Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Campground was neat & clean, store prices reasonable and wide variety of items. The staff were all friendly and knowledgable. Appreciate that the store stayed open till 9pm, would love to have it open by 8am. The prepared food was very good and comparably priced, great selection. Would like to see either free coffee or at least have flavored syrups or creamers included in the price.
Jun 17, 2017
Courteous, wellrun, clean! Be back inAugust!
Jun 17, 2017
Great stay. Short drive to the beaches of South Haven
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean well kept plenty of activities for the family. Friendly staff will definitely plan to stay there again!
Jun 16, 2017
The campground is very clean and well taken care of.The men workers/owners where very helpful and friendly 5*. The younger girls where a mix if friendly and stuck up. The older lady/owner should take a class in friendliness and being professional.
Jun 15, 2017
This KOA was very nice. We stayed in the beginning of the week and the camp ground was very clean and quite. The workers there were working hard pulling weeds and cleaning.
Jun 15, 2017
We love staying here! The owners are so hospitable and our family is never at a loss for things to do!
Jun 15, 2017
Great place, great people.
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful time with the kiddos! Can't wait to come back again.
Jun 13, 2017
It is VERY clean. It is not huge, so that makes getting to the kids area or to the office quick and easy. Our trip was cozy, and somewhat private. Every single staff member, with the exception of one, was kind and considerate of our feelings. There was a group of us totaling 22 plus 3 labs. One guy scolded us for being too loud after 10, otherwise every other person was nice.
Jun 13, 2017
Great place, nice people, lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 13, 2017
The kids loved it and as the parents we were able to relax.
Jun 12, 2017
Very personable and helpful by all staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Great spot! Well maintained, easy to use facilities and friendly staff. We will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at. Immaculate from top to bottom.
Jun 12, 2017
outstanding campsite. fantastic facitlities and staff. owner yelled at my daughter for doing a cartwheel on jumping pillow though
Jun 12, 2017
We were very impressed with the total organization and how focused the staff were to Customer Satisfaction. We had a great site with shade and privacy.
Jun 12, 2017
This was my first time to a KOA and I couldn't believe how nice every single person was at this campsite. Everything was great! We hope to return soon for a cabin site!
Jun 12, 2017
It is a great campground. They cater to us glampers as well as the ones wanting the primitive experience. Everyone is extremely friendly and they go out of their way to make your stay a wonderful experience. It is excellent for pets, and they offer a lot for the kids. It is close to the big lake and it is our favoriate place to stay. They are always improving the grounds. We love it.
Jun 12, 2017
Great campground,very clean and lots of activities for the kids
Jun 12, 2017
A wonderful stay, good sized spaces, great amenities, very clean and the staff were FANTASTIC! The roads raised a lot of dust, even when the staff drove by in the golf carts, that was the only negative.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool Layout of campsites in back where we stayed was good. Nice to have 2nd bath house at back. Quiet time was enforced. The kids asked if we could "live here"
Jun 11, 2017
every one was extremely polite and helpful. the grounds were well kept. we love the place enough to go back again
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Great, staff was great. Nice, big spaces. The laundry room could be a little difficult if someone has trouble getting around as you either go round stairs or a long walk to lower doors, this was the only issue I really saw. When in this part of the country again I will definitely have this KOA at the top of my list as a place to stay.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice campground. The wifi wasn't good at all. Wish they ran more activities during the week for the kids
Jun 08, 2017
Love South Haven. Campground is really nice.
Jun 06, 2017
We had a good time.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time. There was a ton of activities to keep the kids busy. Campground was very clean staff was great very polite and helpful. Defiantly will return.
Jun 05, 2017
Always great facilities, staff keep everything clean. Staff at desk are always friendly and accommodating.
Jun 05, 2017
Love the campground! Grassy areas , flowers , berry bushes Showers & bathrooms clean. The staff are wonderful,helpful & kind. They really seem to enjoy their jobs.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. Camping experience was peaceful and fun. The amenities of the campground are fun for all ages.
Jun 05, 2017
Really awesome KOA. It was maintained really well, you can tell the owners take pride in the property. We will definitely be back.
Jun 04, 2017
But: a very slow wireless (Premium KOA Wireless 8$ :-( And 6$ add Resort Fee???? Thats not fine
Jun 03, 2017
A great place to stay if you have young kids.
Jun 03, 2017
Great facilities and lots of fun for the kids.
Jun 02, 2017
Wonderful, friendly, well cared for campground. Very clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
As in previous stays at this location, great time, great KOA location. Changed future stay for June from a different campground company to this KOA as we like it that much. Will have a 3 totals stays for a total of 16 days at this one location in 2017!
May 31, 2017
The campground was extremely well kept and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Lots for everyone to do.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed very much!
May 31, 2017
Excellent studio cabin. Nice staff who respects everyone. my kids didn't want to leave. I am looking for a date to come back.
May 31, 2017
This KOA is a great place to stay. Big sites, beautifully landscaped, clean. Lots of activities, especially for kids. My dog loves the nature trail.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review. We do love landscaping and it takes a lot of people to make it happen. We have some really great staff.
May 30, 2017
Great to see the new activities that have been added this year.
May 30, 2017
Staff was friendly even though it was a busy holiday weekend. Plenty to do without even leaving the campground. Only drawback was internet...constantly kicked off.
May 30, 2017
Clean and packed full of family activities this campground surpassed my expectations! Pizzas delivered to your campsite, Ice cream shop, heated pool - it was more like a nice hotel. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. I will be back and have already told my friends. I just wish I had known about this place when my kids were younger. A+++++
May 30, 2017
Relaxing
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed this koa. Our delux cabin was very clean and the beds were comfortable. There were many activities for the kids. The pool looks nice although we did not use it. We loved the proximity to saugatuck and holland too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals