Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
It sad that we get a KOA discount then get charged a 6 dollar resort fee......for a already expensive night of camping..
Aug 30, 2016
great staff truly class act
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice campgrounds and loved the blueberry patches! After a heavy rain, which made sandy areas wash out, the sand was quickly replaced. Hard working staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice pool and playground.
Aug 30, 2016
Staff is amazing; facilities are good. The rain was a detriment and we were wishing for more time to properly evaluate the grounds. Thank you for the stay!
Aug 30, 2016
we camped with you on a very rainy weekend, mostly sat., but the facilities layout made it work out well. when the trees grow this camp will be heaven. love it.
Aug 30, 2016
This KOA was awesome. Very friendly staff, especially Morgan. Clean bathrooms, nice pool, climbing wall, jump pad, nice family camp. Lake Michigan 3 miles away yet never left camp
Aug 29, 2016
Love the campground. Only complaint was standing water after a heavy rainfall but that is to be somewhat expected. Couldn't place camper where I wanted due to water which limited my ability to use my awning. Other than that loved everything about this place and will be back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
Lovely campground! Everyone was very friendly! We met some new friends and the area was very nice!
Aug 29, 2016
Our second visit here. Very clean showers and bathrooms! Staff very helpful and kind.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground. Loved picking blueberries. Pricey.
Aug 29, 2016
Campground is nice but you need more stalls in the rest room at the far end . 1 Urinal and 1 stall just doesnt get it . Also if your providing cable or satellite TV you need to fix the connections as I had a very lousy snowy signal and even though one shouldnt really need TV on a camping trip when it rains what else is there to do ? We enjoyed the sunday pancake breakfast .
Aug 29, 2016
Our second time back and love this place.
Aug 29, 2016
Kids loved it and want to come back
Aug 29, 2016
the campground was nice but the washrooms had nothing to put your toiletries on and it was very dark not sufficient lighting and the showers need to be done they looked crunchy and also more light they where not the standard we are used to in KOA campgrounds.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly and organized.
Aug 28, 2016
One of our favorite KO As.
Aug 28, 2016
my grandsons and I had a great time fishing, swimming, hiking and camping. Very nice camps site and overall a great facility.
Aug 28, 2016
Park itself was well maintained and had lots to do for everyone. The part that made our stay so good was the staff and their hospitality. If you are going to be in the South Haven area this is the place to stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Firewood is a little high price. Down the road costs less. With no wood from outside, we chose not to have a fire. We had wood from a state park that we had just left and was not good at the KOA. What is with that?
Aug 27, 2016
Great friendly staff. Campgrounds were well maintained
Aug 26, 2016
Need either more gravel or cement in pad. It had rained and there was quite a bit of mud. If you don't want outdoor rugs on the grass gravel pad needs to be wider, barely wide enough for rig let alone rug.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Very clean campground. The staff were very attentive and the scenery was very beautiful. We loved the large lots and all of the things to do there. Highly recommend. We will definatly stay there again!
Aug 25, 2016
Nice park friendly staff did not agree with the extra charge for a Holiday Park for this price other parks have paved roads and sites and equivalent amenities.
Aug 25, 2016
dirt and sand....stayed at a county park the next night with concrete and paving...trailer stayed clean. Liked everything else. berry picking, activities, fishing were great
Aug 25, 2016
Only one night. But would definitely go back. Great sights. Nice people.
Aug 24, 2016
It was our first KOA experience and we were very pleased with our site which was shaded and quiet. Being in the "older folk" category, we were there just to sit and relax from our normal busy lifestyle. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was that we had problems with the wifi as so many have stated in their reviews. We would come back without hesitation.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful fun place! Lots for the kids to do and I loved the blueberry picking right on the campground.
Aug 24, 2016
First Time Stay & it was wonderful. Friendly, helpful staff, clean, well kept grounds, bathrooms, pool & playground. Movies every night & activities everyday - even during the week. A bonus of picking blueberries was amazing. We Will be back!
