Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Been here three weeks and it has been a very wonderful experience. Staff is very helpful and the grounds are beautiful. Resort like atmosphere
Jun 16, 2016
Wonderful area. Not crowded, even if occupied. Nice space for camping.
Jun 15, 2016
The staff was friendly and lots to do for the children.
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed the clean cool.Chairs and tables in good condition. Our campsite was very well kept. All employees were very friendly!
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly , very clean
Jun 14, 2016
Great clean campground. Staff was very helpful from an escort to the site to delivering firewood and ice throughout our stay. Thanks'
Jun 13, 2016
Second stay there and it is a beautiful campground! Had a flat and Zack was every helpful! Will come again.
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Excellent service.
Jun 10, 2016
This is a top KOA park! Everyone goes out of their way to accommodate you. Facilities are great! Highly recommend this KOA RV Park!
Jun 09, 2016
Verry nice and clean. Lot's of fun things to do. Great store great owners.
Jun 09, 2016
Great campgrounds! Very clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful hosts. Kids loved the playground area and the pool. Fenced in dog park a huge plus! Will definitely camp here again!
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff and clean grounds. Do not understand an additional $6 "Resort Fee" added to my $51 regular rate.
Jun 09, 2016
Great positive family atmosphere. Owners work very hard to keep improving the camp's amenities and atmosphere. Always a pleasure to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place to stay, very friendly staff. Would like to thank again Rick and Dawn for their help getting our van fixed , couldn't have enjoyed our trip without you guys .
Jun 06, 2016
Great clean campground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lots for the kids to do.
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. A lot for the kids to do. Only thing I didn't like was it wasn't very wooded.
Jun 06, 2016
Love Covert
Jun 06, 2016
Great stay minues the showers. Not family friendly.
Jun 05, 2016
very friendly staff
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Nice park which seems to be well taken care of. Had to request a different spot as the original one was not very level. They need to ID spots for larger coaches (45 feet) and assign those to larger rigs. Seems to be an issue in all parks anymore. People just not paying attention to detail. would save a lot of hassle. Otherwise people in office were very helpful and bathrooms looked clean.
Jun 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. Many activities for kids and the people here are very friendly and helpful. I am sure that we will be back again.
Jun 02, 2016
Lots to do, very nice and clean
Jun 02, 2016
super fsmily operated koa just fine fine people they are ur friends and ur treated that way wery highly recommeded i give them 6 stars
Jun 02, 2016
Stayed one night. Camp ground in eccellent shape. Their flower gardens are lovely and well manicured. They have many activities for the whole family. The staff very friendly and genuinely appreciative that we chose their campsite.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great site! Help was very attentive.
May 31, 2016
This KOA is the best. The owners are always willing to help in whatever way they can. As the grounds mature they are getting more beautiful. I recommend staying here.
May 31, 2016
Need to make exit more friendly to big rigs.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time - there was always something for the kids to do. My daughter loved doing the tie die shirts!
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA Campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 31, 2016
Great KOA. Lots to do for kids, well maintained and clean. The owners and all staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning.
May 31, 2016
This campground is the cleanest and friendliest campground in which I have ever stayed. The kids were kept busy constantly between the pool and play area. Crafts for the kids and adults, and priced inexpensive to take part in that. The pool was heated in the 80's, which is just the way I like it! The showers and bathrooms were immaculate, even with it being a holiday weekend. We'll be back!!!
May 31, 2016
It's always a pleasure to stay there! Staff is always very happy and helpful!
May 31, 2016
we enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
The grounds were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Nice park,very clean and very friendly staff!
May 31, 2016
Nice campground. Staff worked real hard to make everyone happy. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice pool. Lots of fun stuff for the kids. Wished they had more full hook up sites. :)
May 31, 2016
This is a great camp ground. Kids had a blast. Very clean. My only complaint is 9pm is early to shut down all the games!
May 31, 2016
Short but sweet!
May 30, 2016
Tom and Libby are always great hosts. The campground is clean and fully staffed with friendly helpful people.
May 29, 2016
Very pretty surrounding. Very family orientated with lots of fun stuff! Grounds are beautifully maintained and staff are great!
May 29, 2016
Stay was good. Staff extremely polite...exception...charged my dad, brother and niece $15 to eat dinner with us at our campsite. Don't invite friends here unless they are staying for entire day, when we complained the ladies at front desk told us that this was your policy? Even if they were only coming in to see is for a meal? Our campsite was $60...isnt that enough to have them over for dinner,
May 29, 2016
It is a great place to stay. It's very clean and very easy to walk around. The dog park is wonderful, and the worker bees are very polite and helpful. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to everyone.
May 27, 2016
This is by far the nicest KOA we have ever stayed This is by far the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Top notch on every account.
May 22, 2016
We stayed here 3 nights with our grandchildren. The playground near the main building is unsafe for small children. The tower is a safety hazard. Children can climb to top and fall out by climbing the side. We observed older children almost falling also.I am surprised it passed inspection. All of the children area needs to be inspected lots of places to get hurt.
May 19, 2016
It would have been better if it wasn't so cold that weekend, otherwise had a relaxing time.
May 18, 2016
2nd timers and had a wonderful time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals