Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
The derosas were fantastic, everything was run perfectly, stayed in a cabin and it was perfect
Aug 21, 2016
Our kids have so much fun, they ask when we are coming back even before we leave!
Aug 20, 2016
We had a great stay. It was our first time to use the lodge by the fishing pond. Fantastic place, we'll be back.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice campgrounds .. It was clean had great blueberry's:) No one bothered us and everyone was very friendly will definitely go back again.. Thank You
Aug 20, 2016
Top Camping Experience!!! Sites are not right on top of each other, Staff are amazing, Pizza can be delivered to your site, 7 miles to Lake Michigan (South Haven is delightful!), and incredibly well kept! This place is the best. Looking forward to coming back.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place to go for a very peaceful relaxing time. Staff was very helpful. The bathrooms clean and showers are HOT. Blueberries are delicious and ripe for the picking. Thanks KOA for another great few days.
Aug 18, 2016
Great time! Very nice KOA. Loved the blueberries.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Dawn and Rick made us all so very welcome, over and above on service. They are the reason we will come back next year.
Aug 14, 2016
We arrived very late but the key was ready and in the night box. I've never seen a cuter,cleaner,nicer cabin and arriving after midnight with a toddler...that was a huge blessing! Our stay was short due to schedules, restful and definitely worth recommending.Everyone was helpful and friendly. Thank you!
Aug 11, 2016
The stay was better than we could have possibly dreamed of! The Lakeside Fishing Cabin worked out great for our 6 year old daughter, she could get enough fishing, and caught her biggest fish ever! The staff was great, and accommodating beyond belief. Already looking to return next year during blueberry season! Thank you again for everything! The Walshs
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean, safe, very family friendly! 15 minute drive from the beach. 15 minute drive to grocery store.
Aug 08, 2016
Had such a great time with the family! Always something fun to do! Definitely will be back!
Aug 08, 2016
Overall the campground was nice and clean. The cabin was perfect! Staff was friendly. The bunk beds were uncomfortable for the kids. Could use a thicker mattress. The bike rental was a lot $6 a half hour when the kids only rode them for 15 and they weren't in great shape. Bonus on the blueberries that we could pick! Would go back!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We love the KOA in South Haven! Great staff, beautiful facilities and lots of great things to do! See you next year!
Aug 04, 2016
First stay at any KOA, was surprised that it was not all about Rvs, Great stay, cabin, view, the whole thing was relaxing and fun.
Aug 02, 2016
We have stayed here every year for the past nine years and have really enjoyed our visits. However this year we were surprised with the resort fee that was tacked onto our bill. There was no mention of this fee when we prepaid for our stay. This is a poor business practice and has caused us to think about going elsewhere next year.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Super friendly staff! Clean restrooms and showers!
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed 8 nights. Cabin was clean, staff is wonderful! Had a great time! Looking into buying an RV so we can stay multiple times during the summer! Thanks South Haven KOA for yet another great vacation!!
Aug 01, 2016
A light outside for cabin 6 A small trench for sight 415 as it a low spot and flooded quite quickly with the rain
Jul 31, 2016
Clean camp with a friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2016
My husband and I stayed here in a cabin for our anniversary, We got there early and were able to check in. It was very nice, also our guide was awesome and everyone was super friendly! We will definitely be back & next time we will bring our son, it is beautiful, clean and there is tons of great things to do! Well done KOA😎
Jul 28, 2016
The only thing I would comment on is the pool was cloudy .... and maybe your upick blueberries could be cheaper but it is a great benefit of staying.
Jul 27, 2016
The cabin was OK except it only had one remote for 3 TV 's and no reception and the mattresses were HORRIBLE
Jul 27, 2016
The cabin was very clean and perfect for us. Their was a lot of activities for the kids and the pool was awesome. Bathrooms were very clean. T
Jul 26, 2016
The staff is very friendly and went above and beyond for us. The campground is clean and very well maintained. We would definitely go back!
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time. Very nice cabin. All staff members were welcoming and helpful. Dawn made a very good impression on my daughter - and she's particular. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin. Turly deluxe camping, but enjoyed the out door space. Very kid friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
This was out 1st time to this KOA. We enjoyed our cabin, it was perfect for my family of 4. My kids enjoyed all of the outside games. We also fished, swam in the pool and went on the nature walk. We definitely will be back.
Jul 23, 2016
It was great Clean cabins Friendly people Wonderful place to stay
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
The campground and cabin were very nice but the bunk beds were extremely small, I have 2 kids that are over 6' tall and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. I believe the measurements should be listed on the site. Not recommended for tall families.
Jul 21, 2016
very helpful staff
Jul 20, 2016
Great base camp for a family reunion at the Sister Lakes. We appreciated how clean the campground and restrooms were. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was polite and helpful. Grounds we clean and tidy. The Delux cabin we stayed in was beautiful, spacious and clean. We will stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin on the pond. The cabin was clean and well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful. My wife and I came to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and our stay was relaxing and fun. We plan on visiting again and bringing our children next time too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review and Happy Anniversary. Thanks for staying with us to celebrate such a special occasion!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
So nice and clean! Many different activities for everyone!
Jul 12, 2016
One of the better/nicer KOA's my family has stayed at in Michigan.
Jul 12, 2016
Its one of the best KOA we have stayed at it was the 2nd time this year Thanks so much for hospitality The Grams
Jul 11, 2016
Lots to do on the site. Owners and workers are the nicest people. Lots to do in the area.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Only thing I did not like was people fishing in front of our cabin. We couldn't enoy the view due to people constantly walking in front of our cabin. We didn't walk on others campsites... Just thought it was really rude!!!
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first time staying at the South Haven KOA and we had a great experience! We started in one of the rustic cabins with our 4 year old daughter and our dog and everyone had a wonderful stay. There were so many fun things to keep us busy including blueberry picking, swimming in the pool, and the craft project that was offered a few of the days. We plan to make this a yearly tradition!
Jul 10, 2016
This is by far one of the BEST KOAs we have stayed at. The family was very hospitable and run a tight ship! We loved the family atmosphere. My kids made lots of friends and memories this week!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great staff; great facilities. The campsites are fairly close together, but this is typical in a campground of this kind.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals