Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
nice people nice park
Aug 01, 2015
We love this KOA, and have come back several times just to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere. The sites are spacious and shaded, staff is friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast--as well as the ice cream social that benefits Care Camp Kids.
Jul 31, 2015
We were unable to make it do to long driving and being sleepy.We pulled over in the side of the road and slept.We tried calling the campground and got noone.I called back the next day to ask for a return and was told we couldn't have one.Very disappointed because that was money we really couldve used.
Jul 30, 2015
I was afraid when we drove into town as the town itself is depressed. However this campground was amazing. Very clean, excellent staff, perfect swimming pool and waffles in the morning.
Jul 30, 2015
Caretakers were awesome, and helped us in a timely manner. Campsite was clean ...we enjoyed our stay. Thanks! Keith & Cathy
Jul 30, 2015
Hostess moved us to shady spot, first site was unacceptable. Had to ask to be moved. Restrooms/showers clean.
Jul 30, 2015
Great, clean, friendly. I was parked between the swings and the pool, so it was a bit noisy, and other campers did not respect my site - but that's the quality of the campers, not the hosts.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Nice clean site. Our only issue was the non-existent wifi that they said was working fine. Oh, and they ran out of firewood.
Jul 29, 2015
Loved this KOA. Lots of room, nice little pool, nice grassy areas, pleasant reception and camper concerns.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Clean, beautiful location, flat site, fire pits, free waffles and coffee for breakfast. Cheerful host. Great KOA.
Jul 29, 2015
Enjoyed the nightly ice cream.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
!!!!!!!
Jul 28, 2015
Nice grounds that are being upgraded. The access road from the highway was partial gravel. But otherwise very enjoyable
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was amazing.there accommodations were better then most then they made us waffles I hope I make it back.
Jul 27, 2015
Doug and Angela are super sweet, helpful, and thoughtful. The campsite is clean and quiet, and probably the best KOA that my husband and I have stayed in. The daily home-made waffles and ice cream social add a special touch of care and love, which made the visit a wonderful one.
Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff, good site. Restrooms need some help, but they are clean and welcoming.
Jul 24, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant and the free waffles each morning was very nice. The camp hosts were always pleasant.
Jul 24, 2015
Was great!
Jul 23, 2015
Nice staff, very clean bathrooms, lots of shade. The ranger from Craters of the Moon came to the campground one evening and presented an educational ranger program! What a treat!
Jul 23, 2015
The camping cabin was clean and ready. The toilet and shower stalls are quite small. Teenagers? were at the desk both times we stopped and were not really helpful. Our going home cabin was a travel trailer that was not ready when we showed up and did not have adequate facilities for three adult, but was inexpensive. The general men's bathroom was out of supplies that night and in the mornings.
Jul 22, 2015
Homey touch was great. Ice cream and waffles (not at the same time) Yummy. And interesting guests to visit will fantasic. Thanks
Jul 22, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them
Jul 22, 2015
Been on the road for over a year now. Stopped foe two days, stayed for ten! Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean with large wide sites. Lots of local history for day trips. Tops the list of all places we've been to. Covered 49 states and 6 provences in 14 months.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Bathrooms are in dire need of repairs.
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly owners and staff. Clean campground. Relaxed and low-keyed environment perfect to accompany the beautiful surroundings. Men's room can use a little cosmetic upgrade..apparently that's on the to-do list for these newer owners.
Jul 21, 2015
The hosts we very friendly & accomadating.
Jul 21, 2015
Great people and a lot of fun!
Jul 21, 2015
Great staff, clean grounds, everything at the site worked and a great country store...😁this was our second visit so I'm sure we will be back.
Jul 21, 2015
The bathroom/shower area was dirty. Hair, toilet paper all over and mold around the walls.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for you opinion. Our showers do not have mold, we were packed and these bathrooms were cleaned and restocked three times a day for this big weekend. I am sorry you happened to use them between cleanings on the weekend of over 100 tenters. Thank you Angela
Jul 21, 2015
This should not be a KOA... Restrooms are missing toilet paper and hand paper early at night and even at 9:15 am when the office opens at 9:00 am. Shower water very cold, one sink out of two have defective faucets. Restrooms very dirty in the morning.Have to ask for a picnik table and they took it from another site, many neibors did not have one as well. I rated zero because I can't select lower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate your opinion but feel you did not give a fair assessment of our park. When you checked in late with no reservations you were told we were completely booked and the area you chose to stay in was for over flow and we do not have tables in that area. We went out of our way to get you one
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly staff! The site needs additional bathrooms and showers as there are nowhere near enough now.
Jul 20, 2015
Best choice with kids for Craters of the Moon. Wish they enforced quiet hours...that would have been 5 stars
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was great and the staff were very nice.Lots of fun things for the kids to do. The only thing was the showers were extreamly dirty and had mold in them and the shower curtains smelled bad.
Jul 19, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating office staff!
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a very pleasant stay. Thnak You!
Jul 18, 2015
It was a nice place but for being listed as Craters of the Moon I expected to be a lot closer to the Park instead of 20 miles away
Jul 18, 2015
We reserved a tent site with electricity but were given a site without electricity. Otherwise the campground was fine.
Jul 18, 2015
Stayed in a teepee! huge space. 2 person bench inside. comfy bed with log wood frame...beautiful. right next to water and power. clean bathroom and showers. nice to have shower chairs since I am disabled. great well stocked gift shop! ice cream social in eve. wonderful pool. loved it!
Jul 17, 2015
We had a good time here, staff was wonderful, very clean, and the breakfast was wonderful! I would have given a 5 star rate had we been able to have wifi. But we were too far away from the office I supose. 😔 we asked about it and was told we could use the patio behind the office but not the same. You can't see your screen when the sun is shining on it. No shade on the patio.
Jul 17, 2015
It was nice, clean and friendly staff, but the trailer we rented smelled like it had been smoked in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is no smoking rule in all rental units, but unfortunately not all people follow the rules.
Jul 16, 2015
The operators were very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Friendly staff, well kept campground. Highly recommended.
Jul 15, 2015
This place gets hot so be ready to use the pool. Its, in my opinion, a typical KOA. Gravel pull throughs, campsites on grass, and pool. Nothing flashy, except for the Ice Cream social.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.