Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
Great staff! Nice campground, quiet and clean.
Sep 24, 2015
It's a wonderful campground. They have Exceptionally clean grounds and facilities. There is a very friendly staff and you can enjoy a nice assortment of ice creams gourmet coffees and even home made pizza in their shop. A nice assortment of outdoor anenities for for the kids including a nice fishing pond and u-pick-em blueberries in season.
Sep 24, 2015
A last minute visit turned into one of our favorite camping trips! Between blueberry picking, fishing the 2 ponds, jumping pillow, carpetball, walks, the ice cream and a wagon ride, we felt we spent 5 days here even though we were only there a weekend. So much to do. Everything is so clean and well maintained. We had grass at our site. I could be barefoot. Yay!! Staff made us feel very welcome!
Sep 24, 2015
Only downside was very poor reception with their cable
Sep 23, 2015
Great camp ground
Sep 22, 2015
It was only a weekend get-away but we needed it and this was the perfect place. Clean, quiet, and well cared for lots. Just enough trees to shade and not so many they made a mess on my RV roof - that's MY #1 priority. We'll stay again in the future.
Sep 22, 2015
Great campground, and surrounding area. Very clean and well maintained, but, charging a fee for the jumping pillow and kids area should be included in site cost.
Sep 22, 2015
Camp ground clean and well keep some tv channels on list not working.
Sep 22, 2015
Very enjoyable stay...will be back!!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice people very clean
Sep 21, 2015
Cleanest campground I have ever stayed at!
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed on the premium sites and we love it has a concrete pad with a grill also A patio set nice big yard to
Sep 21, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. campsites large and clean. Would recommend to anyone, beautiful area, relaxing time.
Sep 21, 2015
The campground was nice. I just wish you didn't have to pay so much for the extras! It's anywhere from $6-$10 for an 1/2 on a bike. This campground coat us more than any of the others we have stayed at and I don't feel there was much offered for the price! The pick up garbage at the site was nice but that was about it. I don't need Cable TV I am camping. The staff were nice for the most part.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful campground, super clean restrooms, awesome showers, extremely friendly staff & very convienent location near the interstate. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2015
It's always top notch!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great owners vary clean always helpful
Sep 21, 2015
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. GREAT PROPERTY AND LOCATION.
Sep 20, 2015
Clean, hard surface sites, lots of hot shower water, kind, neat people, they really care about the visiting guest.
Sep 18, 2015
Everything was great
Sep 16, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Friendly, Clean, Helpful, Pretty area
Sep 16, 2015
great family campground
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful! Clean, well-kept, plenty to do. My compliments to the staff. only improvement might be paved roads for better biking. Cheers!
Sep 14, 2015
My only complaint is nothing that can really be fixed. We walked our dogs around 10-1030pm and its dark these 2 mini vans or SUVs came flying around the corner and almost hit us. So maybe add more lighting or make sure the camp ground is being patrolled a little better around time for guests to leave.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a GREAT time. Very nice campground with lots of amenities. Staff is fantastic! One thing we don't like about many KOA is the closeness to the highways and the noise from such......not true here. Close enough for an easy off/on, it far enough to escape the noise!
Sep 14, 2015
Great service, great experience!²
Sep 14, 2015
This was our first visit to any KOA.It was a great experience, the facility was first class and it was staffed with friendly and very accommodating people. We will stay here again and we will tell all campers we know about the high quality of our stay. Thank you so much Jerry Jones

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you had a great time for your first camping experience. Can't wait to have you come visit us again.
Sep 13, 2015
Nice staff, clean and inviting sites, had a great time
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice, we really like this KOA
Sep 12, 2015
This is a convenient and pleasant stop on our way home. Sorry we were too late to get any blueberries.
Sep 11, 2015
Nice stop for an overnight stay
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great stay over labor day weekend. My eight year old twins loved all the activities and I appreciated the nice amd polite staff
Sep 09, 2015
Very organized, clean and lots of fun for everyone.
Sep 09, 2015
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground. We come each year and nice to see the new additions to the play area, trees getting larger giving more shade and the ever friendly staff...great staff is so important. Your sites are always clean and well maintained. It's just so enjoyable coming each year. Thanks!
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great site. The crew was terrific, very helpful and informative. The amenities were outstanding.I will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly staff. Super clean. Great location. Needs more shade
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay. Sites were the perfect size. The only thing we didn't like was there wasn't much for the older kids to do. Which there were more activities.
Sep 08, 2015
Great facilities, hosts, campsites!
Sep 08, 2015
had a great time and tell rick thanks he was great fun.
Sep 08, 2015
Great people!! We will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful grounds and scenery, excellent customer service, very welcoming and friendly environment. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. Busy Labor Day weekend. Staff is excellent and friendly. Customer service was outstanding. Wish the campsite was a little more private but overall we loved it. We will definately stay again. This was only our 2nd time camping.
Sep 08, 2015
This campground is great for families. The pool is nice and they have a large playground and even a fishing pond. It's also not far from Lake Michigan. Will come again!!
Sep 07, 2015
Staff very friendly, escorted to site and made sure we were set. Eventhough busy weekend they were all very pleasant and the campground was clean and quiet. Love this KOA !
Sep 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you. Everyone is very friendly. This is our 3rd year coming back. Our daughters also camp here with their families.one suggestion tho. It would be nice to have an outdoor clock in the pool area.
Sep 04, 2015
The staff is very friendly and they are very helpful. Very nice accomodations and amenities and the grandkids loved the pool and bikes.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice campground and facilities. Level sites. Many options re: shade or sun. Clean laundry room. Decent wifi.
Sep 02, 2015
Good facilities, not crazy able paying extra for the kids to use playground. I understand they are a little more elaborate than the typical koa, but still not justified.
Sep 02, 2015
Great location, beautiful campground with very nice facilities. Kid's had a fantastic time, 3 days later they're still talking about all of the activities and amenities...and it rained one whole day of our trip!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals