Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Very fun hay ride We will bring the grandkidsids next year
Oct 12, 2015
as usual it was a most pleasant visit....clean as a pin everywhere and staff efficent and helpful....kudos to all
Oct 12, 2015
we enjoy the cleanliness of your grounds and appreciate the friendliness of your staff
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Awesome campground! Clean, kid friew, extremely friendly staff. Will stay again and planning a group stay as well! Would highly recommend!
Oct 09, 2015
The Covert/South Haven is very well kept and has a many wonderful activities for kids. We were there too late for picking the blueberries on on site, but that is offered as well. We enjoyed the large dog park for our two dogs. The only complaint is that Covert is not a very nice town and the campground is about 20 minutes from South Haven, which is much nicer. Still, not too far to travel.
Oct 06, 2015
The weather did not cooperate last weekend but we always have a positive experience when staying at the Covert KOA.
Oct 05, 2015
We camped during their first weekend of Halloween events. It was great. The activities were a lot of fun and the staff did a great job of making the best of a drizzling, cold weekend. The haunted hayride was a lot of fun. We always have a great time here. Staff are very friendly and helpful and lots of stuff to do at the campground and nearby. Campground is clean and well kept.
Oct 05, 2015
It was a great Halloweekend, haunted hayride was awesome! Only down side is wifi isn't good.
Oct 02, 2015
Very clean, lots of kids activities and great staff!!
Sep 30, 2015
Awesome time as always!
Sep 28, 2015
Great park. Very nice employees. Clean lots and very nice restrooms!
Sep 28, 2015
This is a great campground that lives up to the KOA name. We found all of tthe staff to be freindly and very helpful. We will be back for another stay. Keep up the great work.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful is the treatment here, plenty of room to get in and out.....Had a great pizza Saturday Night. Would stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Really nice campground with lots of activities for kids. Some nice paved, drive through sites. Beautiful
Sep 25, 2015
Great staff! Nice campground, quiet and clean.
Sep 24, 2015
It's a wonderful campground. They have Exceptionally clean grounds and facilities. There is a very friendly staff and you can enjoy a nice assortment of ice creams gourmet coffees and even home made pizza in their shop. A nice assortment of outdoor anenities for for the kids including a nice fishing pond and u-pick-em blueberries in season.
Sep 24, 2015
A last minute visit turned into one of our favorite camping trips! Between blueberry picking, fishing the 2 ponds, jumping pillow, carpetball, walks, the ice cream and a wagon ride, we felt we spent 5 days here even though we were only there a weekend. So much to do. Everything is so clean and well maintained. We had grass at our site. I could be barefoot. Yay!! Staff made us feel very welcome!
Sep 24, 2015
Only downside was very poor reception with their cable
Sep 23, 2015
Great camp ground
Sep 22, 2015
It was only a weekend get-away but we needed it and this was the perfect place. Clean, quiet, and well cared for lots. Just enough trees to shade and not so many they made a mess on my RV roof - that's MY #1 priority. We'll stay again in the future.
Sep 22, 2015
Great campground, and surrounding area. Very clean and well maintained, but, charging a fee for the jumping pillow and kids area should be included in site cost.
Sep 22, 2015
Camp ground clean and well keep some tv channels on list not working.
Sep 22, 2015
Very enjoyable stay...will be back!!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice people very clean
Sep 21, 2015
Cleanest campground I have ever stayed at!
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed on the premium sites and we love it has a concrete pad with a grill also A patio set nice big yard to
Sep 21, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. campsites large and clean. Would recommend to anyone, beautiful area, relaxing time.
Sep 21, 2015
The campground was nice. I just wish you didn't have to pay so much for the extras! It's anywhere from $6-$10 for an 1/2 on a bike. This campground coat us more than any of the others we have stayed at and I don't feel there was much offered for the price! The pick up garbage at the site was nice but that was about it. I don't need Cable TV I am camping. The staff were nice for the most part.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful campground, super clean restrooms, awesome showers, extremely friendly staff & very convienent location near the interstate. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2015
It's always top notch!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great owners vary clean always helpful
Sep 21, 2015
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. GREAT PROPERTY AND LOCATION.
Sep 20, 2015
Clean, hard surface sites, lots of hot shower water, kind, neat people, they really care about the visiting guest.
Sep 18, 2015
Everything was great
Sep 16, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Friendly, Clean, Helpful, Pretty area
Sep 16, 2015
great family campground
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful! Clean, well-kept, plenty to do. My compliments to the staff. only improvement might be paved roads for better biking. Cheers!
Sep 14, 2015
My only complaint is nothing that can really be fixed. We walked our dogs around 10-1030pm and its dark these 2 mini vans or SUVs came flying around the corner and almost hit us. So maybe add more lighting or make sure the camp ground is being patrolled a little better around time for guests to leave.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a GREAT time. Very nice campground with lots of amenities. Staff is fantastic! One thing we don't like about many KOA is the closeness to the highways and the noise from such......not true here. Close enough for an easy off/on, it far enough to escape the noise!
Sep 14, 2015
Great service, great experience!²
Sep 14, 2015
This was our first visit to any KOA.It was a great experience, the facility was first class and it was staffed with friendly and very accommodating people. We will stay here again and we will tell all campers we know about the high quality of our stay. Thank you so much Jerry Jones

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you had a great time for your first camping experience. Can't wait to have you come visit us again.
Sep 13, 2015
Nice staff, clean and inviting sites, had a great time
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice, we really like this KOA
Sep 12, 2015
This is a convenient and pleasant stop on our way home. Sorry we were too late to get any blueberries.
Sep 11, 2015
Nice stop for an overnight stay
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great stay over labor day weekend. My eight year old twins loved all the activities and I appreciated the nice amd polite staff
Sep 09, 2015
Very organized, clean and lots of fun for everyone.
Sep 09, 2015
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground. We come each year and nice to see the new additions to the play area, trees getting larger giving more shade and the ever friendly staff...great staff is so important. Your sites are always clean and well maintained. It's just so enjoyable coming each year. Thanks!
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great site. The crew was terrific, very helpful and informative. The amenities were outstanding.I will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals