Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Need to fog for mosquitos!!!! Ruined our plan for campfire both nights!!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
This our second stay with the DeRosa Family and again they out did themselves!!! You can sure tell that this is a dedicated to customer service family. This last trip we brought along our oldest daughter and her family, so we can now say that all our children and grandchildren have enjoyed this campground. Thank You!!! for everything and we WILL!!! be back again.
Jun 15, 2015
Always a wonderful experience at the Covert/South Haven, MI KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was great. We were in town to for our daughters wedding and wanted the family to come for a campfire and visit and the charge was $5 per person. They said it was because of all the amenities they had on site. Wish their visitor policy was more feasible. We had to go to another place where we could relax and visit.
Jun 14, 2015
Kids really enjoyed all the activities, even in the rain.
Jun 10, 2015
A beautifully maintained campground. Friendly people who were helpful. Wifi was useless even as close to the office as we were. We missed all of the weekend activities because we checked in midweek and they didn't have them planned yet. No schedule of activities passed out even on request. Disappointed-the main reason we decided to try out this koa. Expected more from "Holiday."
Jun 10, 2015
This was our first time in this area. Had a great stay. Close to the things we wanted to do. Employees were friendly. Good maintenance of the grounds, we could see they were adding to the campsites and playarea. Everytihing we needed!
Jun 09, 2015
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff. Love all the amenities. Spotless bathrooms and showers.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Quiet park nice clubhouse. Very expensive. It was early in the year and not many campers there. Because of the cost we only stayed 1 night.
Jun 08, 2015
IT WAS GREAT HATED TO LEAVE
Jun 05, 2015
lovely park. well taken care of and all the facilities are clean and easily accessible
May 31, 2015
ONE OF THE NICEST KOA'S
May 29, 2015
facilities are clean and grounds well cared for and lots to do without even leaving the campground
May 28, 2015
Had a great time over the Memorial Day Holiday weekend.
May 27, 2015
Clean, lovely landscaping, very roomy sites, friendly, accommodating staff. Will definitely return.
May 27, 2015
I stayed over Memorial Day weekend with 5 others. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Pull through sites were great. Playground was clean and well maintained.
May 27, 2015
Wonderful time! Quiet, clean and very family friendly! Will definatley come back again!
May 27, 2015
We stayed before the season really got started. There were only a few other families there. Our son loved the play areas. Everything was clean, friendly staff, no issues.
May 27, 2015
One of the best parks we've been in. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 26, 2015
Always clean and friendly
May 26, 2015
Friendly bunch and great amenities!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The campground was wonderful. Sites were large and bathrooms and showers clean. Friendly staff, we will definitely be back!!
May 26, 2015
Great place for the family.
May 26, 2015
Nice sites, quiet at night, nice area for the kids to play, clean, friendly employees and most important, you allow dogs. Had a great, relaxing weekend. Thank you.
May 26, 2015
Great camping experience! Beautiful grounds and well kept restrooms and shower stalls. Nice pool and play areas for the kids. This is not a campground for large groups, however, as it is very quiet and they are quite strict. No sparklers for the kids, quite time at 10. Overall, very relaxing place to camp.
May 26, 2015
Campground was very clean. Loved the grassy campsites. Staff was very nice and helpful. We will definitely return.
May 26, 2015
Everything is nice and clean, the entire staff is friendly. Plenty of things to keep the whole family busy!
May 26, 2015
Great time!
May 26, 2015
Every staff member that we interacted with was very courteous and helpful
May 26, 2015
Great service. Large, clean sites.
May 26, 2015
Great stay, Friendly staff
May 26, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and was nice to have our family have a tent on our sight for a small fee. You are very accommodating glad I am a KOA member. Thanks again
May 26, 2015
The only concern we had was when teenagers were on the play equipment using bad language in front of younger children b
May 26, 2015
Had a great time. It is a very nice campground. We would stay again. Close to South haven for shopping and the beach..
May 26, 2015
This is a great campground for family fun! Campground offers something for everyone, clean facilities, a helpful staff and local attractions make this a perfect getaway!
May 26, 2015
It is a nice, spacious campground that is well kept. The staff are friendly and accommodating, so everyone can have the kind of camping time they want to have!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The only thing I would fault this KOA for is the lots in the front of the park were small. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, the pool was open a day early and it was heated as advertised. There was plenty for the kids to do. Overall, the best KOA I have stayed at so far! Plan on coming back in July! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving a review! We look forward to seeing you again in July!
May 26, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at hands down!! Everyone was nice and responsive to every request.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! We very much appreciate your glowing review and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
May 23, 2015
Friendly and clean. We were there before Memorial Day Weekend so the season hadn't really started yet, but we were very impressed and wouldn't hesitate to stay or recommend this Kamp.
May 22, 2015
May 21, 2015
It's very quiet and peaceful.
May 21, 2015
I was a little disappointed grass was not cut when we had a reservation.
May 20, 2015
Beautiful relaxing & quite. I felt very safe camping there
May 20, 2015
May 18, 2015
Very Friendly Staff and clean. Outstanding customer service and they delivered firewood directly to our site within a few minutes of purchasing it. Everything worked perfectly. Will definately stay there again! A+++

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.