Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Friendly staff. Super clean. Great location. Needs more shade
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay. Sites were the perfect size. The only thing we didn't like was there wasn't much for the older kids to do. Which there were more activities.
Sep 08, 2015
Great facilities, hosts, campsites!
Sep 08, 2015
had a great time and tell rick thanks he was great fun.
Sep 08, 2015
Great people!! We will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful grounds and scenery, excellent customer service, very welcoming and friendly environment. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. Busy Labor Day weekend. Staff is excellent and friendly. Customer service was outstanding. Wish the campsite was a little more private but overall we loved it. We will definately stay again. This was only our 2nd time camping.
Sep 08, 2015
This campground is great for families. The pool is nice and they have a large playground and even a fishing pond. It's also not far from Lake Michigan. Will come again!!
Sep 07, 2015
Staff very friendly, escorted to site and made sure we were set. Eventhough busy weekend they were all very pleasant and the campground was clean and quiet. Love this KOA !
Sep 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you. Everyone is very friendly. This is our 3rd year coming back. Our daughters also camp here with their families.one suggestion tho. It would be nice to have an outdoor clock in the pool area.
Sep 04, 2015
The staff is very friendly and they are very helpful. Very nice accomodations and amenities and the grandkids loved the pool and bikes.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice campground and facilities. Level sites. Many options re: shade or sun. Clean laundry room. Decent wifi.
Sep 02, 2015
Good facilities, not crazy able paying extra for the kids to use playground. I understand they are a little more elaborate than the typical koa, but still not justified.
Sep 02, 2015
Great location, beautiful campground with very nice facilities. Kid's had a fantastic time, 3 days later they're still talking about all of the activities and amenities...and it rained one whole day of our trip!
Sep 02, 2015
I can only comment about the price and cleanliness of the restrooms and showers. I pulled in late for a tent site but had an equipment trailer so I had to pay for an electric pull through. So, it cost me nearly 50.00 to tent camp for one night. The bathrooms could have been cleaner, but the showers were nice. Friendly staff. Quiet atmosphere.
Sep 01, 2015
Did not use the showers since we were in motor home. We did enjoy the store and ice cream shop as well as proximity to local attractions.
Sep 01, 2015
Quiet, comfortable, nice pool, on site garbage pick up, Sunday breakfast.
Aug 31, 2015
The staff is always very friendly and the grounds and buildings are spotless! We love the quiet location and the blueberries are fantastic.
Aug 31, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. The grounds were well manicured, and there were tons of things for kids to do! We didn't get to take advantage of them all because of the rain, but we will try to come back. My nephew really enjoyed picking blueberries and exploring the nature trail. The deluxe pull-through patio sites are so nice!
Aug 31, 2015
great stay as usual. clean and friendly...one of our favorite sites....
Aug 31, 2015
Very spacious comfortable and clean sites. Friendly staff!
Aug 31, 2015
A good campground, but like so many campgrounds they could use more shade.
Aug 30, 2015
Great stay, wonderful staff, clean facilities, we would definitely stay again!! Thank you for a wonderful week.
Aug 29, 2015
Usual fine stay.. Only the weather was not cooperating.
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed only 1 night so it isn't fair to judge from that, but what we saw it was very very nice. Would like to stay in the inside park next time for an extended time. Workers and facility was very nice. Thank You
Aug 28, 2015
Campground was very nice and the bathrooms were very clean as well. Lots of space between sites which is nice.
Aug 27, 2015
Friendly, clean,nice sixed grass lots.
Aug 27, 2015
Fresh blueberries, gravel roads and parking, out away from civilization, seemed very basic, not a resort status.
Aug 27, 2015
Very clean; friendly staff. Although we had no children with us, plenty of fun activities for kids to enjoy.
Aug 26, 2015
Lovely setting. Loved the blueberries. Excellent store it was great to be able to get dinner there -pizza- our first night since came from canada so limited supplies. Very friendly staff and great dog area.
Aug 26, 2015
Very friendly staff with the added bonus of blueberry patches for picking.
Aug 25, 2015
Very enjoyable time, staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 25, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff. The check in/out procedures went very smoothly. Great place to stay for a relaxing weekend.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. One if the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at. Lots for kids to do
Aug 25, 2015
It was a wonderful. Staff was top notch. Sites are perfect. Plenty of room, not on top of your neighbors like other koa's we've stayed at.5 star
Aug 25, 2015
Super friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained campground. Very family friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great weekend at the KOA! It was our first time at a KOA and now will be looking to camp at others! Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean and maintained. Thanks for a great experience!
Aug 24, 2015
So nice! Well kept grounds, very kind staff, clean, well stocked general store, friendly staff, efficient check in, good rates, great location! Thank you KOA
Aug 24, 2015
First time camping here, had a wonderful time! Everybody was very friendly and helpful. Everything was nice and clean. The kids had a blast. We'll definitely be coming back
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly courteous people greatly appreciated
Aug 24, 2015
We visit this campground at least once a year. The kid activities, along with it cleanliness keep us coming back. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. Just a great place to stay and getaway.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was clean and had a lot of activities for the kids. And it was close to the beach. We would go back.
Aug 22, 2015
The people are extremely helpful and very nice. The camp ground is clean well kept. Lots to do and close to Lake Michigan. Awesome place to stay.
Aug 22, 2015
We had an amazing time. Everything so clean and everyone so helpful. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 22, 2015
Superb!
Aug 22, 2015
very nice staff and park is clean
Aug 22, 2015
Nice KOA, very friendly staff. We stayed here while visiting the South Haven area.
Aug 22, 2015
Quiet,family atmosphere.Location is away from the busy,crowded, tourist lake shore area but only a few minutes drive to most any activity you would like.Weekend activities planned by the campground are always a big hit with the grandkids and always something for them to do.The DeRosa family has always done a great job making our stay enjoyable.
Aug 21, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals