Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
The only suggestion we have is that you install a bigger sink in the washrooms in the back of the campground. Other than that you have a great and well kept facility!
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly & accommodating staff!! Clean facilities and fun location for families!! The blueberry picking on site was fun :). We will be back!!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff, lodge was nice, great ammenities including u-pick blueberries & Sherman's Ice Cream! The wifi wasn't working well, but it forced us to enjoy camping & each other (what a concept)! The stay was overall wonderful. Already booked a weekend in October for their Halloween fun! Hope the triplets have a great year in college!
Aug 10, 2013
Interior roads were very dusty. We stayed here in a motorhome in a deluxe pull-through site. The site was very nice and in a quiet area. Very nice gift shop and the staff were great.
Aug 10, 2013
Everything was great.Family friendly.Clean.Only complaint was no hand held shower in handicapped shower.They are very inexpensive and make it a lot easier for a person with disabilities to shower.Camp store was a bit expensive, too.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This is a great place to take the kids. I love the family atmosphere because the owners are a family running the campground. It is close to South Haven and Lake Michigan and there is a lot to do in case you have to hunker down due to bad weather.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at! Super staff, clean facilities and a great location.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
I came to the KOA with my 3 grandchildren. We stayed in a 4-person cabin which fit our needs perfectly. The cabin had all the basics we needed and was very clean. We enjoyed the porch with the porch swing, the fire ring, and the picnic table. Everyone at the campground was very friendly and helpful. We all loved the pool and my grandchildren loved the jumping pillow and playground.
Aug 08, 2013
would like to have some stone put in where you park rigs to get rid of the mud. when it rains gets very muddy. Thank You
Aug 08, 2013
Since we were only there one short night, we can not evaluate all of your amenities. Site was ok!
Aug 08, 2013
We had wonderful time at Covert KOA. We liked our cabin with bathroom:clean and cozy.Very nice service, very friendly staff. We are looking forward to come back.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
staff was friendly and very helpful with all of our questions.
Aug 08, 2013
We were having such a nice time, so we stayed an additional night. Polite and helpful staff and very clean facilities! Quiet at night for sleeping. Wonderful experience.
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean and nice bathrooms and showers (spacious with a bench and hooks to hang things on). Loved to be able to blueberry pick. Nice pool. The only thing missing is a hot tub/spa.
Aug 07, 2013
This was my first time camping and it was awesome! The campground was kid friendly, clean, and a fun time had by all. The cabins were a little snug, but we loved the closeness:) I would love to come back again. BTW the homemade blueberry syrup at the pancake breakfast was delicious! And we loved meeting your family and hearing about how all this started! Thanks for a wonderful time!
Aug 07, 2013
Great staff. Relaxing atmosphere. Kids really enjoyed Fear Factor competition.
Aug 06, 2013
Great park with nice staff and fellow RV'rs= just wish that sand would not stick to our shoe's from this park
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was very nice, and family friendly with a variety of sites. One negative; our child was playing a game set up by the campground and was injured. He was standing on the concrete block designed for use with the game when he lost his balance and slipped off, the edges of the block were left jagged and he suffered a 3 inch laceration to his leg requiring 10 stitches.
Aug 06, 2013
Checkin was smooth, fast, and friendly. Our 3 grandsons (and we grandparents) loved the activities (especially the jumping pillow). We can't praise the staff highly enough. This family-owned park had just about everything we could want. Don't miss the blueberries!
Aug 06, 2013
too expensive
Aug 06, 2013
Super Clean! Friendly staff! Lots of fun activities for the kids. We will be back again for another visit!!
Aug 06, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained
Aug 06, 2013
The entire staff was extremely helpful and very nice
Aug 06, 2013
This is a very nice campground with lots of things for children to do. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband liked the pull-through and the full hook-up. Van Buren State Park is a short distance away if you like walking on the beach. We would stay there again and also recommend it to our friends.
Aug 06, 2013
The Covert/South Haven, MI KOA is extremely "family" friendly . . . . lots of activities (pool, mini-golf course, playground with blow-up trampoline, etc.) for a young family. Plenty of room for a families fun. The Covert/South Haven, MI KOA is very well kept . . . neat, clean, well organized, and the staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was nice and quiet at night. The washrooms and showers were kept clean. The camp store had a pretty good selection of things you might need. And the campground was well laid out. Seemed to have a lot of activities to keep kids occupied. A great location within easy driving distance of tons of things to see. We really enjoyed it and will definitely do a return visit!!
Aug 06, 2013
Friendly, welcoming staff - lots to do for the kids- clean bathrooms bathrooms and and showers - great pancake breakfast
Aug 06, 2013
nice campground, however every night at dinner time we had to listen to a very loud riding lawn mower. Do not know why you cut the grass at this time every day. It was very annoying.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the noise of the mower. Weather and occupancy dictate mowing days and times.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice facility. Pool was very nice as was the building, office, game room, laundry, showers. Only thing we'd like would have been larger sites.
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground. Friendly and attentive staff. Nice and quiet. We had a great stay.
Aug 05, 2013
So much to do for every age group! Love the jumpy pillow addition!
Aug 05, 2013
Nice family camp. Staff very nice and the site was level. We will stay again.
Aug 05, 2013
best KOA I've been too..friendly staff, extremely clean, kid friendly,
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This is our place to stay in that area. We keep coming back whether is it for a quick stay between vacation points, or for a long getaway weekend. The staff is always cheerful and helpful. Love the pool!
Aug 05, 2013
We had some problems with our stay this time. We didn't have hot water to shower, our grill had the propane tank empty and we had a bee hive. Other than that it was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were grateful you told us of the problem with the beehive and propane tank so that we were able to take care of the issue immediately. Unsure about the hot water, we were unaware there was an issue.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Over all a nice park. Well taken care of. I talked to a man that said he was part of the work camper program. We are interested in doing this in a few years and he was very informative. The one thing we wished KOA as a hole would do is let the customer pick the site for there stay. We had a nice site but We most likely would have chosen a site in the lower part where there was more families.
Aug 02, 2013
We have coming here since they opened. Every time we come back it is even better. Love this place.
Aug 02, 2013
This is an extremely well run facility. Super clean and very professional. You can see it is family run and they take pride in the whole place. Very customer/guest oriented. And you get to pick blueberries!
Aug 02, 2013
Friendly staff clean restrooms very peaceful and quiet
Aug 02, 2013
Everyone is so helpful and friendly
Aug 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.