Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2016
Campground is clean, well maintained, and the staff are helpful. Our site was a bit unlevel but easily fixed with blocks. Will be back soon
May 16, 2016
The restrooms were very clean and kept up. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2016
great place to stay. friendly staff and extremely clean campground. weather was uncooperative but we mde most of it. We make to this campground 2 to 3 times a year and have yet to be disappointed. Very highly recommend it.
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
Wonderful staff, great amenities. I felt like I was staying at a resort because of the top notch customer service.
May 12, 2016
No problems whatsoever with the site or the campground.
May 10, 2016
Staff was very helpful & pleasant. Campground was very clean including bathrooms, laundry, shop. Play areas for kids used non-stop because it was fun! Want to go back later this summer for blueberries!
May 09, 2016
friendly staff, clean facilities, great entertainment, we had so much fun!
May 09, 2016
May 05, 2016
nice place early season so not many people there
May 03, 2016
Very nice folks. Campground was clean and quiet. Setting very peaceful in a beautiful rural atmosphere.
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
This is a beautiful maintained park. It is very obvious the owners care about their customers. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 29, 2016
The weather was not cooperating for much outdoor activities, and to make matters worse our on board furnace failed on thursday. We pulled out early but do plan to retur. at later date. Enjoyed meeting everyone there.
Apr 28, 2016
This is THE BEST KOA I've stayed at! Clean! Spacious! Free upgrade! Superb hospitality with friendly hosts and workers. The bathrooms smelled good! If I am ever this way again I will definitely stay here!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
This is by far the best KOA we've stayed at in a long time. Very spacious sites. Exactly what we look for in any campground!!
Apr 25, 2016
Clean, quiet, comfortable. Only complaint was lack of hot water in the shower.
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone at this Kia is always courteous and attentive to their campers needs. Highly recommend!
Apr 25, 2016
The people working at the campground were friendly and personable and made our stay comfortable. Early in the campground season (April) makes it somewhat difficult to get your best foot forward. Items in the campground store were somewhat limited. The facilities, restrooms, showers and campground were very nice. Staff, thank you for all you did to help make our experience a positive o
Apr 18, 2016
It was a great weekend. Park employees were great. Friendly and willing to help us with whatever we needed. We will be back
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great time opening weekend with beautiful weather! We had a very nice spot that I can only guess is beautiful when the trees are full of leaves. The DeRosas are very nice, helpful and friendly. Since it was opening weekend there were few campers. We drove around and picked out campsites we would like to try next time. Everything was neat and clean. It is a short drive to South Haven.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
nice
Oct 23, 2015
I don't speak Spanish but am learning and wanted to try reading this in Spanish. Lovely family! Lovely campground!
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Pleasant staff and ver nice large campsites.
Oct 19, 2015
Everyone is helpful and friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
We absolutely loved this place. The people were super-friendly and helpful and the campground was beautiful.
Oct 19, 2015
Thanks for another great year camping. We look forward to seeing you again next year.the owners are great and have a awesome staff. Very friendly place.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice and clean great staff large sites.
Oct 19, 2015
Enjoyed our visit and will definitely Be back. Very nice campground
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice campgound.
Oct 13, 2015
This place is our home away from home with our travel trailer. We try to get there a few times per year. Every October, we have our family reunion there. Great people, great facility.
Oct 13, 2015
Great Place. Wonderful Owners! We will be back again!
Oct 13, 2015
I thought that the campground and staff were clean and friendly. The campsites were good size and offered a good amount of privacy. I thought that the price per night was somewhat pricey, especially beings that we had to purchase an arm band for the kids to jump on the bounce pillow and use the trampoline basketball area. But this wouldn't deter us from coming back again.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, excellent haunted hay ride.
Oct 12, 2015
We really love staying at the covert KOA, it's friendly and always clean. This year we invited friends to join us and they will be back to
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Very fun hay ride We will bring the grandkidsids next year
Oct 12, 2015
as usual it was a most pleasant visit....clean as a pin everywhere and staff efficent and helpful....kudos to all
Oct 12, 2015
we enjoy the cleanliness of your grounds and appreciate the friendliness of your staff
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Awesome campground! Clean, kid friew, extremely friendly staff. Will stay again and planning a group stay as well! Would highly recommend!
Oct 09, 2015
The Covert/South Haven is very well kept and has a many wonderful activities for kids. We were there too late for picking the blueberries on on site, but that is offered as well. We enjoyed the large dog park for our two dogs. The only complaint is that Covert is not a very nice town and the campground is about 20 minutes from South Haven, which is much nicer. Still, not too far to travel.
Oct 06, 2015
The weather did not cooperate last weekend but we always have a positive experience when staying at the Covert KOA.
Oct 05, 2015
We camped during their first weekend of Halloween events. It was great. The activities were a lot of fun and the staff did a great job of making the best of a drizzling, cold weekend. The haunted hayride was a lot of fun. We always have a great time here. Staff are very friendly and helpful and lots of stuff to do at the campground and nearby. Campground is clean and well kept.
Oct 05, 2015
It was a great Halloweekend, haunted hayride was awesome! Only down side is wifi isn't good.
Oct 02, 2015
Very clean, lots of kids activities and great staff!!
Sep 30, 2015
Awesome time as always!
Sep 28, 2015
Great park. Very nice employees. Clean lots and very nice restrooms!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals