Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 860 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly at Craters KOA. We had waffles for breakfast and ice cream socials in the evening. The hosts were helpful with local info.
May 19, 2016
Perfect view of Devil's Tower.
May 18, 2016
The camp ground is beautiful...all the trees and green grass! The tepees are are grand touch. The ice cream social had so many people..a great way to interact with others! The store is stocked with everything a traveler would need and more! Great place! Will be taking the grand kids later in the summer!!
May 17, 2016
Fantastic! The Kabin was clean and fit our needs perfectly (loved having a refrigerator and microwave). Kids loved the playground and the ice cream social. As others have noted, the office opens relatively late in the morning (9am) for those who like to just get up and go. If you want to eat the yummy free waffles, you'll have to wait until 9:00, which was a bit too long for early risers to wait.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, offered an upgrade from tent site to tepee. Everything was very clean. Site was great and we were able to relax and enjoy the stay
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
The camp host were so wonderful in everyway...... served us a nice waffle breakfast each morning and interested in our daily adventures, etc. Very kind and so friendly and cared about their campers. Thank YOU ladies!!
May 02, 2016
Due to weather didn't really take in the grounds and we were just there to sleep & go. Although the office was closed when we pulled in a staff person did come and greet us and say "see you in the morning"!
Apr 26, 2016
The staff was wonderful, we had a problem with our trailer and Doug was right there to help us out. Their gift shop was awesome tons of stuff and reasonable priced. And your stay includes waffles and coffee every morning. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Apr 26, 2016
this koa is the cleanest & friendly place we have stayed, lots to do. thanks to you all, Ken & bonnie
Apr 11, 2016
Run by very nice people. We enjoyed the KOA very much. Arco is not much of a town to see but if you're headed out to craters of the Moon its a good place to stay.
Apr 10, 2016
We stayed at the beginning of the season so we basically had the place to ourselves. We forgot to pack anything to do while relaxing but they had horseshoes and ladder golf we could use and the kids loved riding the banana bikes. The breakfast in the morning was a nice touch as well.
Apr 08, 2016
Love this place!
Apr 05, 2016
the service was great and the people running the camp ground were very friendly and helpful i will be back to stay in this KOA again and will recommend to my friends and family.Everything was very very clean including the bathrooms and the grounds. I WAS DEFINITELY A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR ME AND MY FAMILY...
Nov 11, 2015
Arco is indeed at the end of the world, not too far from a wierd place: Craters of the Moon! A coin machine for the tiny laundry would be very much appreciated, as well as better identification of the spots and the electric plug. We were supposed to have a tent site with electricity, but we could not find it and we did not get help from the staff. There is no better choice nearby.
Nov 03, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Campground was clean and in a great proximity to Craters of the Moon. The camp host was extremely friendly and helped us get our cable set up to watch our home team play!
Oct 22, 2015
Big pool, good ice cream. Small park. Working on improving the grass.
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice park and the owners are fantastic!!! Fresh made waffles for breakfast, even at the end of the season. Craters of the Moon is a must see.
Oct 20, 2015
Fantastic service. Fantastic waffles ::))
Oct 13, 2015
Clean and quiet, with quick, professional, and friendly service. We would stop in again if we were in the area.
Oct 11, 2015
This is a wonderful place to stay! The owners are super friendly and nice. It is very well maintained. It is quiet and peaceful. We stay here in a motorhome and would definitely stay here again. Great place!
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly, clean, and no road noise.
Oct 08, 2015
The owners are doing a fantastic job. it was a pleasure to stay there. Free waffles in the morning.......awesome.
Oct 06, 2015
Camp hostess was amazing. She was so welcoming and even fixed us breakfast the following morning. Bathrooms were clean and overall camping experience was great.
Oct 01, 2015
Angela and Doug are great hosts. This is one o the nicest KOA's We have stayed at.
Sep 30, 2015
Decent sized spaces, quiet (on a side road), and clean grounds and bathrooms. But hot tub closed "for the season" although the KOA we stayed at in St, Mary, MT outside Glacier NP the week before had their hot tub open despite much colder ambient weather.
Sep 28, 2015
Angela went.above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Waffles made fresh every morning. Clean facility, laundry and K9 camp. Awesome.
Sep 28, 2015
The waffles were a nice touch. Very friendly staff. I wish the website would have stated that the pool was closed for the season.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Looking the same as a year ago: this campground can grow to a higher level and has opportunities, but there is still a lot work to be done. Had some difficulties trying to organize a BBQ for a group. Was succesfull in the end, but should have been offered at once.
Sep 24, 2015
appreciate the friendly staff and clean restrooms thanks
Sep 23, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and the campground was well organized. The restrooms and laundry were very clean.
Sep 23, 2015
Signage to the KOA needs to be better. Campgrounds just great.
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly, clean and inviting koa. Love the area....
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean. Very friendly people.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Great location for visiting Craters of the Moon and Sawtooth Mountains. This KOA is relaxed and "down home", staff is friendly, grounds were clean. Definitely would stay there again.
Sep 16, 2015
Small campground, very well maintained, with very friendly owners. Free, made-to-order waffles provided each morning.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice, clean, friendly staff, great pull-through spots, off road so quiet,
Sep 16, 2015
Quiet, lots of nice grassy areas, a little lacking on the mature trees in the water/electric sites. Nice hosts
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great stay. Lived the free waffle breakfast each morning. Neat and clean. Goid showers. Owner is lovely.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Nice accomodations--great shower on a hot day. The staff is courteous and very nice and professional thanks for the hospitality
Sep 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the ice cream was great.
Sep 12, 2015
Staff was very friendly.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice park. Great location for what we wanted to see. Liked the extras, ice cream social, free continental breakfast. Very clean and large sites. We will definitely come back to this park.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice and accommodating hosts. Campground was clean and well kept. Ice cream social in the evening and waffles in the morning. Nice and quiet!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals