Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Quiet and peaceful, scenic, friendly staff, nice cabins.
Sep 23, 2015
Showers kind of disgusting need updating some of the people running the campground very unfriendly and unhelpful lots of construction
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campground very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time and your staff is very friendly. The camp ground and cabin were very clean. When we checked into the cabin we realized there was not a remote for the TV they said someone must have taken it.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
The facilities were clean and welcoming! Very professionally run!
Sep 15, 2015
This is a great KOA. The cabin was clean and the campground is too. I would recommend this campground to others.
Sep 15, 2015
Loved our time at KOA Covert, it was very clean and comfortable.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean cabins, courteous staff, and a lot for our 8 year old to do. This KOA will be our go to campground for a quick get away.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time. Nice, clean, with lots to do.
Sep 11, 2015
had a great time. great service.clean cabins.will return.
Sep 10, 2015
Our family just finished our 810th season camping @ the South Haven/Covert KOA. Its our home away from home! See you next year!!
Sep 08, 2015
This place was great! the only thing is I wish they would spray for mosquitos, they were bad.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean camp ground! Staff was all so friendly! We were very impressed and loved our stay in the rustic cabin!
Sep 03, 2015
Pool was a little dirty other than that we had a great time
Sep 03, 2015
First time at a campground for us. We were very uncertain that we'd like it, by we did! Clean, quiet, safe! Very friendly and helpful staff. Even our dogs felt right at home!
Aug 31, 2015
This is the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff there are so helpful and kind. We make it a point to visit at least once a year. We love it!!!
Aug 31, 2015
We liked how secluded the cabins in the back by the pond were.
Aug 30, 2015
Repeat camper. The facilities were very clean. The staff was very friendly. Everything we needed could be found in the store. Love this place. We'll be back again :)
Aug 29, 2015
It was a very nice stay with nice recreational equipment. We only wish that there had been planned evening activities, especially since the weather was rainy and cold
Aug 27, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and I was Very disappointed for the price that it wasn't enough hot water to finish a shower and there weren't curtains or blinds on the bedroom window. Also the Internet connection was terrible, they may have had free Wi-Fi but we couldn't stay online or access online at all.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice, well kept. Pleasant and helpful staff. Will be back!
Aug 20, 2015
Perfect as allways
Aug 19, 2015
cabins far exceeded my expectations!
Aug 19, 2015
What a great operation you guys run! The cabin we stayed in was great and clean! A/C was really nice too. Bathhouses well kept and nice!! Fun activities for the kids and fishing was great too. Staff were very helpful at all times.
Aug 19, 2015
Noah was so helpful. The grounds very nice..
Aug 19, 2015
It's a very very nice place. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was wonderful, just like brand-new. Definitely will come back. The only thing negative I would have to say is we ordered pizza and we didn't like it, other than that everything was great.
Aug 18, 2015
Perfect as Always
Aug 17, 2015
Great place for families. Loved all of the activities and so did the kids!
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was very clean and everyone that worked there was super friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 16, 2015
Clean, very friendly staff and very nice cabins!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
What an amazing family vacation! Our cabin was clean and perfectly located on the fishing pond. My boys loved fishing, swimming, and jumping. What we forgot to bring could be found in the friendly camp store on-site. As a single mom of two, this was an easy, stress free vacation. The cabins are great alternative to a hotel stay.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a really nice time. Kids like the craft
Aug 15, 2015
Our family was in a deluxe cabin. Very clean. Staff was very helpful and very kind. Our son enjoyed all the jumping equipment. Pool was nice and clean. Thank you for a great 1st family vacation

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for choosing our campground to make your first family camping memories! We hope to help you make some more memories in the coming years!
Aug 11, 2015
Our grandson enjoyed the many activities and children during our four day stay. The cabin was comfortable and we love the blueberries.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We are so happy with our cabin, the staff and what the KOA had to offer
Aug 05, 2015
Cannot say enough about the staff at the Covert South Haven, MI KOA. Tom, Rick, Michaela, and Seralyn are always willing to help even when there was a mix up on our friends Kabin! I always look forward to returning to the Campground and spending a week in Southern Michigan!! Thanks, Chris Lindgren
Aug 05, 2015
Loved our cabin and the jumping pillow! Everyone was very friendly. One suggestion- plant trees around the jumping pillow because it gets very hot and some shade would be appreciated. :)
Aug 04, 2015
Great Amenities, Nice Staff. We will return. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Was disappointed to have to pay extra for my pet when checking in. Thought that was included with my reservation payment, since I indicated I would have a pet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pets are only charged for in rustic cabins due to the extra cleaning involved.
Aug 03, 2015
This is a great camp ground. The entire staff is very friendly and most accommodating. This was our 5th year here and I keeps getting better.
Aug 03, 2015
Great for kids! If the cabin has a coffee pot, mugs/cups should be provided. Cabin was clean and AC worked well. Will be nice when trees mature. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
Amazingly clean, fully accommodating staff, fun personalities of young workers, so many on site activities, lodging was also immaculate and fully stocked; better outside grill than we have at home. Very safe campground with tons of workers seen throughout campground constantly; best campground we've been to, hands down. Thank you for the wonderful stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your summer travels!
Jul 31, 2015
The place was excellent but had a lot of extra costs associated with the activities but in all we had a great stay. Staff was awesome and the cabin was beautiful.
Jul 28, 2015
Facilities were nice, but I didn't ,like the fact that all kids activities cost money including the jumpy pillow. Other KOA's do not charge for the jumpy, just golf and bike rentals. Would not go back at all. Very little shade as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed our facilities. We do offer many activities for no additional fee that you might want to try out in the future, such as our hayrides, movies, vball/bball, horseshoes, ladder golf, hiking trails, heated pool, fishing, and other scheduled activities such as scavenger hunts.
Jul 27, 2015
First time we stayed at a KOA. Bet friendly staff. Very clean. Cabins were great
Jul 25, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals