Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
This was our 4th summer visiting this campground and we just love it. Every year we notice improvements and there is so much for the kids to do. The staff is helpful and friendly. You can tell that the owners really take pride in their campground and try to make it a great stay for their guests. This KOA is a family favorite!
Aug 22, 2014
Excellent: Campground extremely nice but could use some shade trees. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Facilities, pool, golf course etc better than any other KOA we have stayed at. Would definitely camp here again.
Aug 22, 2014
Seems like this was a prior blueberry farm converted to a KOA. The buildings and children's amenities looked to be very nice - even had a K9 dog play area. Only thing that we wished for were some larger established trees, but if it was a farm previously, will take some time for trees to grow, Wasn't too far of a drive from South Haven or the freeway.
Aug 20, 2014
1st visit to this Koa and we will return, the staff makes this Koa special, on check in night, Fri, it was sea of yellow shirts running all over the place, showing campers there sites, helping if needed and then delivering anything you wanted from the store, then activities all day Sat for the little one's A+A+A+
Aug 20, 2014
Nice campground with clean bathrooms. We liked the fire wood delivery and trash pick up. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool had an excessive amount of hair floating in it and smelled funny but my kids liked it anyway. The cost of extras offered by the campground was high including things like ice cream. The kids would have liked longer than a half hour on the bikes. over all we had fun!
Aug 20, 2014
Great campground and very friendly and helpful service! Our family had a wonderful time! Thank you!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
large camp sites and possible kabins if you rent early
Aug 19, 2014
First time at a KOA. Liked the amenities. Pancake breakfast very good. Very family friendly. Looking forward to staying at other KOA's.
Aug 19, 2014
Your sites are all kept up well.The pool is very nice and kids play area also. The golf for $3 is high. $1 would be better. $6 for bikes was high. Better at $3. Especially after buying 2 $10 bands and having to buy additional tickets for adults. Feel bad for fam. with more kids.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
great park hope we get this way again.
Aug 18, 2014
A wonderful place. The owners and all of the staff are great. It was definitely worth the drive from Eastern Pennsylvania!
Aug 18, 2014
Place is nice but very secluded. Not much to do for kids. Pool is very nice, jumping pillow is great too, but otherwise not a place I'd go back to.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This is a wonderful, family friendly campground with things to do and extra activities. Love the blueberry picking!
Aug 18, 2014
It was one of the best we stayed in. clean facilities and friendly staff. Plenty to do if on has time.
Aug 18, 2014
Love the stay, very clean Bathrooms grounds. Only wish there was some aciivitys for adults, maybe a band, karaoke,dance, bingo. Staff was very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Great campground! Very clean! Friendly staff and owners! Many amenities! U cab pick your own blueberries! Great location! Excellent sites! Very much enjoyed this KOA!
Aug 18, 2014
Not sure why they charge $5.00 for the bounce pillow - per kid. Any other KOA we have been to-there is no fee. I have 3 kids ($15.00). I can't justify it, when they may only bounce a short time.
Aug 17, 2014
I think this is the best KOA we have ever visited. My kids loved the jumping pillow, pool, blueberries, and walking paths. Great staff!
Aug 14, 2014
The hosts and workers are extemely friendly. The campground is clean and well-maintained. We will be back next year.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
This is a family-friendly campground! It was clean and beautiful with lots and lots of activities. The blueberry pancake breakfast was wonderful! We camped in an RV. Our site was large and close to amenities. We would recommend this campground and have already booked for the blueberry festival next year.
Aug 14, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We loved how freindly everyone was to us during our stay. You have so much to offer too!! movie night, hayrides, blueberry picking... We will definitley be back
Aug 12, 2014
very helpful staff, loved the heated pool!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
My family and friends had fun staying at Covert/South Haven. Tom and the staff were very accommodating and considerate made our stay full of fun!!
Aug 11, 2014
South Haven KOA is clean, friendly. They are always improving the facility and willing to help. Highly recommend them!!
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed the blueberry sample and the great weather. Only wish the Michigan roads were smother.
Aug 11, 2014
My second trip to Michigan and had a great time. Friendly staff. A little surprised that you had to pay for the kids to jump on the pillow, wish it was free.
Aug 11, 2014
We had such a great weekend there! Such wonderful owners and family. We will be back very soon!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Our first time here & we loved it! The blueberry picking was so fun & we appreciated the fog park for our Airedale a Dexter! Just a thought on the Dog Park..maybe provide two or so water bowls (the ones that refill on their own ya know?) That way, when the pups are playing & running, they can get a drink. We will definitely be back!! Trying to plan a weekend to bring a group of friends w/us
Aug 10, 2014
Wonderful time!!! Endless fun!!!!! See ya next year for sure. Our friends will arrive today , and stay a week. Sterling is last name gonna stay on site 308 will arrive 8/10/14
Aug 10, 2014
Great campground and site. Really got to relax in nice quite grounds with blueberry bushes nearby and plenty for kids to do. Easy drive to South Haven, beach and restaraunts
Aug 09, 2014
Always a great time. Can't wait till our next stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We have a great time. Our kids and grandkids have a great time. The amenities are super. The family and staff who operate the KOA are courteous and accommodating. They keep the grounds in A-1 condition. They are a pleasure with whom to do business. We will go back! Fred Dorisse, Kokomo, Indiana.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fred, thank you so much for your comments. It is our pleasure to serve you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 08, 2014
The owners were very accommodating and could not do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible.the only reason for not giving 5 stars was the spotty wi-fi would go again
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Clean quiet campground! The pool was very nice and tons of daily activities, will definitely stay here again!
Aug 06, 2014
It was great
Aug 06, 2014
Outstanding campground. Great hosts. Had a wonderful weekend.
Aug 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.