Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
We stay at least once per season. It's great every single time!!!
Oct 30, 2016
Wonderful campground! The Halloween Hayride was a blast!!!
Oct 12, 2016
We really like this KOA. People who work here are very personable and I never feel like I'm a bother asking a question or requesting something. Have been to other KOA's in Michigan and there is now just a couple I go to. This is one of them.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a blast and will be back!!!!
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
First Koa we every camped using a cabin 9 years ago. All the staff is awesome. Every year we go back we see the improvements
Sep 26, 2016
Great campsite
Sep 19, 2016
Nice, clean campground, friendly staff, plenty of things to do.
Sep 18, 2016
we had a great time. very nice and clean. we will be back
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you again for all you do to make our stay the best.
Sep 15, 2016
This KOA is awesome!! The deluxe cabins help to make camping easy!! Great place to stay. :-)
Sep 14, 2016
Very enjoyable and relaxing!
Sep 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay--a grandpa and two granddaughters
Sep 08, 2016
We stayed in the gone fishing cabin and there were so many mosquitos. Everything else about our stay was perfect
Sep 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean, comfortable campground. Staff were very friendly, helpful, and patient. Any questions/concerns we had were answered promptly and politely.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and well run location. Cabins are very well kept and staff is very courteous.
Aug 27, 2016
The cabin was really nice and the facilities were very clean for a campground. I was bummed that the fire pit only had a picknick table and no chairs because the other cabins had chairs around theres. The blueberry picking was the highlight of the the time we spent in the campground.
Aug 24, 2016
Cabin was fabulous (better than expectations). Grounds and staff are great.
Aug 24, 2016
We rented a campsite the first night and a cabin the second night. Both were wonderful and we truly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 24, 2016
The cabin was super clean and I loved that there were pots, pans, and soap available for us to use. Great experience!
Aug 23, 2016
The derosas were fantastic, everything was run perfectly, stayed in a cabin and it was perfect
Aug 21, 2016
Our kids have so much fun, they ask when we are coming back even before we leave!
Aug 20, 2016
We had a great stay. It was our first time to use the lodge by the fishing pond. Fantastic place, we'll be back.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice campgrounds .. It was clean had great blueberry's:) No one bothered us and everyone was very friendly will definitely go back again.. Thank You
Aug 20, 2016
Top Camping Experience!!! Sites are not right on top of each other, Staff are amazing, Pizza can be delivered to your site, 7 miles to Lake Michigan (South Haven is delightful!), and incredibly well kept! This place is the best. Looking forward to coming back.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place to go for a very peaceful relaxing time. Staff was very helpful. The bathrooms clean and showers are HOT. Blueberries are delicious and ripe for the picking. Thanks KOA for another great few days.
Aug 18, 2016
Great time! Very nice KOA. Loved the blueberries.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Dawn and Rick made us all so very welcome, over and above on service. They are the reason we will come back next year.
Aug 14, 2016
We arrived very late but the key was ready and in the night box. I've never seen a cuter,cleaner,nicer cabin and arriving after midnight with a toddler...that was a huge blessing! Our stay was short due to schedules, restful and definitely worth recommending.Everyone was helpful and friendly. Thank you!
Aug 11, 2016
The stay was better than we could have possibly dreamed of! The Lakeside Fishing Cabin worked out great for our 6 year old daughter, she could get enough fishing, and caught her biggest fish ever! The staff was great, and accommodating beyond belief. Already looking to return next year during blueberry season! Thank you again for everything! The Walshs
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean, safe, very family friendly! 15 minute drive from the beach. 15 minute drive to grocery store.
Aug 08, 2016
Had such a great time with the family! Always something fun to do! Definitely will be back!
Aug 08, 2016
Overall the campground was nice and clean. The cabin was perfect! Staff was friendly. The bunk beds were uncomfortable for the kids. Could use a thicker mattress. The bike rental was a lot $6 a half hour when the kids only rode them for 15 and they weren't in great shape. Bonus on the blueberries that we could pick! Would go back!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We love the KOA in South Haven! Great staff, beautiful facilities and lots of great things to do! See you next year!
Aug 04, 2016
First stay at any KOA, was surprised that it was not all about Rvs, Great stay, cabin, view, the whole thing was relaxing and fun.
Aug 02, 2016
We have stayed here every year for the past nine years and have really enjoyed our visits. However this year we were surprised with the resort fee that was tacked onto our bill. There was no mention of this fee when we prepaid for our stay. This is a poor business practice and has caused us to think about going elsewhere next year.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Super friendly staff! Clean restrooms and showers!
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed 8 nights. Cabin was clean, staff is wonderful! Had a great time! Looking into buying an RV so we can stay multiple times during the summer! Thanks South Haven KOA for yet another great vacation!!
Aug 01, 2016
A light outside for cabin 6 A small trench for sight 415 as it a low spot and flooded quite quickly with the rain
Jul 31, 2016
Clean camp with a friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2016
My husband and I stayed here in a cabin for our anniversary, We got there early and were able to check in. It was very nice, also our guide was awesome and everyone was super friendly! We will definitely be back & next time we will bring our son, it is beautiful, clean and there is tons of great things to do! Well done KOA😎
Jul 28, 2016
The only thing I would comment on is the pool was cloudy .... and maybe your upick blueberries could be cheaper but it is a great benefit of staying.
Jul 27, 2016
The cabin was OK except it only had one remote for 3 TV 's and no reception and the mattresses were HORRIBLE
Jul 27, 2016
The cabin was very clean and perfect for us. Their was a lot of activities for the kids and the pool was awesome. Bathrooms were very clean. T
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals