Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
We found the campground to be very clean and well run! ALL of the staff members work diligently to maintain a clean and family friendly environment! The cabin we stayed in was very clean too! ALL of the staff are friendly, helpful and courteous! It was a WONDERFUL experience! We LOVE the fact that it is family owned and operated! That makes a WORLD of difference!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review! We strive to give our guests a great camping experience every time, and it is such a blessing to hear when we succeed! Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Jul 05, 2015
They were very accomadating. Kind staff.
Jul 03, 2015
This is the third time we stayed here. We love it and will be back again. I will book even earlier next time since the book up fast!
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We love this place! Have been coming for nine years now. It's clean, everyone is friendly, and the location is great (close proximity to the lake)!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so grateful you continue to choose our KOA to make your family memories at. Looking forward to seeing you in year 10!
Jun 29, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin along with my brother and his family. They had the perfect set up, right on the pond. The only complaint I have is that our fire pit and picnic table was in mud! We were in the Up North cabin. We did not complain while we were there since my brothers "Gone Fishing" cabin had the perfect location for the fire pit and picnic table.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the excess of misquotes. That could be due to all the rain Michigan endured this season.
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great time! The pool, jumping pillow, bikes, carpet ball, and octoball provided lots of fun for our whole family! Their top notch customer service included an escort to our site, delivering firewood, and giving out popcorn at check-in. The deluxe cabin was clean, comfortable, and roomy enough for our family of 5. We look forward to our next stay!
Jun 28, 2015
The people that ran it were very nice but was more expensive than other koas we stay at. Also was charged an early check in fee. Also I didnt like the kabins face the woods instead of the park. The bathrooms were also way too far away from the kabins.
Jun 26, 2015
Clean, friendly and quiet campground
Jun 26, 2015
clean and quiet!
Jun 25, 2015
We loved it! So many fun activities to do and the staff was very helpful. We loved the cabin and the grounds are very well-kept. We will definitely be coming back.
Jun 23, 2015
It was very nice. Nice amenities. I felt the cabin price was a little high.
Jun 22, 2015
This is our 4th time staying and will continue to stay. Very friendly staff, many many activities to go to if you wish. Just 7 miles from beautiful South Haven and Lake Michigan. Always a great time. The cabins are very nice, clean, and fun.
Jun 22, 2015
We stay here every summer and always have a great time!!! The staff is so friendly and helpful! We love the family atmosphere. Fantastic campground & so close to South Haven!
Jun 22, 2015
The campground and surrounding area provided plenty of activities for the family. Facilities were well kept and staff was very accommodating. Only drawback was that the beds in the camping cabins were very uncomfortable.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
This KOA is excellent! Very well maintained; great customer service...we stayed in a very comfortable Deluxe Kabin...I highly recommend it!
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed the deluxe cabin on the fishing pond. Nice amenities and staff were friendly overall.
Jun 17, 2015
We had the best time! Thank you for helping our girls create great memories!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving us a review. We love helping families make memories together! Hope to see you again soon to make some more!
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in a cabin in the woods and the experience beyond met our expectations. I can't vouch for the typical camping and shared facilities but the cabin was very well kept up. We felt like we were in our own area being back in the woods. We felt secluded and loved it! Wifi is horrible even at lodge and shouldn't even be advertised. Every thing else was great. See Google review for more!
Jun 11, 2015
Cabin was nice. Facility was nice. Customer service not so good. Extra cost of crafts and use of bounce not good either

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you felt the service was unsatisfactory. We are always looking for ways to improve our service, and encourage feedback during your stay so that we have the opportunity to make things right. Please feel free to contact us with your concerns.
Jun 07, 2015
Host went beyond the call. We wanted to ride the motorcycles and need the check out but need a place to leave the truck and trailer. Not a problem. THANKS
Jun 04, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabins in the woods. The cabin was great. The DeRosa family was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend this place to friends and family.
Jun 02, 2015
First time I have stayed at a KOA other than the weather the stay was very nice.
May 26, 2015
This is our 8th season of camping at the Covert/South Haven KOA. It's always a wonderful time, our kids love all the fun things to do, crafts, bounce pillow, basketball, hayride, and everything else you offer. Kabins are always clean, bathrooms are very clean, and there has been something new to do every year. Thanks for being such a great place to make lifelong memories!!!😃⛺€
May 26, 2015
HAD A WONDERFUL RELAXING WEEKEND CAMPING.\WEATHER WAS PERFECT..WE LOVE CAMPING WITH YOU "DEROSA'S. CONGRATS ON YOUR NEW FAMILY MEMBERS :)
May 05, 2015
Everything was awesome from check in to check out. One problem was that the cabin had not been sprayed for ants.
Apr 13, 2015
Our first time to South Have our stay was very pleasant at KOA. Cabin was clean, beautiful view of pond. Staff was very friendly and helpful.Will stay here again when we visit.
Oct 28, 2014
There's was a group of 8 of us, plus 2 dogs that stayed in two separate cabins. Accommodation, amenities, bathroom and grounds were fabulous and welcoming! Thank you! We'll be back next year!
Oct 28, 2014
Wonderfully helpful staff! Susan gave us great advice about where to hike and explore. The cabin was also very clean and a perfect size for all 6 of us.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Great location and acomodations, very well keep. Very Kid and family friendly quiet and relaxing, Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
First time at this KOA. Me and my husband enjoyed it very much. The weather was perfect. All staff was very nice. We paid the same price for the firewood as we do at any other KOA but got a lot more. We stayed in the newly built cabin that has a patio and gigantic fire ring. We are looking forward to going back. Only complaint is the mattress is way too soft.
Sep 29, 2014
The staff is awesome!! I love it here!! 😀
Sep 29, 2014
I was very surprised with the amount of activities and how nice and polite the staff was😸 the holloween hayride was def a supurb addition!!!
Sep 24, 2014
Love the property. 1st stay we really had a great time. This past visit we felt that the man who showed us to the site was quite rude! I was wearing a sweatshirt with a Cali logo and he said in a jokingly fashion that he wasn't sure about me because of it. How rude! My hub and I had the trip of our lifetime to Cali, our first trip alone together in 12 years! He should keep his opinion to
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly and clean. Would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2014
The cabin was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Will be there again next year.
Sep 16, 2014
Everything was so clean and nice. The bouncy basketball kept the kids active for hours! There was plenty of room, a nice Kamp Kitchen and private tent sites. One of my new favorite KOA's!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Love this camp ground. Staff is super nice and the place is so full of things to do. I will be back again.
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly people, nice campsite.
Sep 15, 2014
We love the koa we are repeat kampers .we always enjoy our trip the staff is excellent and the park is fantastic we will always make the covert koa our first pick for our stays
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
It was wonderful, clean, comfortable with lots of activities! We stayed in a rustic cabin for 6.
Sep 09, 2014
Very Enjoyable. No lack of help or things to do.
Sep 09, 2014
Had a great time . Campgrounds very very clean & so kid friendly. Quite & the owners r very friendly . Anything we needed they were there

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.