Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Top of the line
Jul 23, 2016
Great stay, park was crowded but no problems. Good selection of cable channels, no power loss (and that was vital in 95 degree temps). Pool was clean and warm.
Jul 21, 2016
Every person was very friendly and nice. Facility was very well maintained and had lots of activities.
Jul 21, 2016
This is the best KOA we have stayed in, hands down. We travel a lot, and were so pleasantly surprised by this wonderful campground.We will make this a destination again soon

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your great review of our park. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Jul 20, 2016
We loved our stay! The staff is extremely helpful and there are plenty of activities for everyone. We especially enjoyed the onsite blueberry patch! We plan to return next year!
Jul 20, 2016
great stay
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Always enjoy our stay with Covert KOA
Jul 20, 2016
Not thr greatest location. Too close to the highway. Staff very friendly. Entrance to the campground not clear. Looks like your are intering a garage yard.
Jul 20, 2016
The Covert/South Haven, MI was awesome! We were 2 families camping for 4 nights. We love the area and are definitely returning. We live in Northern KY so it is a bit of a drive for us, but well worth it. The bathrooms were extremely clean and well maintained. The activities for the kids was amazing, for 5 days we never heard "We're bored" it was very nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the AWESOME review! And for driving all the way from Kentucky and staying with us. Glad we were able to keep everyone entertained. Our staff does do an excellent job at keeping things clean, they take great pride in their jobs and serving our customers. Thanks againl
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Great campground with a Great staff.
Jul 19, 2016
we love the place and would for sure came back. The per night rate is higher than we normally pay though:(
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground, great stay! Very clean and well maintained. Stayed at site 232. Loved how spacious it was! Camp store was well stocked and pool looked nice and clean! Will def be back!
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, friendly, fun. Great staff!!
Jul 19, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff!!!! Very clean and well kept sites!!! We had a great time!!!
Jul 19, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times, but this visit may be our last. KOA has implemented a "resort fee" that takes an already expensive site to over the top, in my opinion. We enjoy KOA for the convenience and location but a resort fee of $6 per person brings our costs to an amount that won't allow us the ability to come as often. Please rethink these extra fees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your business over the years. We do hope you will continue to stay with us. The fee is in the original quote given at time of reservation, it covers maintenance of amenities on the grounds. While it is a change for us, our pricing is still comparable to our local competitors.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Nice people. Kids had a blast!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
I thought it was very nice and clean. We liked that they deliver wood and ice. They are friendly. Great place The only thing we did not like was the pizza so I think if you offer food make it good. Also maybe have a bit more in the refidgerator section like cheese and ingredients to make things at the last minute. Loved the blueberry picking idea
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This was an amazing stay! I am so happy for the owners and the great job they have done making this a wonderful place. It was an alternate location for us, but has now become a must and we are planning a whole week in 2017. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
My family had a wonderful time!
Jul 18, 2016
We loved it and will definetely be back!!
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was visible and accessible throughout our stay. The kids loved the rock climbing wall!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Didn't realize that there was a "resort fee" involved. They had construction equipment moving around in front of the campground. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay.
Jul 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The kids had a blast!We are already planning our next trip! The campground is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. My only recommendation would be to make a note in the camp inserts about camper courtesy i.e please don't walk/cut through other campers' sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words and review. We are sorry other campers cut through your site, I would think this would be a common courtesy that others would automatically know. Please don't hesitate to bring issues to our attention while on site so we can address them promptly. Thanks again.
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed at this KOA last yr and plan to return next. Lots to do in the area.
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground
Jul 17, 2016
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Campground was very clean, sites were nice & big- easy to maneuver our large 5th wheel. Would very much recommend this campground to anyone going to be in the area.
Jul 17, 2016
Campground was very welcoming and clean. I've never experienced such great customer service at a camp ground. I'm sure we'll return to this KOA in the future. This was our first KOA experience.
Jul 17, 2016
This campground is great for the family fun.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Construction noise right next to our campsite spoiled some of the atmosphere it would've been nice to have been warned about it
Jul 15, 2016
First time camping, was happy with everything. Will be coming back with grand kids even though were only a few Miles's from home . Awesome family⛺
Jul 15, 2016
It was fun had lots of things to do for kids
Jul 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was terrific. The teenage staff in the store were so helpful and courteous. Look forward to coming back.
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay!! Lots of activities and everyone was very friendly!
Jul 13, 2016
This is one of our favorite places to camp. The sites are nice, the blueberries are always delicious, and there are plenty of things for our teenage sons to do. It has become an annual tradition!
Jul 13, 2016
It was a very nice stay, the hosts were very friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
Another great stay at Covert/South Haven KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
Always friendly and will do everything they can to make your stay most enjoyable.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean, friendly, fabulous. Thank you! We especially enjoyed the blueberries! This canpground is a real treasure.
Jul 12, 2016
Excellent campground! Lots of things for kids to do. Friendly staff. Clean.
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground. The DeRosa Family does a great job and are always friendly. They keep improving the place, recently adding a rock climbing wall. Our kids love this place.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time at the Covert KOA. Lots of activities for the kids, blueberry plants to pick from, and clean camp grounds. Only negative is pool was heated.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice, great facilities and location. Visitors and staff were all very friendly, garbage pickup at site was very prompt and efficient. We were very pleased with this KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals