Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
It's a wonderful campground. They have Exceptionally clean grounds and facilities. There is a very friendly staff and you can enjoy a nice assortment of ice creams gourmet coffees and even home made pizza in their shop. A nice assortment of outdoor anenities for for the kids including a nice fishing pond and u-pick-em blueberries in season.
Sep 24, 2015
A last minute visit turned into one of our favorite camping trips! Between blueberry picking, fishing the 2 ponds, jumping pillow, carpetball, walks, the ice cream and a wagon ride, we felt we spent 5 days here even though we were only there a weekend. So much to do. Everything is so clean and well maintained. We had grass at our site. I could be barefoot. Yay!! Staff made us feel very welcome!
Sep 24, 2015
Only downside was very poor reception with their cable
Sep 23, 2015
I love this koa. I've stayed here a few times and everytime its awesome. Thebstaff isbgreat and everything is clean and well taken care of.
Sep 23, 2015
consistently above expectations!!!
Sep 23, 2015
Quiet and peaceful, scenic, friendly staff, nice cabins.
Sep 23, 2015
Showers kind of disgusting need updating some of the people running the campground very unfriendly and unhelpful lots of construction
Sep 23, 2015
Great camp ground
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campground very clean.
Sep 22, 2015
It was only a weekend get-away but we needed it and this was the perfect place. Clean, quiet, and well cared for lots. Just enough trees to shade and not so many they made a mess on my RV roof - that's MY #1 priority. We'll stay again in the future.
Sep 22, 2015
Great campground, and surrounding area. Very clean and well maintained, but, charging a fee for the jumping pillow and kids area should be included in site cost.
Sep 22, 2015
Camp ground clean and well keep some tv channels on list not working.
Sep 22, 2015
Very enjoyable stay...will be back!!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice people very clean
Sep 21, 2015
Cleanest campground I have ever stayed at!
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time and your staff is very friendly. The camp ground and cabin were very clean. When we checked into the cabin we realized there was not a remote for the TV they said someone must have taken it.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed on the premium sites and we love it has a concrete pad with a grill also A patio set nice big yard to
Sep 21, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. campsites large and clean. Would recommend to anyone, beautiful area, relaxing time.
Sep 21, 2015
The campground was nice. I just wish you didn't have to pay so much for the extras! It's anywhere from $6-$10 for an 1/2 on a bike. This campground coat us more than any of the others we have stayed at and I don't feel there was much offered for the price! The pick up garbage at the site was nice but that was about it. I don't need Cable TV I am camping. The staff were nice for the most part.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful campground, super clean restrooms, awesome showers, extremely friendly staff & very convienent location near the interstate. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2015
It's always top notch!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great owners vary clean always helpful
Sep 21, 2015
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. GREAT PROPERTY AND LOCATION.
Sep 21, 2015
Is one of the beter camp grounds in area and great for kids. Will definitely be going again next year
Sep 20, 2015
Clean, hard surface sites, lots of hot shower water, kind, neat people, they really care about the visiting guest.
Sep 18, 2015
Everything was great
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
The facilities were clean and welcoming! Very professionally run!
Sep 16, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Friendly, Clean, Helpful, Pretty area
Sep 16, 2015
great family campground
Sep 15, 2015
This is a great KOA. The cabin was clean and the campground is too. I would recommend this campground to others.
Sep 15, 2015
Loved our time at KOA Covert, it was very clean and comfortable.
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful! Clean, well-kept, plenty to do. My compliments to the staff. only improvement might be paved roads for better biking. Cheers!
Sep 14, 2015
My only complaint is nothing that can really be fixed. We walked our dogs around 10-1030pm and its dark these 2 mini vans or SUVs came flying around the corner and almost hit us. So maybe add more lighting or make sure the camp ground is being patrolled a little better around time for guests to leave.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean cabins, courteous staff, and a lot for our 8 year old to do. This KOA will be our go to campground for a quick get away.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time. Nice, clean, with lots to do.
Sep 14, 2015
Tom and Libby and their staff are top-notch! Our church camping weekend was a huge success thanks to these great people and the super nice facilities.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a GREAT time. Very nice campground with lots of amenities. Staff is fantastic! One thing we don't like about many KOA is the closeness to the highways and the noise from such......not true here. Close enough for an easy off/on, it far enough to escape the noise!
Sep 14, 2015
Great service, great experience!²
Sep 14, 2015
Thanks Tom, Libby, and staff for the great weekend. We look forward to the BCBC camp out every year. Your camp is awesome and staff great. God bless you BIG.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much, we look forward to the camp out as well, what a great group to have out here.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our first visit to any KOA.It was a great experience, the facility was first class and it was staffed with friendly and very accommodating people. We will stay here again and we will tell all campers we know about the high quality of our stay. Thank you so much Jerry Jones

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you had a great time for your first camping experience. Can't wait to have you come visit us again.
Sep 13, 2015
Nice staff, clean and inviting sites, had a great time
Sep 13, 2015
The accommodations here should be at every campground. The employees were helpful & friendly. In particular, Jeff. The weather was not particularly in my favor as I was on a motorcycle & staying in a tent. Jeff made sure I had everything I needed.
Sep 12, 2015
Very nice, we really like this KOA
Sep 12, 2015
This is a convenient and pleasant stop on our way home. Sorry we were too late to get any blueberries.
Sep 11, 2015
had a great time. great service.clean cabins.will return.
Sep 11, 2015
Nice stop for an overnight stay
Sep 10, 2015
Our family just finished our 810th season camping @ the South Haven/Covert KOA. Its our home away from home! See you next year!!
Sep 10, 2015
Amazing! We loved our site, the accommodations, the attentiveness from staff. They were incredibly welcoming. We would recommend to everyone. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps