Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
2nd time there, booked Labor Day and the next 4th of July!! Great place for family's. Great service!!
Jul 06, 2016
The only thing that could be better is if they would keep all activities open till 10pm not 9pm it's not dark till 10 or 10:30
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff, very helpful. Can pick blueberries when in season. Jump pad, gag ga ball and other activities for kids as well as a pool. Only issue is at check in it does go a little slow and they tried to put me in the wrong site #
Jul 06, 2016
We loved the layout of the campground and particularly the "shady" site that my parents rented. That spot felt very secluded, quiet and comfortable. We loved the range of activities available, including blueberry picking. I picked some blueberries and just got home and baked a pie last night - delicious!
Jul 06, 2016
good time great staff great location
Jul 06, 2016
This campground is one of the best we have stayed at! Lots of activities for the kids... They were never bored and didn't want to leave!
Jul 06, 2016
Thanks for a great weekend!
Jul 05, 2016
Our first time for the 4th of July and it could not have been any better love this place
Jul 05, 2016
The campground and all facilities where well maintained and clean!! It was well staffed and the campground had the perfect amount of activities for the kids and we never felt crowded!
Jul 03, 2016
The finest KOA we have ever stayed at. Large sites. Excellent facilities. Beautifully maintained.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Enjoyed the campground very clean and everyone was very helpful. We were however a little surprised about the 6.00 a night resort fee.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to take your family. Outstanding customer service, yes its that good. Very clean and up to date.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice but a little expensive - did not like paying "resort fee".
Jul 02, 2016
enjoyed our site and all the helpful staff will return again
Jul 02, 2016
this is best KOA we have ever stayed at, the grounds, the people, the size of the campsites and cleanliness is AWESOME
Jul 01, 2016
Such fun! Very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
We are frequent flyers of the South Haven, Mi area. We try to stay at the Covert KOA at least a couple of times per year. Everything is great here and this campground contributes to our awesome family memories.
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to stay and you don't even have to leave the campgrounds because they have everything you want to do or need. We explored the wineries and Lake Michigan plus got the much needed rest and relaxation. The campgrounds are clean and the personnel friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly, family atmosphere. Enjoyable stay.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
The facility is nice. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to assist in any way. Enjoyed our stay and was more than we expected. Will return soon.
Jun 29, 2016
One of if not the best campground I have ever been to.
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful campground. Clean washrooms. Lots for kids to do. Very friendly, helpful staff. Close to South Haven and beach.
Jun 28, 2016
gREATSTAY THE KIDS HAD A LOT OF FUN
Jun 28, 2016
A lot of activities for kids of all ages to do! Our 12-4 year olds didn't want to leave!
Jun 28, 2016
too many extra charges but overall great place
Jun 28, 2016
Dusty, Cramped, Chaotic Ridiculous price Almost as bad as the KOA in Wisc Dells.
Jun 28, 2016
This is an awesome place to camp! It's very clean, well kept, the staff is very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful! Plus it's very close to South Haven which is great.
Jun 27, 2016
Really enjoyed our time there, lots for kids to do. The pool was great. High ratings for the showers and bathrooms. Going back next year
Jun 27, 2016
GREAT
Jun 27, 2016
Clean, beautiful campground. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 27, 2016
WE TRAVEL 6 months a year, this KOA by far, is the very best East of the Mississippi...clean, updated,great entranceway,easy to find,strong 50 amp service,and the best place ever for children. ( we have none) WE ARE GOING BACK.
Jun 27, 2016
Our 5th year coming to Covert KOA. We love the owners and the staff. Best place to camp with your family.
Jun 27, 2016
The best campground I've stayed at
Jun 26, 2016
We had a wonderful week. Thanks to everyone.
Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful campground. Nice staff. Lots of on site things to do. The only complaint is how they charged our visitors. We have family in the area who came to visit us every day and the are family of 5. Including my family we had 5 adults that never used the pool or any onsite facilities but our visitors had to pay $25 for the 10 days we were there.
Jun 24, 2016
We booked online and unfamiliar with the area. We rolled in about 0030. Our information was in the after hours check in box as promised. After some sleep, we met some of the staff. They were very nice. The grounds were clean, well kept, and looked like a nice place to stay. Was only an overnight for us, but if in the area again, we will stop back!
Jun 23, 2016
The staff at this KOA are always kind and helpful. They really want to make your stay great. There have been improvements in one of the bathrooms since our last stay. That is nice. The facilities are clean overall. My one concern is the pool's cleanliness. The water was very cloudy. The ice cream and coffee are a real selling point for me. The pancake breakfast was a hit as well.
Jun 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Only have one complaint. A lot of rude campers were constantly walking thru my site. They were actually walking under my awning. Need to mark more clearly where paths and roads end and where someones site begins. Mostly I think it is just RUDE people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that you had other campers not being respectful of your site boundaries. Always feel free to let the front desk or one of the employees know of an issue so we can assist you in having a GREAT stay. Thank you for the review.
Jun 21, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. Very clean, friendly, no issues.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
The only thing I would change is each car for the campsite needs a pass card to get in; it is very inconvenient to go through with the first car and the second car has to walk in to ask to be let in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the thumbs up review. Due to space limitations and trying to keep small children safe in the park we do ask that guests only have one car per site. We understand for some this is not possible and have additional parking in front of the office and recently added some more.
Jun 20, 2016
This is by far one of the best campgrounds we visit. Make several trips a year to stay here! GREAT staff!
Jun 20, 2016
Very, very nice, friendly, clean, tons of kids activities. We are already planning a trip back.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a terrific time at this campsite as a family with young kids. They loved the pool and playground area. Our full hookup site also had a lot of space, and we didn't feel like we were on top of our neighbors. The staff were all extrememly nice and welcoming. We also love being close to the South Haven beaches. Perfect for a day trip to the beach, then come back and relax at the campsite.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff is super friendly and very clean campground!
Jun 20, 2016
Great family fun!!! Clean and felt safe in the park. The pool was fantastic!!! The staff was amazing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals