Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
Great people
May 22, 2017
People working there nice/friendly. Paid for the nicer pull thru, patio concrete but still gravel where trailer sits. Expected more for cost.
May 22, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. They have it all, and Tom and Libby, the owners, are wonderful. Friendly staff that goes out of their way to do whatever the guests need. Plenty of play places and things for kids including some we have not seen anywhere else. Great dog walk and K9 off leash area. Nature walk. A complete variety of camp spots and cabins. Needs no improvement!
May 22, 2017
Very nice park. Owners are busy making improvements. Lots of playground equipment for kids. Modern facilities.
May 20, 2017
Best campground I've ever stayed at...
May 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 17, 2017
This is our go to campground when we are looking for a fun quick getaway. Super clean, great staff, and tons of fun things to do.
May 16, 2017
Everything was great 😀except Wifi,it sucked🙁
May 16, 2017
Rainy but peaceful there. Owners/staff were nice and more than happy to help out.
May 16, 2017
Super nice management. They take excellent care of the campground. We were in the back which is away from the playground etc. I would have given it 5 stars if I would have had a concrete patio which I thought we were getting when we moved to sites back there. Another suggestion would be to re-gravel the sites in that location in the future, as to not track in so much dirt into the RV.
May 15, 2017
Staff is very friendly and always available to answer questions and help. They are throughout the campground frequently and attentive to campers and campsites. We were gone for the morning when our hose sprung a leak - they noticed and shut the water off so we wouldn't be flooded when we returned.
May 15, 2017
Staff was unbelievably friendly! Very clean. I thought sites were set up a little off in terms of location of water and electric. Lots of activities to keep kids busy. We would definitely stay again
May 15, 2017
Very well kept Park. Staff is extremely helpful. Lots are very nice and big.
May 15, 2017
Staff was friendly and competent. Grounds were clean and quiet.
May 15, 2017
We stayed here for a weekend to visit the Tulip festival in Holland. This was our second time here and we'll definitely be back! Had both propane tanks refilled while here, and and that was a smooth easy process, thanks to very helpful staff.
May 15, 2017
Very well maintained. Owners and staff wonderful and acommadating. Nice trails and lots of stuff for kids and grandkids. Best part is you are not in top of everyone. Plenty of space between sites
May 09, 2017
Great Campground - We'll Be Back! Sites are large and roomy, not too close together. Some site are wooded and private and some have blueberry bushes right on them! The staff was friendly and there is plenty for the kids to do. Love the security gate at the front too.
May 09, 2017
Friendly staff, spotless grounds and a very quiet location.
May 08, 2017
Lots of activities and a great location.
May 08, 2017
Fantastic...we will be back!!
May 05, 2017
Love this park. People are friendly and park well maintained.
May 02, 2017
It was a bit chilly and damp, which is common in Michigan early in the season, but still great. The hosts and staff were pleasant and helpful. We're looking forward to testing out the new "toys."
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
We've been in almost 300 parks in our 90,000 miles in the motorhome. Sad when the management allows a bunch of drunks to come in at midnight and party till 3am right in front of us. We weren't advised this was an all night party place. Won't be back. Dirt roads not maintained would be a mess in the rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had this bad experience, however you must be mistaken as to which park this occurred. We are a family park and onsite full time, parties of that nature are not allowed. No guests arrived after closing on the night you stayed with us.
Apr 27, 2017
This was our maiden trip for our travel trailer about 3 hours from home. We had a great time and ready help to set up the trailer. We will be back.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Opening weekend was a blast for us! Your facility & grounds are so clean and well maintained. We can't wait to come back later this summer!
Apr 25, 2017
We love this KOA, there is always so much for the kids to do. Also, it's kept very clean and very well maintained. Always good camping here.
Apr 25, 2017
First experience at a KOA. Kids had a great time, they loved the bounce pillow.
Jan 19, 2017
The staff was extremely nice and accomadating. The yard activities were entertaining. Sites level. The pool was nasty. The premium sites were spacious enough. Not sure about the bathrooms I used the one in my rv.
Oct 21, 2016
The campgrounds were clean and well maintained had a great stay and will be back next year
Oct 19, 2016
The people there were very kind and helpful. Would like to have had concrete patios.
Oct 19, 2016
It was a fantastic campground, workers, play areas for kids, loved the scenery, the updated buildings and facilities were a nice touch too!
Oct 18, 2016
It was great! The facilities are very clean & well maintained, the people are very friendly & helpful, and my kids LOVED the amenities/play equipment.
Oct 17, 2016
We loved our stay from the first encounter with staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back next year and bring our kids to enjoy.
Oct 17, 2016
seasonal camper my wife and I are looking towards next year.
Oct 17, 2016
Overall a very nice stay. Campground was well kept and employees were very helpful. The only negative was the campers in the cabins near us. Very loud after 10:00.
Oct 17, 2016
We camped this past weekend for their last weekend and chili cookoff. What a blast! Staff was friendly as always, facilities were clean, and we just had a fantastic time!
Oct 17, 2016
Super clean facility, staff is amazing and the sites are clean and roomy! WE love it here!
Oct 17, 2016
Rick was very helpful and a good guy. Enjoyed our short visit.
Oct 17, 2016
Family friendly. Lots of fun for children and adults. Well kept. Green!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
We always have a great time here
Oct 16, 2016
Very attentive staff. Great activities for children. Sites are well maintained
Oct 16, 2016
Great host and great place and location. Very friendly and helpful. The grounds need cement (costly) or gravel/stone for the sites. Dirt & mud instead. Then it would be a 4/5.
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful Clean park. Friendly and courteous staff. Great place!
Oct 14, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and first time out owning an RV. Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant. We loved it so much we already booked many weekends for next year. Highly recommend this KOA!
Oct 13, 2016
Great KOA!
Oct 11, 2016
Relaxed and comfortable. Grounds well kept, flowers, decorations very cute.great for kids, lots of activities for them. Owners very nice. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2016
Great staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals