Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Our stay at this campground was very nice. The staff was friendly and the the facilities were fine. The only negative comment is that the water in the showers was not hot.
Sep 29, 2014
Had a nice time, especially enjoyed the Haunted Hayride. Our campsite was clean and private. There's a good chance we'll be back. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
Very well run and organized campground. Went with 5 kids ages 10-17 they all had a great time.
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice environment. Close to South Haven beaches. Clean bathrooms
Sep 29, 2014
It wasn't too busy but a lot to do. Staff was very friendly. The restrooms were clean. Nice big sites with plenty of grass. We can't wait to go back.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The staff is awesome!! I love it here!! 😀
Sep 29, 2014
I was very surprised with the amount of activities and how nice and polite the staff was😸 the holloween hayride was def a supurb addition!!!
Sep 28, 2014
Stayed the latter part of September and park was very quiet. Hosts very friendly. Park well kept. No traffic noise. Nice touch with blueberry picking. Close to tourist areas.
Sep 26, 2014
One of the few real quite locations to camp. Everyone very nice
Sep 24, 2014
very friendly staff, owner introduced himself.
Sep 24, 2014
Love the property. 1st stay we really had a great time. This past visit we felt that the man who showed us to the site was quite rude! I was wearing a sweatshirt with a Cali logo and he said in a jokingly fashion that he wasn't sure about me because of it. How rude! My hub and I had the trip of our lifetime to Cali, our first trip alone together in 12 years! He should keep his opinion to
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly and clean. Would stay here again.
Sep 23, 2014
Great quiet campground. Lots of activities and beautiful scenery. Helpful and friendly staff as well. Can't wait to come back next season!
Sep 23, 2014
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. There wasn't much going on because we were there off season but we will definetly be back.
Sep 22, 2014
Very dog and kid friendly. All of our campgroupnd neighbors were pleasnant. Nearby activities for adults when the weather turns sour. Had a good time.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
One employee Carol was excellent and very nice. One male employee was not very nice the minute we got there. We thought well this is going to tell us what the next two days would be like. Thank god we never had to see him again. We do want to go back, as long as we do not have to get yelled at by the male employee. You don't have to yell , just talkng nicely works very well.
Sep 19, 2014
The cabin was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Will be there again next year.
Sep 19, 2014
The campground was very nice and had lots of space for each campsite. The only negative was the out lying showers were a little small and there was no outside door on the bath room, therefore a little cool
Sep 16, 2014
Everything was so clean and nice. The bouncy basketball kept the kids active for hours! There was plenty of room, a nice Kamp Kitchen and private tent sites. One of my new favorite KOA's!
Sep 16, 2014
very nice park. lots of great amenities. great place for the kids.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Love this camp ground. Staff is super nice and the place is so full of things to do. I will be back again.
Sep 15, 2014
My wife and I stay every two weeks. We love it here its very peaceful.
Sep 15, 2014
always a pleasure to stay here...staff and overall cleanliness thru-out the campground are top notch...it was a nice peacefull stay, just what the doctor ordered
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly people, nice campsite.
Sep 15, 2014
We love the koa we are repeat kampers .we always enjoy our trip the staff is excellent and the park is fantastic we will always make the covert koa our first pick for our stays
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice location and facilities. Enjoyed the nature walk, trees, nearby cows, and blueberry patches! Just a short drive to Lake Michigan and South Haven. So nice that you had Sherman's ice cream in your store, too!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Beautiful space & love the blue berries
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Friendly owners. Loved the blueberry fields. Had one major hours long downpour, which would have been more tolerable if the game room had the machines turned on. Will go again. :)
Sep 10, 2014
Very nice place.clean and owners very friendly
Sep 10, 2014
Enjoyed the stay clean, friendly, lots of activity
Sep 09, 2014
It was wonderful, clean, comfortable with lots of activities! We stayed in a rustic cabin for 6.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
STAFF VEREY HELPFUL. THE ROADS COULD USE SOME GRAVEL
Sep 09, 2014
Very Enjoyable. No lack of help or things to do.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We had a wonderful timeat this campground, great friendly staff & owners. Loved our wooded site. CLEAN hot showers, beautiful pool area, fun play area for kids. Campstore offered fresh cooked pizza they delived to the campsites, they also delivered ice. It is also close to Beautiful Lake Michigan, the dune rides were So much fun, & we really enjoyed the Star of Sagatuck ferry ride. Great Place!!!!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Had a great time . Campgrounds very very clean & so kid friendly. Quite & the owners r very friendly . Anything we needed they were there
Sep 09, 2014
The campground was very nice. Well kept, lots of green space and activities. We rented the on-site 5th wheel camper. We were very disappointed there was no DVD player as described on the website. Our "movie night" we had planned was completely out the window. The other issue was gnats in the toilet "closet". We did not report this issue; although should have.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you experienced problems during your stay. We always encourage guests to let us know of any issues they may experience so we have an opportunity to make things right.
Sep 08, 2014
The service & staff were outstanding. We really enjoyed the church service. The blueberry's were great! The fish smiled at our bait, but would not bite!!
Sep 08, 2014
It was a great stay, the staff were wonderful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.