Aug 24, 2016
Loved the blueberries picking and pancakes. Could be more friendly in the store, not everyone but a couple employees. The young man on the golf cart was so helpful and pleasant to visit with.
Aug 23, 2016
Rv personal were great will be back next year
Aug 23, 2016
A very nice campground. We were in the back, very quiet, could enjoy watching the birds, hiking the trails. Had fresh blueberries picked right at the camp. Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 23, 2016
great people
Aug 22, 2016
Many things to do in the area. This is the first KOA that had the best WI FI connection, you can be anywhere in the campground and get a strong signal. Love'd all the different things to do at the campground, great for kids. Will try and come back yearly.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean and well kept
Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic campground, wish they had more gravel on street and parking area. When it rains it is a muddy mess. People are great
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This was our second stay and had a great time (even with the weather conditions and all the rain). The staff was very helpful and always cheerful. A very pleasant stay. We are looking forward to camping at your KOA again
Aug 22, 2016
Love KOAs. This one was just as great. If we're in the area again, would definitely book there. Too bad we were only there for one night.
Aug 22, 2016
This park is well maintained, has nice amenities - however, when it rains, most sites are downhill and there were streams of water that emptied into our site. (Low spot of the CG)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry about the water. We had 2-3 inches in a short few hours and the ground just wasn't absorbing fast enough. We continue to work on water management and will put that site on the list needing attention.
Aug 22, 2016
We have been camping at KOA Covert for the past 10 years. This trip we were booked at a site that cost us $420 for the week. You have priced your campground way out of our budget. We will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear you will not be returning. When reserving your site you chose our deluxe patio site. We offer other full hook up sites that are at a lower price point. We offer a variety of sites at varying price ranges to accommodate differing budgets. We hope you consider us again.
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great campground and we like staying there. The only "fly in the ointment" is the management. They seem to operate from the viewpoint that guests are deliberately trying to take advantage of them or trying to break rules and get very rude before you have even had a chance to explain anything. Otherwise it looks nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed the facilities, we are not sure what situation you are referring to but would welcome a call to let us know about the negative experience with the management.
Aug 21, 2016
The customer service was great. Loved our site backing up to the blueberry patch.
Aug 21, 2016
This was our first visit to Covert/South Haven KOA & we loved it! The staff was very friendly & helpful during our visit. We had problems with our awning & the staff brought us some lubricant to help get it working again. We had a deluxe site & loved it. It was for sure glamping! We have 2 dogs & the concrete pad helped keep them & our camper clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your first stay with us as well as your "fur" kids. Hope to see you again.
Aug 21, 2016
Our first time camping..took our dogs..they adjusted well after the,first day..lots of places to walk them..we changed sites our last day and had problems with our,crank on the camper..it broke..thank God they sent someone,out to help us move..and make sure we would get home ok..and made us feel more comfortable and relaxed that we weren't the first to have issues..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Camping is always full of surprises. Glad we could assist you and make your time more enjoyable and relaxing.
Aug 20, 2016
Stay was great, Blueberrys where good too.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground. Liked the dog park very much. Too much sand around the RV and roads. Tracks dirt into RV
Aug 20, 2016
I know that the staff at KOA in Covert cannot control the weather, but it was so wet and rainy during our stay that we couldn't help but notice how muddy and sandy the area was at our campsite. It could GREATLY benefit from gravel, at the very least, on the entry side. Also, was real disappointed in your pizza. Thought it would be like pizza at San Antonio TX KOA, not hardly. Staff was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It certainly has been a VERY wet August. We are constantly grading and adding gravel to sites as needed. Thanks for letting us know. We are sorry the pizza didn't meet your expectations, in the future please let us know if you're dissatisfied so we can make sure to resolve any concerns you have.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place to camp. Convenient to west mi. Clean very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals