Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Very nice clean camp ground
Jul 17, 2017
Great , clean facilities! Would recommend this campground to anyone!
Jul 17, 2017
From the friendly and helpful staff, to the camp layout, to the delicious blueberries, staying at the Covert/South Haven KOA is always enjoyable.
Jul 17, 2017
Great property. Very kid friendly and a blueberry field that they allow you to pick from during season. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Camp personnel were great awesome actvities and blueberry picking a bonus. Disappointed when friends came to stay and they were charged visitor price plus we were charged additional people fee. Seemed extreme
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, refreshing, and fun!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Too expensive..but the friendly stalff was great
Jul 17, 2017
They have have recently finished some nice upgrades; new pool finish. Gold mining activity' new showers' upgrades on a couple games. Provide many weekend activities and some weekday ones too. Much fun!
Jul 17, 2017
It was ok. Was told no activities Friday night because they are busy checking in rvs? Was charged $6 extra per day resort fee and was not told about that when I made my reservation :( Usually love KOA ... hope this isn't a new trend of how things are done.
Jul 16, 2017
Was great for our family.we liked our spot we had. Had plenty of shade/not on top of next camper.Throughout the campground many spots are not as favorable though. The rest of the hospitality,activities and friendly staff make up for that if your were to choose to camp here. It was a great week and my kids were active all the time while at the camp. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff personnel were very friendly and helpful. The grounds, pool and play area were kept as neat as possible. It was easy to find and one of the best KOA's in Michigan.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay! We live close to this campground and finally had the chance to spend a few nights. The pool, playground, and activities were a lot of fun! We will definitely be back, hopefully we can stay a little longer next time.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, friendly, many things to do. Perfect stay. Thanks.
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground, just need more gravel on parking sites and roads
Jul 15, 2017
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Campsites were large and roomy especially if you have a large RV. Staff was polite and professional. There are lots of activities for kids, and the heated pool was nice too.
Jul 14, 2017
Lots for the kids to do and close to South Haven. Family enjoyed the rustic cabins!
Jul 14, 2017
A lot of activities for the kids. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Well kept landscaping and grounds.
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly and organized staff. My wife loved the landscaping. Will definitely return.
Jul 14, 2017
One of the better KOAs we have stayed at.
Jul 13, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly hosts and lots of activities. You can even pick blueberries!
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was so friendly and lots for the kids to do there!
Jul 12, 2017
The staff at this KOA was awesome. They always greeted you with a smile and if you needed help they were there. Great place for kids and the blueberry's are great!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Facilities are clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice pool. Fun activities for kids. I don't feel $5.00/day charge for a second vehicle is necessary. Nor do I feel $5.00/day/person is necessary for visitors. Camping isn't cheap-especially when staying in cabins. Adding these additional charges pushes us to find a new campground. It's sad because we enjoyed staying here and enjoyed the owners.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time!
Jul 11, 2017
One of the best Koas that we have stayed at. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Great family campground!
Jul 11, 2017
Great place! Friendly owners. Fun stuff for kids to do around the campground. We camp here often and find it very comfortable, and well kept. Close to the beach, wineries and great restaurants.
Jul 11, 2017
Very, very nice place. Pizza is delicious!! Lots for kids to do. Several nice shopping towns real close. There is a small casino close, as well. Even close to a small dog friendly beach. Great camping experience. Super friendly staff!! We will go back for sure!!!!
Jul 11, 2017
We so appreciated our upgrade! This was an awesome spot.....it got better with the rain storm. Thank you!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Are stay was outstanding.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff at Covert/South Haven are top notch always willing to accommodate you with what ever you need. They offer various types of sites that fit any rv you roll with. Park is very clean and offers a ton of activities for all ages. This is a yearly trip my family takes and will continue for years to come. One of the best campgrounds available, highly recommended.
Jul 10, 2017
Overall, the campground is OK. It's small and lacks mature trees except for the perimeter of the grounds. For the amount of sites at this KOA, bathroom space could be increased on the south end. Be prepared for extra fees charged for additional cars - $5/day. They are too worried about the grass burning up so you cannot have a camper mat larger than a 2x3. Too many rules at this location.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and welcoming! There were so many activities for the kids to do. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Great place with lots for kids to do!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 10, 2017
Great amenities, clean, hot showers:)
Jul 10, 2017
Campgrounds were beautiful,camp store great,pool fantastic. Staff was second to none. We will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Friendliest staff of any campground I have visited. Store is well stocked and the pizza is fantastic. Blueberry picking was a huge hit too. Id likely upgrade to the pullthrough space with the paved patio and furniture, butbour grassybspace was still large and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
😘💕
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, kid friendly, helpful and kind staff. We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 10, 2017
What a great place! Things to do for all the kids - the pool was wonderfully warm and everyone that worked there was friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to come back again soon!
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. The campground was very full but the place ran smoothly
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome staff and facilities
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed at three different KOAs while on our vacation to Michigan. This was our favorite! We had a very peaceful campsite located under shade and right by a blueberry patch. The site was a good size and we loved it! Our children enjoyed riding their bikes around, but they were completely amazed by the jumping pillow and trampoline basketball. Clean campsite and friendly people!!
Jul 10, 2017
What can I say about this KOA? It's one of the best campgrounds I've ever been to. VERY clean, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They escort you to your site, deliver firewood & ice upon request, pizza and snacks to your site. The site itself was very secluded, wooded and perfect for our 6 person tent (Coleman River Gorge). Owners are to be commended!
Jul 09, 2017
had a great time there,great facilitys
Jul 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award