Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We loved the location, the campground store, the opportunity to pick blueberries right there on location, the camping cabin, the family friendliness as well as the space to be on our own. We loved our stay!
Sep 06, 2017
Great family campground with plenty of activities to do with the kids! Pool was clean along with the rest of the property being beautifully maintained! Considering this was a holiday weekend and it was booked solid we had zero complaints of noise! The staff was also very accommodating and friendly! My only small complaint would be the size of the wood bundles, we burned through 4-5 a night.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I've been camping here for the past 5 yrs sometimes twice a year, and as always the staff is super friendly, helpful and genuine. We had an issue with a beehive outside my cabin and the staff took care of it (gently and naturally) fairly quickly! Thank you and can't wait to come again this October!!!
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful place. We didn't want to leave. We hope to come back some day.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin by the fishing pond in the back of the campground. Perfect place to stay with our 2 young children. Tons of stuff to do at the campground, close to South Haven and other places of interest. We always had something to do and everyone was very friendly. We'll probably make it a yearly trip.
Aug 28, 2017
It was are first stay at KOA and we loved it
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Have stayed in the same cabin 6 times now, I call it my cabin. The owners and staff are the best, if you ever need them, they are right on top of things. Every one are always polite, nice, and willing to help you find places to go. The best spot ever for all ages. They have some thing going on all the time to keep any age child busy. I would like to thank each and every one of you. Great time .
Aug 25, 2017
It was awesome great cabin lots of activities for my grandson your staff was so on top of everything and very nice we have reservations for next year booked already see you then
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was so nice and even though the campground was full, it never felt like there was a ton of people there. The facilities were clean and they had a ton of fun activities for the family. We were so impressed we have already booked two more trips to come back!
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoy our family time there and all the extra benefits you offered for the kids Love the private showers
Aug 22, 2017
This is a wonderful campground! Clean, spacious, and a lovely setting. There was a ton for the kids to do and it accommodates a large group really well. We will be back next year! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time. Liked the delivery to our site. Treated very well. We have a three year old and most of the playground equipment was for older kids.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a lot of fun. The pool was clean and well taken care of. We thought the bathrooms and showers were clean. We liked having things delivered, the crafts, hayrides, train, and play activities were enjoyed by all. We had one issue on the last night of our stay where a group of people in tents allowed their 2 dogs roam free. One employee spoke to them about it but they continued.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Our staff takes pride in offering clean and updated facilities. Sounds like the kids enjoyed the many daily offered activities, which is great! We take dog complaints very seriously and please don't hesitate to let us know if a camper is not following the policy even if we have already spoken to them.
Aug 18, 2017
We love this KOA our stays are always fun and filled with excitement and entertainment. I do have one suggestion the kamping kitchen is in desperate need of an overhaul. I have seen beautiful kitchens at other KOA's. Renovating yours would enhance the use of it for the primative campers.
Aug 17, 2017
Everything about this campground was great! I would say that the tubs in cabins are slippery, and the little store closes early (8:30) thought maybe it would stay open as long as the pool (9:00). I stayed in the cabin with a bathroom and everything was clean. The pool was perfect! I appreciate that the laundry area was open 24hrs. We will definitely be back!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very attentive and hardworking inside and outside for the entire stay. Awesome blueberry pancakes, great immediate service from Noah, Dawn was great at check in and check out with really nice attitude and thorough explanations. The camp was quiet, clean, fun and truly family friendly. Nice space in the cabin, the AC unit worked efficiently. I will bring family back again next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I will make sure to pass your comments along to Noah and Dawn. They are great employees who enjoy making your experience fun and memorable.
Aug 14, 2017
Campground is full of fun things for the kids to do, the facilities are clean and we had a great time. Everyone working there was helpful and friendly. We plan to be back next year.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We love everything about the Covert/South Haven KOA! Beautiful, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Any problems are addressed immediately and with a smile. We love the comfort and convenience of the cabins. We were in KL3 this year and especially liked the two bedrooms and full size refrigerator! Can't wait to visit next summer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review. We always appreciate customers bringing issues to our attention while onsite so we may attempt to rectify the situation. Glad you enjoyed your stay in our deluxe cabin! Look forward to seeing you again next year.
Aug 12, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean but the restroom situation was awful! One bathroom, sink...for too many people to share. There was a constant line for the bathroom, brushing teeth... You definitely need more bathrooms to accommodate those who don't have their own bathroom facilities while they're camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you encountered a wait while trying to get to the restroom facilities. We do have two bathhouses that are open 24 hr/day and we actually have a greater number of showers/sinks/toilets than is recommended by the state for the number of sites in our campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Pleased with your deluxe cabin accommodations.
Aug 09, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground, very clean, very accessible, super friendly staff, the cabins were delightful and made this the best vacation we have ever taken, thanks again!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Tom and Libby have an awesome campground!! Very nice and clean!! Staff is always friendly and willing to help!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review!
Aug 07, 2017
Great owners, clean campground, tons to do! They are always adding fun things to do!
Aug 06, 2017
The internet service was intermittent and SLOW. We had to login more than once. A second handrail on the right hand side of the stairs leaving the backdoor of the main shower area would be nice. Especially after dark. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2017
I loved that they had cabins near the pond in a wooded area. And all the different fun activities they had. Also awesome delivery service for any needs!
Aug 04, 2017
Thank You for allowing my family to stay with our family dog at your campground. Next time we would like to stay in one of the deluxe cabins with its own bathroom facilities without our dog. The worst part about getting away at a KOA is the stay goes by quickly.
Aug 02, 2017
Lots of fun activities for the kids to do - they were constantly busy playing Gaga ball, basketball, jumping, swimming, etc. The pool looks great - it was looking a little rough last year but since then it has been updated with new tile etc and looks great! Thanks for another fun summer trip!
Aug 02, 2017
The people were great, very clean park, outstanding cabin. You made for a wonderful stay. Thank so much, Connie and Rich
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. There are a lot of fun activities for kids and families. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and I have to say the queen bed was probably the worst bed I have slept in. It was very hard and not at all comfortable. Additionally, the Wi-Fi was very sporadic.We even had the premium Wi-Fi which was no better.
Jul 29, 2017
My granddaughters had a great time
Jul 29, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Thank you! The staff was super helpful and friendly and were great with my kiddo during activities. I'm sure we will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review, our staff enjoys creating a memorable experience for you.
Jul 28, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent 4 day stay in a delux cabin by the pond. The staff was accommodating and friendly, and almost everything we needed was either provided or available for purchase on the grounds.
Jul 28, 2017
Favorite KOA . We come here every year for 2 weekends

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your repeat business, we do so appreciate it and look forward to hosting you again.
Jul 27, 2017
My kids absolutely loved all the fun kids activities, staff was nice and bathrooms were clean. We all had a wonderful time, we will definitely go back!
Jul 25, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Come here once or twice a year.
Jul 25, 2017
Absolutely perfect for our family trip. We rented three cabins in front of the pond. The campsite had our Saturday planned out with various fun things to do. Kudos to the STAFF and especially LIBBY! Our family trip was priceless!
Jul 25, 2017
It was not bad, but I think the cabin rates are a little high in price, and the internet is horrible. I paid extra money for premium cable and still got cut off. I also did not make it up there until Saturday morning instead of Friday and we paid for it, which is fine, but when I asked for a cabin on Sunday to stay one more day, it was full price. They could of gave a discount
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award