Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Very clean, very friendly staff and owners!! Camp there multiple times and enjoy it always!
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great time. Nice sites and very nice host.
Sep 26, 2016
We love this KOA the sites are nice as is the staff. Close to places we like to visit such as Saugatauk and Crane's Orchards. Blueberries at the campsite are the best!
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great weekend, this campground is always very clean, polite, and helpful in anything you need. We will be back next year for sure. Stayed on one of the deluxe sites and it was well worth the extra cost. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed our deluxe sites. They have definitely become very popular. Can't wait to see you in the future. We appreciate the business.
Sep 26, 2016
The site we were on had trees and bushes on both sides so we felt like we were surrounded by the great outdoors. It was also very nice to have someone lead us to our site instead of wondering through the campgrounds looking for the correct site. The firewood we bought was also delivered to our site. Very nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your wonderful review. Fall is a great time for camping and we are glad you felt you had the full outdoor camping experience. It is our pleasure to assist you to your site, we want to make sure your relaxation starts as soon as possible after arrival and this is one way to ensure that.
Sep 26, 2016
This KOA has possibilities. Our pad was gravel and sand which I didn't like for the price we paid and mosquitoes and bugs were terrible in mid September. Staff and restrooms were very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to review. If booking in the future we do offer deluxe sites with a cement patio. We are sorry about the mosquitoes, August was a very rainy month and mosquitoes were bad everywhere. Thankfully, it is not always like that. We do hope you will try us again in the future
Sep 25, 2016
This was our first stay at the Covert, MI KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were well-kept. I could see many projects going on to improve the facilities, so next season should be even better. I'll be back soon.
Sep 24, 2016
We paid the top rate for a deluxe site thinking it would be a concrete pad. Instead we had a sand/dirt site the camper was almost impossible to level due to the slope to one side. Had a table but no umbrella for it. Definitely not what we expected and well over priced for what they deemed Deluxe Site!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the site did not meet your expectations. We do advertise a cement patio, not a cement pad. We encourage guests to let us know if they experience issues during their stay so we have the opportunity to attempt to make your stay everything you were hoping for.
Sep 23, 2016
The sites were very clean and tidy. Actually, the whole campground was very clean and well taken care of. We try to stay at this KOA multiple times per year.
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hostess - making very nice upgrades to the property. B
Sep 22, 2016
Had a great time staff is very friendly & helpful in what ever we needed!!
Sep 22, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay. Very clean restrooms and friendly helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2016
Great staff and very accommodating. Very clean and well maintained. Looking forward to our future stays with you.
Sep 21, 2016
Large sites in a pleasant setting. Great kids activities. Had 911 emergency and staff generally was extremely helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Facilities were clean and well kept. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campsite was an adequate size for our 28 ft. Trailer w/slideout. Enjoyed our stay. Will come back!
Sep 20, 2016
nice, clean campground offering many amenities
Sep 20, 2016
I really liked that your campground can accommodate all types of camping styles. The tent sites are great and the Kabins aren't clumped together in one area. Lots of activities and great location.
Sep 20, 2016
This is one of the best. We have stayed here many times and every time there is something new and improved. Everyone is friendly and the owners are great. I would 100% recommend this camp ground to anyone that asked!
Sep 20, 2016
We love camping at this KOA because it's only an hour away from home and feels like it's out in the country. Nice family that runs it. This weekend the mosquito's were bad, but other than that it was a restful weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
Great as always! Cannot wait for the refinished pool!
Sep 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We wished that the roads would have been paved and not sandy and gravel. More,trees would have been nice, too. However, so much to keep the kids busy, which was extremely wonderful. We will definitely be back!
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff!!! They go the extra mile to make sure you have a great time!
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly host & employees. Camp ground is very clean & sites are nice sized.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a pleasant stay. Will do it again either here or another KOA. Thanks
Sep 19, 2016
Wow!!! What a great place to stay. The staff is so friendly, helpful and service oriented. Campground is clean and my kids had a blast. They keep asking to go back.
Sep 18, 2016
Grown up grass around the seasonal sites. This looks unkept and trashy. Would not stay there again.
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean and family friendly! We had a great time and would definitely come back!
Sep 16, 2016
Very family oriented and an overall great experience.
Sep 15, 2016
Extra wide sights and very quite, no trains.
Sep 14, 2016
First time at a KOA. It was a great place. Would go back again .
Sep 13, 2016
Everything was great. The extra effort for the youth was exceptional. The pancakes were great. You all are doing everything right. Thank you so much. Will recommend.
Sep 12, 2016
They worked hard at making things work
Sep 12, 2016
GREAT hosts for our church camping. Everyone had a blast. BIG thanks to the DeRosa's and their staff.
Sep 12, 2016
The best camp ground I have stayed in this year.
Sep 12, 2016
DeRosa's go out of their way to make your stay exceptional!
Sep 12, 2016
I just loved your campground,wonderfull atmosphere, wonderful amenities!
Sep 10, 2016
Staff were friendly, park was clean and well groomed. Will definitely return to this park.
Sep 09, 2016
We'll run and very friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
We called at 8:45 PM and was greeted as though we were calling in the morning to rent for the day! The young lady was very delightful I think her name was Sara. The service from then on was great! This was the first time to ever stay at KOA and we will definitely return to your site and will check out others! THANKS
Sep 07, 2016
Extremely clean and we'll kept campground. Will plan on return trips!!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Nice big site. Good activities. Nice bathrooms and showers. And very importantly great ice cream!😃
Sep 07, 2016
Great stay. Even with the holiday crowd.
Sep 07, 2016
The bugs about carried us away. I have bug bites all over my legs and arms. I did use a spray. I feel you need to fog the area more than once to make it enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the bugs were so bad. August was a record month for rain which of course bred mosquitos. Unfortunately, you can't spray once the campground is full of people. We did spray before everyone arrived but spray only lasts approx. 36 hrs. This yr was a record yr for mosquitoes everywhere.
Sep 06, 2016
One of THE BEST KOA's!
Sep 06, 2016
I have been traveling for only 4 yrs but Tom to the third power and Libby are get hosts and will just start talking to everyone. Thank you for the great stay and we will see you again next year Thank you for all you do.
Sep 06, 2016
Lots to do but not too noisy. The mosquitos were out of control. I swear they were trying to take me away. Otherwise we loved the quiet and how dark it got at night. The stars were a huge highlight for us.
Sep 06, 2016
We camp a lot and we feel your campground was certainly one of the very best. Friendly and helpful staff, level and grassy sites, clean and quiet...and pizza delivery to boot! There were fun activities led by happy people. Well Done! Thank you all so much for a great family weekend! You Rock!
Sep 06, 2016
Amazing customer service
Sep 06, 2016
Very quiet KOA that has a good amount of space between each site and nice staff. The only criticism is that the remote bathrooms smell like an outhouse. They are clean but still smelly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals