Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
The weather did not cooperate last weekend but we always have a positive experience when staying at the Covert KOA.
Oct 06, 2015
Even though it was chilly there were tons of activities for the kids to participate in, indoors! We had a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
We camped during their first weekend of Halloween events. It was great. The activities were a lot of fun and the staff did a great job of making the best of a drizzling, cold weekend. The haunted hayride was a lot of fun. We always have a great time here. Staff are very friendly and helpful and lots of stuff to do at the campground and nearby. Campground is clean and well kept.
Oct 05, 2015
It was a great Halloweekend, haunted hayride was awesome! Only down side is wifi isn't good.
Oct 03, 2015
1st time camping trip. Campgrounds were very clean,KOA staff accessible and available to fulfill all your needs.Will definitely return.
Oct 02, 2015
Very clean, lots of kids activities and great staff!!
Sep 30, 2015
Awesome time as always!
Sep 28, 2015
Great park. Very nice employees. Clean lots and very nice restrooms!
Sep 28, 2015
This is a great campground that lives up to the KOA name. We found all of tthe staff to be freindly and very helpful. We will be back for another stay. Keep up the great work.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful is the treatment here, plenty of room to get in and out.....Had a great pizza Saturday Night. Would stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Really nice campground with lots of activities for kids. Some nice paved, drive through sites. Beautiful
Sep 25, 2015
Great staff! Nice campground, quiet and clean.
Sep 24, 2015
It's a wonderful campground. They have Exceptionally clean grounds and facilities. There is a very friendly staff and you can enjoy a nice assortment of ice creams gourmet coffees and even home made pizza in their shop. A nice assortment of outdoor anenities for for the kids including a nice fishing pond and u-pick-em blueberries in season.
Sep 24, 2015
A last minute visit turned into one of our favorite camping trips! Between blueberry picking, fishing the 2 ponds, jumping pillow, carpetball, walks, the ice cream and a wagon ride, we felt we spent 5 days here even though we were only there a weekend. So much to do. Everything is so clean and well maintained. We had grass at our site. I could be barefoot. Yay!! Staff made us feel very welcome!
Sep 24, 2015
Only downside was very poor reception with their cable
Sep 23, 2015
I love this koa. I've stayed here a few times and everytime its awesome. Thebstaff isbgreat and everything is clean and well taken care of.
Sep 23, 2015
consistently above expectations!!!
Sep 23, 2015
Quiet and peaceful, scenic, friendly staff, nice cabins.
Sep 23, 2015
Showers kind of disgusting need updating some of the people running the campground very unfriendly and unhelpful lots of construction
Sep 23, 2015
Great camp ground
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campground very clean.
Sep 22, 2015
It was only a weekend get-away but we needed it and this was the perfect place. Clean, quiet, and well cared for lots. Just enough trees to shade and not so many they made a mess on my RV roof - that's MY #1 priority. We'll stay again in the future.
Sep 22, 2015
Great campground, and surrounding area. Very clean and well maintained, but, charging a fee for the jumping pillow and kids area should be included in site cost.
Sep 22, 2015
Camp ground clean and well keep some tv channels on list not working.
Sep 22, 2015
Very enjoyable stay...will be back!!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice people very clean
Sep 21, 2015
Cleanest campground I have ever stayed at!
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time and your staff is very friendly. The camp ground and cabin were very clean. When we checked into the cabin we realized there was not a remote for the TV they said someone must have taken it.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed on the premium sites and we love it has a concrete pad with a grill also A patio set nice big yard to
Sep 21, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. campsites large and clean. Would recommend to anyone, beautiful area, relaxing time.
Sep 21, 2015
The campground was nice. I just wish you didn't have to pay so much for the extras! It's anywhere from $6-$10 for an 1/2 on a bike. This campground coat us more than any of the others we have stayed at and I don't feel there was much offered for the price! The pick up garbage at the site was nice but that was about it. I don't need Cable TV I am camping. The staff were nice for the most part.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful campground, super clean restrooms, awesome showers, extremely friendly staff & very convienent location near the interstate. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2015
It's always top notch!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great owners vary clean always helpful
Sep 21, 2015
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. GREAT PROPERTY AND LOCATION.
Sep 21, 2015
Is one of the beter camp grounds in area and great for kids. Will definitely be going again next year
Sep 20, 2015
Clean, hard surface sites, lots of hot shower water, kind, neat people, they really care about the visiting guest.
Sep 18, 2015
Everything was great
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
The facilities were clean and welcoming! Very professionally run!
Sep 16, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Friendly, Clean, Helpful, Pretty area
Sep 16, 2015
great family campground
Sep 15, 2015
This is a great KOA. The cabin was clean and the campground is too. I would recommend this campground to others.
Sep 15, 2015
Loved our time at KOA Covert, it was very clean and comfortable.
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful! Clean, well-kept, plenty to do. My compliments to the staff. only improvement might be paved roads for better biking. Cheers!
Sep 14, 2015
My only complaint is nothing that can really be fixed. We walked our dogs around 10-1030pm and its dark these 2 mini vans or SUVs came flying around the corner and almost hit us. So maybe add more lighting or make sure the camp ground is being patrolled a little better around time for guests to leave.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean cabins, courteous staff, and a lot for our 8 year old to do. This KOA will be our go to campground for a quick get away.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time. Nice, clean, with lots to do.
Sep 14, 2015
Tom and Libby and their staff are top-notch! Our church camping weekend was a huge success thanks to these great people and the super nice facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals