Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2013
When we arrived at the camp ground it did not match the pictures on the web site. There is no grass only dirt that gets in everything. Camp ground promises views of the river, not unless you stay in one of the patio sites, which has a high price tag. Everyone is nice and friendly, it was just the campground that we had an issue with. Lots of weeds and no grass.
Jun 27, 2013
Nice staff, friendly and helpful, campers all nice too!
Jun 24, 2013
Evacuated from our campground due to fire in Royal Gorge to Cotopaxi KOA Tues Jun 11th (4 RVs total). Kampground is run down looking, bumpy uneven roads and sites. We asked for 50 amp on checkin, given 30 amp, had to go back and get different site Sites not level and narrow. Large bolders on edges of sites, they are difficult to get around. Tree limbs are not trimmed and scratch RV as drivin
Jun 21, 2013
We went fishing, saw a hay ride, pretty pool & play area.Great for family stay with fun right there.
Jun 20, 2013
Excellent stay ... I had a WONDERFUL site right on the river! Just wish the Wi-Fi worked better - it was very unreliable.
Jun 20, 2013
This was my wife and Is' first time at a KOA and we enjoyed it very much. We had the patio unit above the river and it was wonderful. Can't wait to go back to cotopaxi Koa.
Jun 18, 2013
Customer service was poor. Workers were unfriendly with the exception of Amy.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The sights by the river were beautiful. It was clean and maintained. Was surprised the Miniature Golf wasn't free.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Excellent family campground. Well maintained and well managed. Very scenic. We will try to return.
Jun 17, 2013
We start every summer with a trip to Cotapaxi RV camp. We're never disappointed!
Jun 16, 2013
Needs better wifi, close to road
Jun 14, 2013
we have stayed with you guys several times last summer. always enjoyed! clean facilities, friendly people. thanks keep doing a great job! will see you later this summer
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice campground. We really enjoyed our stay. There was some noise from the highway, but otherwise no complaints.
Jun 08, 2013
Very clean and quiet. Felt safe and enjoyed the open welcome from the staff.
Jun 07, 2013
KOA was very clean, employees were extremely nice but for having an Anniversary Weekend the hayride was not running. Also not much internet service and I work thru the internet so I did not get my work done and it is advertised as Free Internet which it was for 1 hr.only. We stayed there several yrs ago and was so happy thats why we had returned.
May 29, 2013
We always enjoy our stay, so much we renew our reservation every year for the next year as a gathering place for our families to enjoy the Memorial weekend. See you in 2014! Floyd
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Wonderful weekend. Although the campground was full, it was very quiet and peaceful. Crafts were fun, if but just a bit expensive. Thanks for a great stay.
May 28, 2013
very nice staff .very helpful very friendly. Down points campgrounds are too close together no room .on top of one another. Had to back the camper out of the spot when we left turn was too tight to pull through.
May 28, 2013
had we known that this koa had only an hour of wifi daily with poor reception we would have likely stayed else where we depend on the wifi for school work , the fire pit was full of last years dead leaves. Kinda of a dirty little campground, the sewer also backed up.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The fence between the playground and a busy highway was apparently knocked down over the winter and was not back up for Memorial Day weekend :( the pool wasn't very warm and had tiles falling off the side of it. The extra activities they had were nice and sites were o.k. But not really worth the extra money we paid in comparison to state parks and other campgrounds.
May 28, 2013
friendliest host ever
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Friendly staff, clean camping area, and great access to fishing on the river.
May 06, 2013
nice facilities, nice people, nice fish!!!!
May 06, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Good facilities. Clean bathrooms. No complaints.
Apr 22, 2013
It was great. View is great and great access to the river for fishing. Would have been nice to purchase needed items from store and not have to go else where.
Apr 02, 2013
Great stay, awesome location, very helpful and understanding owners.
Oct 25, 2012
What wonderful hosts and a beautiful site. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 23, 2012
We have visited this campground several times in the past and will again in the future. Great People
Oct 22, 2012
Beautiful location on the river. camp sites are ok. Friendly staff. Could use updating overall. No place to wash dishes (outside sink was closed)
Oct 22, 2012
Great time!
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Very nice place for dogs! But the bathrooms are disgusting and there is no working WIFI, no TV, no telefone. Payed 50$ only for a nice view.
Oct 10, 2012
This was a wonderful place to stay for a few days. Wish it was longer. The hosts were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The campground was extremely clean and neat. We loved the views of the mountains and the amenities were as promised - perfect. This was one of our all time favorites. We are full-timers traveling the country over the past ten years, and we are very impressed with this park
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
We caught this KOA off- season. Many of the amenities were shut down. The great part of it was that we had a great site (#73) on the river) and ther were only five other campers at the site. Very clean and quiet during our stay.
Oct 01, 2012
we loved the site, loved the patio and table set, and being so close to the river. the staff was great!
Sep 24, 2012
Both our friends (2 couples) and us wish that the sites had been more level. A number of areas look like they need a little more TLC. We Never saw Any watering being done on landscaping and dead trees should be removed.
Sep 22, 2012
Nice and quiet Labor Day weekend even with all the KOA activities
Sep 21, 2012
Excellent getaway for peace and quiet. Sites by the river are awesome. best all around stay at a KOA. Needs cell service.
Sep 19, 2012
It's an older facility, and some of the infrastructure needs repair. But it had a "home-y" feel me and my husband loved. I also enjoyed the ceramics craft class offered on Saturday. I can't wait to go back!
Sep 18, 2012
This was our first RV trip it was wonderful. We loved that you are so dog friendly! With my daughters dogs & ours we had 6! Great fenced dog run and river path. Thank you for the hay ride, mini golf the grandkids loved it! We'll be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.