Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We loved site tent site 500! It is gorgeous and secluded. The staff was great and the grounds were very clean!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time! The kids loved the playground and pool. It was nice being right by the river
Jul 05, 2017
This is a great little campground right on the Arkansas River. We've stayed here several times and will return again. It's great to crawl into your tent at night and hear the pleasant sound of a rushing stream. It's always been quiet here. We've never had to put up with loud drunks, like we have to put up with at so many state and national parks now. Many thanks, guys!
Jul 05, 2017
Pretty awesome 4th of July. Every year for the past 4 years we stay in KOA Cotopaxi. Love how this campground enforces quiet hours but not nevessarily how its approached towards children. Overall will continue to stay here.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to camp as a family! Fun activities and a warm pool, beautiful setting. Wished they had a place to keep dogs as someone always had to stay back. Could use some updating around the pavilion area.
Jul 03, 2017
The campsites "fire pit" was broken and unusable. The tent site space is tiny and it backs up to some trees that has the river on the other side, you could barely see it. They do have some really nice sites, but ours definitely was not one of them. No view of the mountains as they claim.
Jul 02, 2017
Excellent
Jun 28, 2017
Campground is nice and clean and staff are great. It was nice listening to the river each night. I personally would like more seclusion for the tent sites. I didn't like being right on top of each other.
Jun 22, 2017
The campground was a nice, quiet location but our camping spot had zero shade and was very hot during the day. The bathrooms were often very dirty and the tent pads were gravel and not very comfortable to sleep on. The staff was very friendly and the campground provided everything you needed but I will probably never return to this location.
Jun 22, 2017
Loved being by the river. Friendly staff who offered to move us to a campsite close to my Godparents. Didn't have AC in the cabins-- hot during the day, but ice and cool in the evening, perfect for sleeping. Clean bathrooms and lots of fun stuff for kids including a pool. My husband and I went for a run across the street on some trails (1 mile loop) great workout. Definitely would stay again.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We had a perfect weekend on the river.
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome love this place!
Jun 19, 2017
Tent sites were not very shady, sites were also very crammed together. Bathrooms were ok but it was expensive for a tent site as opposed to other KOA Kamps I have stayed at. The 2 night minimum stay policy is also very inconvenient especially if you are on a budget and are just passing through. We were told at the time of rental that it was to be only 1 tent but saw other sites with 2 or more.
Jun 12, 2017
Very average. Being a single female didn't get good service. Too busy and staff do not acknowledge your presence. Campground is big and needs 2 bathrooms.
Jun 07, 2017
The owner, Amy, is so friendly and accommodating. This is a wonderful campground with lots to do for the kiddos!
Jun 05, 2017
This campground was such a pleasant surprise! We took a full-day rafting trip, so we stayed 2 nights. We really just needed a place to crash; and this place was fantastic. We pitched a tent and the tent-site felt private. The bathrooms were super-clean and homey. The shower stalls were a little small; but, they were so clean and there was an actual shower control knob. Two thumbs up!
Jun 03, 2017
This is an awesome park with gr8 people running it, if you want to "Unplug" and relax & really camp, this is the place to come.
Jun 01, 2017
Location was accessible. Amenities were good. Staff were friendly. This is a family friendly establishment with activities geared toward kids. The site provides minimal access to the river, and navigating a walk to the river is not friendly for older adults or small children.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Very clean, nice campsite and we were very pleased with the woman running the place to get out of bed when we showed up late and helping us. Thank you!!
May 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Entire campground was exceptionally clean!Can't wait to go back.
Apr 17, 2017
Great quiet location for early season camping. We stayed here last year around this time as well, looks like it's becoming a great tradition!
Oct 16, 2016
beautiful river park
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
The site was good. No giveaways or hay ride as advertised.We brought our dog and the owner got very agitated when she was barking for a few minutes while I was at the bathrooms. My husband was present on the site with the dog and she was very rude and told him we'd have to leave if the barking continued. We'd already been there over 24 hours and the dog had been fine.Overall just OK.
Sep 26, 2016
Our club had a good time there with the pavilion and all,and we are considering doing it again next year and hopefully have better attendance. We like to use spot #50 as it is close to the pavilion for the ones doing the cooking, but 110 dollars for two nights is pretty steep considering we use the amenities at the pavilion and not at the camp spot.
Sep 25, 2016
great location and view of mtns. staff very friendly and helpful.I enjoyed the way the camp sights were separated.
Sep 20, 2016
Our stay was lovely! The location is gorgeous and the check in was so easy. The hosts greeted us even though we checked in late. All the facilities were clean and very nice.
Sep 13, 2016
This KOA has an amazing location and scenery. The staff were wonderful and they have lots of fun events
Sep 12, 2016
We always have a great time in Cotooaxi.
Sep 11, 2016
The river was low, and access to the Arkansas River was harder than I anticipated, making the location not that great for fishing (which I tried to do when I could). Access to an outlet would've been nice at all sites, too.
Sep 09, 2016
Great stay! Good weather, quiet neighbors, but didn't catch any fish..Please fix that for next time!! See you next September!
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful setting. Remote, so star viewing is spectacular, as was sleeping with the sound of the river.
Sep 07, 2016
Having never tent camped as an adult, I was pleasantly surprised of the accommodations and amenities that the campsite provided. I'd recommend and would use this as a standard for KOA's across the country!
Sep 06, 2016
Easy check in and out - great stocked store - very good activities for children and like minded adults - great shaded location on the Arkansas River!
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA has lots of activities for kids to do - playground, basketball, volleyball, swimming pool, ceramics, and more. The tent sites are tiny and allow no privacy between sites for most sites. If you go with friends and you're next to each other, it's good; otherwise you'll get cozy with strangers!
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean showers & rest room loved our campsite just maybe need to clarify the minimal wifi other then that I loved our whol experience thank you for our weekend
Aug 14, 2016
le falta mucho mantenimiento, el lugar es bonito pero estaba mucho mejor
Aug 13, 2016
Tent pad could have used some gravel and some repair on the wooden deck
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful area! Great, friendly, and helpful people. Loved every minute, so did the kids. Thanks for everything, we'll see you again! Tom
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The stay was good but items were stolen from our site and we had problems at registration.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice camp ground. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great place for family fun while camping. Tent sites were a bit close together but had shade trees, picnic table, fire ring. It was lovely to camp right above the river. My kids loved the pool and other fun activities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Showers were clean and hot. The ice cream social on Saturday was a really nice touch. Dog friendly. All in all we had a good time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals