Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
very helpful staff
Jul 20, 2016
Great base camp for a family reunion at the Sister Lakes. We appreciated how clean the campground and restrooms were. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was polite and helpful. Grounds we clean and tidy. The Delux cabin we stayed in was beautiful, spacious and clean. We will stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin on the pond. The cabin was clean and well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful. My wife and I came to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and our stay was relaxing and fun. We plan on visiting again and bringing our children next time too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review and Happy Anniversary. Thanks for staying with us to celebrate such a special occasion!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
So nice and clean! Many different activities for everyone!
Jul 12, 2016
One of the better/nicer KOA's my family has stayed at in Michigan.
Jul 12, 2016
Its one of the best KOA we have stayed at it was the 2nd time this year Thanks so much for hospitality The Grams
Jul 11, 2016
Lots to do on the site. Owners and workers are the nicest people. Lots to do in the area.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Only thing I did not like was people fishing in front of our cabin. We couldn't enoy the view due to people constantly walking in front of our cabin. We didn't walk on others campsites... Just thought it was really rude!!!
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first time staying at the South Haven KOA and we had a great experience! We started in one of the rustic cabins with our 4 year old daughter and our dog and everyone had a wonderful stay. There were so many fun things to keep us busy including blueberry picking, swimming in the pool, and the craft project that was offered a few of the days. We plan to make this a yearly tradition!
Jul 10, 2016
This is by far one of the BEST KOAs we have stayed at. The family was very hospitable and run a tight ship! We loved the family atmosphere. My kids made lots of friends and memories this week!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great staff; great facilities. The campsites are fairly close together, but this is typical in a campground of this kind.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
it was the 1st time staying at a koa camp ground. The staff was great and the cabins were awesome. Looking forward to the next stay.
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was so accommodating, the 2 room rustic cabin was great, the playground and pool was great and everything was very clean.
Jun 24, 2016
Stayed in a cabin that could have been cleaner. Pleasant surroundings. Nice people. Pool needed cleaned. Arcade poor
Jun 21, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly. The only issue the store was only open until 9:00 pm even on the weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, nice workers!
Jun 20, 2016
The KOA staff was friendly, polite and willing to help when needed. I enjoyed my stay. I'm planning my next stay with KOA.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
So kid friendly! I love this place :)
Jun 13, 2016
This is the second time we have met friends for a weekend gathering. We love the kabins, and with the high heat this weekend the a/c and pool were perfect. We really like the shared stove/eating area also. The staff were all professional and polite. We love your place.
Jun 13, 2016
We've visited the Covert/South Haven KOA twice now, and have never been disappointed. Between the amenities, activities, and friendly staff, we'll definitely make this our #1 family getaway. Keep up the great work!
Jun 13, 2016
We needed a place to stay while our hardwood floors were being refinished. Our stay in one of the deluxe cabins was more enjoyable than 3 days in a hotel.
Jun 08, 2016
May 31, 2016
WE RENTED ONE OF THE BIGGER CABINS THIS TIME..NICE DECOR. I FORGOT MY COFFEE FILTERS, BUT I MADE DO!! HAD FUN AS ALWAYS..THANK YOU!! GOOD LUCK ON THE 2 WEDDINGS.:) TELL TOM, ::CHECK'S IN THE MAIL""LOL
May 31, 2016
Our cabin was awesome! Clean and we had everything we needed. Staff was friendly, so much for the kids to do! My son got a rash from the pool, though, too warm.
May 31, 2016
Deluxe Cabin was everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Very nicely appointed and clean. Great way to share with family who RV and need extra space.
May 31, 2016
Stayed Memorial Day weekend in a deluxe cabin on the fishing pond. Had an absolutely wonderful time. DH fished the pond daily. My son was gone from morning to night - swimming, bicycling, playing ga-ga ball, bouncing on the pad, and having a blast with all the other kids in camp. Super clean. Quiet. And the staff were all so friendly and helpful. Great KOA and highly recommend.
May 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time in a delux Kabin - will stay here again ! The staff is extremely pleasant and very helpful.
May 23, 2016
We loved the cabin and the location. My son had a blast on the jump pillow. I wish the nature trail was better marked and mapped but otherwise a great stay. We would definitely go back next year!
May 23, 2016
May 20, 2016
Awesome and very friendly
May 18, 2016
This was our families first camping experience and we absolutely loved our stay. The camp grounds and cabins were clean the staff available and welcoming not to mention so many family friendly activities. We will make this trip a yearly event.
May 18, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and brought our 96 year old mom. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
May 16, 2016
It was a place you want too take your family and friends. Very family oriented lots for kids too do and kids at heart
May 16, 2016
We had a great weekend here. Although the weather wasn't the best, there are activities to keep you busy. The facilities were very clean. The owners and staff are super friendly and personable. We had a small problem which was addressed immediately and very graciously. We will definitely return.
May 09, 2016
Cleanliness sends to be a priority at this location and is very much appreciated. The bathroom facilities were very decent. Kids amenities are so much fun for the children. I am looking forward to returning.
Apr 18, 2016
This is Steve' evaluation of your campground. I was very pleased with the staff, facilities, and the overall experience of the weekend was a joyful time.
Oct 28, 2015
As usual we had a great time, every one very kind, but missed our usual hay ride not being there.
Oct 23, 2015
We only stayed for one night, but we were so happy we chose KOA! Everything was perfect. Friendly staff, clean facilities, child friendly, well stocked store (with hot coffee!), firewood delivery, etc... The only thing I would change is the distance between the cabins. We chose the rustic cabin and they are very close to the others. Even some brush and trees to separate them would've been nice.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would love to come back. The cabin was clean and we'll maintained. The campground was very nice too and there were activities for the kids. Our only complaint was that the firewood wasn't great wood. It popped alot. It's not too relaxing when you're dodging big embers. Otherwise, we had a great stay!
Oct 11, 2015
Every year more amenities are added and we keep coming back!!!
Oct 07, 2015
We had an excellent time staying in a deluxe cabin with our 3 children. The activities were fun and engaging for all and the site was well maintained and staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
I love this koa. I've stayed here a few times and everytime its awesome. Thebstaff isbgreat and everything is clean and well taken care of.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals