Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Another great stay, wonderful amenities for kids, and they've added even more since the last time we visited!
Jul 14, 2015
Our experience was great. The staff was friendly, courteous and went out of their way. The facilities were perfect for family. Our campsite looked right out to the main playground and we were able to watch our two children interact with the group of other kids playing games and jumping on the pillow. The blueberry groves added that special touch for a family activity. We will return again!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great stay. The grounds and building are well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool and recreation areas are in great shape and clean. My only complaint is that there is an additional fee for the jumping pillow and other recreation toys. My son has special needs and wanted to try the pillow but we couldn't without paying the full fee.
Jul 13, 2015
Cleanest and nicest campground we have ever been to. Loved the cabins too!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Very enjoyable stay - clean facilities - friendly staff - rural setting is very quiet and peaceful.
Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay here again. Will be back next year.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, quiet, great service
Jul 13, 2015
Great! Nice sites...lots to do especially for kids...well kept! Rick was a very friendly welcoming staffer who was a great help getting us situated! thanks!
Jul 13, 2015
My wife and two dogs had a fun stay at the Covert KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the cabin we stayed in was clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
We loved it! Would definitely come back again! Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed at 5 or 6 KOAs have never had to pay for jumppillow. Charging for each child and for jumppillow is too much. Great facility and staff!
Jul 13, 2015
The facilities we're spotless, the campsite was great, the amenities were amazing, and the staff was awesome. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a great visit!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
KOA staff was top notch!campground,restroom very clean , service top notch, My family and I will be back hopefully for a longer stay P.A. Kroll
Jul 13, 2015
Our site was on a hill so we could not set chairs or tables under our awning. Facilities were clean. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
very nice place, cabin great: clean, new, very nice, cozy, support; very nice, always smiling, great place recommended, we'll be back next year
Jul 12, 2015
Great experience. Super friendly staff and loved the pool and "toys" for the kids. We will be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Nice, friendly and accommodating staff. Katie in particular. Game room needs some more games.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice facility. Definitely meets KOA standards !
Jul 12, 2015
this was one of the nicer KOAs that we have stayed at and we have stayed at a lot. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Well maintained and very clean I would recommend to anyone and would go back to stay there again
Jul 11, 2015
I was here for 1 mo and the people are terrific. Very friendly staff and The grounds are beautiful and kept that way. Store is nicely stocked and they make sure there are plenty of things to do for families. I highly recommend this KOA and would stay again.
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed right behind the office and it was shaded and more private then some of the other sites so we lucked out! The blueberries were great and for little effort, we came home with 5 lbs to cook and bake with, YUM! The skeeters were nasty down in the back but with all the rain what do you expect. The staff was friendly and helpful, best we have had at the few KOA camps we have stayed at.
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Nicely kept and the people are very friendly
Jul 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Covert/South Haven KOA. The hospitality was great, the restrooms were clean, and the blueberries were delicious. It was a perfect mixture of things to do for our family. Thanks for helping us to have a wonderful time.
Jul 10, 2015
This is a great place. The DeRosa Family are friendly, provide great events and are prepared. They run a great family campground where you can have fun but also maintain peace and quiet when necessary - with reasonableness, realizing people are there to relax and have fun. They keep adding fun stuff to do; our kids love the new Gaga Ball pit. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
My daughter and I had a great time. The activities for kids were wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We picked blueberries to bring home before leaving, they are delicious.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice facility and very friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2015
It was great. Very clean and well maintained. Lots of things to do for kids.
Jul 10, 2015
Clean and beautiful.
Jul 09, 2015
The campground was spotless & service superb. I would like to see a hot tub added by the pool.
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 09, 2015
This is our 4th year coming to the Covert KOA. Very nice staff and it's in the middle of a blueberry farm!
Jul 08, 2015
Tom & Libby are super friendly and have a great campground. This is our third year and we will be back
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff and nice campsites,will stay there again
Jul 08, 2015
We were very happy however they could use a little more tree's for shade.
Jul 07, 2015
The camp was clean and had plenty of amenities. The blueberry patches were a unique touch. We didn't love the actual campsites; very few trees and fairly close together.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
This was a Great choice and was one of our best weekends ever this year. The campground is very well laid out and easy to enter and exit with great level sites and wonderful camp hosts. We will be back for more visits in the future. Thank You, Gary & Jennifer Cooper family
Jul 07, 2015
This KOA is clean and well kept. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. They even helped me out with a purchase after the store was closed. My only complaint would be having to pay for the jumping pillow and jumping basketball game when other activities are included in the price of the stay. The kids should be able to use everything in that area for what we pay for a site.
Jul 07, 2015
We found the campground to be very clean and well run! ALL of the staff members work diligently to maintain a clean and family friendly environment! The cabin we stayed in was very clean too! ALL of the staff are friendly, helpful and courteous! It was a WONDERFUL experience! We LOVE the fact that it is family owned and operated! That makes a WORLD of difference!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review! We strive to give our guests a great camping experience every time, and it is such a blessing to hear when we succeed! Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice Campground. Well maintained and modern. Great play area for the kids. Nice pool. The staff are very friendly and are glad you are there! Lake Michigan is 10 minutes away too. The wi-fi works very well and the cable tv is crystal clear with a great selection.I recommend this KOA. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for leaving us a note. We hope to see you again soon!
Jul 07, 2015
Stayed over the forth, why have a 4 night min seems a little over the top, but that's this theme, felt like the money pit at a campground everything cost more money after paying the highest camping fees ever in a town that had nothing, no bike racks for kids at the play ground or for showers the dog park is small and not worth it and the fishing pond is small if you cast to far you hit the shore.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you didn't get the experience you had hoped for. We have a concierge book at the front desk with ideas for activities in the area. As for the dog park, it is actually much larger than standard, at 4800 sq ft. Thank you for the suggestion of bike racks, we'll be looking into that!
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean and large sites.My kids had a great time.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved our site as the kids could play and still be seen. The pool could of been warmer. But it was great that there was so much for kids to do.
Jul 06, 2015
Besides having to deal with a judgemental owner and noise after hours our visit was ok
Jul 06, 2015
My family had a great time. All of the facilities were clean and accessible, even on a busy holiday weekend. The extra activities for kids were awesome. My kids will be talking about the jumping pillow and the pool for weeks. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campsite was grassy and nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Great Campground and facilities. The staff was friendly and great to work with. Awesome Stay!!
Jul 06, 2015
Our first stay. We are a group of 8 families (8 sites) that have been camping together for 30 years. This was one of our best experiences. The campground is clean and well kept. The family owner/operators, Tom and Libby and their wonderful adult children, soon to be daughter in law and rest of their staff are very nice and make you feel like family. We are all booked for next year. Ed Grima

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed having your group stay with us Ed! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Looking forward to seeing you next year!
Jul 06, 2015
Covert KOA had a tremendous amount of staff over the 4'th of July Holiday weekend. Not only were their ample staff, but they were well informed staff that were eager to assist us with any of our questions and needs. Thanks! Saxon Family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving us a comment. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.