Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 17 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818


39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Rental

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 07, 2015
Host went beyond the call. We wanted to ride the motorcycles and need the check out but need a place to leave the truck and trailer. Not a problem. THANKS
Jun 04, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabins in the woods. The cabin was great. The DeRosa family was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend this place to friends and family.
Jun 02, 2015
First time I have stayed at a KOA other than the weather the stay was very nice.
May 26, 2015
This is our 8th season of camping at the Covert/South Haven KOA. It's always a wonderful time, our kids love all the fun things to do, crafts, bounce pillow, basketball, hayride, and everything else you offer. Kabins are always clean, bathrooms are very clean, and there has been something new to do every year. Thanks for being such a great place to make lifelong memories!!!😃⛺€
May 26, 2015
May 05, 2015
Everything was awesome from check in to check out. One problem was that the cabin had not been sprayed for ants.
Apr 13, 2015
Our first time to South Have our stay was very pleasant at KOA. Cabin was clean, beautiful view of pond. Staff was very friendly and helpful.Will stay here again when we visit.
Oct 28, 2014
There's was a group of 8 of us, plus 2 dogs that stayed in two separate cabins. Accommodation, amenities, bathroom and grounds were fabulous and welcoming! Thank you! We'll be back next year!
Oct 28, 2014
Wonderfully helpful staff! Susan gave us great advice about where to hike and explore. The cabin was also very clean and a perfect size for all 6 of us.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Great location and acomodations, very well keep. Very Kid and family friendly quiet and relaxing, Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
First time at this KOA. Me and my husband enjoyed it very much. The weather was perfect. All staff was very nice. We paid the same price for the firewood as we do at any other KOA but got a lot more. We stayed in the newly built cabin that has a patio and gigantic fire ring. We are looking forward to going back. Only complaint is the mattress is way too soft.
Sep 29, 2014
The staff is awesome!! I love it here!! 😀
Sep 29, 2014
I was very surprised with the amount of activities and how nice and polite the staff was😸 the holloween hayride was def a supurb addition!!!
Sep 24, 2014
Love the property. 1st stay we really had a great time. This past visit we felt that the man who showed us to the site was quite rude! I was wearing a sweatshirt with a Cali logo and he said in a jokingly fashion that he wasn't sure about me because of it. How rude! My hub and I had the trip of our lifetime to Cali, our first trip alone together in 12 years! He should keep his opinion to
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly and clean. Would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2014
The cabin was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Will be there again next year.
Sep 16, 2014
Everything was so clean and nice. The bouncy basketball kept the kids active for hours! There was plenty of room, a nice Kamp Kitchen and private tent sites. One of my new favorite KOA's!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Love this camp ground. Staff is super nice and the place is so full of things to do. I will be back again.
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly people, nice campsite.
Sep 15, 2014
We love the koa we are repeat kampers .we always enjoy our trip the staff is excellent and the park is fantastic we will always make the covert koa our first pick for our stays
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
It was wonderful, clean, comfortable with lots of activities! We stayed in a rustic cabin for 6.
Sep 09, 2014
Very Enjoyable. No lack of help or things to do.
Sep 09, 2014
Had a great time . Campgrounds very very clean & so kid friendly. Quite & the owners r very friendly . Anything we needed they were there
Sep 08, 2014
FANTASTIC hosts! Our cabin was clean and comfy. The staff was polite, helpful, always smiling. GREAT kampground.


We are glad you had a GREAT time and appreciate your kind remarks.
Sep 05, 2014
Nice facilities, great people. Will definitely be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The facility is very nice. The cabin darling. Activities good for kids. Just wish I could have had the feeling that the staff was a bit happier we were there and not troubling them. Guess it was the end of the season when we were there and they were tired. Too bad they did not seem engaged.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Covert KOA is the BEST !!!! Booked already for next year. Great staff, As allways Thank YOU
Aug 30, 2014
We had a great time! Very clean camper and lots to do for the grandchildren.
Aug 26, 2014
Just a fun place, especially for the kids. Very quiet and very clean. Love the pool too.
Aug 24, 2014
Was an amazing trip ... Can't wait to go back !
Aug 18, 2014
Best KOA I have stayed at. Owners were so friendly and nice. Remembered details about their guests. Clean clean clean!! Quiet at night too which helped me relax for my Ironman.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The bike rentals seem a bit high in prices. We would suggest including a set number of 1 hour bike rental passes with a paid reservation. We paid almost $300 for a cabin for two nights, and all of the perks of the resort cost additional money. We would also suggest including 2 free bundles of wood with each reservation. It is the incentives that will keep your customers coming back to you.
Aug 18, 2014
Great family friendly campground!
Aug 17, 2014
It was our first time here and we are already planning next years trip! Staff was excellent, park was clean, bathrooms and showers were clean and the pool was warm. Everything was excellent. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin without bathroom for 5 days.
Aug 17, 2014
Very good stay! Cabin was clean. Amenities were great. Staff was friendly. We'll be back again!
Aug 16, 2014
The staff are all about service. The facilities are clean and kept up. Had a great time.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
It was a great inexpensive way for a family to get together for a good time.
Aug 10, 2014
Extremely friendly staff, great activities at the kids, and the location was nearby to many attractions. We will be back!
Aug 09, 2014
My 7yr old was in heaven. So much for the kids to do. I had 2 15yr olds with me too. They loved the carpetball.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals