Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 17 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818


39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Rental

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean grounds and bathrooms/showers. Plenty of activities for kids/adults alike. Pool looks great but we were there pre-pool season. Planning on returning.
May 11, 2015
This is a great campground.Whether overnight , weekend or a week .Great people and a great family .We have stayed here several times and never had a bad experience .
May 11, 2015
My family and I love staying at the Covert/South Haven KOA. The staff is so friendly and helpful every time we come. I can't wait until July 31st to come so we can have another awesome camping trip. See you soon Libby and Tom!!!!


Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We love hearing from our campers and appreciate your continued loyalty very much! We look forward to seeing you again at the end of July!
May 11, 2015
could use more garbage cans, otherwise, perfect!


We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your suggestion. For future notice, we do pick up trash if you leave it at the end of your site before 11:00 a.m. We are sorry if we didn't make you aware of this service. Thanks for leaving a comment. We hope to see you again soon!
May 11, 2015
had a great time besides the people we camp next to dogs barked all day when they were gone


We're so glad you had a great time! Thank you for letting us know about your neighbor's dog. We spoke with them and let them know leaving their dog unattended was not acceptable. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to rectify the situation. We hope to see you again soon!
May 09, 2015
Beautiful park. Want to come back when I can stay
May 08, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. We will be back again. The owners are super nice and really care that everything is perfect for your stay!
May 04, 2015
wonderful campground. loved the kids play area and the dog area. Very nice folks. Would stay there again!
May 04, 2015
I lt was just a short trip to get away for the weekend. Everything was great and the kids really enjoyed the bounce pillow and the trampoline basketball. We will be back when the blueberries are ready.
May 04, 2015
our favorite site.....not disappointed again..had an issue with an electrical problem and Tom stopped by our site. He identified the problem and corrected it and explained what caused it....just a great place to relax and feel like family...Great great campgronds...


Thank you so much for the great review! We're glad Tom was able to assist with your electrical questions! We hope to see you again soon!
May 03, 2015
Great place
Apr 27, 2015
Really nice park. We stayed in one of the newer looking "patio" sites...very nice... Would suggest however that rigs over 38ft might have problems getting in and out. We stayed in a 42ft fiver and would not have been able to get in if the lots behind were occupied. Staff was wonderful and as stated this is a really nice park... Would absolutely stay here and recommend it.
Apr 27, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 18, 2015
Clean park. Great facilities.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
very friendly staff, clean sites, nice location
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Very nice, the lot we had was nice and flat and if u have ever been on an uneven lot u know what I mean. The people that work there very nice, I thinkwe will b back for sure.
Oct 19, 2014
cold and rainy. not fun any more. Early departure. Host was very accomodating. Lots of help getting in. impressed.
Oct 14, 2014
This place rocks. The kids have tons to do, the staff treats you family and the grounds are extremely well kept. We have discovered our new family vacation places. The rest of our family LOVE the deluxe cabins. We will be back every year.
Oct 14, 2014
Had an amazing time and a great birthday weekend for myself and my friends . Loved the hayride and Halloween activities. Very nice koa campground we'll be back again.
Oct 14, 2014
I travel with my family and dogs often due to my sport. This is our FAVORITE campground!!! We make sure that we visit multiple times each year and bring all of our friends and family. There is so much to do. We never have to leave the campground.
Oct 13, 2014
I would like to ask that you put a hand held shower in the handicapped shower. Please.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Couldn't have had more fun. Everyone was friendly and the Halloween weekend was exceptional.
Oct 12, 2014
Very nice. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Oct 11, 2014
Loved the hiking trails in the woods.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
We were very happy with the set and available extras like WIFI and cable. The personal were also very helpful and accommodating.
Oct 07, 2014
We have camped at your location 3-4 times over the last 6 years. We love the campground and the location. The grounds are quiet & clean, staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back again.
Oct 07, 2014
wet weather this time cannot win them all
Oct 07, 2014
Ended up being a cold wet day but the staff went out of there way with activities to make it still an enjoyable weekend.
Oct 06, 2014
Great time!
Oct 06, 2014
The camp retained rain water. (did not drain well) The dog park was clean and mowed. I wish K.O.A. as a whole would put serious time and upkeep into the kamp k-9 grounds, as this is why I stay at K.O.A often.
Oct 05, 2014
Well maintained and quiet setting, but convenient for sights in Traverse City. We loved staying here!
Oct 04, 2014
Requested power & water only. We we're put in and charged for full hook up when other sites were available. Host was distracted with children not overly friendly
Oct 01, 2014
very friendly staff, clean restrooms/showers, fun kids activities
Sep 30, 2014
The Scary Haunted Hayride was the best ever! The people were friendly and the restroom and showers were great! Thank You!
Sep 29, 2014
Our stay at this campground was very nice. The staff was friendly and the the facilities were fine. The only negative comment is that the water in the showers was not hot.
Sep 29, 2014
Very well run and organized campground. Went with 5 kids ages 10-17 they all had a great time.
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice environment. Close to South Haven beaches. Clean bathrooms
Sep 29, 2014
It wasn't too busy but a lot to do. Staff was very friendly. The restrooms were clean. Nice big sites with plenty of grass. We can't wait to go back.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Stayed the latter part of September and park was very quiet. Hosts very friendly. Park well kept. No traffic noise. Nice touch with blueberry picking. Close to tourist areas.
Sep 26, 2014
One of the few real quite locations to camp. Everyone very nice
Sep 24, 2014
very friendly staff, owner introduced himself.
Sep 23, 2014
Great quiet campground. Lots of activities and beautiful scenery. Helpful and friendly staff as well. Can't wait to come back next season!
Sep 23, 2014
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. There wasn't much going on because we were there off season but we will definetly be back.
Sep 22, 2014
Very dog and kid friendly. All of our campgroupnd neighbors were pleasnant. Nearby activities for adults when the weather turns sour. Had a good time.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals