Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Great facility for the grandson. Also, Frankie was a big help for a first time travel trailer user (rental) with great advice! Many thanks.
Jul 03, 2017
The ground aren't kept well, not much space for a Rv. Small campgrounds for sure and needs some up dating
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time! Friendly staff, stuff for kids and even a nice dog walk path-- location was awesome!
Jul 02, 2017
I rate this way not for motorhome use but for us as a trailer This is an awesome facility it just doesn't work well with motorhome 36 feet or larger
Jul 02, 2017
One our favorite Koa, they even greater us by name a couple times. Dan and Laurie
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Grounds have lots of potential. Planted lots of new trees. Some things need sprucing up. Roads are dusty unless it rains!
Jun 28, 2017
Awesome time! We will be back in August. We actually like the fact that this campground is "off the grid"! Great staff!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Overall a great RV park. Beautiful spot on the river. Loved the pool! The spots were a little small. My travel trailer and SUV left no room. The fire rings were right next to your neighbors sewer, water, and electrical connections. The advertised WIFI did not work. With that said I would stay here again, but ask for a non internal site.
Jun 26, 2017
+ Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, some activities, good dog walk area, short trails nearby, good store with ice, near river, quiet. - lots not level, very close to high way. -
Jun 26, 2017
Our bill was incorrect, we were over charged.. Having trouble correcting it.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to spend a weekend. Miniature golf and pool were great for the grandkids
Jun 26, 2017
Area was OK, but Shirley made an agreement to let us leave late and not charge us because we had vehicle problems, and they did not honor that agreement. Just wont return.
Jun 25, 2017
We loved this campground especially the deluxe patio site on the river. It was great to be able to relax and unwind without distractions. The staff was friendly, pool was refreshing, and bathrooms were extra clean. Thanks for a wonderful 4 night stay! We will be back again soon.
Jun 24, 2017
Very cute KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Wish all pads had cement patios and would like to see better wifi.
Jun 23, 2017
We rented an RV that had no means of leveling & poor AC (not KOAs fault). We were given an unlevel site with no shade. I requested another site, but 'none were available'. Within the hour, we decided to go to another park that promised a level & shady site. I requested a refund of the balance I had paid just an hour ago - NOT the deposit. Owners sent email stating no refund. Poor customer service.
Jun 22, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. The kids enjoyed the warm pool, bike riding, the dog park, art shack and the ice cream social.
Jun 21, 2017
The staff were friendly. RV sites were very uneven, no grass just a lot of weeds and water pressure was not good at all. No cell service and the Wi-Fi signal was pretty much non existent. Will not stay here again as there are too many other campgrounds to choose from with better sites.
Jun 20, 2017
Good location right on the river however no wifi or cell service
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was out of service during our stay (not just busy but needed repair), and with no phone signal we had no connection at all. Facilities were adequate but could be updated.
Jun 20, 2017
Older campground with inadequate power supply. Entire camp lost power on & off on a warm day - many RV's using their A/C strained the system (which maybe should be updated).
Jun 20, 2017
Expensive for the amenities provided
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We loved having so many activities to choose from. Extremely nice people and clean campground.
Jun 19, 2017
It's too bad and something has happened to this KOA. Their customer service is now terrible. No help for making camping adjustments although it should have been pretty easy. The campsites are not good for longer, larger trailers. They are not level and the rocks make parking and moving next to impossible. I was very disappointed this time. Biggest drawback, the lack of real customer service.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful location. Mt some lovely people with interesting stories to tell.
Jun 17, 2017
Very hard to pull a rig out and very uneven sites. Dug our jacks in trying to get off site
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 16, 2017
Owners are not friendly at all. They nickle and dime you for everything. They didn't have change for the washing machines, my sister's shirt got ruined in their washer then we approached them about it they said it wasn't their fault. Both owners very rude! We will never go back. Be aware! Rv spots very cramped.
Jun 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this KOA.
Jun 12, 2017
Staff and fellow campers were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool, hay ride, and ice cream social were all wonderful and my boys enjoyed them fully. The campground was clean including restroom and showers. We will definitely be back!!!
Jun 12, 2017
We always enjoy this location. Great old fashioned family fun . Love their weekend activities and especially their themed weekends.
Jun 08, 2017
recommend the cabins to my family who do not have trailers/RV units. We've stay here 4 times and continue to return at least every other year.
Jun 07, 2017
Very friendly staff it was pleasant staying there.
Jun 05, 2017
This is a great koa. Very mellow and relaxing
Jun 05, 2017
Love it here! Sites are clean, staff is friendly, the Art Shed is FUN and the pool is clean and warm.
Jun 05, 2017
very clean and friendly environment. well maintained and really helped me de-compress
Jun 04, 2017
This was my first KOA experience. The location was nice but not too many amenities and unless you are rafting, I didn't see much to do. Was fine for my purposes. Surprised there was no internet or cell coverage - but that isn't all bad - reminds us of what life and nature are about.
Jun 03, 2017
We love the remote location. Everyone working there is super friendly. The owners are very personable and do anything to accommodate you as best they can. We love this place it's very kid friendly
Jun 03, 2017
This is now our favorite KOA! Nestled right next to the Arkansas River where trout are waiting to be caught! A view of the Sangre de Cristo Mtns as a backdrop makes this spot delightful. BLM on both sides with hiking trails along the river. No cell service, but who needs it when you are out among the beauty. Staff was delightful and it is a scenic drive to the Royal Gorge, Cripple Creek, Westcliff
Jun 01, 2017
The staff on duty was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful area, site was nice.
May 31, 2017
This is our second time staying at this KOA. We love it. The people are great, the activities are fun, and the campground is well maintained. It is a short drive to both Canon City and Salida for additional activities. We'll be back later in the summer or fall!
May 31, 2017
We always have a great time here . We really enjoy the family activities.. ceramics , tie die , hay ride , pool and ice cream social to name a few. This is just a beautiful area for fishing, hiking and star gazing. They could improve their wifi but it forces you to get off your phone . This is not a completely terrible thing ! The new riverside tent sites are gorgeous. Great job everyone!!
May 31, 2017
The grand kids had a great time.
May 31, 2017
So much for the kids to do! We loved it!
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. Lots of amenities. Laundry on site, great general store. The river is right there and great for fishing. Location is great for day trips around the area.
May 30, 2017
There are a lot of amenities and the sites are nice, many activities for the kids to do. Be prepared to pay for absolutely everything extra, including the one dollar ping-pong ball! But, we had a wonderful relaxing time and the staff was friendly.
May 30, 2017
People were very nice and they take care of the park. I Evan seen a guy killing bugs
May 30, 2017
Teally liked the facility. Kids enjoyed the hay ride & ice cream social. Picnic tables were horrible, couldn't keep the splinters out of everyone
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals