Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Very peaceful, clean and kid oriented
Jul 22, 2017
The only thing I didn't like at this KOA was that most of the campground was in full sun. Definitely need to start planting some trees for shade. Wasn't very pleasant on hot days like we had this past week. I was very happy with the number of activities available for the kids.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
excellent !!!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
So clean, so friendly, so much to do!! We will definitely be back and we will make sure to stay longer next time. Thank you for the great hospitality!!
Jul 17, 2017
Very comfortable cabin!! Good activities for the grandkids.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was amazing and friendly. The grounds and buildings were clean and in good shape. There were a lot of great activities to keep me and my young son occupied for a few days. I rented a cabin and was extremely impressed by the accommodations. We will definitely plan another trip back!
Jul 17, 2017
Great , clean facilities! Would recommend this campground to anyone!
Jul 14, 2017
Lots for the kids to do and close to South Haven. Family enjoyed the rustic cabins!
Jul 11, 2017
Facilities are clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice pool. Fun activities for kids. I don't feel $5.00/day charge for a second vehicle is necessary. Nor do I feel $5.00/day/person is necessary for visitors. Camping isn't cheap-especially when staying in cabins. Adding these additional charges pushes us to find a new campground. It's sad because we enjoyed staying here and enjoyed the owners.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time!
Jul 10, 2017
Great place with lots for kids to do!
Jul 10, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 09, 2017
Maybe a senior time in the pool or adult time in the pool from 9 to 10
Jul 09, 2017
we enjoyed the cabin it was clean & well stocked .we were sad that we left a item by mistake & when we called it was not there, better check on your housekeepers
Jul 09, 2017
Terrific staff. Friendly and helpful. Great activities.
Jul 09, 2017
We rented a one room kamping kabin for one night. It was in a perfect location and a great way to spend our evening, after a day at the beach. My sons enjoyed the variety activities. We hope to return one day.
Jul 06, 2017
We rented the lakeside retreat cabin and it was so clean and neat inside. The gas grill, fire pit w/ chairs, and cement pad were nice amenities. We loved the location of our cabin overlooking the pond and spent many hours outside watching others fish and look for frogs. Our grandsons were at another campsite and came to visit often. The hanging flower basket added a nice touch!
Jul 06, 2017
We loved this campground!!! We stayed in a deluxe cabin by the fishing pond. It fit our needs perfectly and was a very nice shaded area. The kids loved all the activities at the campground and I loved the heated pool. Most pools anymore are so cold and this was perfect. And the staff here works incredibly hard. They are there day and night helping to make your stay great! Aways smiling too!
Jul 05, 2017
Clean facilities, lots of fun activities, 10 minutes from the beach, and pick your own blueberries - a great family getaway location!
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean! Great customer service and lots of amenities!
Jul 05, 2017
The cabin was clean and the activities kept our kiddos entertained and busy. Dawn in the front office went over and beyond in helping us with questions regarding tubing areas.
Jul 01, 2017
Very happy with the KOA. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very clean and well kept. The cabin was awesome. Clean and well equipped.
Jul 01, 2017
We have stayed at alot of koa campground but this was one of the best.lots to do great location even the food was good and brought right to our site they even let us run a tab. AWESOME stay
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
This was our first experience with KOA. It was amazing! Cleanest,friendliest and comfortable time we have ever had. Thx so much for great hospitality! Blessings
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA! From the staff to the facilities to the trails, it was wonderful. Thank you to everyone who was so welcoming and made our stay just that much better. Our cabin was gorgeous and in the perfect spot to relax amongst the trees. Thanks again!
Jun 27, 2017
Just love it here! The staff are so friendly and helpful and the kids activities are awesome!
Jun 23, 2017
WE had a great stay. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 23, 2017
What an unbelievable staff! The campground was immaculate, pool was sparkling clean. Homemade pizza delivered to you door, and the list goes on. Staff was always available. Grounds were also beautifully landscaped. We stayed in the two room cabin and it was delightful. We had a concrete patio with table and chairs, a Weber grill and a stone fire pit with a glider to sit on to enjoy the fire.
Jun 23, 2017
Everything was great until the last night we stayed, my fiance and i witness 2 different campers dogs get into a fight. As an animal lover that was cruel and should have never happened. Will come back but will not bring my pets ever.
Jun 21, 2017
Our family reunion was so much fun- the pool was warm, all the fun activities kept everyone entertained.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was GREAT!
Jun 19, 2017
We visited this campground 2 years ago and there were many nice improvements. What was extremely annoying was trying to purchase coffee on Sunday morning, No lids for cups and the clerk directed us to the counter to get the coffee but there was nothing there. She said they must have taken it to the other building so she calls over there and then the carafe's had no coffee in them. took 25 min

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Glad you were able to enjoy many of our new amenities. We are sorry we didn't have coffee ready. We have some new staff who are still learning the morning routine and we admittedly ran out of lids that morning. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean well kept plenty of activities for the family. Friendly staff will definitely plan to stay there again!
Jun 15, 2017
We love staying here! The owners are so hospitable and our family is never at a loss for things to do!
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful time with the kiddos! Can't wait to come back again.
Jun 05, 2017
Really awesome KOA. It was maintained really well, you can tell the owners take pride in the property. We will definitely be back.
May 31, 2017
Excellent studio cabin. Nice staff who respects everyone. my kids didn't want to leave. I am looking for a date to come back.
May 30, 2017
Clean and packed full of family activities this campground surpassed my expectations! Pizzas delivered to your campsite, Ice cream shop, heated pool - it was more like a nice hotel. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. I will be back and have already told my friends. I just wish I had known about this place when my kids were younger. A+++++
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed this koa. Our delux cabin was very clean and the beds were comfortable. There were many activities for the kids. The pool looks nice although we did not use it. We loved the proximity to saugatuck and holland too.
May 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lots for kids to do, close to beach, very clean. This was a really great experience.
May 30, 2017
Great people, clean facilities and lots to do for the kids.... highly recommend
May 30, 2017
This was a great campground. The pool was heated, lots for the kids to do. Activities seemed to be very organized. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was great. Our friends has premium sites and they were very nice too. We are going back next year for memorial day weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return next year.
May 26, 2017
The staff is great the amenities are top notch. I have only one complaint the camping kitchen could use an update.
May 24, 2017
Front desk extremely helpful. They had someone bring us to our site and made sure we had everything. Even made sure we had chairs incase we had a fire that night.
May 16, 2017
Grandkids loved the games, jumping and climbing. Close to beautiful beach at So Haven. Friendly and interesting staff / owners. Cabin very clean and well kept. Grandkids didn't want to leave! Bed mattresses getting a bit worn out. Overall very good - modern quiet air conditioners .
Apr 28, 2017
It was awesome
Apr 26, 2017
Great campsite. Very quiet. Pond that cabin was located on was covered in algae. Wouldn't have fished in it if I wanted to.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals