Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 976 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
The owners/staff were great!
Jul 26, 2016
Just bad timing in summer camping but the stay at ARCO ID KOA was not to my liking. There were a teenage bus group without apparent chaperones because they ran all around the campground until midnight. Another downfall was that a college group of geology students were staying at the campground and the bathrooms and showers looked like a dorm room after a huge party (disgusting).
Jul 26, 2016
What others have said about these folks being EXTREMELY nice is true. They make you feel like part of the family right away. Not a lot to do in Arco other than Craters of the Moon, but the wine tasting and morning waffles make for a nice "activity". Pool and grounds were kept clean. Not enough shower facilities, but that is easy to overlook with such friendly service.
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff, delivered dinner and free waffles in a.m.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground away from highway noise
Jul 25, 2016
Lovely setting. Not enough bathrooms/showers for camp sites.
Jul 25, 2016
Limited amenities, but very nice place. The staff was SUPER nice and friendly! The night Y ice cream social was awesome, as was the wine tasting!
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent sense of community! Enjoyed the ice cream social and wine tasting event on Sat evening. Made several new friends. Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground large sites! Nice big pull thrus would stay again !
Jul 24, 2016
Great waffles!!
Jul 24, 2016
It's all about the friendly staff!!
Jul 23, 2016
This is a smaller KOA that was perfect for a several day stay. The pool was nice! The bathrooms need some work but other than that we had a great time. We camped in a 38ft 5th wheel.
Jul 22, 2016
very frendly
Jul 22, 2016
I love this place! It's so peaceful and the customer service is amazing.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice campground. Very nice people
Jul 21, 2016
The staff was friendly and customer service was great. We did not have a negative experience. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The only negative issue would be the bathroom/shower rooms. They are in need of an update. We would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2016
The nicest staff!
Jul 20, 2016
This was a very well run operation. It is well maintained. The bathroom and showers were clean, near, & operational. Each day they have waffle breakfast and an ice cream get-together in the early evening. The roads are dirt but seemed well graveled & kept dust to a minimum. The sites each have a lawn area with table and fire ring. Most have large enough trees for some shade.
Jul 20, 2016
ice social the staff was awesome even thou when I signed up it had cable and then when we got there it did not we stayed 4 days awesome
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Overall a great stay. We had a tent site with no hookups. Site was level and soft. If internet and WiFi are your thin, the tent site location is ok. After staying at multiple KOAs, I can say that if you want good WiFi you are going to get spotty at best. For me this is not a deal breaker. However it would be nice if every KOA had a signal booster or repeater for the ones who would like use interne
Jul 19, 2016
Clean bathrooms and free waffles, who could ask for more?!
Jul 18, 2016
one of the best KOA,s we have stayed at
Jul 18, 2016
We rented the large RV and loved it. It was spacious and clean. It was well equipped with everything we could possible need. Best place to stay in Arco.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was great and the waffles were awesome! We really enjoyed the friendliness and overall relaxed atmosphere here. We spent 4th of July in Arco and the neighborhood invited us to enjoy the real fireworks - we had a great time.
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, friendly , easy to get to. Stayed only one night.
Jul 17, 2016
it was a great time again at your camp. Hope you liked the cuttings I gave you. Hope to see you again next year
Jul 17, 2016
Nice setting. Loved the numbers hill!
Jul 17, 2016
PRO: Friendly staff, complimentary waffles and coffee for breakfast was great, budget friendly, pet friendly. This was our first time staying in a KOA. At first our only CON was the actual size of the campsite being (too close to other campers). But as we have continues on with our XC trip and have had a little more experience with KOA the individual small sites size seems to be a norm.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved it here. Very friendly folks and lots of activities. Only reason I gave it a 4 was not enough bathroom showers for the amount of campers.
Jul 17, 2016
Just OK. Please move the trash away from the restrooms and showers; that was just gross
Jul 16, 2016
One of the Best KOA's we have stayed with. Excellent FREE waffles to start the day. The Ice Cream social every evening was a wonderful way to chat with the other campers. Internet was Excellent! We will go out of our way to stay here again
Jul 16, 2016
Free waffles and coffee every morning; ice creak social every evening; pleasant campground, trees, grass; Craters of the Moon and EB1 nearby; pleasant weather in July; nice staff; great place to stay a few days and relax.
Jul 16, 2016
Beyond expectations in every way! A wonderful, well managed,joyful campground!
Jul 15, 2016
Nice place but to many kids for my taste. Screaming and yelling all day. We stayed July 11-14.
Jul 15, 2016
Not enough showers. Long morning lines.
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, very well kept and well run. Lots of supplies at the store, great activities, especially the wine and cheese!
Jul 14, 2016
The owner was amazing! She went out of her way to make our trip perfect! The maintenance man was incredibly rude.
Jul 13, 2016
Extremely friendly staff, quiet grounds. Would return for sure.
Jul 13, 2016
The camp hosts were great. They offered waffles in the morning, ice cream in the evening and wine tasting of local Idaho wines on Friday and Saturday. Small quiet town. Drive up to Mackay when you stay - beautiful and more to do. Craters of the moon is here and also a great day trip.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean campground with basics needed for a night. But had the site we reserved changed by management when we arrived, and then two very large groups of teenagers were placed in sites adjacent to ours while much of the rest of the campground was empty. Not a quiet night.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff very friendly and campground very family-oriented.
Jul 11, 2016
staff did a great job locating our trailer space close to family members who were staying in a cabin. provided a space with a large lawn area for a tent.
Jul 11, 2016
Wireless needs upgrade
Jul 11, 2016
The owners and staff were extremely friendly courteous. They went out of there way to insure that you had a great time.
Jul 11, 2016
This was just a quick stop for us but everything was fine. Great waffle breakfast!
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome waffles!
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful place to stay!
Jul 09, 2016
Amazing stay! Very friendly and the waffles are incredible!
Jul 08, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! Angela is so kind and works hard at making you feel welcomed and at home. Great facilities and loved the ice cream social and complimentary breakfast. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award