stop on the way back home from Alaska. Thanks for the great family hospitality and nice clean facilities.
Oct 08, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
what great service, especially the delivered to the door pizza. It was nice to have dinner ready after pulling in so late. Thanx again, Cindy and Bob
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA was recently taken over by a couple from Montana. They are doing their best to upgrade and improve the facility. They are so friendly and will do whatever is necessary to make your stay a positive experience. We enjoyed our stay at this very quiet and comfortable place.
Sep 28, 2014
Great campsite, very friendly and help helpful owners. Terrific free waffle breakfast each morning which went down a storm with the kids. Facilities spotlessly clean. WIFI also worked well. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 24, 2014
The only issue was no soap in the restroom !
Sep 24, 2014
It was a clean camp and a very friendly staff, I will be back
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly.great dog area. Everything we needed and very clean.would be fun to of stayed longer
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, new owners are very enthusiastic, the facility is clean, sites were level with good spacing. Great for home base or overnight stay. Definitely would stay here again.
Sep 23, 2014
This is a beautiful, clean and friendly park that is operated in a very professional and service oriented manner. I will make a point of staying here again next time I am in the vicinity.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We were just passing through, and only stayed one night. This is a very attractive campground with nice facilities. We arrivedlate and our site was upgraded.
Sep 16, 2014
We had a great time at the camp grounds and going to see the craters of the moon.
Sep 15, 2014
New owners they are doing a great job at this camp locations. They make wonderful beluga waffles. They have a nightly ice cream social. The husband and wife team enjoying talking with their guests. They are great hosts.
Sep 15, 2014
Great location. Very friendly staff. Great ice cream social as well! (Also, loved the game of horsehoes!)
Sep 15, 2014
everything was great,restroom & laundry was very nice and clean. the ice cream social is a nice bonus
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Great park! Beautiful green grass. Wonderful staff! Delicious waffles in the morning.
Sep 11, 2014
The new owners were very helpful and friendly. It seems they are trying very hard to provide "extras" to make their KOA stand out from others. The outside of the main building appears to need some work, but they have only been the owners for a few months. It's hard to get everything done immediately. They are working hard to make their guests' time there enjoyable.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Such wonderful camp hosts and a wonderful campground. The hosts were very caring and welcoming. You could tell that they took a lot of pride in the campground. Big, well maintained sites.
Sep 08, 2014
The campground was well maintained. The WIFI worked really well. Staff where very helpful & friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
Great hospitality for our two night stay. We will definitely stay with Doug and Angela again It was just like being at home! Willie and Wendy
Sep 08, 2014
Owners are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2014
Nice and quiet. Bathrooms need to be updated and cleaned more often. Store was very nice. They need maps and visitor information on the area. Things to do and see, and the main attraction Craters of the Moon Park.
Sep 06, 2014
We enjoyed our one-night stay. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, which was neat, clean, and the campground was quiet. We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to others.
Sep 05, 2014
Great staff, great breakfast and nice site with a view.
Sep 04, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. The hostess was great- very friendly and accommodating. Had ice cream social in evening and got to meet other campers. In morning had free breakfast of coffee and home made waffles which she provided. Sites very clean and basically level. Rest rooms, showers and other facilities were very clean.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
They are very friendly people. It was very clean! We love it!
Sep 01, 2014
Great place to stay while exploring Craters of the Moon park. Park is clean with plenty of shade. Kids loved the playground and pool. A hot tub would have been nice for an evening soak under the stars. Great free waffles in morning.
Aug 31, 2014
Quiet, clean and comfortable.
Aug 31, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming owners! They made sure we had everything we needed and more! Excellent sites and facilities. Definitely recommend!! Thank you for the great stay :-)
Aug 31, 2014
Really enjoyed meeting owner Angella. Loved her attitude and the free breakfast!
Aug 30, 2014
Very familar. Clean facilities and warm pool. Nice and quiet environment. Tasty breakfast.
Aug 28, 2014
Friendley stuff, sites ok, facilities clean gut old
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Cleanest mens bathrooms of any KOA I have ever stayed in. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating !
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Very simple campground but convenient for visiting Craters of the Moon which is fascinating!
Aug 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Better than most amenities. Would stay again
Aug 22, 2014
I was taking a random path on my road trip, and i am glad i stopped by Arco is a cool town. The people are friendly, the breakfast was great here and the view of the close by mountains was great.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.