Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Overall, the campground is OK. It's small and lacks mature trees except for the perimeter of the grounds. For the amount of sites at this KOA, bathroom space could be increased on the south end. Be prepared for extra fees charged for additional cars - $5/day. They are too worried about the grass burning up so you cannot have a camper mat larger than a 2x3. Too many rules at this location.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and welcoming! There were so many activities for the kids to do. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Campgrounds were beautiful,camp store great,pool fantastic. Staff was second to none. We will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Friendliest staff of any campground I have visited. Store is well stocked and the pizza is fantastic. Blueberry picking was a huge hit too. Id likely upgrade to the pullthrough space with the paved patio and furniture, butbour grassybspace was still large and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
😘💕
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, kid friendly, helpful and kind staff. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 10, 2017
What a great place! Things to do for all the kids - the pool was wonderfully warm and everyone that worked there was friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to come back again soon!
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. The campground was very full but the place ran smoothly
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome staff and facilities
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed at three different KOAs while on our vacation to Michigan. This was our favorite! We had a very peaceful campsite located under shade and right by a blueberry patch. The site was a good size and we loved it! Our children enjoyed riding their bikes around, but they were completely amazed by the jumping pillow and trampoline basketball. Clean campsite and friendly people!!
Jul 09, 2017
had a great time there,great facilitys
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nice - quiet - clean. Too bad our Apple devices could not work to connect with the internet.
Jul 09, 2017
Multiple trips to this KOA, even on a very busy day the staff tries to acommidate everyones needs.
Jul 09, 2017
very clean. Wonderful surroundings. Staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
Thrilled to have full hookup! Very well-kept campground. Great amenities and services. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 08, 2017
Stayed on a Deluxe Site with other family nearby. Loved the table, chairs, umbrella, and landscaping surrounding the site. The kids enjoyed all the amenities but mostly the pool, volleyball, and daily train wagon ride. Bathrooms were clean and campground was in good shape. Thank you and we will come again!
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Super clean bathroom and showers. The general store has everything you need including hot food like pizza (which they deliver to your site) and panini sandwiches. Lot of activities for kids including rock climbing and jump pillow. Very pleased with my stay there. We will definitely be back.
Jul 07, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at KOA Covert! Family loves coming up and hanging out for the day with us.
Jul 07, 2017
nice but wish there was a little more shade
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Nicely maintained grounds and bathrooms.
Jul 06, 2017
I have been staying at this campground for the last 10 years. My family looks forward to the trip there every year. Best KOA in the Great Lakes region!
Jul 06, 2017
My family loved staying at KOA!! The staff was very friendly. Campground was clean. Dawn was very helpful with my questions. So many things for the kids to do. Loved it so much,we already booked another stay in 2 weeks!
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful park! Very clean! Staff is very friendly!!
Jul 06, 2017
This campground gets 10's across the board. Clean as a whistle, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff, tons of activities for kids, beautiful pool, outstanding ice cream, and reasonably priced. 100% will stay again.
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely helpful staff for first-time RV campers. Lots of kids' activities, close to great beaches. Will be back.
Jul 05, 2017
It would be nice if the kid's play area was open until 10pm instead of 9pm since it is still light out in the summers. Also quiet time 11pm.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The campground and amenities were great. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Lots to do with kids, very family oriented. Clean and beautifully landscaped. Sites are large. Blueberry picking is amazing. Pool has been recently renovated and is really nice. Stayed over the busy July 4th weekend and even though they were full the park didn't feel overcrowded and bathrooms were always super clean. Super close to beautiful Lake Michigan beaches. Its a gem.
Jul 04, 2017
Loved the blueberry picking. Store was adorable. The staff helped us even when we checked in late at night!
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The campgrounds were always clean and well manicured. Sites were spacious.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
enjoyed our stay. appreciate all that Tom & Libby do for their guests.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
nice rv park, quiet, what we usually expect from KOA.
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, plenty to do for kids. We had a great time!
Jun 29, 2017
very nice campground clean and a lot of things for kids to do
Jun 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this campground. It was clean, they brought to your campsite anything you ordered. Talk to the owners almost everyday.
Jun 28, 2017
Loved how they deliver pizza and firewood right to your campsite and all the activities for kids!! WONDERFUL!!
Jun 28, 2017
Thanks for another amazing weekend! Kids loved all of the carnival activities! The soap slide and water slide were among their favorites!
Jun 28, 2017
This is our second visit and we definitely will be back! This place is beautiful and so well kept. We had a premium site and the concrete porch and grill and table set is so appreciated!! There are so many fun activities for the kids too! Fishing, Jumpshot, Gem Mining to name just a few! And a beautiful pool. Plus Lake Mi is just minutes away. Can't wait to come back! No riff raff or loud partying
Jun 28, 2017
Very loud neighbors until 2:30 both nights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear your neighbors were inconsiderate in regards to noise level. We encourage you to let us know of issues so we can address them, to help make your stay more enjoyable. Our security team makes every attempt to make sure campers are being respectful of the quiet hours.
Jun 28, 2017
It was a very good stay. 4 nights. There is lots for the kids to do. We always felt very safe at the camp ground while staying there. The only complaint would be that the pool maintenance schedule should be way better communicated to the campers. I had 2 boys were really let down when they could not go swimming on the last day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you were able to enjoy your time with us. We are sorry your boys were disappointed on the last day of the stay. Unfortunately our pool contractor showed up to perform a final revision on the newly remodeled pool on a day we were not expecting him, but needed to be completed. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Jun 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals