Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Great amenities, clean, hot showers:)
Jul 10, 2017
Campgrounds were beautiful,camp store great,pool fantastic. Staff was second to none. We will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Friendliest staff of any campground I have visited. Store is well stocked and the pizza is fantastic. Blueberry picking was a huge hit too. Id likely upgrade to the pullthrough space with the paved patio and furniture, butbour grassybspace was still large and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
😘💕
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, kid friendly, helpful and kind staff. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 10, 2017
What a great place! Things to do for all the kids - the pool was wonderfully warm and everyone that worked there was friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to come back again soon!
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. The campground was very full but the place ran smoothly
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome staff and facilities
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed at three different KOAs while on our vacation to Michigan. This was our favorite! We had a very peaceful campsite located under shade and right by a blueberry patch. The site was a good size and we loved it! Our children enjoyed riding their bikes around, but they were completely amazed by the jumping pillow and trampoline basketball. Clean campsite and friendly people!!
Jul 10, 2017
What can I say about this KOA? It's one of the best campgrounds I've ever been to. VERY clean, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They escort you to your site, deliver firewood & ice upon request, pizza and snacks to your site. The site itself was very secluded, wooded and perfect for our 6 person tent (Coleman River Gorge). Owners are to be commended!
Jul 09, 2017
had a great time there,great facilitys
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Maybe a senior time in the pool or adult time in the pool from 9 to 10
Jul 09, 2017
Nice - quiet - clean. Too bad our Apple devices could not work to connect with the internet.
Jul 09, 2017
we enjoyed the cabin it was clean & well stocked .we were sad that we left a item by mistake & when we called it was not there, better check on your housekeepers
Jul 09, 2017
Multiple trips to this KOA, even on a very busy day the staff tries to acommidate everyones needs.
Jul 09, 2017
Terrific staff. Friendly and helpful. Great activities.
Jul 09, 2017
very clean. Wonderful surroundings. Staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
We rented a one room kamping kabin for one night. It was in a perfect location and a great way to spend our evening, after a day at the beach. My sons enjoyed the variety activities. We hope to return one day.
Jul 08, 2017
Thrilled to have full hookup! Very well-kept campground. Great amenities and services. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 08, 2017
Stayed on a Deluxe Site with other family nearby. Loved the table, chairs, umbrella, and landscaping surrounding the site. The kids enjoyed all the amenities but mostly the pool, volleyball, and daily train wagon ride. Bathrooms were clean and campground was in good shape. Thank you and we will come again!
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Super clean bathroom and showers. The general store has everything you need including hot food like pizza (which they deliver to your site) and panini sandwiches. Lot of activities for kids including rock climbing and jump pillow. Very pleased with my stay there. We will definitely be back.
Jul 07, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at KOA Covert! Family loves coming up and hanging out for the day with us.
Jul 07, 2017
nice but wish there was a little more shade
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Nicely maintained grounds and bathrooms.
Jul 06, 2017
I have been staying at this campground for the last 10 years. My family looks forward to the trip there every year. Best KOA in the Great Lakes region!
Jul 06, 2017
My family loved staying at KOA!! The staff was very friendly. Campground was clean. Dawn was very helpful with my questions. So many things for the kids to do. Loved it so much,we already booked another stay in 2 weeks!
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful park! Very clean! Staff is very friendly!!
Jul 06, 2017
We rented the lakeside retreat cabin and it was so clean and neat inside. The gas grill, fire pit w/ chairs, and cement pad were nice amenities. We loved the location of our cabin overlooking the pond and spent many hours outside watching others fish and look for frogs. Our grandsons were at another campsite and came to visit often. The hanging flower basket added a nice touch!
Jul 06, 2017
This campground gets 10's across the board. Clean as a whistle, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff, tons of activities for kids, beautiful pool, outstanding ice cream, and reasonably priced. 100% will stay again.
Jul 06, 2017
We loved this campground!!! We stayed in a deluxe cabin by the fishing pond. It fit our needs perfectly and was a very nice shaded area. The kids loved all the activities at the campground and I loved the heated pool. Most pools anymore are so cold and this was perfect. And the staff here works incredibly hard. They are there day and night helping to make your stay great! Aways smiling too!
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely helpful staff for first-time RV campers. Lots of kids' activities, close to great beaches. Will be back.
Jul 05, 2017
It would be nice if the kid's play area was open until 10pm instead of 9pm since it is still light out in the summers. Also quiet time 11pm.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean facilities, lots of fun activities, 10 minutes from the beach, and pick your own blueberries - a great family getaway location!
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean! Great customer service and lots of amenities!
Jul 05, 2017
The cabin was clean and the activities kept our kiddos entertained and busy. Dawn in the front office went over and beyond in helping us with questions regarding tubing areas.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We are so glad we discovered this campground last year and decided to stay again. Once again the staff was very friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean and our school-aged kids loved the many activities they have. Will definitely come back.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The campground and amenities were great. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Lots to do with kids, very family oriented. Clean and beautifully landscaped. Sites are large. Blueberry picking is amazing. Pool has been recently renovated and is really nice. Stayed over the busy July 4th weekend and even though they were full the park didn't feel overcrowded and bathrooms were always super clean. Super close to beautiful Lake Michigan beaches. Its a gem.
Jul 05, 2017
This was the coolest camp grounds we have ever seen. The workers were great and really worked hard at making your stay a great time. If we have grand kids soon we will bring them here. The place was clean and well kept. When a place is this nice it is worth the extra money. This should be a model for all KOA's.
Jul 04, 2017
Loved the blueberry picking. Store was adorable. The staff helped us even when we checked in late at night!
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The campgrounds were always clean and well manicured. Sites were spacious.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
enjoyed our stay. appreciate all that Tom & Libby do for their guests.
Jul 01, 2017
Very happy with the KOA. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very clean and well kept. The cabin was awesome. Clean and well equipped.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award