Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
I love the new area very nice
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground with large selection of on-river campsites.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful time at a beautiful campsite!
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent camp site # 501 along the river. A beautiful place to get away and relax, the scenery is amazing.
Sep 02, 2017
Deluxe tent site with electric and water was perfict. Secluded from other camp sites and right on the river. Loved this place! Friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2017
Everyone is very nice, and we are were very happy with our stay. Love the new deluxe tent camping sites!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely amazing had a great time. Peaceful relaxing can't wait to go again.
Aug 09, 2017
Great!
Aug 07, 2017
We make it a point to visit this KOA every summer. We love that it's always clean and beautiful and that it is always the same! It is located in a beautiful little slice of Chaffee County and we highly recommend it to anyone. River, shade, pool, clean facilities, friendly people!
Aug 03, 2017
Great location. Good bathrooms.
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoyed our tent site on the bank of the river...no grass, but nicely smoothed bank of sandy not rocky firm ground. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner...pool looked inviting, but didn't have time for a swim...also a nice playground and hayride. Looked like guests were enjoying themselves.
Aug 01, 2017
nice little spot on the Arkansas river. Nothing fancy but the staff is friendly and will help you out with anything needed. We stayed a week and had a blast in the area.
Jul 31, 2017
The grill for my campsite was great. The grill for my brothers site that was right next to mine was not. It rained hard but even in our tents we had a good time!
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed the new tent sites near the river, very comfortable and lovely views. It was nice to be away from the campers yet have the KOA conveniences
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We loved site tent site 500! It is gorgeous and secluded. The staff was great and the grounds were very clean!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time! The kids loved the playground and pool. It was nice being right by the river
Jul 05, 2017
This is a great little campground right on the Arkansas River. We've stayed here several times and will return again. It's great to crawl into your tent at night and hear the pleasant sound of a rushing stream. It's always been quiet here. We've never had to put up with loud drunks, like we have to put up with at so many state and national parks now. Many thanks, guys!
Jul 05, 2017
Pretty awesome 4th of July. Every year for the past 4 years we stay in KOA Cotopaxi. Love how this campground enforces quiet hours but not nevessarily how its approached towards children. Overall will continue to stay here.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to camp as a family! Fun activities and a warm pool, beautiful setting. Wished they had a place to keep dogs as someone always had to stay back. Could use some updating around the pavilion area.
Jul 03, 2017
The campsites "fire pit" was broken and unusable. The tent site space is tiny and it backs up to some trees that has the river on the other side, you could barely see it. They do have some really nice sites, but ours definitely was not one of them. No view of the mountains as they claim.
Jul 02, 2017
Excellent
Jun 28, 2017
Campground is nice and clean and staff are great. It was nice listening to the river each night. I personally would like more seclusion for the tent sites. I didn't like being right on top of each other.
Jun 22, 2017
The campground was a nice, quiet location but our camping spot had zero shade and was very hot during the day. The bathrooms were often very dirty and the tent pads were gravel and not very comfortable to sleep on. The staff was very friendly and the campground provided everything you needed but I will probably never return to this location.
Jun 22, 2017
Loved being by the river. Friendly staff who offered to move us to a campsite close to my Godparents. Didn't have AC in the cabins-- hot during the day, but ice and cool in the evening, perfect for sleeping. Clean bathrooms and lots of fun stuff for kids including a pool. My husband and I went for a run across the street on some trails (1 mile loop) great workout. Definitely would stay again.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We had a perfect weekend on the river.
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome love this place!
Jun 19, 2017
Tent sites were not very shady, sites were also very crammed together. Bathrooms were ok but it was expensive for a tent site as opposed to other KOA Kamps I have stayed at. The 2 night minimum stay policy is also very inconvenient especially if you are on a budget and are just passing through. We were told at the time of rental that it was to be only 1 tent but saw other sites with 2 or more.
Jun 12, 2017
Very average. Being a single female didn't get good service. Too busy and staff do not acknowledge your presence. Campground is big and needs 2 bathrooms.
Jun 07, 2017
The owner, Amy, is so friendly and accommodating. This is a wonderful campground with lots to do for the kiddos!
Jun 05, 2017
This campground was such a pleasant surprise! We took a full-day rafting trip, so we stayed 2 nights. We really just needed a place to crash; and this place was fantastic. We pitched a tent and the tent-site felt private. The bathrooms were super-clean and homey. The shower stalls were a little small; but, they were so clean and there was an actual shower control knob. Two thumbs up!
Jun 03, 2017
This is an awesome park with gr8 people running it, if you want to "Unplug" and relax & really camp, this is the place to come.
Jun 01, 2017
Location was accessible. Amenities were good. Staff were friendly. This is a family friendly establishment with activities geared toward kids. The site provides minimal access to the river, and navigating a walk to the river is not friendly for older adults or small children.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Very clean, nice campsite and we were very pleased with the woman running the place to get out of bed when we showed up late and helping us. Thank you!!
May 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Entire campground was exceptionally clean!Can't wait to go back.
Apr 17, 2017
Great quiet location for early season camping. We stayed here last year around this time as well, looks like it's becoming a great tradition!
Oct 16, 2016
beautiful river park
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
The site was good. No giveaways or hay ride as advertised.We brought our dog and the owner got very agitated when she was barking for a few minutes while I was at the bathrooms. My husband was present on the site with the dog and she was very rude and told him we'd have to leave if the barking continued. We'd already been there over 24 hours and the dog had been fine.Overall just OK.
Sep 26, 2016
Our club had a good time there with the pavilion and all,and we are considering doing it again next year and hopefully have better attendance. We like to use spot #50 as it is close to the pavilion for the ones doing the cooking, but 110 dollars for two nights is pretty steep considering we use the amenities at the pavilion and not at the camp spot.
Sep 25, 2016
great location and view of mtns. staff very friendly and helpful.I enjoyed the way the camp sights were separated.
Sep 20, 2016
Our stay was lovely! The location is gorgeous and the check in was so easy. The hosts greeted us even though we checked in late. All the facilities were clean and very nice.
Sep 13, 2016
This KOA has an amazing location and scenery. The staff were wonderful and they have lots of fun events
Sep 12, 2016
We always have a great time in Cotooaxi.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals