Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
It was reasonably quiet, although on a highway, didn't bother us. The setting, surrounded by mountains and the river was lovely. Not huge on amenities, but it had everything we needed, the Internet was EXTREMELY slow, it was practically impossible to do much of anything useful in the hour allowed, but that is about my only complaint. The area was very scenic!
Aug 19, 2016
My wife and I enjoy staying here very much, the patio sites age very nice. However, the Wi-Fi is pitiful. The one hour a day limit is livable if it worked! We stayed for 3 nights and successfully checked our e-mail one night. The two other nights we got a message that our limit had been reached when we hadn't even got on the Wi-Fi.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice pull-thru sites. Great river setting.
Aug 17, 2016
Wouldn't refund on cabins hen you weren't full and had other cabins so that was a poor excuse it didn't make you lose money also wouldn't take care of red ants in our yard where we had to sit and have our campfire. Trees needed trimming. We had reserved another spot at another loa because you said we could leave with a twenty four hour notice made it bad because we all had to stay in one camper
Aug 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay...would like to be further away from the road the next time and closer to the river!
Aug 15, 2016
would like better access to river,OK for young people but very hard for older guests
Aug 15, 2016
Never saw camp host except at check in and the power is completely inadequate, day time was 108 volts. No WIFI either.
Aug 15, 2016
enjoyed our two night stay with the kids and grandkids. All the special activities for the little ones and the pool and tractor ride were super. Only negatives were no hot water for a shower after dip in pool and a grumpy desk clerk for whom the season has already gotten a little long. Shower was addressed immediately and clerk is going to attitude rehab. We'll be back again
Aug 15, 2016
We had the best camping spot for a large group, #33. The large cement patio kept the 4 kids and dog 'cleaner' and there was sand which was fun for them to play in. The pool was a great distraction and a way to cool off. The playground, BB gun event and hayride topped it off! Definitely would go again if we could get that spot!
Aug 15, 2016
The pros: Location, location, on the Arkansas River. Friendly staff and available "most" of the time. Cons: Charged us for a deluxe site, which we did not reserve and charged us "extra" for dog, and doubled fee. We would stay again, possibly, but be tougher about charges.
Aug 14, 2016
okay ,pet fee why?
Aug 13, 2016
Nice place quite very friendly
Aug 12, 2016
Turned up too late to use facilities nice night sleep clean site unfortunately left too early to enjoy stay to its fullest
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
stay was very good people were very friendly
Aug 10, 2016
Area is dated and not very well maintained. Sites could have been more level with less tree limbs in the way. Couldn't play putt putt because of leaves and rocks on the course.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean bathrooms, camping spot was beautiful and lots of activities for the kids!
Aug 08, 2016
We think the management at this KOA used to care, but not so much anymore. Flowerbeds are full of weeds, the person who checked us in was a bit grumpy, the office building is riddled with woodpecker holes and needs to be painted. The roads are too narrow and many sites are not very level. They charge for many of the activities, some of which are not maintained well enough to use.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean and well kept, would have given 5 stars if the highway wasn't so close. Does have one of the best stocked store/gift shop.
Aug 04, 2016
Many things to do. Children have wonderful area to play. Quiet. Only drawback was road noise at night. Would come again.
Aug 03, 2016
Liked having the river so close . Took a walk each morning and evening on the trail and relaxed on the shore line.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Pet area was filthy. Dumpster was running over with garbage all around it.worst KOA we have ever stayed in.what a shame- all the beauty around it
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Reserved a pull through for our overnight. Had to unhook toad to get into site and had to back out. Low tree branches EVERYWHERE. Voltage was scary low. Wifi non existent. Not big rig friendly.
Jul 31, 2016
owners seemed confused and unconcerned, spaces way too close, dangerous access to the river,trash cans full the 3 nights we stayed,we will not stay again
Jul 30, 2016
We've been going to this RV camp site for over a dozen years, and we have never had a bad time! We see that improvements are being made each year too. One suggestion though, the bathrooms are the same as they've been for decades. They are showing wear. The bathrooms are so important to campers, cabins, some rvs, etc. If the bathrooms don't rate, you lose return visitors.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The tie dye thing, the e Mail said you could bring your own things,but when we went, we were told trhat we had to pay the same price with or without ,not good, pool dirty,water Un drinkable,never to return.
Jul 25, 2016
Fast and easy check-in, great staff and good amenities. I know the KOA staff cannot control the road noise, but it is at times unbearable.
Jul 25, 2016
Gorgeous location!!! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful spot!Very accommodating!
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and friendliness of staff. We plan to come for back in the very NEAR future
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great time, sites are very nice, river access could be improved a bit.
Jul 23, 2016
This is a nice campground with plenty for the kids to do. I do not give it a great for two reasons: the sites are small and cramped and there is virtually no wi-fi even thought the website claims that there is.
Jul 21, 2016
Only stayed there overnight, but found the campground to be my idea of a great facility. It was a lovely setting alongside a river with nearby attractions. It was clean (everywhere), had nice shade for each site, everything functioned correctly. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
beautiful
Jul 19, 2016
Nothe able to connect to Internet. Roadways not widen for big rigs.trees along roadway need trimming as the scratch rig.
Jul 19, 2016
Due to the Hayden Pass fire we could not stay the night. We appreciate your understanding and refunding our money for the rest of our stay. We will come back to your nice park someday.
Jul 18, 2016
Did not have a warm welcome to start. Happy people is what makes the place nice. The grounds were kept up nicely, but bland in color. I would suggest to add some greenery throughout the grounds. Prices in the store were nice. Just need to watch the price of staying at this location on value. It was an ok place to stay.
Jul 18, 2016
nice location but the price was a little high and they charge for all the extras, wifi is terrible!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Ice was expensive at $4, the surcharge for pets was uncommon, and access to Internet was limited to one hour per day and the access was sketchy at best. Staff members were friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
Good for our needs. only needed one night.
Jul 15, 2016
the fires were a littlestressful
Jul 15, 2016
Great place to stay if you want off the grid experience. Spots by river are the best. Personnel were pleasant. Little to no internet availability.....more attention from husband a plus!
Jul 15, 2016
Campsites neat n orderly. Fantastic location. River and mountains...and friendly camp host. Great place.
Jul 12, 2016
GREAT PLACE! Looking forward to next visit at Labor Day!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals