Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
The facility is nice. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to assist in any way. Enjoyed our stay and was more than we expected. Will return soon.
Jun 29, 2016
One of if not the best campground I have ever been to.
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful campground. Clean washrooms. Lots for kids to do. Very friendly, helpful staff. Close to South Haven and beach.
Jun 28, 2016
gREATSTAY THE KIDS HAD A LOT OF FUN
Jun 28, 2016
A lot of activities for kids of all ages to do! Our 12-4 year olds didn't want to leave!
Jun 28, 2016
too many extra charges but overall great place
Jun 28, 2016
Dusty, Cramped, Chaotic Ridiculous price Almost as bad as the KOA in Wisc Dells.
Jun 28, 2016
This is an awesome place to camp! It's very clean, well kept, the staff is very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful! Plus it's very close to South Haven which is great.
Jun 27, 2016
Really enjoyed our time there, lots for kids to do. The pool was great. High ratings for the showers and bathrooms. Going back next year
Jun 27, 2016
GREAT
Jun 27, 2016
Clean, beautiful campground. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 27, 2016
WE TRAVEL 6 months a year, this KOA by far, is the very best East of the Mississippi...clean, updated,great entranceway,easy to find,strong 50 amp service,and the best place ever for children. ( we have none) WE ARE GOING BACK.
Jun 27, 2016
Our 5th year coming to Covert KOA. We love the owners and the staff. Best place to camp with your family.
Jun 27, 2016
The best campground I've stayed at
Jun 26, 2016
We had a wonderful week. Thanks to everyone.
Jun 24, 2016
Beautiful campground. Nice staff. Lots of on site things to do. The only complaint is how they charged our visitors. We have family in the area who came to visit us every day and the are family of 5. Including my family we had 5 adults that never used the pool or any onsite facilities but our visitors had to pay $25 for the 10 days we were there.
Jun 24, 2016
We booked online and unfamiliar with the area. We rolled in about 0030. Our information was in the after hours check in box as promised. After some sleep, we met some of the staff. They were very nice. The grounds were clean, well kept, and looked like a nice place to stay. Was only an overnight for us, but if in the area again, we will stop back!
Jun 23, 2016
The staff at this KOA are always kind and helpful. They really want to make your stay great. There have been improvements in one of the bathrooms since our last stay. That is nice. The facilities are clean overall. My one concern is the pool's cleanliness. The water was very cloudy. The ice cream and coffee are a real selling point for me. The pancake breakfast was a hit as well.
Jun 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Only have one complaint. A lot of rude campers were constantly walking thru my site. They were actually walking under my awning. Need to mark more clearly where paths and roads end and where someones site begins. Mostly I think it is just RUDE people.
Jun 21, 2016
The only thing I would change is each car for the campsite needs a pass card to get in; it is very inconvenient to go through with the first car and the second car has to walk in to ask to be let in.
Jun 21, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. Very clean, friendly, no issues.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This is by far one of the best campgrounds we visit. Make several trips a year to stay here! GREAT staff!
Jun 20, 2016
Very, very nice, friendly, clean, tons of kids activities. We are already planning a trip back.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a terrific time at this campsite as a family with young kids. They loved the pool and playground area. Our full hookup site also had a lot of space, and we didn't feel like we were on top of our neighbors. The staff were all extrememly nice and welcoming. We also love being close to the South Haven beaches. Perfect for a day trip to the beach, then come back and relax at the campsite.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff is super friendly and very clean campground!
Jun 20, 2016
Great family fun!!! Clean and felt safe in the park. The pool was fantastic!!! The staff was amazing.
Jun 20, 2016
I was very happy with the attentiveness of the staff. The camp ground was clean and inviting.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had a KOA points issue and they solved it, even though it was rather complicated. The park is clean and tended-to, and our site was perfect for our needs. We were very glad to have made the choice to stay there!
Jun 18, 2016
Fine. Be back in August
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Been here three weeks and it has been a very wonderful experience. Staff is very helpful and the grounds are beautiful. Resort like atmosphere
Jun 16, 2016
Wonderful area. Not crowded, even if occupied. Nice space for camping.
Jun 15, 2016
The staff was friendly and lots to do for the children.
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed the clean cool.Chairs and tables in good condition. Our campsite was very well kept. All employees were very friendly!
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly , very clean
Jun 14, 2016
Great clean campground. Staff was very helpful from an escort to the site to delivering firewood and ice throughout our stay. Thanks'
Jun 13, 2016
Second stay there and it is a beautiful campground! Had a flat and Zack was every helpful! Will come again.
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Excellent service.
Jun 10, 2016
This is a top KOA park! Everyone goes out of their way to accommodate you. Facilities are great! Highly recommend this KOA RV Park!
Jun 09, 2016
Verry nice and clean. Lot's of fun things to do. Great store great owners.
Jun 09, 2016
Great campgrounds! Very clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful hosts. Kids loved the playground area and the pool. Fenced in dog park a huge plus! Will definitely camp here again!
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff and clean grounds. Do not understand an additional $6 "Resort Fee" added to my $51 regular rate.
Jun 09, 2016
Great positive family atmosphere. Owners work very hard to keep improving the camp's amenities and atmosphere. Always a pleasure to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place to stay, very friendly staff. Would like to thank again Rick and Dawn for their help getting our van fixed , couldn't have enjoyed our trip without you guys .
Jun 06, 2016
Great clean campground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lots for the kids to do.
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. A lot for the kids to do. Only thing I didn't like was it wasn't very wooded.
Jun 06, 2016
Love Covert
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals