Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Staff was GREAT!
Jun 19, 2017
We visited this campground 2 years ago and there were many nice improvements. What was extremely annoying was trying to purchase coffee on Sunday morning, No lids for cups and the clerk directed us to the counter to get the coffee but there was nothing there. She said they must have taken it to the other building so she calls over there and then the carafe's had no coffee in them. took 25 min

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Glad you were able to enjoy many of our new amenities. We are sorry we didn't have coffee ready. We have some new staff who are still learning the morning routine and we admittedly ran out of lids that morning. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean well kept plenty of activities for the family. Friendly staff will definitely plan to stay there again!
Jun 15, 2017
We love staying here! The owners are so hospitable and our family is never at a loss for things to do!
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful time with the kiddos! Can't wait to come back again.
Jun 05, 2017
Really awesome KOA. It was maintained really well, you can tell the owners take pride in the property. We will definitely be back.
May 31, 2017
Excellent studio cabin. Nice staff who respects everyone. my kids didn't want to leave. I am looking for a date to come back.
May 30, 2017
Clean and packed full of family activities this campground surpassed my expectations! Pizzas delivered to your campsite, Ice cream shop, heated pool - it was more like a nice hotel. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. I will be back and have already told my friends. I just wish I had known about this place when my kids were younger. A+++++
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed this koa. Our delux cabin was very clean and the beds were comfortable. There were many activities for the kids. The pool looks nice although we did not use it. We loved the proximity to saugatuck and holland too.
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lots for kids to do, close to beach, very clean. This was a really great experience.
May 30, 2017
Great people, clean facilities and lots to do for the kids.... highly recommend
May 30, 2017
This was a great campground. The pool was heated, lots for the kids to do. Activities seemed to be very organized. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great. Our friends has premium sites and they were very nice too. We are going back next year for memorial day weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return next year.
May 26, 2017
The staff is great the amenities are top notch. I have only one complaint the camping kitchen could use an update.
May 24, 2017
Front desk extremely helpful. They had someone bring us to our site and made sure we had everything. Even made sure we had chairs incase we had a fire that night.
May 16, 2017
Grandkids loved the games, jumping and climbing. Close to beautiful beach at So Haven. Friendly and interesting staff / owners. Cabin very clean and well kept. Grandkids didn't want to leave! Bed mattresses getting a bit worn out. Overall very good - modern quiet air conditioners .
Apr 28, 2017
It was awesome
Apr 26, 2017
Great campsite. Very quiet. Pond that cabin was located on was covered in algae. Wouldn't have fished in it if I wanted to.
Dec 29, 2016
Great for family's and pets. Awesome campground.
Dec 20, 2016
What more can be said.
Nov 21, 2016
We stay at least once per season. It's great every single time!!!
Oct 30, 2016
Wonderful campground! The Halloween Hayride was a blast!!!
Oct 12, 2016
We really like this KOA. People who work here are very personable and I never feel like I'm a bother asking a question or requesting something. Have been to other KOA's in Michigan and there is now just a couple I go to. This is one of them.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a blast and will be back!!!!
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
First Koa we every camped using a cabin 9 years ago. All the staff is awesome. Every year we go back we see the improvements
Sep 26, 2016
Great campsite
Sep 19, 2016
Nice, clean campground, friendly staff, plenty of things to do.
Sep 18, 2016
we had a great time. very nice and clean. we will be back
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you again for all you do to make our stay the best.
Sep 15, 2016
This KOA is awesome!! The deluxe cabins help to make camping easy!! Great place to stay. :-)
Sep 14, 2016
Very enjoyable and relaxing!
Sep 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay--a grandpa and two granddaughters
Sep 08, 2016
We stayed in the gone fishing cabin and there were so many mosquitos. Everything else about our stay was perfect
Sep 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean, comfortable campground. Staff were very friendly, helpful, and patient. Any questions/concerns we had were answered promptly and politely.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and well run location. Cabins are very well kept and staff is very courteous.
Aug 27, 2016
The cabin was really nice and the facilities were very clean for a campground. I was bummed that the fire pit only had a picknick table and no chairs because the other cabins had chairs around theres. The blueberry picking was the highlight of the the time we spent in the campground.
Aug 24, 2016
Cabin was fabulous (better than expectations). Grounds and staff are great.
Aug 24, 2016
We rented a campsite the first night and a cabin the second night. Both were wonderful and we truly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 24, 2016
The cabin was super clean and I loved that there were pots, pans, and soap available for us to use. Great experience!
Aug 23, 2016
The derosas were fantastic, everything was run perfectly, stayed in a cabin and it was perfect
Aug 21, 2016
Our kids have so much fun, they ask when we are coming back even before we leave!
Aug 20, 2016
We had a great stay. It was our first time to use the lodge by the fishing pond. Fantastic place, we'll be back.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice campgrounds .. It was clean had great blueberry's:) No one bothered us and everyone was very friendly will definitely go back again.. Thank You
Aug 20, 2016
Top Camping Experience!!! Sites are not right on top of each other, Staff are amazing, Pizza can be delivered to your site, 7 miles to Lake Michigan (South Haven is delightful!), and incredibly well kept! This place is the best. Looking forward to coming back.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place to go for a very peaceful relaxing time. Staff was very helpful. The bathrooms clean and showers are HOT. Blueberries are delicious and ripe for the picking. Thanks KOA for another great few days.
Aug 18, 2016
Great time! Very nice KOA. Loved the blueberries.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Dawn and Rick made us all so very welcome, over and above on service. They are the reason we will come back next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals