Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 20, 2016
Awesome and very friendly
May 18, 2016
This was our families first camping experience and we absolutely loved our stay. The camp grounds and cabins were clean the staff available and welcoming not to mention so many family friendly activities. We will make this trip a yearly event.
May 18, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and brought our 96 year old mom. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
May 16, 2016
It was a place you want too take your family and friends. Very family oriented lots for kids too do and kids at heart
May 16, 2016
We had a great weekend here. Although the weather wasn't the best, there are activities to keep you busy. The facilities were very clean. The owners and staff are super friendly and personable. We had a small problem which was addressed immediately and very graciously. We will definitely return.
May 09, 2016
Cleanliness sends to be a priority at this location and is very much appreciated. The bathroom facilities were very decent. Kids amenities are so much fun for the children. I am looking forward to returning.
Apr 18, 2016
This is Steve' evaluation of your campground. I was very pleased with the staff, facilities, and the overall experience of the weekend was a joyful time.
Oct 28, 2015
As usual we had a great time, every one very kind, but missed our usual hay ride not being there.
Oct 23, 2015
We only stayed for one night, but we were so happy we chose KOA! Everything was perfect. Friendly staff, clean facilities, child friendly, well stocked store (with hot coffee!), firewood delivery, etc... The only thing I would change is the distance between the cabins. We chose the rustic cabin and they are very close to the others. Even some brush and trees to separate them would've been nice.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would love to come back. The cabin was clean and we'll maintained. The campground was very nice too and there were activities for the kids. Our only complaint was that the firewood wasn't great wood. It popped alot. It's not too relaxing when you're dodging big embers. Otherwise, we had a great stay!
Oct 11, 2015
Every year more amenities are added and we keep coming back!!!
Oct 07, 2015
We had an excellent time staying in a deluxe cabin with our 3 children. The activities were fun and engaging for all and the site was well maintained and staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
I love this koa. I've stayed here a few times and everytime its awesome. Thebstaff isbgreat and everything is clean and well taken care of.
Sep 23, 2015
consistently above expectations!!!
Sep 23, 2015
Quiet and peaceful, scenic, friendly staff, nice cabins.
Sep 23, 2015
Showers kind of disgusting need updating some of the people running the campground very unfriendly and unhelpful lots of construction
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campground very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time and your staff is very friendly. The camp ground and cabin were very clean. When we checked into the cabin we realized there was not a remote for the TV they said someone must have taken it.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
The facilities were clean and welcoming! Very professionally run!
Sep 15, 2015
This is a great KOA. The cabin was clean and the campground is too. I would recommend this campground to others.
Sep 15, 2015
Loved our time at KOA Covert, it was very clean and comfortable.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean cabins, courteous staff, and a lot for our 8 year old to do. This KOA will be our go to campground for a quick get away.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time. Nice, clean, with lots to do.
Sep 11, 2015
had a great time. great service.clean cabins.will return.
Sep 10, 2015
Our family just finished our 810th season camping @ the South Haven/Covert KOA. Its our home away from home! See you next year!!
Sep 08, 2015
This place was great! the only thing is I wish they would spray for mosquitos, they were bad.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean camp ground! Staff was all so friendly! We were very impressed and loved our stay in the rustic cabin!
Sep 03, 2015
Pool was a little dirty other than that we had a great time
Sep 03, 2015
First time at a campground for us. We were very uncertain that we'd like it, by we did! Clean, quiet, safe! Very friendly and helpful staff. Even our dogs felt right at home!
Aug 31, 2015
This is the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff there are so helpful and kind. We make it a point to visit at least once a year. We love it!!!
Aug 31, 2015
We liked how secluded the cabins in the back by the pond were.
Aug 30, 2015
Repeat camper. The facilities were very clean. The staff was very friendly. Everything we needed could be found in the store. Love this place. We'll be back again :)
Aug 29, 2015
It was a very nice stay with nice recreational equipment. We only wish that there had been planned evening activities, especially since the weather was rainy and cold
Aug 27, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and I was Very disappointed for the price that it wasn't enough hot water to finish a shower and there weren't curtains or blinds on the bedroom window. Also the Internet connection was terrible, they may have had free Wi-Fi but we couldn't stay online or access online at all.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice, well kept. Pleasant and helpful staff. Will be back!
Aug 20, 2015
Perfect as allways
Aug 19, 2015
cabins far exceeded my expectations!
Aug 19, 2015
What a great operation you guys run! The cabin we stayed in was great and clean! A/C was really nice too. Bathhouses well kept and nice!! Fun activities for the kids and fishing was great too. Staff were very helpful at all times.
Aug 19, 2015
Noah was so helpful. The grounds very nice..
Aug 19, 2015
It's a very very nice place. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was wonderful, just like brand-new. Definitely will come back. The only thing negative I would have to say is we ordered pizza and we didn't like it, other than that everything was great.
Aug 18, 2015
Perfect as Always
Aug 17, 2015
Great place for families. Loved all of the activities and so did the kids!
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was very clean and everyone that worked there was super friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 16, 2015
Clean, very friendly staff and very nice cabins!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
What an amazing family vacation! Our cabin was clean and perfectly located on the fishing pond. My boys loved fishing, swimming, and jumping. What we forgot to bring could be found in the friendly camp store on-site. As a single mom of two, this was an easy, stress free vacation. The cabins are great alternative to a hotel stay.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a really nice time. Kids like the craft
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals