Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
This is our favorite campground. Always clean and we'll maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Great facilities, everything clean and well-maintained, roomy site with blueberry bushes all around, lots of amenities for kids; owners and staff were all friendly, helpful, and efficient in all our encounters. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone traveling to this area.
Aug 08, 2016
It is a pleasure to stay there as always!
Aug 07, 2016
This is a very nice place with plenty of activities for the kids quiet time could be an hour later though really enjoyed staying here
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice staff.everything was nice & clean.they have alot to offer including a game room.the pool was really refreshing.so many great things to mention not enough characters.very great job to the owners and staff,,we would without a doubt camp there again!!
Aug 06, 2016
Great campsite! Family's favorite. So much to do for everyone. Great store and staff. Love blueberry picking and deluxe site. Lovely grounds.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time. Campgrounds and all facilities are very well kept. We really appreciate the profession way things are run. We will definitely be back
Aug 05, 2016
Would have been 5 stars except for the fact that our campsite (500) backed up to a cabin and we had to listen to the propane water heater going on and off. Really liked the opportunity to pick blueberries and our grandkids enjoyed the pool, jump pillow, playground etc.
Aug 05, 2016
We came to this KOA to be near family. It was centrally located to where they lived. Plus it was easy to go into South Haven to enjoy the shopping & the beach. This KOA is great for families with lots & lots to do to keep the kids busy. Loved the blueberry patches. Got to pick my own and take home with me. It was a very clean. Would come back and stay again.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean facility, enjoyed seeing the birds, tasting the fresh blueberries and having nature and quietness around.
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to stay. Grand kids enjoyed it. We will be back soon.
Aug 04, 2016
We were a little disappointed this year. The kids were yelled at, instead of just told to stop somethings. The pool was green, too much clorine I guess. Charged way to much for a tent sight because you were too full.
Aug 04, 2016
We were there just two days, but were delighted with this campground. It's obvious why it's won many awards for "best". I needed to run back to our camp site after we were at the entrance ready to leave with our rig. A very kind staffer took me back on the four wheeler to save me from walking the distance. Great place.
Aug 04, 2016
Beautiful grounds and facilities. Lot to do for children. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the blueberries. We will be back!
Aug 04, 2016
Second year with a travel trailer and all 5 kids (ages 9-15) all agree that we have to come back
Aug 04, 2016
Second year with a travel trailer and all 5 kids (ages 9-15) all agree that we have to come back
Aug 04, 2016
We have a 40' MH. The roads were narrow with sharp right angle turns. Not easy to get around without backing up. We were put in overflow area where wifi did not work.
Aug 03, 2016
One of our favorite places to camp....blueberries right outside the door, plenty to see in the area, and they care about their guests. The only downside is the WIFI is terrible.
Aug 03, 2016
It was one of the better KOA campgrounds I've stayed at. Very kid friendly and very accommodating. I loved the blueberry picking!
Aug 03, 2016
The sites are of decent size. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The campground is actually a blueberry farm and we enjoyed picking a few pounds to bring home. (nominal cost) Mr Derosa was so helpful in helping us with a coach problem. Great atmosphere.
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground. Clean, fun amenities for the kids, professional and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice, clean, friendly and lots to do for kids. Have recommended this to family and friends and they were impressed. Keep up the good work
Aug 02, 2016
They need more shade there.
Aug 02, 2016
Little disappointed this year. Staff members yelled at the kids. The climbing wall was only in use one hour on one day. Liked the free wrist bands. Pool a little green. Lots of chlorine.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time camping with friends! We had 9 kids between us ranging in age from 2 - 13... They all had a blast! So many fun things for kids to do. We all had fun picking (and eating) blueberries too! This KOA was clean, safe, quiet, friendly, and fun!
Aug 01, 2016
Wasn't happy that there was a $6.00 each resort fee. Why would we need to pay a resort d=fee when we pay for full hookup.
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay! Clean, quiet, well-maintained park. The firewood and ice delivery was a very pleasant surprise. Blueberry picking was fun, and thanks for having Sherman's ice cream!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We don't typically stay at KOA campgrounds as we stay at start parks with a camping club, but when we have stayed we have been extremely impressed. We stayed at the KOA South Haven for one night on the way to another destination and will certainly return to this KOA location again. The campground was clean, the staff were exceptional and everything the campground had to offer was outstanding.
Aug 01, 2016
The facilities were very nice and clean and the staff was super friendly. We will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2016
Always a clean and friendly stay. We try and visit as often as we can!
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! We were a family camping trip of 9 looking for 3 sites & were accommodated nicely...actually felt taken care of thru out the stay! Had a deluxe patio for one - very nice. Grounds extremely well taken care of. Thx for a great time!
Jul 31, 2016
There was no shade and no AC in the bathrooms! The pool water was like bath water and appeared dirty. The kids crafts all cost additional money and there wasn't much by the way of entertainment during the week. The staff was nice and friendly but that isn't enough to bring me back. I would only recommend you stay if it is during a cooler time of the year, early spring or late fall.
Jul 31, 2016
Loved the blueberries!! And cable and wifi! Rules prohibiting outdoor rugs weren't enforced. Would have preferred to put ours out to reduce indoor sand and dirt. Others didn't follow the tile and had theirs out. Ideally there would be a concrete pad at every site. Ladies bathroom was out of tp in BOTH stalls one of the days. :/
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Great trip!
Jul 30, 2016
We were very surprised that our deluxe campsite had no sewer hook-up! Somme of the paths, esp. from our site were washed out and very hard to walk on, esp. to the store and pool areas. Bees' nest reported, but no spray available to kill them. Liked the little fishing pond and play areas for kids. Lots of beautiful plants and very clean.
Jul 30, 2016
We camped here several years ago and thought this camp was nice then. The upgrades since then have made it even nicer.
Jul 30, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
Great campground. Blueberries were in season. Friendly staff, immaculate bathrooms and showers.
Jul 28, 2016
This is our 5th summer camping here. The hosts are helpful and friendly and we love picking blueberries that are on the campground.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Nice campground, clean well kept. Enjoyed picking blueberries.
Jul 27, 2016
we had a great time and hope to be back in the fall
Jul 27, 2016
Nice place!
Jul 27, 2016
The park and facilities were clean, and the staff was great!
Jul 26, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Loved the blueberries! This campground was run extremely well. Staff friendly and helpful. Would love to come again!
Jul 26, 2016
Very accomdating in helping us search and choose a level site. We enjoyed their homemade pizza for dinner with an appetizer of nachos. Delicious ice cream. While we didn't use them the pool and playground were spotless and very popular. The thing that makes this campground unique is that it's in the middle of a blueberry patch. You can enjoy a few complementary samples or pick a bucket for a fee.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground some unique things for kids to do
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals