Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. The grounds were clean, and the pool and playground were in good repair.
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly staff and well kept grounds! Our family will be back.
Aug 11, 2015
Best family campsite that I have ever been to! Clean, quiet, great activities, friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 11, 2015
It was too short of a stay. Nice showers looked like lots of things for kids to do.
Aug 11, 2015
Well kept and the service was outstanding. Many features for kids and a safe gathering place for all. Pool was very nice. I would visit this KOA campground again.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Just a great place to bring my family
Aug 10, 2015
Very enjoyable,the staff was terific we were treated like family, very clean and we'll kept.
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed the opportunity to pick blueberries right on the property. Very convenient and the blueberries are great. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome, clean, friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful weekend ! Staff was so helpful and welcoming . Can't wait to return
Aug 10, 2015
Great KOA. Very clean, people working their are very helpful. The ice cream is yummy. Love this place and will be back many times.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
This is a great campground and will most likely be coming back in the future. Very clean and the staff is great. Sites are very big. My only comment is that some KOAs include the jumping pillow and jumpshot basketball in their price, while this KOA charged $10 per person. Should be included with stay.
Aug 10, 2015
It was great , clean and lots of things for the kids to do😃
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful new, clean campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint we have and we are dog lovers however there were way too many. One camper had four dogs and they left most of day and dogs were inside barking. We do not like being woken up early by dogs barking either. Other than that great place to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We encourage our guests to let us know if other guest's furry friends are interrupting their stay so that we can resolve the issue immediately. We don't allow dogs to be left unattended and we enforce quiet hours for both our guests and their furry friends. Enjoy the rest of your summer travels.
Aug 09, 2015
very good
Aug 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Clean grounds. Pool could be a little cleaner. Pretty windy, hard to keep things out of pool I guess.
Aug 09, 2015
Liked the distance between RVs. Not too close. Great service from staff.
Aug 09, 2015
This is one of our favorite camps to stay at. It is always clean and all the staff is very friendly and helpful!!! There is lots for our kids to do there. Keep up the good work we will be back again soon!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Aug 08, 2015
A very pleasant stay and a most helpful, friendly staff of young adults...a pleasure to be around young people of this quality! Especially enjoyed the Sunday morning pancake feast.....thank you!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Campground,staff and facilities were great. Internet is really bad. Changing in 1 month-too late for our stay
Aug 08, 2015
grounds were very clean,staff was very helpful. we thought the extra charges for use of playground equipment was excessive.
Aug 07, 2015
We had a wonderful few days. Plenty of kid and family activities, clean facilities, and kind/helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Great for families but highest price we have paid at a KOA, $96 for 2 nights verses $78 elsewhere. Our neighbor's fire pit was only 8 feet from our window. I have smoke allergies. I should ask if there are sites away from fire pits.
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff! We had a great time exploring the area. We will definitely go back again next year.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great people,very helpful. Campsites are clean and well spaced.
Aug 04, 2015
we all had a great time
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
It was a great place to stay! Everyone was friendly & helpful. I felt bad for my 6 year old granddaughter she was unable to maneuver either of the bikes so wasn't smite if the weekend passwas the way to go. 👍
Aug 04, 2015
I stay here at least once every year, if not 2 or 3 times. It is clean, nice people, lots of things formkids and adults tomdo. Good giftmshop, concession. All the amendities.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed at the campground just for one night but it was great. Our kids love the playground and pool. And also blueberries.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We did enjoy our stay but this campground could be so much better with more paved sites and more areas of paved roads. Also, on Saturday the pool seemed dirty.
Aug 03, 2015
enjoyed the place very much. would like to come back sometime.
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was very friendly, always had smiles even when office/store was very busy. Liked that they bring wood/ice/pizza right to the site. Food was a little pricey for quality. Pool area, bathrooms, showers were clean. There was a very noisy group next to us but the complaint was handled the next day and the park quieted down. Could use a larger bathhouse in back of the park. Overall great stay.
Aug 03, 2015
We love South Haven and the KOA is great. Very friendly staff and good size sites.
Aug 03, 2015
MY WIFE THOUGH IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL WE WOULD STAY AGAIN .
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly, clean, family place!
Aug 03, 2015
Thought the breakfast was a bit disappointing.
Aug 03, 2015
Great hosts, great stsy!
Aug 03, 2015
the only recommendation that I have is on Lot 229 the concrete pad needs to have dirt placed around the edge to eliminate the drop off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the suggestion. We'll pass that on to our landscaping crew!
Aug 02, 2015
Staff very friendly, enjoyed our stay
Jul 31, 2015
Very, very nice campground to spend a few days. Friendly staff, nice accommodations. Great pool and activities for kids. I will definitely stay there again.
Jul 31, 2015
We did not like our campsite/too small. We thought it was over priced. The bath with a screen door was unacceptable.
Jul 31, 2015
Great location where there's lots to do, but there's lots fyi do on site! You never have to leave. The owners clearly take great care, very clean and professionally run.
Jul 31, 2015
Clean, friendly park. Stayed there for two nights and took some day trips on our motorcycle. Good location near Lake Michigan without the crowds.
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great stay, will definitely return. Lots for kids to do. Only complaint would be not a lot of shade.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.