Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
FANTASTIC hosts! Our cabin was clean and comfy. The staff was polite, helpful, always smiling. GREAT kampground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a GREAT time and appreciate your kind remarks.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Had a great time! Nice activity areas for kids and great blueberry picking. Large sites and clean facilities. Only thing different I would like to see is more mature trees for shade. Great place!
Sep 05, 2014
Nice facilities, great people. Will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2014
Great campground! Beautiful, well kept grounds and facilities.Great hiking trail and plenty of activities for the kids, and close to town with tourist attractions and any forgotten essentials. Be sure to try the blueberries!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
My grandkids were so excited about staying there! Loved making the tie-dye t-shirts! Extremely clean and quiet!
Sep 04, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful . great family operated KOA. Very clean. We have returned many times and the level of service stays consistently great.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We've always enjoyed our stay at Covert KOA. We liked our first stay 5 years ago so much that we return every year and now our friends join us as well. The staff is always very nice, they stop to chat and make sure everyone has a good time. The recent upgrades to the play area are nice...always good for more stuff for the kids to enjoy. And there's plenty to do near the campground too.
Sep 02, 2014
GREAT!!!!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The facility is very nice. The cabin darling. Activities good for kids. Just wish I could have had the feeling that the staff was a bit happier we were there and not troubling them. Guess it was the end of the season when we were there and they were tired. Too bad they did not seem engaged.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Well equipped with family items to do. It would be nice if the roads were paved.
Sep 02, 2014
ANOTHER FUNFILLED CAMPING WEEKEND.RELAXING, AND ENJOYING TIME WITH MY GRANDSON, DAUGHTERS, SON-IN-LAW, AND HIS MOM. WE ALWAYS HAVE A GREAT TIME AT KOA.:)
Sep 02, 2014
We're here last year and this year just as great a stay. Awesome staff!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
we had a very nice stay.I prefer a more level roads,and would like bathroom out by camp sites.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time. This is our first time in a KOA. The pizza delivery to our campsite was the best according to our kids!
Sep 02, 2014
Covert/South Haven KOA just keeps getting better. Blueberries were in season, ready to be picked, or already boxed for purchase for those of us busy with other activities. I think the two big pluses for me are that it is pet friendly and the pool...it's WARM! The only negative thing is that you have to leave and go home. Leaving Covert/South Haven staff is like leaving friends.
Sep 01, 2014
Always a great time! One of the best in the country and my personal favorite!
Aug 31, 2014
Covert KOA is the BEST !!!! Booked already for next year. Great staff, As allways Thank YOU
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We had a great time! Very clean camper and lots to do for the grandchildren.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
This kamping for my son and I was a resurgence. We picked a wonderful place for this. We were able to relax on our campsite as well as being only 13 minutes from the south or north beach of Lake michigan! This koa is spacious and welcoming. It is kept up well. Heated pool was great. Thanks!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Amazing to walk out and be secluded pick blueberries Very clean quiet and close to everything. Had heavy winds owner helped with roof check.
Aug 29, 2014
This KOA had very helpful and friendly staff and the facilities were in great shape. General appearance / finshing touches on the landscaping would be the only thing keeping it from a higher score.
Aug 29, 2014
Easy on and Off. Staff very courteous. One draw back "over the air TV" very poor. No cable service available.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We had a great stay at this campground. The staff is great and the campground is well kept. We could not be happier!
Aug 29, 2014
It feels like home, one of my favorite. I just rest, shop, but there are a lot of family fun things to do. Very clean.
Aug 28, 2014
LOved the fact had a camping kitchen by the cabins. would make cabins a lot more user friendly
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Just a fun place, especially for the kids. Very quiet and very clean. Love the pool too.
Aug 26, 2014
First rate facilities. Great weather. Wonderful Staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Workers were very friendly! Campground was clean! Close to the beach and nice things for the kids to do there!!
Aug 25, 2014
We absolutely love the Covert/South Haven KOA! Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, and they are always making improvements. We love the fenced area for the dogs, it is a dog-friendly campground. We highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 25, 2014
Liked the large sites.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Our trip was very enjoyable. All sites are kept up well. Pool area very nice. Extra charges get a little expensive for kids. Especially if 2 or 3 and they want a 2nd bike rental during a longer stay. Maybe it could cost less if u do extra.
Aug 24, 2014
This was our 4th summer visiting this campground and we just love it. Every year we notice improvements and there is so much for the kids to do. The staff is helpful and friendly. You can tell that the owners really take pride in their campground and try to make it a great stay for their guests. This KOA is a family favorite!
Aug 24, 2014
Was an amazing trip ... Can't wait to go back !
Aug 23, 2014
We always include this campground on our short list of annual camping trips! :)
Aug 23, 2014
It was the second time I stayed in the last month. The first time it was just my boyfriend and I and this last time we brought his mom with us. The weather sucked but the campground was still fun
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps