Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Very helpful, friendly staff. Convienent to South Haven. Campground is very clean and laid out very well. All utilities work well. Love the ice cream!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Love the area!-staff very helpful, all sites were clean, considering extended stay in September!!!!
Aug 18, 2013
Staff was great. Campground is well kept. The Hot Spot Wi-Fi was very poor. It needs to be improved. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2013
Excellent KOA!! And staff
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
very helpful staff; clean
Aug 15, 2013
Staff were great. I don't stay at campgrounds with dirt streets and sites. So this was unexpected and the RV was really sandy and dirty after this stay with kids and dogs in and out for 4 days.
Aug 15, 2013
Very friendly and fun place to stay!
Aug 14, 2013
Great time - impressed by the great clean pool and bathroom. Would have liked more trees though....
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Our favorite campground in Michigan!!!
Aug 14, 2013
It was the first time we went tent camping. The park, grounds, and amenities were very clean and well cared for. The staff was kind, caring, and professional. It was a great experience for our family. I look forward to staying at this KOA for years to come!
Aug 14, 2013
It was our first time visiting this KOA and we were very impressed. Having a special needs child we wanted to be near the handicapped bathroom, and the owner put us on the best site in the whole campground. (we thought so anyway) and will ask for that site next time. Keep up the good work on the bathrooms because they were super clean and that's important to every camper. Loved The Blueberries
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Love this place! Super clean, friendly staff (Whitey's awesome!). We had a large group with many kids. Tons for them to do...they were never bored. The staff was so helpful when booking & kept our whole group together. They have everything you need right at the campground..but South Haven is a fun little town too (10 min drive). Had such a great time, we're all going back next year!!
Aug 13, 2013
Wonderful staff. We LOVED being camping in the middle of a blueberry patch. Well kept grounds. We hope to be back sometime.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great weekend, enjoyed the blueberry festival and the tie dye shirts. Will be back
Aug 13, 2013
Everyone was very nice. All the workers (and this place is well staffed) were professional and friendly. Well-maintained and clean facilities.
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was very friendly and will be back next year. Had a wonderful time
Aug 13, 2013
The music from the Mexican restraunt down the road was a little annoying. The employees were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Nice park, need to pave roads.
Aug 13, 2013
first time visit will be back it was great
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
This is a great place to camp! Friendly, competent staff, clean, and close to lots of things we love to do!
Aug 12, 2013
Great amenities and great spacing between sites. The pull through site that we used had very easy access. The staff were friendly and very accomodating. Thanks !
Aug 12, 2013
after staying at the jellystone in fremont, Indiana. this was a big disappointment.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I had a great stay! The staff is friendly, the campground was very clean and well maintained and is so close to MI beaches. Plus we really had a great time picking blueberries on site! My kids are already asking to go back! :)
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Everyone is friendly , the campground is clean great pancake breakfast, store and snack bar great, events are well planned too!
Aug 12, 2013
By far this is the best campground that we've stayied at in the past 10yrs. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
It was a good place to stay.
Aug 11, 2013
These people are getting rich off the KOA name. 1. Rude staff 2. Can't have a campfire unless you buy their wood only..this is monitored by the staff. 3. They charged my son & his wife $6.00 to come in to pick us up for dinner. 4. No Verizon service. 5. People burning garbage and trash at campsites making it smell like a fire in a landfill. Most I've ever paid for a KOA site..Geared for kids!
Aug 11, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff are so friendly & helpful. Kids had lots to do. Just had a great time.
Aug 11, 2013
The only suggestion we have is that you install a bigger sink in the washrooms in the back of the campground. Other than that you have a great and well kept facility!
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly & accommodating staff!! Clean facilities and fun location for families!! The blueberry picking on site was fun :). We will be back!!
Aug 10, 2013
Interior roads were very dusty. We stayed here in a motorhome in a deluxe pull-through site. The site was very nice and in a quiet area. Very nice gift shop and the staff were great.
Aug 10, 2013
Everything was great.Family friendly.Clean.Only complaint was no hand held shower in handicapped shower.They are very inexpensive and make it a lot easier for a person with disabilities to shower.Camp store was a bit expensive, too.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This is a great place to take the kids. I love the family atmosphere because the owners are a family running the campground. It is close to South Haven and Lake Michigan and there is a lot to do in case you have to hunker down due to bad weather.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at! Super staff, clean facilities and a great location.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
would like to have some stone put in where you park rigs to get rid of the mud. when it rains gets very muddy. Thank You
Aug 08, 2013
Since we were only there one short night, we can not evaluate all of your amenities. Site was ok!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.