Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great weekend, enjoyed the blueberry festival and the tie dye shirts. Will be back
Aug 13, 2013
Everyone was very nice. All the workers (and this place is well staffed) were professional and friendly. Well-maintained and clean facilities.
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was very friendly and will be back next year. Had a wonderful time
Aug 13, 2013
The music from the Mexican restraunt down the road was a little annoying. The employees were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Nice park, need to pave roads.
Aug 13, 2013
first time visit will be back it was great
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
This is a great place to camp! Friendly, competent staff, clean, and close to lots of things we love to do!
Aug 13, 2013
Our family had a great time...we appreciate the cleanliness, pet-friendly and very approachable staff!
Aug 12, 2013
Great amenities and great spacing between sites. The pull through site that we used had very easy access. The staff were friendly and very accomodating. Thanks !
Aug 12, 2013
after staying at the jellystone in fremont, Indiana. this was a big disappointment.
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Kids love all activities. Great get away! This was our 5th trip here in less than 2 years!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I had a great stay! The staff is friendly, the campground was very clean and well maintained and is so close to MI beaches. Plus we really had a great time picking blueberries on site! My kids are already asking to go back! :)
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Everyone is friendly , the campground is clean great pancake breakfast, store and snack bar great, events are well planned too!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
By far this is the best campground that we've stayied at in the past 10yrs. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
It was a good place to stay.
Aug 11, 2013
These people are getting rich off the KOA name. 1. Rude staff 2. Can't have a campfire unless you buy their wood only..this is monitored by the staff. 3. They charged my son & his wife $6.00 to come in to pick us up for dinner. 4. No Verizon service. 5. People burning garbage and trash at campsites making it smell like a fire in a landfill. Most I've ever paid for a KOA site..Geared for kids!
Aug 11, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff are so friendly & helpful. Kids had lots to do. Just had a great time.
Aug 11, 2013
The only suggestion we have is that you install a bigger sink in the washrooms in the back of the campground. Other than that you have a great and well kept facility!
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly & accommodating staff!! Clean facilities and fun location for families!! The blueberry picking on site was fun :). We will be back!!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff, lodge was nice, great ammenities including u-pick blueberries & Sherman's Ice Cream! The wifi wasn't working well, but it forced us to enjoy camping & each other (what a concept)! The stay was overall wonderful. Already booked a weekend in October for their Halloween fun! Hope the triplets have a great year in college!
Aug 10, 2013
Interior roads were very dusty. We stayed here in a motorhome in a deluxe pull-through site. The site was very nice and in a quiet area. Very nice gift shop and the staff were great.
Aug 10, 2013
Everything was great.Family friendly.Clean.Only complaint was no hand held shower in handicapped shower.They are very inexpensive and make it a lot easier for a person with disabilities to shower.Camp store was a bit expensive, too.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This is a great place to take the kids. I love the family atmosphere because the owners are a family running the campground. It is close to South Haven and Lake Michigan and there is a lot to do in case you have to hunker down due to bad weather.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at! Super staff, clean facilities and a great location.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
I came to the KOA with my 3 grandchildren. We stayed in a 4-person cabin which fit our needs perfectly. The cabin had all the basics we needed and was very clean. We enjoyed the porch with the porch swing, the fire ring, and the picnic table. Everyone at the campground was very friendly and helpful. We all loved the pool and my grandchildren loved the jumping pillow and playground.
Aug 08, 2013
would like to have some stone put in where you park rigs to get rid of the mud. when it rains gets very muddy. Thank You
Aug 08, 2013
Since we were only there one short night, we can not evaluate all of your amenities. Site was ok!
Aug 08, 2013
We had wonderful time at Covert KOA. We liked our cabin with bathroom:clean and cozy.Very nice service, very friendly staff. We are looking forward to come back.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
staff was friendly and very helpful with all of our questions.
Aug 08, 2013
We were having such a nice time, so we stayed an additional night. Polite and helpful staff and very clean facilities! Quiet at night for sleeping. Wonderful experience.
Aug 07, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean and nice bathrooms and showers (spacious with a bench and hooks to hang things on). Loved to be able to blueberry pick. Nice pool. The only thing missing is a hot tub/spa.
Aug 07, 2013
This was my first time camping and it was awesome! The campground was kid friendly, clean, and a fun time had by all. The cabins were a little snug, but we loved the closeness:) I would love to come back again. BTW the homemade blueberry syrup at the pancake breakfast was delicious! And we loved meeting your family and hearing about how all this started! Thanks for a wonderful time!
Aug 07, 2013
Great staff. Relaxing atmosphere. Kids really enjoyed Fear Factor competition.
Aug 06, 2013
Great park with nice staff and fellow RV'rs= just wish that sand would not stick to our shoe's from this park
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was very nice, and family friendly with a variety of sites. One negative; our child was playing a game set up by the campground and was injured. He was standing on the concrete block designed for use with the game when he lost his balance and slipped off, the edges of the block were left jagged and he suffered a 3 inch laceration to his leg requiring 10 stitches.
Aug 06, 2013
Checkin was smooth, fast, and friendly. Our 3 grandsons (and we grandparents) loved the activities (especially the jumping pillow). We can't praise the staff highly enough. This family-owned park had just about everything we could want. Don't miss the blueberries!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.