Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA we have stayed at yet! The staff is polite and very considerate. Would highly recommend your park. We will be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Great spot. Clean and great service
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The staff is very professional and helpful; delivery of firewood and other items was excellent. Lots of activities for kids and parents. The pool and campsites are extremely clean and taken care of. We had a wonderful time!
Jun 29, 2015
Very well staffed who were consistently pleasant and helpful. Very clean facilities as well. I don't have young children but it appeared to me that there were many organized activities for young children.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to camp and friendly staff. Have camped here three times and it has gotten better each time!
Jun 29, 2015
No need to bring your bikes if you have small kids. too hilly. Staff was great. had great activities planned. I wish there was more shade on the campground but there isn't much they can do about that other than wait 30 years. Will come back.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was awesome and treated my family so good! We loved all the fun things to do and everything was so clean. Great place and it was run wonderfully!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! We're so glad your family was able to make some great, fun memories.
Jun 28, 2015
The cable and wifi connection was terrible never did get good tv or connected to the internet.
Jun 28, 2015
Great Stay !
Jun 28, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. Everything was super clean and nicely maintained. Thanks for a great week
Jun 28, 2015
We were returning from Northern Michigan and needed a place to stay last minute. They accommodated us on a Friday night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. From the owner at the entrance, to the girls at the front desk that checked us in and offered us hot popcorn and the young man who escorted and helped back us into our site. The campground itself was clean and welcoming with well-kept
Jun 27, 2015
Just fine We will be back in August
Jun 27, 2015
The delivery and garbage services are great. People were very nice. Pool needs better maintaining. Ease up on the wristband patrol.
Jun 26, 2015
I was especially pleased that the management stopped by to notify that the office would be open all night as a storm shelter if necessary.
Jun 26, 2015
Wonderful campground, clean! Very helpful staff, considering we were new camper owners. Will definitely return!
Jun 25, 2015
There should be more gravel in the gravel sites to help with drainage when it rain.s
Jun 25, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean facilities we enjoyed our stay
Jun 24, 2015
We love staying at Covert
Jun 24, 2015
Staff was wonderful. Nice clean campground with lots of activities for kids. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Jun 24, 2015
Very well maintained..clean...
Jun 23, 2015
We were on lot 500. We loved the privacy but wished the site had more grass than dirt. Even with that issue it was a beautiful site.
Jun 23, 2015
the grounds were well kept and the personnel were very friendly
Jun 23, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA, we always camp at state parks. We found the campground staff very friendly, the campground was nice and clean and there is plenty to do for the kids. We will be returning in the future!
Jun 23, 2015
Clean. Roomy and friendly camp
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The workers had someone pitch a "huge" tent right in front of our camping site ... they did not even camp in their own spot ... could not enjoy eating out, sitting out or even have a fire in the fire pit because of the tent. Never say an adult ... only teens or college age. Will stay at other KOA's but NOT Covert/South Haven ... was a very uncomfortable with stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Lifeguard would be great. More daily activities scheduled for kids
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean and tons of activities for kids. Highly recommend!!
Jun 22, 2015
Great for kids. Had a nice stay! Nice amenities!
Jun 22, 2015
This is our 5th time out so far this year. We love this place.
Jun 22, 2015
Should be more cashiers at peak times.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be the Internet was extremely slow and sometimes did not work.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone here is so nice and they say hello. Every thing is CLEAN and we'll kept. I cant say one bad thing. We will for sure be back.
Jun 22, 2015
One of the best experiences kamping we have ever had. The customer service was above Par & Dawn, her family and all the KOA employees went above and beyond. From Check in to Check out, we were always met with warm salutations and smiles. We will definitely be back for more stays & thanks for the Father days Weekend to remember!
Jun 22, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly people. Family owned and operated and it shows! We'll see ya again!!
Jun 22, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOAs. All of the sites are level and spacious. Lots of activities. Very clean. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
We love this campground! Friendly staff and clean place with lots to do!
Jun 21, 2015
Tom was a Life Saver! He cared to come several times to help with a Power Issue to our RV from a blown Switch! He checked every fuse and even crawled into small spaces to help find the issue! A GREAT family (DeRosa), clean park, lots of fun!
Jun 21, 2015
Site had standing water and mud Inadequate 50 amp service Could only run 1 a/c but not when stove on
Jun 21, 2015
My kids were asking to go back before we even left the driveway. I would say it was a fun trip :)
Jun 20, 2015
Nicely spread out,nice pool, nice landscapes, nice littleshop with excellent ice cream. It was quiet too!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We had a premium site. It was worth every penny. The patio was wonderful with a good gas grill and round patio table with chairs. The site was level, the staff pleasant, and the pool clean and heated. Definitely will go back
Jun 18, 2015
enjoyed our short stay tremendously. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Comfortable heated pool, private surroundings, with many happy campers. ...thank You
Jun 18, 2015
Great campground. We have already sent family to this park.
Jun 15, 2015
Love the campground for what it has to offer everyone. one of our campsites did have a water problem with all of the rain. area was low and we packed up in a very wet 3 inches of water.
Jun 15, 2015
Need to fog for mosquitos!!!! Ruined our plan for campfire both nights!!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
This our second stay with the DeRosa Family and again they out did themselves!!! You can sure tell that this is a dedicated to customer service family. This last trip we brought along our oldest daughter and her family, so we can now say that all our children and grandchildren have enjoyed this campground. Thank You!!! for everything and we WILL!!! be back again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.