Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
We called at 8:45 PM and was greeted as though we were calling in the morning to rent for the day! The young lady was very delightful I think her name was Sara. The service from then on was great! This was the first time to ever stay at KOA and we will definitely return to your site and will check out others! THANKS
Sep 08, 2016
We stayed in the gone fishing cabin and there were so many mosquitos. Everything else about our stay was perfect
Sep 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 07, 2016
Extremely clean and we'll kept campground. Will plan on return trips!!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Clean, comfortable campground. Staff were very friendly, helpful, and patient. Any questions/concerns we had were answered promptly and politely.
Sep 07, 2016
Nice big site. Good activities. Nice bathrooms and showers. And very importantly great ice cream!😃
Sep 07, 2016
Great stay. Even with the holiday crowd.
Sep 07, 2016
The bugs about carried us away. I have bug bites all over my legs and arms. I did use a spray. I feel you need to fog the area more than once to make it enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the bugs were so bad. August was a record month for rain which of course bred mosquitos. Unfortunately, you can't spray once the campground is full of people. We did spray before everyone arrived but spray only lasts approx. 36 hrs. This yr was a record yr for mosquitoes everywhere.
Sep 06, 2016
One of THE BEST KOA's!
Sep 06, 2016
I have been traveling for only 4 yrs but Tom to the third power and Libby are get hosts and will just start talking to everyone. Thank you for the great stay and we will see you again next year Thank you for all you do.
Sep 06, 2016
Lots to do but not too noisy. The mosquitos were out of control. I swear they were trying to take me away. Otherwise we loved the quiet and how dark it got at night. The stars were a huge highlight for us.
Sep 06, 2016
We camp a lot and we feel your campground was certainly one of the very best. Friendly and helpful staff, level and grassy sites, clean and quiet...and pizza delivery to boot! There were fun activities led by happy people. Well Done! Thank you all so much for a great family weekend! You Rock!
Sep 06, 2016
Amazing customer service
Sep 06, 2016
Very quiet KOA that has a good amount of space between each site and nice staff. The only criticism is that the remote bathrooms smell like an outhouse. They are clean but still smelly.
Sep 06, 2016
Iv'e never to been to a nicer, cleaner, or better run KOA... ever! Thank's we had a blast!
Sep 06, 2016
Good experience for sure. I couldn't justify giving a 5 star rating because the sites where pretty close together. The bathroom facilities where clean however further away than were accustom to. Only one toilet in the bath/shower house. The service was great and the people were very friendly. Would go again for sure!
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and well run location. Cabins are very well kept and staff is very courteous.
Sep 06, 2016
very nice. not 5 star because of gravel roads and non blacktop pads. very friendly and helpful staff. nice amenities. good location.
Sep 06, 2016
The site was beautiful and very clean! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! I fell in love with camping here!
Sep 06, 2016
Loved all the kid friendly stuff at this KOA! Great stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Lots of options for fun with pool, games, rock climbing, etc. But there's lots of standing water with mosquitoes.
Sep 05, 2016
We arrived about 45 minutes after a huge rain storm hit the area. Our reserved site was literally underwater. However, they found us a different and very nice site, actually, an upgrade at no expense to us. Very clean restrooms and very clean campground. We would most definitely stay here again.
Sep 05, 2016
Clean and friendly. Lots of great games for kids of all ages. Bathrooms and showers were new and clean. A little pricey.
Sep 05, 2016
I stay midweek because I monitor the weather before I camp. Can always get in. It is quiet and staff are helpful. Pool is nice. Kids like the jumping pillow, volley ball, and basketball hoop.
Sep 02, 2016
excellent facility.....extremely clean and staff very friendly and accommodating. r/r's very clean at all times. very highly recommend to anyone...
Sep 01, 2016
The place was really clean,plenty of trees at the back,friendly staff
Sep 01, 2016
I always plan one or two stays at covert each year. Very restful. This year I (me) made two boo-boos - which I need to say sorry. Each electric stand usually has 30-50 switches in it., I was standing in water, rained hard....so I turned both of these off to unplug my huge plus. I did not realize one was the Internet. Got a lot of people upset. Sorry...I also feed the birds and they ledt some.
Aug 31, 2016
Awesome!! Lots of activity to do , south haven close by- we will be back
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
It sad that we get a KOA discount then get charged a 6 dollar resort fee......for a already expensive night of camping..
Aug 30, 2016
great staff truly class act
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice campgrounds and loved the blueberry patches! After a heavy rain, which made sandy areas wash out, the sand was quickly replaced. Hard working staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice pool and playground.
Aug 30, 2016
Staff is amazing; facilities are good. The rain was a detriment and we were wishing for more time to properly evaluate the grounds. Thank you for the stay!
Aug 30, 2016
we camped with you on a very rainy weekend, mostly sat., but the facilities layout made it work out well. when the trees grow this camp will be heaven. love it.
Aug 30, 2016
This KOA was awesome. Very friendly staff, especially Morgan. Clean bathrooms, nice pool, climbing wall, jump pad, nice family camp. Lake Michigan 3 miles away yet never left camp
Aug 29, 2016
Love the campground. Only complaint was standing water after a heavy rainfall but that is to be somewhat expected. Couldn't place camper where I wanted due to water which limited my ability to use my awning. Other than that loved everything about this place and will be back for sure.
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent site, very well maintained and super friendly staff.Thank you.
Aug 29, 2016
Lovely campground! Everyone was very friendly! We met some new friends and the area was very nice!
Aug 29, 2016
Our second visit here. Very clean showers and bathrooms! Staff very helpful and kind.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground. Loved picking blueberries. Pricey.
Aug 29, 2016
Campground is nice but you need more stalls in the rest room at the far end . 1 Urinal and 1 stall just doesnt get it . Also if your providing cable or satellite TV you need to fix the connections as I had a very lousy snowy signal and even though one shouldnt really need TV on a camping trip when it rains what else is there to do ? We enjoyed the sunday pancake breakfast .
Aug 29, 2016
Our second time back and love this place.
Aug 29, 2016
Kids loved it and want to come back
Aug 29, 2016
the campground was nice but the washrooms had nothing to put your toiletries on and it was very dark not sufficient lighting and the showers need to be done they looked crunchy and also more light they where not the standard we are used to in KOA campgrounds.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly and organized.
Aug 28, 2016
One of our favorite KO As.
Aug 28, 2016
my grandsons and I had a great time fishing, swimming, hiking and camping. Very nice camps site and overall a great facility.
Aug 28, 2016
Park itself was well maintained and had lots to do for everyone. The part that made our stay so good was the staff and their hospitality. If you are going to be in the South Haven area this is the place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals