Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful! Clean, well-kept, plenty to do. My compliments to the staff. only improvement might be paved roads for better biking. Cheers!
Sep 14, 2015
My only complaint is nothing that can really be fixed. We walked our dogs around 10-1030pm and its dark these 2 mini vans or SUVs came flying around the corner and almost hit us. So maybe add more lighting or make sure the camp ground is being patrolled a little better around time for guests to leave.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean cabins, courteous staff, and a lot for our 8 year old to do. This KOA will be our go to campground for a quick get away.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time. Nice, clean, with lots to do.
Sep 14, 2015
Tom and Libby and their staff are top-notch! Our church camping weekend was a huge success thanks to these great people and the super nice facilities.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a GREAT time. Very nice campground with lots of amenities. Staff is fantastic! One thing we don't like about many KOA is the closeness to the highways and the noise from such......not true here. Close enough for an easy off/on, it far enough to escape the noise!
Sep 14, 2015
Great service, great experience!²
Sep 14, 2015
Thanks Tom, Libby, and staff for the great weekend. We look forward to the BCBC camp out every year. Your camp is awesome and staff great. God bless you BIG.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much, we look forward to the camp out as well, what a great group to have out here.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our first visit to any KOA.It was a great experience, the facility was first class and it was staffed with friendly and very accommodating people. We will stay here again and we will tell all campers we know about the high quality of our stay. Thank you so much Jerry Jones

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you had a great time for your first camping experience. Can't wait to have you come visit us again.
Sep 13, 2015
Nice staff, clean and inviting sites, had a great time
Sep 13, 2015
The accommodations here should be at every campground. The employees were helpful & friendly. In particular, Jeff. The weather was not particularly in my favor as I was on a motorcycle & staying in a tent. Jeff made sure I had everything I needed.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice, we really like this KOA
Sep 12, 2015
This is a convenient and pleasant stop on our way home. Sorry we were too late to get any blueberries.
Sep 11, 2015
had a great time. great service.clean cabins.will return.
Sep 11, 2015
Nice stop for an overnight stay
Sep 10, 2015
Our family just finished our 810th season camping @ the South Haven/Covert KOA. Its our home away from home! See you next year!!
Sep 10, 2015
Amazing! We loved our site, the accommodations, the attentiveness from staff. They were incredibly welcoming. We would recommend to everyone. Thank you!
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great stay over labor day weekend. My eight year old twins loved all the activities and I appreciated the nice amd polite staff
Sep 09, 2015
Very organized, clean and lots of fun for everyone.
Sep 09, 2015
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground. We come each year and nice to see the new additions to the play area, trees getting larger giving more shade and the ever friendly staff...great staff is so important. Your sites are always clean and well maintained. It's just so enjoyable coming each year. Thanks!
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great site. The crew was terrific, very helpful and informative. The amenities were outstanding.I will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly staff. Super clean. Great location. Needs more shade
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay. Sites were the perfect size. The only thing we didn't like was there wasn't much for the older kids to do. Which there were more activities.
Sep 08, 2015
Great facilities, hosts, campsites!
Sep 08, 2015
had a great time and tell rick thanks he was great fun.
Sep 08, 2015
Great people!! We will be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful grounds and scenery, excellent customer service, very welcoming and friendly environment. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2015
This place was great! the only thing is I wish they would spray for mosquitos, they were bad.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean camp ground! Staff was all so friendly! We were very impressed and loved our stay in the rustic cabin!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. Busy Labor Day weekend. Staff is excellent and friendly. Customer service was outstanding. Wish the campsite was a little more private but overall we loved it. We will definately stay again. This was only our 2nd time camping.
Sep 08, 2015
This campground is great for families. The pool is nice and they have a large playground and even a fishing pond. It's also not far from Lake Michigan. Will come again!!
Sep 07, 2015
Staff very friendly, escorted to site and made sure we were set. Eventhough busy weekend they were all very pleasant and the campground was clean and quiet. Love this KOA !
Sep 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you. Everyone is very friendly. This is our 3rd year coming back. Our daughters also camp here with their families.one suggestion tho. It would be nice to have an outdoor clock in the pool area.
Sep 04, 2015
The staff is very friendly and they are very helpful. Very nice accomodations and amenities and the grandkids loved the pool and bikes.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice campground and facilities. Level sites. Many options re: shade or sun. Clean laundry room. Decent wifi.
Sep 03, 2015
Pool was a little dirty other than that we had a great time
Sep 03, 2015
First time at a campground for us. We were very uncertain that we'd like it, by we did! Clean, quiet, safe! Very friendly and helpful staff. Even our dogs felt right at home!
Sep 02, 2015
Good facilities, not crazy able paying extra for the kids to use playground. I understand they are a little more elaborate than the typical koa, but still not justified.
Sep 02, 2015
Great location, beautiful campground with very nice facilities. Kid's had a fantastic time, 3 days later they're still talking about all of the activities and amenities...and it rained one whole day of our trip!
Sep 02, 2015
I can only comment about the price and cleanliness of the restrooms and showers. I pulled in late for a tent site but had an equipment trailer so I had to pay for an electric pull through. So, it cost me nearly 50.00 to tent camp for one night. The bathrooms could have been cleaner, but the showers were nice. Friendly staff. Quiet atmosphere.
Sep 01, 2015
Did not use the showers since we were in motor home. We did enjoy the store and ice cream shop as well as proximity to local attractions.
Sep 01, 2015
Quiet, comfortable, nice pool, on site garbage pick up, Sunday breakfast.
Aug 31, 2015
The staff is always very friendly and the grounds and buildings are spotless! We love the quiet location and the blueberries are fantastic.
Aug 31, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. The grounds were well manicured, and there were tons of things for kids to do! We didn't get to take advantage of them all because of the rain, but we will try to come back. My nephew really enjoyed picking blueberries and exploring the nature trail. The deluxe pull-through patio sites are so nice!
Aug 31, 2015
This is the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff there are so helpful and kind. We make it a point to visit at least once a year. We love it!!!
Aug 31, 2015
great stay as usual. clean and friendly...one of our favorite sites....
Aug 31, 2015
Very spacious comfortable and clean sites. Friendly staff!
Aug 31, 2015
A good campground, but like so many campgrounds they could use more shade.
Aug 31, 2015
We liked how secluded the cabins in the back by the pond were.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals