Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Great stay minues the showers. Not family friendly.
Jun 05, 2016
very friendly staff
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Nice park which seems to be well taken care of. Had to request a different spot as the original one was not very level. They need to ID spots for larger coaches (45 feet) and assign those to larger rigs. Seems to be an issue in all parks anymore. People just not paying attention to detail. would save a lot of hassle. Otherwise people in office were very helpful and bathrooms looked clean.
Jun 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. Many activities for kids and the people here are very friendly and helpful. I am sure that we will be back again.
Jun 02, 2016
Lots to do, very nice and clean
Jun 02, 2016
super fsmily operated koa just fine fine people they are ur friends and ur treated that way wery highly recommeded i give them 6 stars
Jun 02, 2016
Stayed one night. Camp ground in eccellent shape. Their flower gardens are lovely and well manicured. They have many activities for the whole family. The staff very friendly and genuinely appreciative that we chose their campsite.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great site! Help was very attentive.
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice campground. Showers in the back were small and the paint was chipping off the walls, surprising so early in the season.The back bathrooms need a shelf with hooks for those of us who used them to brush our teeth. Other than that it was a beautiful, well kept up, well staffed campground in a great location! Our tent site was amazing!
May 31, 2016
This KOA is the best. The owners are always willing to help in whatever way they can. As the grounds mature they are getting more beautiful. I recommend staying here.
May 31, 2016
Need to make exit more friendly to big rigs.
May 31, 2016
WE RENTED ONE OF THE BIGGER CABINS THIS TIME..NICE DECOR. I FORGOT MY COFFEE FILTERS, BUT I MADE DO!! HAD FUN AS ALWAYS..THANK YOU!! GOOD LUCK ON THE 2 WEDDINGS.:) TELL TOM, ::CHECK'S IN THE MAIL""LOL
May 31, 2016
We had a great time - there was always something for the kids to do. My daughter loved doing the tie die shirts!
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA Campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 31, 2016
This KOA is very clean. The only problem we encountered were all the late RV arrivals (after 10pm and later). It was noisy and the lights were shining directly on us, kids were screaming and running around when they should be sleeping. Dogs are allowed to bark all day and nights. Surely the fault of inconsiderate campers, but expectations should be given at reservation with no late arrivals.
May 31, 2016
Great KOA. Lots to do for kids, well maintained and clean. The owners and all staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning.
May 31, 2016
This campground is the cleanest and friendliest campground in which I have ever stayed. The kids were kept busy constantly between the pool and play area. Crafts for the kids and adults, and priced inexpensive to take part in that. The pool was heated in the 80's, which is just the way I like it! The showers and bathrooms were immaculate, even with it being a holiday weekend. We'll be back!!!
May 31, 2016
It's always a pleasure to stay there! Staff is always very happy and helpful!
May 31, 2016
we enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
The grounds were very clean and the staff was extremely friendly.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Nice park,very clean and very friendly staff!
May 31, 2016
Nice campground. Staff worked real hard to make everyone happy. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice pool. Lots of fun stuff for the kids. Wished they had more full hook up sites. :)
May 31, 2016
Our cabin was awesome! Clean and we had everything we needed. Staff was friendly, so much for the kids to do! My son got a rash from the pool, though, too warm.
May 31, 2016
This is a great camp ground. Kids had a blast. Very clean. My only complaint is 9pm is early to shut down all the games!
May 31, 2016
Deluxe Cabin was everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Very nicely appointed and clean. Great way to share with family who RV and need extra space.
May 31, 2016
Stayed Memorial Day weekend in a deluxe cabin on the fishing pond. Had an absolutely wonderful time. DH fished the pond daily. My son was gone from morning to night - swimming, bicycling, playing ga-ga ball, bouncing on the pad, and having a blast with all the other kids in camp. Super clean. Quiet. And the staff were all so friendly and helpful. Great KOA and highly recommend.
May 31, 2016
Short but sweet!
May 30, 2016
Tom and Libby are always great hosts. The campground is clean and fully staffed with friendly helpful people.
May 29, 2016
Very pretty surrounding. Very family orientated with lots of fun stuff! Grounds are beautifully maintained and staff are great!
May 29, 2016
Stay was good. Staff extremely polite...exception...charged my dad, brother and niece $15 to eat dinner with us at our campsite. Don't invite friends here unless they are staying for entire day, when we complained the ladies at front desk told us that this was your policy? Even if they were only coming in to see is for a meal? Our campsite was $60...isnt that enough to have them over for dinner,
May 29, 2016
It is a great place to stay. It's very clean and very easy to walk around. The dog park is wonderful, and the worker bees are very polite and helpful. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to everyone.
May 27, 2016
This is by far the nicest KOA we have ever stayed This is by far the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Top notch on every account.
May 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time in a delux Kabin - will stay here again ! The staff is extremely pleasant and very helpful.
May 23, 2016
We loved the cabin and the location. My son had a blast on the jump pillow. I wish the nature trail was better marked and mapped but otherwise a great stay. We would definitely go back next year!
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
We stayed here 3 nights with our grandchildren. The playground near the main building is unsafe for small children. The tower is a safety hazard. Children can climb to top and fall out by climbing the side. We observed older children almost falling also.I am surprised it passed inspection. All of the children area needs to be inspected lots of places to get hurt.
May 20, 2016
Awesome and very friendly
May 19, 2016
It would have been better if it wasn't so cold that weekend, otherwise had a relaxing time.
May 18, 2016
This was our families first camping experience and we absolutely loved our stay. The camp grounds and cabins were clean the staff available and welcoming not to mention so many family friendly activities. We will make this trip a yearly event.
May 18, 2016
2nd timers and had a wonderful time.
May 18, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and brought our 96 year old mom. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
May 18, 2016
Excellent campground and staff. Enjoyed a relaxing stay. There was a rainstorm overnight and somebody (staff member?) placed a board by our door so we would not have to walk through mud. Very thoughtful of them. Hope to return later this summer.
May 18, 2016
Fantastic!!!!!!!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great service everyone was very polite and helpful.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. You should be proud of your group!
May 17, 2016
Lots of mud holes! Need gravel on roads & sites. Not sure why 2 seniors had to pay a resort fee for off season, rainy & cold 2 days. Could have atleast comped us a load of firewood!!.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals