Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying at this campground. I love that the sites are so spacious. The campground is very well maintained, and the landscaping is beautiful.
Jul 22, 2013
Bathrooms were clean as well as sites, however the staff was not exactly pleasant and rather nosey...
Jul 22, 2013
The only thing I did not like that they were charging $30.00 for 5 days to jump on the jump pillow. I think that is a lot of money.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Just dogs barking we had site 415 . And the site next to us was very bad set up. The fire ring too close and blew right into the popup we have. We will be back To stay soon . We did like the place
Jul 22, 2013
Great people and friendly staff
Jul 22, 2013
Great location in blueberry farm. Friendly atmosphere. One improvement or suggestion, are bathrooms are not cleaned as they should be.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are usually very highly rated for the cleanliness of our facilities, we apologize that you did not have the same experience.
Jul 21, 2013
Always enjoy our stay at Covert. Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and inviting.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Positives: Cabin was in good condition, air conditioner worked great.The campground was well kept for the most part. Negatives: several of the staff members were quite rude to my children and also to my mother. She forgot a clean bowl in the camping kitchen - she was chastised by a staff member for leaving it there and told "other people might want to use the kitchen, you know....). Yikes :(
Jul 20, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The campground was very clean and the staff was nice and friendly. I really enjoyed the blueberries.
Jul 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay! The facilities were clean and the campground offered a lot to those staying to make things fun . We would love to stay again
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We stayed at a tent site at the Covert/South Haven KOA and enjoyed every minute!! We checked in with ease...we were checked on multiple times asking if we had enough wood, bug spray, were advised of the movies playing at the cabin...staff was very sweet and attentive!! Sites were clean, bathrooms/showers/pool were all clean and very accessible! We would definitely stay again at this KOA!!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
This was our first ever camping experience. We really didn't know what we were getting into but the stay her was far better than I ever dreamed camping would be. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We are already planning our next camping trip back to Michigan!! Thank you KOA at Covert for an amazing and memorable trip!!
Jul 19, 2013
Bathrooms are the cleanest and a very friendly staff
Jul 19, 2013
I loved the cabin we stayed in. The only thing I didn't like was that there was not many food options nearby.
Jul 18, 2013
Friendly staff. Great touch with Sunday morning breakfast at $5.00 including coffee. Really did enjoy the family and other staff being very friendly.
Jul 18, 2013
Good camp
Jul 17, 2013
Loved it, again. Very friendly and helpful host family. Made us feel unique even though they were at max capacity.
Jul 17, 2013
We enjoyed the campground very much. Friendly staff and very helpful. Only negative we had is that it would be nice to have a little lighting on the walkway from the camping area to the bathrooms, the path is quite dark and hard to see coming off the steps going into the entryway in particular.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great sites! Wish the blueberries were ready! Great KOA for our family get-together between upper Michigan and southern Indiana. You keep growing each time we visit. Thanks!
Jul 16, 2013
friendly and informative staff. Great pool. Camp grounds and pool were clean, safe and very fun. Blueberry picking is a great additional activity that the kids loved, a real treat to have fresh blueberry pancakes on campsite
Jul 16, 2013
The host family was friendly and extremely helpful. The campsites and the grounds were very clean. The main showers were spotless. My children had a great time using all the amenities, the pool, bounce pillow, bikes, golf, and fishing pond. The hayride on Saturday night was fun and informative as we toured the grounds. Don't miss the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning, both convenient and tasty
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Nice owners and employees. My wife who never camped before she met me loves KOA's. My kids loved the pillow and carpet ball. Pool was clean and clear, very important to us. Bathrooms were always clean.
Jul 16, 2013
This is the second time we stayed here and it was great again! The facilities are clean and well taken care of. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's close to South Haven and St. Joseph, so a trip to the beach is quick and easy.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Had a wonderful time like we have been having every year since the campground opened. Grand kids had a great time , enjoying the pool & play ground
Jul 16, 2013
Agreat place to stay and play
Jul 16, 2013
The campground was nice but it was far from town. The bike trails were too far to ride to from the campground. The campground had gravel roads , but nice large sites. The staff were very friendly. The pick your own blueberries were delicious.
Jul 15, 2013
Our Kabin was out of this world. Very comfortable with great amenities. Our 8 year old son especially enjoyed the jumping pillow and the pool. He made many friends that he hopes he'll see on return visits.Our only concern is that for a kampground that includes WiFi, the connections was terrible. We found this to be true for our phones too.
Jul 15, 2013
Nice, clean, friendly staff. Not too far from downtown and other attractions
Jul 15, 2013
Wow, great service and so clean!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
we had a very nice stay. it will be better in a few years when the shade trees have a chance to grow, and provide some shade.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The family that runs the campground Does a terrific job of making you feel welcome One of our favorite campground to visit
Jul 15, 2013
Everybody was friendly and nice. we were in spot next to whitey he was very friendly. never able to pick blueberrys from my campground. Wss beautiful place. the only thing dryer didnt work and had to pay again the girl told me it was probably my fault. otherwise ut was perfect.
Jul 15, 2013
My family of 7 stayed Ina deluxe cabin for one night. We loved the blueberry farms and my kids had a great time enjoying all of the amenities that the campground had to offer. I was bummed to find out that there was a fee to play the mini golf and enjoy the jump pad. Those were some of the main reasons we chose that location but we couldn't afford to pay the admission cost for those activities.
Jul 15, 2013
Had a great time as always. Just wish I could stay longer....like a week :) 5 Stars
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice campground, --- only observation is that bathroom so close to pool makes for a very slippery floor, plus paper towels so far from wash basin adds to the wet floor.
Jul 14, 2013
Campground was good. Pool pump seemed never to be running as bugs,hair and a film on the water in areas were present. Bath house was clean and stocked. Camp sites were roomy and clean.
Jul 13, 2013
The campground staff was great. There is plenty of things to keep everyone busy and a clsoe drive to the dunes and beaches. The blueberries are great also. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 13, 2013
FANTASTIC!! Huge sites, friendly people working there, this is the way a KOA should be! On site blueberry picking was the best! We WILL be back!!
Jul 12, 2013
Stayed 3 days with the grandkids. Great campground for kids of all ages!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.