Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
It was all we could ask for in a camping site
Aug 15, 2016
Always a lot of fun. Would love for a few more activities/crafts for the kids but overall we love it.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff super friendly and helpful. Stayed on a great site #302. Would definitely recommend especially if you have kids
Aug 14, 2016
Nice, clean place. Very friendly staff and owners. Lots for kids to do.
Aug 14, 2016
It's quiet, clean, well organized campground. The layout is convenient for all styles of camping.
Aug 13, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable. We already booked sites for next summer and are looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 13, 2016
Stayed here a few times. Always great fun. Love it. Will be back
Aug 12, 2016
Our only complaint is that the pool was way too hot. It appeared that the heater was on and it didn't cool you off. Couldn't be in too long because it was just too warm.
Aug 12, 2016
We stay at this camp 4 night, very friendly! There are bluberrys all around the camp, you can pick your own that much you want, very delicious 👍👍👍
Aug 12, 2016
Wi-Fi needed to be more robust at site B101. Every thing else was fabulous.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, lots of things for kids to do, pool great
Aug 10, 2016
We love coming the this KOA every summer for blueberry picking. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are very well kept. My only complaint is the $6.00 resort fee added on for every day. It seems that people without children are paying for the amenities for children. We our children were young we had to buy wrist bands for them to use the kids stuff.
Aug 10, 2016
Great friendly Koa for families!!! Nice pool and facilities.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
very nice campground
Aug 09, 2016
Just need more stuff for the kids to do. Water wars, more play equipment etc.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Kid and family Friendly. And staff keeps campgrounds and facilities clean and enjoyable
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Loved the campground! Very upscale, clean and friendly staff! We will definitely be back! Thanks for making our first vacation in over 5 years memorable!
Aug 08, 2016
This is our favorite campground. Always clean and we'll maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Great facilities, everything clean and well-maintained, roomy site with blueberry bushes all around, lots of amenities for kids; owners and staff were all friendly, helpful, and efficient in all our encounters. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone traveling to this area.
Aug 08, 2016
It is a pleasure to stay there as always!
Aug 07, 2016
This is a very nice place with plenty of activities for the kids quiet time could be an hour later though really enjoyed staying here
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice staff.everything was nice & clean.they have alot to offer including a game room.the pool was really refreshing.so many great things to mention not enough characters.very great job to the owners and staff,,we would without a doubt camp there again!!
Aug 06, 2016
Great campsite! Family's favorite. So much to do for everyone. Great store and staff. Love blueberry picking and deluxe site. Lovely grounds.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time. Campgrounds and all facilities are very well kept. We really appreciate the profession way things are run. We will definitely be back
Aug 05, 2016
Would have been 5 stars except for the fact that our campsite (500) backed up to a cabin and we had to listen to the propane water heater going on and off. Really liked the opportunity to pick blueberries and our grandkids enjoyed the pool, jump pillow, playground etc.
Aug 05, 2016
We came to this KOA to be near family. It was centrally located to where they lived. Plus it was easy to go into South Haven to enjoy the shopping & the beach. This KOA is great for families with lots & lots to do to keep the kids busy. Loved the blueberry patches. Got to pick my own and take home with me. It was a very clean. Would come back and stay again.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean facility, enjoyed seeing the birds, tasting the fresh blueberries and having nature and quietness around.
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to stay. Grand kids enjoyed it. We will be back soon.
Aug 04, 2016
We were a little disappointed this year. The kids were yelled at, instead of just told to stop somethings. The pool was green, too much clorine I guess. Charged way to much for a tent sight because you were too full.
Aug 04, 2016
We were there just two days, but were delighted with this campground. It's obvious why it's won many awards for "best". I needed to run back to our camp site after we were at the entrance ready to leave with our rig. A very kind staffer took me back on the four wheeler to save me from walking the distance. Great place.
Aug 04, 2016
Beautiful grounds and facilities. Lot to do for children. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the blueberries. We will be back!
Aug 04, 2016
Second year with a travel trailer and all 5 kids (ages 9-15) all agree that we have to come back
Aug 04, 2016
Second year with a travel trailer and all 5 kids (ages 9-15) all agree that we have to come back
Aug 04, 2016
We have a 40' MH. The roads were narrow with sharp right angle turns. Not easy to get around without backing up. We were put in overflow area where wifi did not work.
Aug 03, 2016
One of our favorite places to camp....blueberries right outside the door, plenty to see in the area, and they care about their guests. The only downside is the WIFI is terrible.
Aug 03, 2016
It was one of the better KOA campgrounds I've stayed at. Very kid friendly and very accommodating. I loved the blueberry picking!
Aug 03, 2016
The sites are of decent size. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The campground is actually a blueberry farm and we enjoyed picking a few pounds to bring home. (nominal cost) Mr Derosa was so helpful in helping us with a coach problem. Great atmosphere.
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground. Clean, fun amenities for the kids, professional and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice, clean, friendly and lots to do for kids. Have recommended this to family and friends and they were impressed. Keep up the good work
Aug 02, 2016
They need more shade there.
Aug 02, 2016
Little disappointed this year. Staff members yelled at the kids. The climbing wall was only in use one hour on one day. Liked the free wrist bands. Pool a little green. Lots of chlorine.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time camping with friends! We had 9 kids between us ranging in age from 2 - 13... They all had a blast! So many fun things for kids to do. We all had fun picking (and eating) blueberries too! This KOA was clean, safe, quiet, friendly, and fun!
Aug 01, 2016
Wasn't happy that there was a $6.00 each resort fee. Why would we need to pay a resort d=fee when we pay for full hookup.
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay! Clean, quiet, well-maintained park. The firewood and ice delivery was a very pleasant surprise. Blueberry picking was fun, and thanks for having Sherman's ice cream!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We don't typically stay at KOA campgrounds as we stay at start parks with a camping club, but when we have stayed we have been extremely impressed. We stayed at the KOA South Haven for one night on the way to another destination and will certainly return to this KOA location again. The campground was clean, the staff were exceptional and everything the campground had to offer was outstanding.
Aug 01, 2016
The facilities were very nice and clean and the staff was super friendly. We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals