Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
had a great time. great service.clean cabins.will return.
Sep 11, 2015
Nice stop for an overnight stay
Sep 10, 2015
Our family just finished our 810th season camping @ the South Haven/Covert KOA. Its our home away from home! See you next year!!
Sep 10, 2015
Amazing! We loved our site, the accommodations, the attentiveness from staff. They were incredibly welcoming. We would recommend to everyone. Thank you!
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great stay over labor day weekend. My eight year old twins loved all the activities and I appreciated the nice amd polite staff
Sep 09, 2015
Very organized, clean and lots of fun for everyone.
Sep 09, 2015
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground. We come each year and nice to see the new additions to the play area, trees getting larger giving more shade and the ever friendly staff...great staff is so important. Your sites are always clean and well maintained. It's just so enjoyable coming each year. Thanks!
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great site. The crew was terrific, very helpful and informative. The amenities were outstanding.I will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly staff. Super clean. Great location. Needs more shade
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay. Sites were the perfect size. The only thing we didn't like was there wasn't much for the older kids to do. Which there were more activities.
Sep 08, 2015
Great facilities, hosts, campsites!
Sep 08, 2015
had a great time and tell rick thanks he was great fun.
Sep 08, 2015
Great people!! We will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful grounds and scenery, excellent customer service, very welcoming and friendly environment. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2015
This place was great! the only thing is I wish they would spray for mosquitos, they were bad.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean camp ground! Staff was all so friendly! We were very impressed and loved our stay in the rustic cabin!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. Busy Labor Day weekend. Staff is excellent and friendly. Customer service was outstanding. Wish the campsite was a little more private but overall we loved it. We will definately stay again. This was only our 2nd time camping.
Sep 08, 2015
This campground is great for families. The pool is nice and they have a large playground and even a fishing pond. It's also not far from Lake Michigan. Will come again!!
Sep 07, 2015
Staff very friendly, escorted to site and made sure we were set. Eventhough busy weekend they were all very pleasant and the campground was clean and quiet. Love this KOA !
Sep 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you. Everyone is very friendly. This is our 3rd year coming back. Our daughters also camp here with their families.one suggestion tho. It would be nice to have an outdoor clock in the pool area.
Sep 04, 2015
The staff is very friendly and they are very helpful. Very nice accomodations and amenities and the grandkids loved the pool and bikes.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice campground and facilities. Level sites. Many options re: shade or sun. Clean laundry room. Decent wifi.
Sep 03, 2015
Pool was a little dirty other than that we had a great time
Sep 03, 2015
First time at a campground for us. We were very uncertain that we'd like it, by we did! Clean, quiet, safe! Very friendly and helpful staff. Even our dogs felt right at home!
Sep 02, 2015
Good facilities, not crazy able paying extra for the kids to use playground. I understand they are a little more elaborate than the typical koa, but still not justified.
Sep 02, 2015
Great location, beautiful campground with very nice facilities. Kid's had a fantastic time, 3 days later they're still talking about all of the activities and amenities...and it rained one whole day of our trip!
Sep 02, 2015
I can only comment about the price and cleanliness of the restrooms and showers. I pulled in late for a tent site but had an equipment trailer so I had to pay for an electric pull through. So, it cost me nearly 50.00 to tent camp for one night. The bathrooms could have been cleaner, but the showers were nice. Friendly staff. Quiet atmosphere.
Sep 01, 2015
Did not use the showers since we were in motor home. We did enjoy the store and ice cream shop as well as proximity to local attractions.
Sep 01, 2015
Quiet, comfortable, nice pool, on site garbage pick up, Sunday breakfast.
Aug 31, 2015
The staff is always very friendly and the grounds and buildings are spotless! We love the quiet location and the blueberries are fantastic.
Aug 31, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. The grounds were well manicured, and there were tons of things for kids to do! We didn't get to take advantage of them all because of the rain, but we will try to come back. My nephew really enjoyed picking blueberries and exploring the nature trail. The deluxe pull-through patio sites are so nice!
Aug 31, 2015
This is the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff there are so helpful and kind. We make it a point to visit at least once a year. We love it!!!
Aug 31, 2015
great stay as usual. clean and friendly...one of our favorite sites....
Aug 31, 2015
Very spacious comfortable and clean sites. Friendly staff!
Aug 31, 2015
A good campground, but like so many campgrounds they could use more shade.
Aug 31, 2015
We liked how secluded the cabins in the back by the pond were.
Aug 30, 2015
Repeat camper. The facilities were very clean. The staff was very friendly. Everything we needed could be found in the store. Love this place. We'll be back again :)
Aug 30, 2015
Great stay, wonderful staff, clean facilities, we would definitely stay again!! Thank you for a wonderful week.
Aug 29, 2015
Usual fine stay.. Only the weather was not cooperating.
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed only 1 night so it isn't fair to judge from that, but what we saw it was very very nice. Would like to stay in the inside park next time for an extended time. Workers and facility was very nice. Thank You
Aug 29, 2015
It was a very nice stay with nice recreational equipment. We only wish that there had been planned evening activities, especially since the weather was rainy and cold
Aug 29, 2015
You should't stay here, no, no if you stay here they might fill up and there won't be room for me. ;) I mean if I tell you about the friendly staff and the clean facilities and the tent sites that can handle my monster tent, well you too would want to come and stay forever. So far this is a great secret, even people in the area do not seem aware of this little gem. Keep it up and save me a spot!
Aug 28, 2015
Campground was very nice and the bathrooms were very clean as well. Lots of space between sites which is nice.
Aug 27, 2015
Friendly, clean,nice sixed grass lots.
Aug 27, 2015
Fresh blueberries, gravel roads and parking, out away from civilization, seemed very basic, not a resort status.
Aug 27, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and I was Very disappointed for the price that it wasn't enough hot water to finish a shower and there weren't curtains or blinds on the bedroom window. Also the Internet connection was terrible, they may have had free Wi-Fi but we couldn't stay online or access online at all.
Aug 27, 2015
Very clean; friendly staff. Although we had no children with us, plenty of fun activities for kids to enjoy.
Aug 26, 2015
Lovely setting. Loved the blueberries. Excellent store it was great to be able to get dinner there -pizza- our first night since came from canada so limited supplies. Very friendly staff and great dog area.
Aug 26, 2015
Very friendly staff with the added bonus of blueberry patches for picking.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals