Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
They were very accomadating. Kind staff.
Jul 05, 2015
Front desk professional not very friendly.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
This is the third time we stayed here. We love it and will be back again. I will book even earlier next time since the book up fast!
Jul 03, 2015
We are from the Chicago area and go to Covert KOA frequently. They make us feel like part of the family. It is an excellent facility with good people.
Jul 03, 2015
My family and I live in Coloma. Sometimes we like to camp local. We love coming to the KOA in South Haven. The campground is so clean. I love that the lots are grass and not rocks and dirt. There is always staff around and they are so friendly. The bathrooms are very clean. We always recommend this campground to family & friends and will definetly be back. Thank you for a great vacation!!
Jul 03, 2015
Noah was very polite and helpful..nice stay..
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed at a KOA in Pigeon Forge TN and there was no charge for the wrist bands for the children. Seemed like a little bit overkill on the rules and some workers were not patient with the children's bounce play area. was not as private as I would have liked or laid back. Did deal with some very nice workers on the other hand.
Jul 02, 2015
Campground was well maintained. The bathrooms were always clean and every staff member that I came in contact with was very friendly. When we arrived, a staff member escorted us right to our site. I would definitely recommend this campground to everyone.
Jul 02, 2015
We were a over night stay. I was not happy with the far showers. A little friend almost joined me. I packed my self up and drove up to the main house to showers. Those showers were very nice. I didn't feel that warm welcoming feeling. The campground is very nice and set up nicely for children.
Jul 01, 2015
Exceptional service,peaceful setting,quiet with lots of kids activities
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Just fine.
Jul 01, 2015
Love the weekend activities for kids. Clean, safe, friendly place!
Jul 01, 2015
We love this place! Have been coming for nine years now. It's clean, everyone is friendly, and the location is great (close proximity to the lake)!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so grateful you continue to choose our KOA to make your family memories at. Looking forward to seeing you in year 10!
Jun 30, 2015
We were only there 2 separate nights. 1st night was great. 2nd night was very noisy until 12:30 in the morning. I thought there were supposed to be quiet hours starting at 10pm.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
First time here. Noisy neighbors and smoky fires made sleeping a little difficult. Quiet hours not enforced. But very clean facilities, great pool and other fun activities for the kids. We will be back, but try for a different site.
Jun 30, 2015
This was a nice place very clean and the staff was very helpful. The location is close to the beach and lots for the kids to do. Well be back for sure.
Jun 30, 2015
4 night stay was great. Facility was clean and staff friendly. Close to South Haven and all the activities. The campground activities on Saturday for the kids were great. Just wish the jumping pillow and the trampoline basketball game and jumping pillow were included in the price.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice, clean campground. Close to South Haven.
Jun 29, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin along with my brother and his family. They had the perfect set up, right on the pond. The only complaint I have is that our fire pit and picnic table was in mud! We were in the Up North cabin. We did not complain while we were there since my brothers "Gone Fishing" cabin had the perfect location for the fire pit and picnic table.
Jun 29, 2015
This was a really nice campground. They had a carnival weekend that the kids enjoyed. They loved the foam slip and slide. The only down side is that you have to pay to use the jump pillow. This is the first KOA that we stayed at that charged for the pillow use.
Jun 29, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA we have stayed at yet! The staff is polite and very considerate. Would highly recommend your park. We will be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Great spot. Clean and great service
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the excess of misquotes. That could be due to all the rain Michigan endured this season.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great weekend! The campground was very clean, the staff was fantastic, and we loved all the activities!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The staff is very professional and helpful; delivery of firewood and other items was excellent. Lots of activities for kids and parents. The pool and campsites are extremely clean and taken care of. We had a wonderful time!
Jun 29, 2015
Very well staffed who were consistently pleasant and helpful. Very clean facilities as well. I don't have young children but it appeared to me that there were many organized activities for young children.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to camp and friendly staff. Have camped here three times and it has gotten better each time!
Jun 29, 2015
No need to bring your bikes if you have small kids. too hilly. Staff was great. had great activities planned. I wish there was more shade on the campground but there isn't much they can do about that other than wait 30 years. Will come back.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was awesome and treated my family so good! We loved all the fun things to do and everything was so clean. Great place and it was run wonderfully!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! We're so glad your family was able to make some great, fun memories.
Jun 28, 2015
The cable and wifi connection was terrible never did get good tv or connected to the internet.
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great time! The pool, jumping pillow, bikes, carpet ball, and octoball provided lots of fun for our whole family! Their top notch customer service included an escort to our site, delivering firewood, and giving out popcorn at check-in. The deluxe cabin was clean, comfortable, and roomy enough for our family of 5. We look forward to our next stay!
Jun 28, 2015
The people that ran it were very nice but was more expensive than other koas we stay at. Also was charged an early check in fee. Also I didnt like the kabins face the woods instead of the park. The bathrooms were also way too far away from the kabins.
Jun 28, 2015
Great Stay !
Jun 28, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. Everything was super clean and nicely maintained. Thanks for a great week
Jun 28, 2015
We were returning from Northern Michigan and needed a place to stay last minute. They accommodated us on a Friday night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. From the owner at the entrance, to the girls at the front desk that checked us in and offered us hot popcorn and the young man who escorted and helped back us into our site. The campground itself was clean and welcoming with well-kept
Jun 28, 2015
The bugs were a big problem. There was standing water that created a breeding ground for mosquitos. We used candles and spray, and we still getting bit constantly. The cabin was great and everyone was helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you found our staff helpful and friendly, that is always what we strive for! We do spray for mosquitoes. Unfortunately, prior to your stay we had had several days of severe rain with little time left for the ground to absorb the excess water. We hope you are able visit us again soon!
Jun 27, 2015
Just fine We will be back in August
Jun 27, 2015
The delivery and garbage services are great. People were very nice. Pool needs better maintaining. Ease up on the wristband patrol.
Jun 26, 2015
I was especially pleased that the management stopped by to notify that the office would be open all night as a storm shelter if necessary.
Jun 26, 2015
Wonderful campground, clean! Very helpful staff, considering we were new camper owners. Will definitely return!
Jun 26, 2015
Clean, friendly and quiet campground
Jun 26, 2015
clean and quiet!
Jun 25, 2015
There should be more gravel in the gravel sites to help with drainage when it rain.s
Jun 25, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean facilities we enjoyed our stay
Jun 25, 2015
We loved it! So many fun activities to do and the staff was very helpful. We loved the cabin and the grounds are very well-kept. We will definitely be coming back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.