Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
It is always a good time at this KOA. We love it.
Aug 04, 2014
Would have given the best rating, but towards the end of our stay we felt a little harassed by something and we are not even sure what was going on. Later at night we were asked about our power and water heater or something. And our power was unplugged once and turned off a second time. This was late at night while we were trying to put children to bed and not appreciated. The people were panicky.
Aug 04, 2014
The stay was fine. I would recommend an increase in the number of bathroom stalls and sinks for the women. 2 stalls and 1 sink for the back of the campground was not enough. There was always a line waiting.
Aug 04, 2014
Couldnt have my favorite site and they still rank at the top. Thank you
Aug 03, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campground and amazing blueberries
Aug 03, 2014
Very pleased with all the facilities. Staff was very courteous and helpful. WiFi was a little weak in areas, but that's pretty common. Stayed there a week and would return again.
Aug 03, 2014
The sandy roads became very annoying.
Aug 03, 2014
Awesome time..great location for going to South Haven and Holland. Great friendly folks working there
Aug 03, 2014
Wonderful service ,great sites , number one rated kids facility , looking forward to come back
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Not a big fan of gravel roads and uneven gravel pads. Very nice staff.
Jul 31, 2014
The amenities, service, cleanliness, and overall experience were all outstanding. We loved the patio (with furniture and awning!) and the proximity of our cabin to our pull-through site, as well as to the bounce pillow, basketball trampoline, and pool. We couldn't have had a better trip! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2014
We have been spending a week at this campground each summer since it opened. They never fail to make our stay very enjoyable. We will be back again and again!
Jul 29, 2014
We have camped many places in Michigan and I have to say it was our families favorite!
Jul 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The campground was very clean, even during the crowded weekend. Lots of things for my teenagers to do. Sites were roomy.
Jul 29, 2014
The only downside to this facility is the lack of reliable cell phone service, bars one or less and not reliable.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
we all had a great time, staff was friendly and accommodated our bachelorette party. :)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Campground was very clean and in a nice location easy to get to location. Only a few minutes frim the beach,south haven, and kal haven trail. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 28, 2014
As a frequent camper, this literally is the nicest campground we've ever stayed at. Very pleasant employees, clean restrooms, pool was spectacular and it didn't hurt that the blueberry patch was inside the campground. Would certainly recommend it to friends & family! Extremely satisfied!!!!
Jul 28, 2014
We had a big group. Everyone had a blast. From little kid to big kid's. We'll be back
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was very relaxing! This KOA had a lot to offer everyone and the service was great! If we needed a bundle of wood they had it to our campsite before I even got back to it. Everyone was very friendly and will to go above and beyond our expectations! Will stay at this KOA again.
Jul 27, 2014
This KOA gets better each time we visit. Clean, orderly, excellent personal service, friendly staff, great facilities...couldn't ask for more.
Jul 27, 2014
Great in all respects except that wi-fi and 4G phone service is terrible.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very nice campground and very well kept. Restrooms and showers were always clean. Nice pool and it was refreshing but not freezing. Kids had fun..lots to keep them entertained. Also lots to do around there in a short driving distance. Thanks we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Had a great time-we will do it again!
Jul 24, 2014
Everyone at this KOA was very friendly. We received great customer service from the moment we arrived until we left. The campground was very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
my family and I love covert Koa because its very clean well organized lots of stuff for kids clean pool and great staff including the boss we'll be coming back every year
Jul 22, 2014
it was great , a family touch very friendly and helpful going to camp here again. thanks for a great weekend.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the Kampground was very well maintained!I would highly recommend staying at this KOA!
Jul 22, 2014
Seemed like a nice campground with lots of families and activities. Only stayed one night as we were just passing through.
Jul 21, 2014
Kinda of pricey for little shade and dusty dirt roads.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
A very clean campground and friendly environment. We loved the water activities for the kids!
Jul 21, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay. The facilities were well maintained and clean. There was a lot for the kids to do. The activity fee should include unlimited Kwik Golf too. The lawn was long and uncut and it was difficult to play. The balls were yellow and hard to find with the yellow dandelions. Enjoyed the game room while doing laundry. Staff was friendly. Blueberries picking on site was nice.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We have been campers for more than 20 years. Both in permanent locations and week-end camping. This KOA is one of the very best! Tom and his family, along with their entire staff Art, Carol are just fantastic! We would highly recommend this KOA and we will look forward to visiting here again hopefully sooner than later!
Jul 21, 2014
Great staff, Great park, Great location
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent place to stay. I have a 2 year old and she loved it. Plenty of activities for the kids.
Jul 21, 2014
Once again, the staff and facility was outstanding. Kids had a great time at the wet and wild activity. Looking forward to our next visit there

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.