Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
My kids were asking to go back before we even left the driveway. I would say it was a fun trip :)
Jun 21, 2015
Site had standing water and mud Inadequate 50 amp service Could only run 1 a/c but not when stove on

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the standing water, we had a couple of inches of rain in a short period of time and too much for the ground to absorb quickly. We encourage you if you have problems please let the office know so that we have an opportunity to fix the issue during your stay.
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed the deluxe cabin on the fishing pond. Nice amenities and staff were friendly overall.
Jun 20, 2015
Nicely spread out,nice pool, nice landscapes, nice littleshop with excellent ice cream. It was quiet too!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We had a premium site. It was worth every penny. The patio was wonderful with a good gas grill and round patio table with chairs. The site was level, the staff pleasant, and the pool clean and heated. Definitely will go back
Jun 18, 2015
enjoyed our short stay tremendously. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Comfortable heated pool, private surroundings, with many happy campers. ...thank You
Jun 18, 2015
Great campground. We have already sent family to this park.
Jun 17, 2015
We had the best time! Thank you for helping our girls create great memories!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving us a review. We love helping families make memories together! Hope to see you again soon to make some more!
Jun 15, 2015
Really nice wooded semi-private rustic cabin & tent sites. Great pool, nice playground. Would love to see the jumpy pillow be complimentary.
Jun 15, 2015
We had so much fun. The campground was Very clean and our kids loved all of the playground equipment ! Staff was helpful and friendly .
Jun 15, 2015
Love the campground for what it has to offer everyone. one of our campsites did have a water problem with all of the rain. area was low and we packed up in a very wet 3 inches of water.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in a cabin in the woods and the experience beyond met our expectations. I can't vouch for the typical camping and shared facilities but the cabin was very well kept up. We felt like we were in our own area being back in the woods. We felt secluded and loved it! Wifi is horrible even at lodge and shouldn't even be advertised. Every thing else was great. See Google review for more!
Jun 15, 2015
Need to fog for mosquitos!!!! Ruined our plan for campfire both nights!!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
This our second stay with the DeRosa Family and again they out did themselves!!! You can sure tell that this is a dedicated to customer service family. This last trip we brought along our oldest daughter and her family, so we can now say that all our children and grandchildren have enjoyed this campground. Thank You!!! for everything and we WILL!!! be back again.
Jun 15, 2015
Always a wonderful experience at the Covert/South Haven, MI KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was great. We were in town to for our daughters wedding and wanted the family to come for a campfire and visit and the charge was $5 per person. They said it was because of all the amenities they had on site. Wish their visitor policy was more feasible. We had to go to another place where we could relax and visit.
Jun 14, 2015
Kids really enjoyed all the activities, even in the rain.
Jun 11, 2015
Cabin was nice. Facility was nice. Customer service not so good. Extra cost of crafts and use of bounce not good either

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you felt the service was unsatisfactory. We are always looking for ways to improve our service, and encourage feedback during your stay so that we have the opportunity to make things right. Please feel free to contact us with your concerns.
Jun 10, 2015
A beautifully maintained campground. Friendly people who were helpful. Wifi was useless even as close to the office as we were. We missed all of the weekend activities because we checked in midweek and they didn't have them planned yet. No schedule of activities passed out even on request. Disappointed-the main reason we decided to try out this koa. Expected more from "Holiday."
Jun 10, 2015
This was our first time in this area. Had a great stay. Close to the things we wanted to do. Employees were friendly. Good maintenance of the grounds, we could see they were adding to the campsites and playarea. Everytihing we needed!
Jun 09, 2015
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff. Love all the amenities. Spotless bathrooms and showers.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Quiet park nice clubhouse. Very expensive. It was early in the year and not many campers there. Because of the cost we only stayed 1 night.
Jun 08, 2015
Staff was great! Worked very hard at keeping the place spotless and everyone happy. Activities for the kids is great. Quick and easy ride to South Haven. Sunday paper delivery was a nice touch ! Thanks again.
Jun 08, 2015
IT WAS GREAT HATED TO LEAVE
Jun 07, 2015
Host went beyond the call. We wanted to ride the motorcycles and need the check out but need a place to leave the truck and trailer. Not a problem. THANKS
Jun 05, 2015
lovely park. well taken care of and all the facilities are clean and easily accessible
Jun 04, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabins in the woods. The cabin was great. The DeRosa family was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend this place to friends and family.
Jun 02, 2015
First time I have stayed at a KOA other than the weather the stay was very nice.
May 31, 2015
ONE OF THE NICEST KOA'S
May 29, 2015
facilities are clean and grounds well cared for and lots to do without even leaving the campground
May 28, 2015
Had a great time over the Memorial Day Holiday weekend.
May 27, 2015
Clean, lovely landscaping, very roomy sites, friendly, accommodating staff. Will definitely return.
May 27, 2015
I stayed over Memorial Day weekend with 5 others. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Pull through sites were great. Playground was clean and well maintained.
May 27, 2015
Wonderful time! Quiet, clean and very family friendly! Will definatley come back again!
May 27, 2015
We stayed before the season really got started. There were only a few other families there. Our son loved the play areas. Everything was clean, friendly staff, no issues.
May 27, 2015
One of the best parks we've been in. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 26, 2015
Always clean and friendly
May 26, 2015
This is our 8th season of camping at the Covert/South Haven KOA. It's always a wonderful time, our kids love all the fun things to do, crafts, bounce pillow, basketball, hayride, and everything else you offer. Kabins are always clean, bathrooms are very clean, and there has been something new to do every year. Thanks for being such a great place to make lifelong memories!!!😃⛺€
May 26, 2015
Friendly bunch and great amenities!
May 26, 2015
HAD A WONDERFUL RELAXING WEEKEND CAMPING.\WEATHER WAS PERFECT..WE LOVE CAMPING WITH YOU "DEROSA'S. CONGRATS ON YOUR NEW FAMILY MEMBERS :)
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The campground was wonderful. Sites were large and bathrooms and showers clean. Friendly staff, we will definitely be back!!
May 26, 2015
Great place for the family.
May 26, 2015
Nice sites, quiet at night, nice area for the kids to play, clean, friendly employees and most important, you allow dogs. Had a great, relaxing weekend. Thank you.
May 26, 2015
Great camping experience! Beautiful grounds and well kept restrooms and shower stalls. Nice pool and play areas for the kids. This is not a campground for large groups, however, as it is very quiet and they are quite strict. No sparklers for the kids, quite time at 10. Overall, very relaxing place to camp.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.