Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very attentive and hardworking inside and outside for the entire stay. Awesome blueberry pancakes, great immediate service from Noah, Dawn was great at check in and check out with really nice attitude and thorough explanations. The camp was quiet, clean, fun and truly family friendly. Nice space in the cabin, the AC unit worked efficiently. I will bring family back again next year.
Aug 14, 2017
Campground is full of fun things for the kids to do, the facilities are clean and we had a great time. Everyone working there was helpful and friendly. We plan to be back next year.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean but the restroom situation was awful! One bathroom, sink...for too many people to share. There was a constant line for the bathroom, brushing teeth... You definitely need more bathrooms to accommodate those who don't have their own bathroom facilities while they're camping.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We love everything about the Covert/South Haven KOA! Beautiful, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Any problems are addressed immediately and with a smile. We love the comfort and convenience of the cabins. We were in KL3 this year and especially liked the two bedrooms and full size refrigerator! Can't wait to visit next summer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review. We always appreciate customers bringing issues to our attention while onsite so we may attempt to rectify the situation. Glad you enjoyed your stay in our deluxe cabin! Look forward to seeing you again next year.
Aug 09, 2017
Pleased with your deluxe cabin accommodations.
Aug 09, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground, very clean, very accessible, super friendly staff, the cabins were delightful and made this the best vacation we have ever taken, thanks again!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Tom and Libby have an awesome campground!! Very nice and clean!! Staff is always friendly and willing to help!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review!
Aug 07, 2017
Great owners, clean campground, tons to do! They are always adding fun things to do!
Aug 06, 2017
The internet service was intermittent and SLOW. We had to login more than once. A second handrail on the right hand side of the stairs leaving the backdoor of the main shower area would be nice. Especially after dark. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2017
I loved that they had cabins near the pond in a wooded area. And all the different fun activities they had. Also awesome delivery service for any needs!
Aug 04, 2017
Thank You for allowing my family to stay with our family dog at your campground. Next time we would like to stay in one of the deluxe cabins with its own bathroom facilities without our dog. The worst part about getting away at a KOA is the stay goes by quickly.
Aug 02, 2017
Lots of fun activities for the kids to do - they were constantly busy playing Gaga ball, basketball, jumping, swimming, etc. The pool looks great - it was looking a little rough last year but since then it has been updated with new tile etc and looks great! Thanks for another fun summer trip!
Aug 02, 2017
The people were great, very clean park, outstanding cabin. You made for a wonderful stay. Thank so much, Connie and Rich
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. There are a lot of fun activities for kids and families. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and I have to say the queen bed was probably the worst bed I have slept in. It was very hard and not at all comfortable. Additionally, the Wi-Fi was very sporadic.We even had the premium Wi-Fi which was no better.
Jul 29, 2017
My granddaughters had a great time
Jul 29, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Thank you! The staff was super helpful and friendly and were great with my kiddo during activities. I'm sure we will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review, our staff enjoys creating a memorable experience for you.
Jul 28, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent 4 day stay in a delux cabin by the pond. The staff was accommodating and friendly, and almost everything we needed was either provided or available for purchase on the grounds.
Jul 28, 2017
Favorite KOA . We come here every year for 2 weekends

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your repeat business, we do so appreciate it and look forward to hosting you again.
Jul 27, 2017
My kids absolutely loved all the fun kids activities, staff was nice and bathrooms were clean. We all had a wonderful time, we will definitely go back!
Jul 25, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Come here once or twice a year.
Jul 25, 2017
Absolutely perfect for our family trip. We rented three cabins in front of the pond. The campsite had our Saturday planned out with various fun things to do. Kudos to the STAFF and especially LIBBY! Our family trip was priceless!
Jul 25, 2017
It was not bad, but I think the cabin rates are a little high in price, and the internet is horrible. I paid extra money for premium cable and still got cut off. I also did not make it up there until Saturday morning instead of Friday and we paid for it, which is fine, but when I asked for a cabin on Sunday to stay one more day, it was full price. They could of gave a discount
Jul 23, 2017
Very peaceful, clean and kid oriented
Jul 22, 2017
The only thing I didn't like at this KOA was that most of the campground was in full sun. Definitely need to start planting some trees for shade. Wasn't very pleasant on hot days like we had this past week. I was very happy with the number of activities available for the kids.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
excellent !!!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
So clean, so friendly, so much to do!! We will definitely be back and we will make sure to stay longer next time. Thank you for the great hospitality!!
Jul 17, 2017
Very comfortable cabin!! Good activities for the grandkids.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was amazing and friendly. The grounds and buildings were clean and in good shape. There were a lot of great activities to keep me and my young son occupied for a few days. I rented a cabin and was extremely impressed by the accommodations. We will definitely plan another trip back!
Jul 17, 2017
Great , clean facilities! Would recommend this campground to anyone!
Jul 14, 2017
Lots for the kids to do and close to South Haven. Family enjoyed the rustic cabins!
Jul 11, 2017
Facilities are clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice pool. Fun activities for kids. I don't feel $5.00/day charge for a second vehicle is necessary. Nor do I feel $5.00/day/person is necessary for visitors. Camping isn't cheap-especially when staying in cabins. Adding these additional charges pushes us to find a new campground. It's sad because we enjoyed staying here and enjoyed the owners.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time!
Jul 10, 2017
Great place with lots for kids to do!
Jul 10, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 09, 2017
Maybe a senior time in the pool or adult time in the pool from 9 to 10
Jul 09, 2017
we enjoyed the cabin it was clean & well stocked .we were sad that we left a item by mistake & when we called it was not there, better check on your housekeepers
Jul 09, 2017
Terrific staff. Friendly and helpful. Great activities.
Jul 09, 2017
We rented a one room kamping kabin for one night. It was in a perfect location and a great way to spend our evening, after a day at the beach. My sons enjoyed the variety activities. We hope to return one day.
Jul 06, 2017
We rented the lakeside retreat cabin and it was so clean and neat inside. The gas grill, fire pit w/ chairs, and cement pad were nice amenities. We loved the location of our cabin overlooking the pond and spent many hours outside watching others fish and look for frogs. Our grandsons were at another campsite and came to visit often. The hanging flower basket added a nice touch!
Jul 06, 2017
We loved this campground!!! We stayed in a deluxe cabin by the fishing pond. It fit our needs perfectly and was a very nice shaded area. The kids loved all the activities at the campground and I loved the heated pool. Most pools anymore are so cold and this was perfect. And the staff here works incredibly hard. They are there day and night helping to make your stay great! Aways smiling too!
Jul 05, 2017
Clean facilities, lots of fun activities, 10 minutes from the beach, and pick your own blueberries - a great family getaway location!
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean! Great customer service and lots of amenities!
Jul 05, 2017
The cabin was clean and the activities kept our kiddos entertained and busy. Dawn in the front office went over and beyond in helping us with questions regarding tubing areas.
Jul 01, 2017
Very happy with the KOA. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very clean and well kept. The cabin was awesome. Clean and well equipped.
Jul 01, 2017
We have stayed at alot of koa campground but this was one of the best.lots to do great location even the food was good and brought right to our site they even let us run a tab. AWESOME stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals