Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Lots to do on the site. Owners and workers are the nicest people. Lots to do in the area.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Only thing I did not like was people fishing in front of our cabin. We couldn't enoy the view due to people constantly walking in front of our cabin. We didn't walk on others campsites... Just thought it was really rude!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Clean, friendly and lots of activities. Our son had a blast and met many kids playing gaga ball. Quiet at night which is always a bonus
Jul 11, 2016
Loved it!! Grounds were nice, lots were awesome sizes, employees were so nice. Even with it full, it was so quiet. Had a nice nature walk and loved how the cabins were situated around the pond and trailer and cabin sites tucked back in the woods for added privacy! We will definitely be back!!
Jul 11, 2016
I really enjoyed the unique setting. My family loved the blueberries and climbing wall. We also enjoyed the 2:00 check out time. We will definitely be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first time staying at the South Haven KOA and we had a great experience! We started in one of the rustic cabins with our 4 year old daughter and our dog and everyone had a wonderful stay. There were so many fun things to keep us busy including blueberry picking, swimming in the pool, and the craft project that was offered a few of the days. We plan to make this a yearly tradition!
Jul 10, 2016
This is by far one of the BEST KOAs we have stayed at. The family was very hospitable and run a tight ship! We loved the family atmosphere. My kids made lots of friends and memories this week!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Cleanest KOA we stayed in the past 7 weeks. Staff was very friendly and answered all our questions. Would go back again to visit. Great place and very family friendly
Jul 09, 2016
This is a very good KOA. We had no issues once we arrived. It did take a long tome over the phone to make a reservation (15 minutes) and we got no confirmation. We had a deluxe site that had a table with 4 chairs, a couple adirondack type chairs a fire pot and a BBQ grill, all on cement. The grill lit first time with the sparker on the grill. Special thanks to Zak! Great employee.
Jul 09, 2016
Great owners, great workers. Loved the site and really loved being next to the blueberry patch!
Jul 08, 2016
Great KOA, great family.
Jul 08, 2016
Very well run, property is in top shape, lots of activities for the kids and spotless bathhouse. This is our second time camping here and we will definitely be back.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great people (the workers) always a smile and a wave.
Jul 07, 2016
Very relaxing. Loved enclosed dog park. Quite, friendly, clean.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Fantastic weekend! The KOA is close enough to South Haven to be able to do whatever you want...beach, shop, eat out. Yet there are plenty of ways to relax at the campground...swim, blueberries, movies, crafts. And all in a warm friendly atmosphere. The staff is always available to answer questions or help out. One of the cleanest, friendliest campgrounds I've stayed at.
Jul 07, 2016
Great staff; great facilities. The campsites are fairly close together, but this is typical in a campground of this kind.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time celebrating fourth of July 2016 at the Covert/south haven KOA. We return each year at this time a see enhancements each time. Great job!
Jul 06, 2016
2nd time there, booked Labor Day and the next 4th of July!! Great place for family's. Great service!!
Jul 06, 2016
The only thing that could be better is if they would keep all activities open till 10pm not 9pm it's not dark till 10 or 10:30
Jul 06, 2016
Great campground. Friendly staff, very helpful. Can pick blueberries when in season. Jump pad, gag ga ball and other activities for kids as well as a pool. Only issue is at check in it does go a little slow and they tried to put me in the wrong site #
Jul 06, 2016
We loved the layout of the campground and particularly the "shady" site that my parents rented. That spot felt very secluded, quiet and comfortable. We loved the range of activities available, including blueberry picking. I picked some blueberries and just got home and baked a pie last night - delicious!
Jul 06, 2016
good time great staff great location
Jul 06, 2016
This campground is one of the best we have stayed at! Lots of activities for the kids... They were never bored and didn't want to leave!
Jul 06, 2016
Thanks for a great weekend!
Jul 06, 2016
Facility was very nice and all the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
Our first time for the 4th of July and it could not have been any better love this place
Jul 05, 2016
The campground and all facilities where well maintained and clean!! It was well staffed and the campground had the perfect amount of activities for the kids and we never felt crowded!
Jul 05, 2016
Lots a fun activities for the kids. Will definitely come back here again.
Jul 03, 2016
The finest KOA we have ever stayed at. Large sites. Excellent facilities. Beautifully maintained.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Enjoyed the campground very clean and everyone was very helpful. We were however a little surprised about the 6.00 a night resort fee.
Jul 02, 2016
Great place to take your family. Outstanding customer service, yes its that good. Very clean and up to date.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice but a little expensive - did not like paying "resort fee".
Jul 02, 2016
enjoyed our site and all the helpful staff will return again
Jul 02, 2016
this is best KOA we have ever stayed at, the grounds, the people, the size of the campsites and cleanliness is AWESOME
Jul 01, 2016
Such fun! Very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
We are frequent flyers of the South Haven, Mi area. We try to stay at the Covert KOA at least a couple of times per year. Everything is great here and this campground contributes to our awesome family memories.
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to stay and you don't even have to leave the campgrounds because they have everything you want to do or need. We explored the wineries and Lake Michigan plus got the much needed rest and relaxation. The campgrounds are clean and the personnel friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Stayed in one of the 5th wheelers on site, recommended by Buddy McGuffin..Wonderful company, beautiful, clean park. Friendly owners....
Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly, family atmosphere. Enjoyable stay.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
The facility is nice. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to assist in any way. Enjoyed our stay and was more than we expected. Will return soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals