Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful staff. We LOVED being camping in the middle of a blueberry patch. Well kept grounds. We hope to be back sometime.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great weekend, enjoyed the blueberry festival and the tie dye shirts. Will be back
Aug 13, 2013
Everyone was very nice. All the workers (and this place is well staffed) were professional and friendly. Well-maintained and clean facilities.
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was very friendly and will be back next year. Had a wonderful time
Aug 13, 2013
The music from the Mexican restraunt down the road was a little annoying. The employees were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Nice park, need to pave roads.
Aug 13, 2013
first time visit will be back it was great
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
This is a great place to camp! Friendly, competent staff, clean, and close to lots of things we love to do!
Aug 12, 2013
Great amenities and great spacing between sites. The pull through site that we used had very easy access. The staff were friendly and very accomodating. Thanks !
Aug 12, 2013
after staying at the jellystone in fremont, Indiana. this was a big disappointment.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I had a great stay! The staff is friendly, the campground was very clean and well maintained and is so close to MI beaches. Plus we really had a great time picking blueberries on site! My kids are already asking to go back! :)
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Everyone is friendly , the campground is clean great pancake breakfast, store and snack bar great, events are well planned too!
Aug 12, 2013
By far this is the best campground that we've stayied at in the past 10yrs. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
It was a good place to stay.
Aug 11, 2013
These people are getting rich off the KOA name. 1. Rude staff 2. Can't have a campfire unless you buy their wood only..this is monitored by the staff. 3. They charged my son & his wife $6.00 to come in to pick us up for dinner. 4. No Verizon service. 5. People burning garbage and trash at campsites making it smell like a fire in a landfill. Most I've ever paid for a KOA site..Geared for kids!
Aug 11, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff are so friendly & helpful. Kids had lots to do. Just had a great time.
Aug 11, 2013
The only suggestion we have is that you install a bigger sink in the washrooms in the back of the campground. Other than that you have a great and well kept facility!
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly & accommodating staff!! Clean facilities and fun location for families!! The blueberry picking on site was fun :). We will be back!!
Aug 10, 2013
Interior roads were very dusty. We stayed here in a motorhome in a deluxe pull-through site. The site was very nice and in a quiet area. Very nice gift shop and the staff were great.
Aug 10, 2013
Everything was great.Family friendly.Clean.Only complaint was no hand held shower in handicapped shower.They are very inexpensive and make it a lot easier for a person with disabilities to shower.Camp store was a bit expensive, too.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This is a great place to take the kids. I love the family atmosphere because the owners are a family running the campground. It is close to South Haven and Lake Michigan and there is a lot to do in case you have to hunker down due to bad weather.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at! Super staff, clean facilities and a great location.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
would like to have some stone put in where you park rigs to get rid of the mud. when it rains gets very muddy. Thank You
Aug 08, 2013
Since we were only there one short night, we can not evaluate all of your amenities. Site was ok!
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean and nice bathrooms and showers (spacious with a bench and hooks to hang things on). Loved to be able to blueberry pick. Nice pool. The only thing missing is a hot tub/spa.
Aug 07, 2013
Great staff. Relaxing atmosphere. Kids really enjoyed Fear Factor competition.
Aug 06, 2013
Great park with nice staff and fellow RV'rs= just wish that sand would not stick to our shoe's from this park
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was very nice, and family friendly with a variety of sites. One negative; our child was playing a game set up by the campground and was injured. He was standing on the concrete block designed for use with the game when he lost his balance and slipped off, the edges of the block were left jagged and he suffered a 3 inch laceration to his leg requiring 10 stitches.
Aug 06, 2013
Checkin was smooth, fast, and friendly. Our 3 grandsons (and we grandparents) loved the activities (especially the jumping pillow). We can't praise the staff highly enough. This family-owned park had just about everything we could want. Don't miss the blueberries!
Aug 06, 2013
too expensive
Aug 06, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained
Aug 06, 2013
The entire staff was extremely helpful and very nice
Aug 06, 2013
This is a very nice campground with lots of things for children to do. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband liked the pull-through and the full hook-up. Van Buren State Park is a short distance away if you like walking on the beach. We would stay there again and also recommend it to our friends.
Aug 06, 2013
The Covert/South Haven, MI KOA is extremely "family" friendly . . . . lots of activities (pool, mini-golf course, playground with blow-up trampoline, etc.) for a young family. Plenty of room for a families fun. The Covert/South Haven, MI KOA is very well kept . . . neat, clean, well organized, and the staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was nice and quiet at night. The washrooms and showers were kept clean. The camp store had a pretty good selection of things you might need. And the campground was well laid out. Seemed to have a lot of activities to keep kids occupied. A great location within easy driving distance of tons of things to see. We really enjoyed it and will definitely do a return visit!!
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly, welcoming staff - lots to do for the kids- clean bathrooms bathrooms and and showers - great pancake breakfast
Aug 06, 2013
nice campground, however every night at dinner time we had to listen to a very loud riding lawn mower. Do not know why you cut the grass at this time every day. It was very annoying.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the noise of the mower. Weather and occupancy dictate mowing days and times.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice facility. Pool was very nice as was the building, office, game room, laundry, showers. Only thing we'd like would have been larger sites.
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground. Friendly and attentive staff. Nice and quiet. We had a great stay.
Aug 05, 2013
So much to do for every age group! Love the jumpy pillow addition!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.