Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Good experience for sure. I couldn't justify giving a 5 star rating because the sites where pretty close together. The bathroom facilities where clean however further away than were accustom to. Only one toilet in the bath/shower house. The service was great and the people were very friendly. Would go again for sure!
Sep 06, 2016
very nice. not 5 star because of gravel roads and non blacktop pads. very friendly and helpful staff. nice amenities. good location.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved all the kid friendly stuff at this KOA! Great stay.
Sep 05, 2016
We arrived about 45 minutes after a huge rain storm hit the area. Our reserved site was literally underwater. However, they found us a different and very nice site, actually, an upgrade at no expense to us. Very clean restrooms and very clean campground. We would most definitely stay here again.
Sep 05, 2016
Clean and friendly. Lots of great games for kids of all ages. Bathrooms and showers were new and clean. A little pricey.
Sep 05, 2016
I stay midweek because I monitor the weather before I camp. Can always get in. It is quiet and staff are helpful. Pool is nice. Kids like the jumping pillow, volley ball, and basketball hoop.
Sep 02, 2016
excellent facility.....extremely clean and staff very friendly and accommodating. r/r's very clean at all times. very highly recommend to anyone...
Sep 01, 2016
The place was really clean,plenty of trees at the back,friendly staff
Sep 01, 2016
I always plan one or two stays at covert each year. Very restful. This year I (me) made two boo-boos - which I need to say sorry. Each electric stand usually has 30-50 switches in it., I was standing in water, rained hard....so I turned both of these off to unplug my huge plus. I did not realize one was the Internet. Got a lot of people upset. Sorry...I also feed the birds and they ledt some.
Aug 31, 2016
Awesome!! Lots of activity to do , south haven close by- we will be back
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
It sad that we get a KOA discount then get charged a 6 dollar resort fee......for a already expensive night of camping..
Aug 30, 2016
great staff truly class act
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice campgrounds and loved the blueberry patches! After a heavy rain, which made sandy areas wash out, the sand was quickly replaced. Hard working staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice pool and playground.
Aug 30, 2016
Staff is amazing; facilities are good. The rain was a detriment and we were wishing for more time to properly evaluate the grounds. Thank you for the stay!
Aug 30, 2016
we camped with you on a very rainy weekend, mostly sat., but the facilities layout made it work out well. when the trees grow this camp will be heaven. love it.
Aug 30, 2016
This KOA was awesome. Very friendly staff, especially Morgan. Clean bathrooms, nice pool, climbing wall, jump pad, nice family camp. Lake Michigan 3 miles away yet never left camp
Aug 29, 2016
Love the campground. Only complaint was standing water after a heavy rainfall but that is to be somewhat expected. Couldn't place camper where I wanted due to water which limited my ability to use my awning. Other than that loved everything about this place and will be back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
Lovely campground! Everyone was very friendly! We met some new friends and the area was very nice!
Aug 29, 2016
Our second visit here. Very clean showers and bathrooms! Staff very helpful and kind.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground. Loved picking blueberries. Pricey.
Aug 29, 2016
Campground is nice but you need more stalls in the rest room at the far end . 1 Urinal and 1 stall just doesnt get it . Also if your providing cable or satellite TV you need to fix the connections as I had a very lousy snowy signal and even though one shouldnt really need TV on a camping trip when it rains what else is there to do ? We enjoyed the sunday pancake breakfast .
Aug 29, 2016
Our second time back and love this place.
Aug 29, 2016
Kids loved it and want to come back
Aug 29, 2016
the campground was nice but the washrooms had nothing to put your toiletries on and it was very dark not sufficient lighting and the showers need to be done they looked crunchy and also more light they where not the standard we are used to in KOA campgrounds.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly and organized.
Aug 28, 2016
One of our favorite KO As.
Aug 28, 2016
my grandsons and I had a great time fishing, swimming, hiking and camping. Very nice camps site and overall a great facility.
Aug 28, 2016
Park itself was well maintained and had lots to do for everyone. The part that made our stay so good was the staff and their hospitality. If you are going to be in the South Haven area this is the place to stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Firewood is a little high price. Down the road costs less. With no wood from outside, we chose not to have a fire. We had wood from a state park that we had just left and was not good at the KOA. What is with that?
Aug 27, 2016
Great friendly staff. Campgrounds were well maintained
Aug 26, 2016
Need either more gravel or cement in pad. It had rained and there was quite a bit of mud. If you don't want outdoor rugs on the grass gravel pad needs to be wider, barely wide enough for rig let alone rug.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Very clean campground. The staff were very attentive and the scenery was very beautiful. We loved the large lots and all of the things to do there. Highly recommend. We will definatly stay there again!
Aug 25, 2016
Nice park friendly staff did not agree with the extra charge for a Holiday Park for this price other parks have paved roads and sites and equivalent amenities.
Aug 25, 2016
dirt and sand....stayed at a county park the next night with concrete and paving...trailer stayed clean. Liked everything else. berry picking, activities, fishing were great
Aug 25, 2016
Only one night. But would definitely go back. Great sights. Nice people.
Aug 24, 2016
It was our first KOA experience and we were very pleased with our site which was shaded and quiet. Being in the "older folk" category, we were there just to sit and relax from our normal busy lifestyle. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was that we had problems with the wifi as so many have stated in their reviews. We would come back without hesitation.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful fun place! Lots for the kids to do and I loved the blueberry picking right on the campground.
Aug 24, 2016
First Time Stay & it was wonderful. Friendly, helpful staff, clean, well kept grounds, bathrooms, pool & playground. Movies every night & activities everyday - even during the week. A bonus of picking blueberries was amazing. We Will be back!
Aug 24, 2016
Loved the blueberries picking and pancakes. Could be more friendly in the store, not everyone but a couple employees. The young man on the golf cart was so helpful and pleasant to visit with.
Aug 23, 2016
Rv personal were great will be back next year
Aug 23, 2016
A very nice campground. We were in the back, very quiet, could enjoy watching the birds, hiking the trails. Had fresh blueberries picked right at the camp. Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 23, 2016
great people
Aug 22, 2016
Many things to do in the area. This is the first KOA that had the best WI FI connection, you can be anywhere in the campground and get a strong signal. Love'd all the different things to do at the campground, great for kids. Will try and come back yearly.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean and well kept
Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic campground, wish they had more gravel on street and parking area. When it rains it is a muddy mess. People are great
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This was our second stay and had a great time (even with the weather conditions and all the rain). The staff was very helpful and always cheerful. A very pleasant stay. We are looking forward to camping at your KOA again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals