Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Section we were in had decent size green (actually watered green grass) space between units and trees, pool was good to cool off, quiet, and laundry was reasonable. Not much in Arco itself but the KOA was a great full hookup base camp for going to Craters.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice and clean with the best wifi I've experienced in a campground!
Sep 17, 2017
It was nice to have a microwave and small frig. Cabin was clean. Showers not so. Restroom area and sink area clean. Separate area for dishwashing-probably wouldn't use it. Needs updating.
Sep 16, 2017
Very pleasant host. She was there until closing at night and back again early in the morning making waffles for the guests.
Sep 15, 2017
Not easy to find the road leading in, since it kinda looks like a driveway, but it suited our needs just fine of being close to the monument.
Sep 15, 2017
The bath houses need some TLC, the wall covrering had holes, the floor of showers need repaired. Staff were freindly. Since we couldn't find another campground near by it was ok
Sep 14, 2017
Bathrooms need updating
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
I really liked this campground. We were in our 33ft Class A towing a car. The site we had was adequate to accommodate our rig. The campground is not the most luxurious that I've ever stayed in but the staff was very accommodating and the location good. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 13, 2017
Quiet, pleasant KOA near the awesome Craters of the Moon National Monument. Lots of green grass, trees, and space between sites. Clean bathrooms--tho a little paint needed on shower floors. Great cafe service delivered delicious fried chicken right to our site. Definitely a winner.
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Everything worked fine
Sep 11, 2017
We got in so late and left so early that we didn't check out anything extra. The night we stayed they had completely oversold their spots and people were on the grass where there weren't spots, for the eclipse. Despite that, the women's bathrooms were clean. The men's were decently clean. The sign was hard to notice when we got into town at night.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great folks, nice comfortable campground and great location.
Sep 10, 2017
We wanted to see Craters of the Moon for a full day so came up after work from 4 hours away. When we saw a Kabin open, we reserved it. Cute little Kabin, short walk to restroom. Showers could use some improvements. Free waffles at 0900. Felt safe here. Appreciated the place to stay!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA. Everything was just great! Thanks!
Sep 09, 2017
Nice KOA. Sites are pretty roomy and we had a very nice shade tree. Also a very quiet spot.
Sep 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everywhere was clean and neat. Ice cream social was fun and the waffles for breakfast were tasty.
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice space
Sep 09, 2017
Super nice staff...fantastic waffles!...VERY ENJOYABLE STAY!
Sep 08, 2017
Roads a bit rough and dusty, electric hook-ups should be inspected/repaired by an electrician, otherwise a nice, quiet CG.
Sep 07, 2017
Short but good
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
It was great. Very friendly staff. Nice playground for the kids. Two suggestions I would make is a fan for the cabins and benches in the shower stalls.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice staff, clean and comfortable.
Sep 06, 2017
Wonderful friendly camp hosts, free waffles and great wifi. All very close to Craters of the Moon National Park!
Sep 06, 2017
Loved their cafe and ice cream social! Very friendly staff!
Sep 06, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, very peaceful. The daily waffles and ice cream were yummy and the proprietors were very friendly. Highly recommended.
Sep 06, 2017
Wonderful stay. Wonderful staff! Loved all of it.
Sep 06, 2017
Great stay! Very quiet campground. Friendly staff. Bathrooms a bit dated but clean. Will be returning.
Sep 06, 2017
two can argue with free waffle breakfast ?
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and the campground was well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent site. Bathrooms need updating. The shower floors were pretty funky.
Sep 04, 2017
I was very disappointed in the quality of the facilities versus other KOA campgrounds I have stayed in. I have several photographs that I took to illustrate what I mean but there is no mechanism in this survey to forward them to you. If you provide me another method to send them to you I would be happy to do so.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Grounds were beautiful, loved the KOA people - so friendly. First gravel site I've been to that was actually level - on the bubble! Restrooms may be a little outdated but kept up beautifully. Loved my stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Very welcoming. Excellent facilities. Cooked meals available was a good option and free waffle for breakfast.
Sep 04, 2017
The bathrooms need a makeover.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Stayed as a home base for craters of the moon, friendly staff. Bathrooms could use an update.
Sep 01, 2017
We have stayed here twice now....everyone is helpful, and the campground it great. Clean showers and restroom....nice clean pool....highly recommend this campground.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Angela and the rest of the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful! The campground was very pet friendly with a fenced in play area and plenty of space to walk around on a leash. There was a nighty ice cream social and morning waffles! We had a wonderful, fun family stay!
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed only one night, arriving late and leaving early but this little campgroud was very pleasant. One of our tent having been lost, many of our kids slept in the teepee. Funny experience Remark, valid for all KOA campgrounds. It is very difficult to book for a large group because of the requirment to book cabins one by one without knowing if there is places enough.
Aug 30, 2017
Everything was as represented. All the staff were very courteous.
Aug 30, 2017
All of the amenities that they offered was a real added bonus. The only drawback that we had was the bathroom/ shower room.The vinyl coverings were coming off of the walls and bugs were crawling out of it when we showered.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean showers (although the floors could be redone), free waffles for breakfast and ice cream social in the evening are great personal touches! The only bad thing is the WiFi connection-it is really bad unless you are very near the office. Other than that I would have rated this with 5 stars. We will be back if we are in the area again.
Aug 30, 2017
Small town, older campground in quiet setting. Friendly host, nice touch with free waffle breakfast and $1 ice cream per scoop in evening bringing together campers. Outside pool nice given the hot region. Very quiet catering more to adults with playground limited. Only major disappointment are the men Bathroom shower stalls that are in urgent need of renovation, hence the five rating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy