Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Very clean, everyone worked hard to keep it that way. Loved the ice cream socials and the waffles!
Jul 21, 2017
Nice location forCraters of the moon. Ice cream a plus. Waffles a plus. Showers need upgrade. WiFi was inconsistent. Nice people.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed a pleasant stay on our way to Michigan.
Jul 19, 2017
First time at a KOA Was pleased with the camp and the amenities. Someone stole our wood and picnic table but the management folks were timely in finding us a new table.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice facility and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2017
Craters of the moon was one of the fascinating areas of travel for us. it was great transitional spot from Oregon to West Yellowstone.
Jul 19, 2017
Angela was a great hostess - waffles was a big hit.
Jul 18, 2017
The KOA people are friendly and do a great job. Loved the waffles and ice cream social. Dinner delivered to your camp site is great too! Everything was great. Only one minor, not perfect thing is the showers in the men's room need some work. Perfectly usable though and clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the park and will be staying again next year..
Jul 16, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at. Great staff, park in great condition with all the amenities.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice sites. We came for Craters of the Moon and the location was great for that.
Jul 15, 2017
It was a good place to stay. The bathrooms could have used a little more attention. They weren't dirty just needed the trash picked up off of the floors.
Jul 15, 2017
The outdoor pool is really nice. The lack of true tenting sites is disappointing. The thing that made us the most unhappy though was the garbage - the garbage bins were overflowing and there were additional piles of garbage beside the bins. The bins were located right in front of the bathrooms which meant that we had to walk past it all the time. The bathrooms were also in need of a facelift!
Jul 15, 2017
No shade, very windy and hot but the staff was very nice and friendly
Jul 15, 2017
The free pancake breakfast is a wonderful service. Angela served it fast with smile. Honey, syrup, butter and napkins are provided. Truly awesome.
Jul 14, 2017
Great free Belgium waffle breakfast.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice KOA.
Jul 14, 2017
Great Staff - wonderful extras Love the Waffle Breakfast Nice to meet the owners working side by side with the staff
Jul 13, 2017
We stayed 6 notes and enjoyed the yummy food and even delivered to your rv. Such pampering. The separation from each unit is great, so private. Nice dog area also. Everything was clean and shows pride of ownership. Be back if in area.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
The campground was good. It was nice to have waffles in the morning. The pool was terrible. Very dirty. I wouldn't get in it. It had lots of grass and bugs. The water was green.
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the area around the KOA was fantastic The LOA was super slong with the Staff
Jul 12, 2017
Angela and Doug go above and beyond the "typical" campground. They made us feel very welcome, the amenities at the campground were wonderful - especially the ice cream social each night and the super yummy Belgian waffles each morning. They even had a cafe that provided meals. There was laundry, a play area, a pool, and each site was clean and well kept. It was enjoyable on many levels.
Jul 12, 2017
Really cute and clean. Great grass pad to put your tent on. Some good shade spots everywhere.
Jul 12, 2017
Excellent amenities and service! Has it all: laundry, giftshop and cafe! We loved being able to order and have food brought to us, and the ice cream social was a very nice touch. The biggest downside: the teepees are located right next to the pool, and the website didn't mention that. There's only so much "Marco Polo" one can listen to when you want to relax. The pool was VERY noisy.
Jul 11, 2017
The hosts were awesome. They were very friendly and made great recommendations. The site comfortably fit a Class C, 31 foot RV. Ice Cream was yummy and a free waffle breakfast was a special treat!!!
Jul 11, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The personnel at this KOA were nice and helpful. The stay was quiet and restful.
Jul 10, 2017
Ok campground for the area. I think the owners work hard. Lady in store very nice and polite. They shut down the pool because of thunder threat which never happened. Never reopened pool. It was almost 100 degrees that day. Cloud past over.
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful in allowing us to park our truck with 32 foot trailer near their 5ft wheel since it would not fit near our cabin.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was shady, clean, inviting. Our grandkids swam in the pool and fed the horse next door. The hosts were super friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground. I wish the bathrooms had been closer to our campground, but having flushing toilets was nice. The pool was small, but a nice plus. Clean campground. Very nice store and the owners were great.
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2017
The men's showers/toilets were unacceptable. Filthy, with damages fixtures. The men's bathrooms need to be torn down and rebuilt. It's a Koa, not a homeless center.
Jul 09, 2017
Pros-Friendly, clean. Cons- local family using pool made it uncomfortable for guests, pool was locked during storm and was not reopened for quite some time. Neighboring renters had to park directly in front of our tent site.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice little place to stay. We were getting tired of driving and found this place. The place was clean and everyone was friendly. The morning waffles and coffee were a nice touch.
Jul 08, 2017
Had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 08, 2017
The host was a lovely, funny and charismatic lady, it was great to see her on a daily basis and she was wonderful to work with. I called before my reservation to inquire on availability over the 4th of July, and she helped me find a good fit. She worked with me through checkin and payment and was helpful everytime I got to see her. Coffee is free in the mornings YES and there are waffles. Love!
Jul 08, 2017
The home made waffles every morning started my wife and I in a great mood to go sightseeing. We had a pleasant stay. People were all very nice and helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
This is a great friendly, little camp ground. There was enough room for our 40 ft. Rv and we didn't feel too close to our neighbors. It's very clean and the store is well stocked. They serve free homemade Belgium waffles every morning. If you're too tired to cook you can order dinner that they bring to you fresh and hot. We tried the cheese burger, fish, shrimp and fries and it was very good.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time there!
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean with lots of great trees! Would definitely stay there again!! Thank you!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Staff is great! Site was Great! (showers needed an upgrade) Stuff was cheap in the store.
Jul 05, 2017
This is our favorite campground. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the lawn and grounds are very clean and manicured, the store has wide variety and also Idaho made products.
Jul 05, 2017
Great service. Clean Cabins. Would stay here again. Very nice place.
Jul 05, 2017
The management was very friendly and the staff welcoming. We will be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award