Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
The Covert / South Haven KOA is the best place I've ever stayed !!! I can't wait to go back !!!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Had a great fun time. I took my 4 grankiddos for a few days. There was always something for us to do. Staff was very accommodating and readily available. Area has lots to offer if you want to venture out. Will be returning.
Jul 18, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, fun activities!
Jul 18, 2015
We had a very nice stay. This is definetly a five star operation. Nice well groomed sites.The staff was very friendly and always eager to help. Thank you ,KOA
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
was disappointed we booked a deluxe off the picture on the web site to get a cement pad and a grill that was it not even close to the picture, then when we asked staff for directions to beaches no one could help us has been crossed off our koa list

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you were disappointed with your site. It looks like you had booked a regular full hookup site when you reserved online, those sites do not have cement patios. We do have deluxe sites available though, with cement patios and gas grills, that can be reserved over the phone or online.
Jul 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at South Haven KOA very much! Very friendly staff and clean campground. The only complaint that my teenage boys had was that the air hockey machine in the arcade wasnt working.
Jul 17, 2015
Absolutely loved this KOA. Had my 8 yr old son with me and he had a blast at the pool, trampoline basketball, and play area. Clean bathrooms, clean and beautiful camp area. Wish they would fly a flag or something to let you know when kids crafts were going on. We missed them a couple days. We will camp here again! Thank you to the super nice staff!
Jul 17, 2015
Staff was great! facilities were great! My grandchildren had a wonderful experience here! and my daughter just loved picking the blueberries.
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly and clean facilities! Blueberries picked for pancakes was a plus
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Great facilities, well kept. Friendly staff. Great dog park, Quincy liked it! Wifi slow but plans are in the works to up grade. Nice that you can pick blueberries next to your camp site when they are in season.
Jul 17, 2015
Love it. Will be back
Jul 17, 2015
We had a FANTASTIC time! We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 2 boys 13 & 9. They were never bored. Very family friendly. The pool was nice and warm and the cabin extremely clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely return and have already recommended it to our friends!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving a comment and recommending us to your friends. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jul 16, 2015
Great place friendly staff. Very clean. Just needs more info about things around campground area to do.
Jul 16, 2015
was a one night stay but see a lot in the time I was there staff was very friendly and helpful there was a couple that was camping for the first time and I see the staff helping them set up at their campsite also lots of things for the kids very nice campground
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Another great stay, wonderful amenities for kids, and they've added even more since the last time we visited!
Jul 14, 2015
Our experience was great. The staff was friendly, courteous and went out of their way. The facilities were perfect for family. Our campsite looked right out to the main playground and we were able to watch our two children interact with the group of other kids playing games and jumping on the pillow. The blueberry groves added that special touch for a family activity. We will return again!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great stay. The grounds and building are well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool and recreation areas are in great shape and clean. My only complaint is that there is an additional fee for the jumping pillow and other recreation toys. My son has special needs and wanted to try the pillow but we couldn't without paying the full fee.
Jul 13, 2015
Cleanest and nicest campground we have ever been to. Loved the cabins too!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Very enjoyable stay - clean facilities - friendly staff - rural setting is very quiet and peaceful.
Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay here again. Will be back next year.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, quiet, great service
Jul 13, 2015
Great! Nice sites...lots to do especially for kids...well kept! Rick was a very friendly welcoming staffer who was a great help getting us situated! thanks!
Jul 13, 2015
My wife and two dogs had a fun stay at the Covert KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the cabin we stayed in was clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
We loved it! Would definitely come back again! Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed at 5 or 6 KOAs have never had to pay for jumppillow. Charging for each child and for jumppillow is too much. Great facility and staff!
Jul 13, 2015
The facilities we're spotless, the campsite was great, the amenities were amazing, and the staff was awesome. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a great visit!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
KOA staff was top notch!campground,restroom very clean , service top notch, My family and I will be back hopefully for a longer stay P.A. Kroll
Jul 13, 2015
Our site was on a hill so we could not set chairs or tables under our awning. Facilities were clean. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
very nice place, cabin great: clean, new, very nice, cozy, support; very nice, always smiling, great place recommended, we'll be back next year
Jul 12, 2015
Great experience. Super friendly staff and loved the pool and "toys" for the kids. We will be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Nice, friendly and accommodating staff. Katie in particular. Game room needs some more games.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice facility. Definitely meets KOA standards !
Jul 12, 2015
this was one of the nicer KOAs that we have stayed at and we have stayed at a lot. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Well maintained and very clean I would recommend to anyone and would go back to stay there again
Jul 11, 2015
I was here for 1 mo and the people are terrific. Very friendly staff and The grounds are beautiful and kept that way. Store is nicely stocked and they make sure there are plenty of things to do for families. I highly recommend this KOA and would stay again.
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed right behind the office and it was shaded and more private then some of the other sites so we lucked out! The blueberries were great and for little effort, we came home with 5 lbs to cook and bake with, YUM! The skeeters were nasty down in the back but with all the rain what do you expect. The staff was friendly and helpful, best we have had at the few KOA camps we have stayed at.
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Nicely kept and the people are very friendly
Jul 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Covert/South Haven KOA. The hospitality was great, the restrooms were clean, and the blueberries were delicious. It was a perfect mixture of things to do for our family. Thanks for helping us to have a wonderful time.
Jul 10, 2015
This is a great place. The DeRosa Family are friendly, provide great events and are prepared. They run a great family campground where you can have fun but also maintain peace and quiet when necessary - with reasonableness, realizing people are there to relax and have fun. They keep adding fun stuff to do; our kids love the new Gaga Ball pit. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
My daughter and I had a great time. The activities for kids were wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We picked blueberries to bring home before leaving, they are delicious.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice facility and very friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2015
It was great. Very clean and well maintained. Lots of things to do for kids.
Jul 10, 2015
Clean and beautiful.
Jul 09, 2015
The campground was spotless & service superb. I would like to see a hot tub added by the pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.