Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We don't typically stay at KOA campgrounds as we stay at start parks with a camping club, but when we have stayed we have been extremely impressed. We stayed at the KOA South Haven for one night on the way to another destination and will certainly return to this KOA location again. The campground was clean, the staff were exceptional and everything the campground had to offer was outstanding.
Aug 01, 2016
The facilities were very nice and clean and the staff was super friendly. We will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2016
Always a clean and friendly stay. We try and visit as often as we can!
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! We were a family camping trip of 9 looking for 3 sites & were accommodated nicely...actually felt taken care of thru out the stay! Had a deluxe patio for one - very nice. Grounds extremely well taken care of. Thx for a great time!
Jul 31, 2016
Clean camp with a friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2016
There was no shade and no AC in the bathrooms! The pool water was like bath water and appeared dirty. The kids crafts all cost additional money and there wasn't much by the way of entertainment during the week. The staff was nice and friendly but that isn't enough to bring me back. I would only recommend you stay if it is during a cooler time of the year, early spring or late fall.
Jul 31, 2016
Loved the blueberries!! And cable and wifi! Rules prohibiting outdoor rugs weren't enforced. Would have preferred to put ours out to reduce indoor sand and dirt. Others didn't follow the tile and had theirs out. Ideally there would be a concrete pad at every site. Ladies bathroom was out of tp in BOTH stalls one of the days. :/
Jul 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Great trip!
Jul 30, 2016
We were very surprised that our deluxe campsite had no sewer hook-up! Somme of the paths, esp. from our site were washed out and very hard to walk on, esp. to the store and pool areas. Bees' nest reported, but no spray available to kill them. Liked the little fishing pond and play areas for kids. Lots of beautiful plants and very clean.
Jul 30, 2016
We camped here several years ago and thought this camp was nice then. The upgrades since then have made it even nicer.
Jul 30, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
My husband and I stayed here in a cabin for our anniversary, We got there early and were able to check in. It was very nice, also our guide was awesome and everyone was super friendly! We will definitely be back & next time we will bring our son, it is beautiful, clean and there is tons of great things to do! Well done KOA😎
Jul 29, 2016
Great campground. Blueberries were in season. Friendly staff, immaculate bathrooms and showers.
Jul 28, 2016
This is our 5th summer camping here. The hosts are helpful and friendly and we love picking blueberries that are on the campground.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
The only thing I would comment on is the pool was cloudy .... and maybe your upick blueberries could be cheaper but it is a great benefit of staying.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice campground, clean well kept. Enjoyed picking blueberries.
Jul 27, 2016
The cabin was OK except it only had one remote for 3 TV 's and no reception and the mattresses were HORRIBLE
Jul 27, 2016
The cabin was very clean and perfect for us. Their was a lot of activities for the kids and the pool was awesome. Bathrooms were very clean. T
Jul 27, 2016
we had a great time and hope to be back in the fall
Jul 27, 2016
Nice place!
Jul 27, 2016
The park and facilities were clean, and the staff was great!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff is very friendly and went above and beyond for us. The campground is clean and very well maintained. We would definitely go back!
Jul 26, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Loved the blueberries! This campground was run extremely well. Staff friendly and helpful. Would love to come again!
Jul 26, 2016
Very accomdating in helping us search and choose a level site. We enjoyed their homemade pizza for dinner with an appetizer of nachos. Delicious ice cream. While we didn't use them the pool and playground were spotless and very popular. The thing that makes this campground unique is that it's in the middle of a blueberry patch. You can enjoy a few complementary samples or pick a bucket for a fee.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground some unique things for kids to do
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time. Very nice cabin. All staff members were welcoming and helpful. Dawn made a very good impression on my daughter - and she's particular. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
We travel a lot. This is not only our favorite KOA but one of our favorite campgrounds overall.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
It was just ok, the pool water temp was great but the color was a pretty green and looked hazy. We did swim in it because it was 91 degrees so anything was better than nothing and I thought the price was a little high for what it was. Campground is small but had a lot of things for the kids to do, it was just to hot to really enjoy them (but that's not the campgrounds fault).
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The campground was very well maintained, the staff were lovely and there were many activities for the kids. We were very impressed and had a wonderful stay!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great service - clean facilities,Enjoyed stay. Need more toilets in campground area.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved that the campground was small but still had so many activities for our boys! Only complaint was the cleanliness of the swimming pool. We kept finding huge chunks of hair floating around which normally would have totally deterred us but it was so hot we didn't have a choice. Will be back for sure but hope the pool is cleaner.
Jul 25, 2016
1)lot was to small (tight). 2)showers and bathrooms stall could be a little bigger. 3)other then that is was clean, nice pepole, loved it.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This was our very first camping experience with a travel trailer. We had a great time and will return to this campground. Family that runs it is great.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a really great time. The place was perfect for getting our whole family together for a weekend.
Jul 24, 2016
The staff was very friendly and took care of all are needs when we 1st pulled in our power wasn't working and the y came right out to repair it, also when they delivered Ice and firewood to our site they refused to take a tip We will visit again
Jul 24, 2016
Everyone was nice and very helpful, from showing me how to light the stove to carrying my stuff to the car when I was leaving. I rented their 5th wheel which was nice and next am going to try one of the cabins. Thanks for a nice time.
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin. Turly deluxe camping, but enjoyed the out door space. Very kid friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Best staff, kind, polite, thoughtful. Best blueberries, very clean very peaceful! We miss you already!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We think we have some pretty awesome staff as well. Thanks for the kind words and you are right, the blueberries are really delicious this year! Hope to see you again soon.
Jul 23, 2016
Loved this campground as it is well run & friendly with shady spots. The swimming pool also is great! We loved picking our own fresh luscious ripe blueberries too!
Jul 23, 2016
This was out 1st time to this KOA. We enjoyed our cabin, it was perfect for my family of 4. My kids enjoyed all of the outside games. We also fished, swam in the pool and went on the nature walk. We definitely will be back.
Jul 23, 2016
Lots to do in the campground and friendly staff! Close to beaches in south haven. All-around positive experience.
Jul 23, 2016
Great area close to South Haven where you have to go to do any shopping or dining. Showers are the only thing I would improve on. Pool water is almost too warm.
Jul 23, 2016
nice pool, clean bathrooms. good location
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals