Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Campground,staff and facilities were great. Internet is really bad. Changing in 1 month-too late for our stay
Aug 08, 2015
grounds were very clean,staff was very helpful. we thought the extra charges for use of playground equipment was excessive.
Aug 07, 2015
We had a wonderful few days. Plenty of kid and family activities, clean facilities, and kind/helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Great for families but highest price we have paid at a KOA, $96 for 2 nights verses $78 elsewhere. Our neighbor's fire pit was only 8 feet from our window. I have smoke allergies. I should ask if there are sites away from fire pits.
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff! We had a great time exploring the area. We will definitely go back again next year.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great people,very helpful. Campsites are clean and well spaced.
Aug 04, 2015
we all had a great time
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
It was a great place to stay! Everyone was friendly & helpful. I felt bad for my 6 year old granddaughter she was unable to maneuver either of the bikes so wasn't smite if the weekend passwas the way to go. 👍
Aug 04, 2015
I stay here at least once every year, if not 2 or 3 times. It is clean, nice people, lots of things formkids and adults tomdo. Good giftmshop, concession. All the amendities.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed at the campground just for one night but it was great. Our kids love the playground and pool. And also blueberries.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We did enjoy our stay but this campground could be so much better with more paved sites and more areas of paved roads. Also, on Saturday the pool seemed dirty.
Aug 03, 2015
enjoyed the place very much. would like to come back sometime.
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was very friendly, always had smiles even when office/store was very busy. Liked that they bring wood/ice/pizza right to the site. Food was a little pricey for quality. Pool area, bathrooms, showers were clean. There was a very noisy group next to us but the complaint was handled the next day and the park quieted down. Could use a larger bathhouse in back of the park. Overall great stay.
Aug 03, 2015
We love South Haven and the KOA is great. Very friendly staff and good size sites.
Aug 03, 2015
MY WIFE THOUGH IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL WE WOULD STAY AGAIN .
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly, clean, family place!
Aug 03, 2015
Thought the breakfast was a bit disappointing.
Aug 03, 2015
Great hosts, great stsy!
Aug 03, 2015
the only recommendation that I have is on Lot 229 the concrete pad needs to have dirt placed around the edge to eliminate the drop off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion. We'll pass that on to our landscaping crew!
Aug 02, 2015
Staff very friendly, enjoyed our stay
Jul 31, 2015
Very, very nice campground to spend a few days. Friendly staff, nice accommodations. Great pool and activities for kids. I will definitely stay there again.
Jul 31, 2015
We did not like our campsite/too small. We thought it was over priced. The bath with a screen door was unacceptable.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location where there's lots to do, but there's lots fyi do on site! You never have to leave. The owners clearly take great care, very clean and professionally run.
Jul 31, 2015
Clean, friendly park. Stayed there for two nights and took some day trips on our motorcycle. Good location near Lake Michigan without the crowds.
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great stay, will definitely return. Lots for kids to do. Only complaint would be not a lot of shade.
Jul 30, 2015
We love the Covert/South Haven KOA! , We have been staying there every summer since it opened, and now some of our friends came there too! Tom, Libby and their Family are amazing. The facility is beautiful and clean, the pool is always warm and we can't wait to go back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for continuing to come back year after year. We love getting to know our "KOA family" of campers. See you again next year.
Jul 29, 2015
we had a wonderful stay meet or children and thoroughly enjoyed all the activities for the kids and the friendly atmosphere and the attention given by the employees to guest. Every thing was very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 29, 2015
We did feel like our animals weren't welcome, we do have more dogs than most however we keep them quite during "quite" hours, and we feel like we do a good job controlling our dogs. The fact that we were warned to keep them quite in the mieddle of the day paled in comparison to me to the dog fighting the was going on a couple site down or dogs were loose coming after our dogs when walking them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try to make sure all our campers and their furry friends feel welcome and have fun. That's why we ask that leashes are used at all times, quiet hours respected, and no dogs are left unattended. For those pets that need to run off a bit of energy, we have a dog park they can run around off-leash.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean organized and comfortable. Everyone was helpful and very nice. The Kids had a blast in the pool, on the playground and riding their bikes around the campground. Pet friendly environment with a nice dog walk.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice had nice time. Only bad thing is the back steps to be leveled and more mulch around stepping stones.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was very clean & run very well. The staff was always around to answer questions. I would recommend this campground, great for families!
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice place! Lots to do with the kids and very clean!
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay They work very hard at making your stay wonderful. Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Loved this campground!! Very clean, well maintained! Awesome campground, would highly recommend
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly and nice staff. grounds are well kept also. Next time would like full hook-up. I called to late.
Jul 27, 2015
Great fun for all the grandchildren - especially the fishing pond and jumping pillow. Quiet and peaceful for the adults. I would have appreciated a light on the bathroom at night - very dark at times!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad your grandchildren had fun! Thanks for letting us know about the bathroom light, we'll be sure to pass that on.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, well kept campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to many activities. Have been camping here for 3 years and will continue to camp here in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving a review! We're looking forward to seeing you again next year!
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed kamp k-9. All the staff was friendly and helpful. There were many activities for kids and adults. We would recommend this KOA highly to everyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad your furry friends enjoyed the kamp k-9 dog park! Hope your family enjoys the rest of the summer.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Pleasant workers. Don't think there should be extra charge for jumping pillow/trampoline ball. Very nice pool, great pizza.
Jul 25, 2015
Had a great time. Have stayed before and will be back. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Everything is very clean, bathrooms, the grounds,great place to go.!!!!
Jul 24, 2015
I was impressed with how helpful the staff was. One kind young employee went out of his way to help me set up. Since I was new at it, I appreciated it much.
Jul 23, 2015
We had a great time here. Very clean and very friendly personnel. Will stop again when in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
The site was very spacious and clean, with no need to wiggle our tow truck to get it on the site. We used the game room and horse shoe pits during our stay. I had some concerns with kids running between the pits during our games to get to the playground. You may want to relocate to the lesser used basketball/volleyball area. Got in some stargazing, nice wide sky. The staff was great. Great stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly, lots to do and another great KOA experience.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly. Bathroom and shower facilities clean and well maintained. Rented a deluxe site. Very convenient having a grill on site. Firewood and ice delivery was very nice. Pool was clean. Will stay at this KOA again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals