Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
real nice site with helpfull staff
Aug 13, 2015
The South Haven/Covert Michigan KOA has it all! It is the perfect place to camp. From the sparkling clean pool to the many kid-friendly activities there is something for everyone in the family.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We so enjoyed our stay here. Will be back for sure.
Aug 13, 2015
Out standing and friendly staff. Great facility So wonderful we returned on our way back home
Aug 13, 2015
The wifi did not work at all. Was also disappointed that we were so far from the lake. With South Haven in the name expected to be closer.
Aug 12, 2015
Wonderful place to stay with family, nice and clean.
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. The grounds were clean, and the pool and playground were in good repair.
Aug 11, 2015
Our grandson enjoyed the many activities and children during our four day stay. The cabin was comfortable and we love the blueberries.
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly staff and well kept grounds! Our family will be back.
Aug 11, 2015
Best family campsite that I have ever been to! Clean, quiet, great activities, friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 11, 2015
It was too short of a stay. Nice showers looked like lots of things for kids to do.
Aug 11, 2015
Well kept and the service was outstanding. Many features for kids and a safe gathering place for all. Pool was very nice. I would visit this KOA campground again.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Just a great place to bring my family
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very enjoyable,the staff was terific we were treated like family, very clean and we'll kept.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice people running it.
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed the opportunity to pick blueberries right on the property. Very convenient and the blueberries are great. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome, clean, friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. We picked a different spot this time in the tent area. I have to say it was not what I expected though. Didn't realize it was in the "woods" with sand and dirt but the worst part was the Mosquitos. We will go back to a normal site next time and we won't let this discourage us.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful weekend ! Staff was so helpful and welcoming . Can't wait to return
Aug 10, 2015
Great KOA. Very clean, people working their are very helpful. The ice cream is yummy. Love this place and will be back many times.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great campsite as was our first visit to a KOA and South Haven. Bathrooms kept very clean. Suggest the pool is vacuumed and skimmed daily.
Aug 10, 2015
This is a great campground and will most likely be coming back in the future. Very clean and the staff is great. Sites are very big. My only comment is that some KOAs include the jumping pillow and jumpshot basketball in their price, while this KOA charged $10 per person. Should be included with stay.
Aug 10, 2015
It was great , clean and lots of things for the kids to do😃
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful new, clean campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint we have and we are dog lovers however there were way too many. One camper had four dogs and they left most of day and dogs were inside barking. We do not like being woken up early by dogs barking either. Other than that great place to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We encourage our guests to let us know if other guest's furry friends are interrupting their stay so that we can resolve the issue immediately. We don't allow dogs to be left unattended and we enforce quiet hours for both our guests and their furry friends. Enjoy the rest of your summer travels.
Aug 09, 2015
very good
Aug 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Clean grounds. Pool could be a little cleaner. Pretty windy, hard to keep things out of pool I guess.
Aug 09, 2015
Liked the distance between RVs. Not too close. Great service from staff.
Aug 09, 2015
This is one of our favorite camps to stay at. It is always clean and all the staff is very friendly and helpful!!! There is lots for our kids to do there. Keep up the good work we will be back again soon!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Aug 08, 2015
We are so happy with our cabin, the staff and what the KOA had to offer
Aug 08, 2015
A very pleasant stay and a most helpful, friendly staff of young adults...a pleasure to be around young people of this quality! Especially enjoyed the Sunday morning pancake feast.....thank you!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Campground,staff and facilities were great. Internet is really bad. Changing in 1 month-too late for our stay
Aug 08, 2015
grounds were very clean,staff was very helpful. we thought the extra charges for use of playground equipment was excessive.
Aug 07, 2015
We had a wonderful few days. Plenty of kid and family activities, clean facilities, and kind/helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Great for families but highest price we have paid at a KOA, $96 for 2 nights verses $78 elsewhere. Our neighbor's fire pit was only 8 feet from our window. I have smoke allergies. I should ask if there are sites away from fire pits.
Aug 05, 2015
Cannot say enough about the staff at the Covert South Haven, MI KOA. Tom, Rick, Michaela, and Seralyn are always willing to help even when there was a mix up on our friends Kabin! I always look forward to returning to the Campground and spending a week in Southern Michigan!! Thanks, Chris Lindgren
Aug 05, 2015
Loved our cabin and the jumping pillow! Everyone was very friendly. One suggestion- plant trees around the jumping pillow because it gets very hot and some shade would be appreciated. :)
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly staff! We had a great time exploring the area. We will definitely go back again next year.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great people,very helpful. Campsites are clean and well spaced.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean with great staff. Went the extra mile for us. Close to south haven for additional fun. Camp site 5 was wooded and lovely.
Aug 04, 2015
we all had a great time
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was awesome except the noise level of other guests and dogs late late into the night on Friday. Also wish bathrooms by us were bigger and had shelving to hold toiletries.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
It was a great place to stay! Everyone was friendly & helpful. I felt bad for my 6 year old granddaughter she was unable to maneuver either of the bikes so wasn't smite if the weekend passwas the way to go. 👍
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps