Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
We would like it better there if the sites were more level and we did not have to put the camper up on blocks. friendly staff tho.
Jul 01, 2014
This park is not big on all the things to do for kids which is fine with us, but the views are amazing!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
We used this KOA for our neighborhood camping trip. Jim and Amy were so accommodating for our large group and the updates they are making to all the sites are phenomenal!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Tons of activities for the children. My only complaint would be the red ants right in our campsite. very dangerous for young children. However, highly recommend this KOA and we will stay again! :)
Jun 30, 2014
We had a very nice site and was really enjoyable. Will go back to Cotopaxi KOA.
Jun 29, 2014
just wished it had better internet and cable TV. Staff was nice and friendly.
Jun 27, 2014
took the grand kids played at the park did potery swam &hay ride great family place
Jun 26, 2014
this stay was very relaxing the hospitality was great and the weather was great
Jun 24, 2014
Had a great time. Our site location was the best. We really enjoyed the patio area at the east end. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jun 23, 2014
This was our very first family trip in our new trailer. The site was spacious, the facilities were very clean, and the staff was very nice. The location is beautiful, I just wish I would have brought my fishing pole.
Jun 23, 2014
Too many cost extras that should have been free
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Good, friendly folks. IOt would be nice if the spots were more level and there was more room to park by your camper, but a nice place to stay.
Jun 22, 2014
Great location. Nice prices. Nice people, Golf course needs work. Nice pool.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice campground, friendly people. The hay ride was a good perk. Nice pool, the grounds where well taken care of. Bathrooms were very clean. Didn't like how the campgrounds were so close together, but somewhat normal for a campground. Fire pits were small. Horseshoe pit needs work, playground could use a couple more things. Kind of pricey. Overall good place to stay.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
we had a wonderful week-end
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Love staying at Cotopaxi koa. Couldn't ask for better hosts! Kids love coming here. Thanks Jim and Amy and staff! Luz molina and Marie Macera and jazzmine,Elysia, and Isis
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful spot by the river. Even with all the holiday families, it was great. See you soon, Shirley and staff.
Jun 16, 2014
Very clean, .good staff and very family oriented I saw some nice trout caught by older kids. Quiet at night
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Rough sites not good for larger RV's. Campground is full of large rocks, trees and posts that make entering and exiting sites difficult. Fine for smaller RV's and tents.
Jun 13, 2014
The site was "fine" people were very nice. Facilities were clean and nice. The only issue I had was the price. Very high at $60 plus. I wont be returning -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The vast majority of our sites are $34.60. However, we only have 5 of the large, patio sites on the river and they go quickly. We hope you give us another chance and try our other sites.
Jun 09, 2014
This is our favorite KOA to date. Beautiful setting nesteled in the mountainous valley. Great ammenities, great staff, they had something going on every day. Not your typical experience. We will be back for sure. FUN FUN FUN
Jun 09, 2014
Very Enjoyable. Hosts were pleasant and provided great entertainment and accommodations.
Jun 09, 2014
The dump site was terrible the trees hit my fifth wheel pulling up to it and the ground by the dump site was very small in width unlevel
Jun 07, 2014
Clean restrooms. Very kid friendly. Tight, cramped RV sites. Very basic cabins for the price. River is hidden by growth.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
KOA Cotapaxi is always a great expeience for my family and I - would highy recommend to anyone that wants to relax and enjoy all that the Arkansas head waters have to offer! THanks JMH
Jun 02, 2014
Nice place. Well kept. Could use better internet access. Will go back again.
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
Nice dog run area and other rec areas. Power varied from 109v to 118v - OK under most use. Site was nice except tree limbs were hanging pretty low, including one branch that was an actual obstacle and safety concern. The store is nicely stocked for all needs. The office staff are nice and helpful. Internet is very limited. If you have AT&T 4G it can be used successfuly. Overall a nice KOA.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
we have already told a lot of our friends and family what a wonderful time and experience we had camping at KOA and will definitely be back for another awesome camping experience! the staff and amenities were amazing, our children are still talking about all the fun they had :)
May 28, 2014
We have been staying at Cotopaxi KOA every year since 1996.
May 28, 2014
Friendly staff, nice location, clean.
May 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The pool was warm and clean. The kids were at the playground from dawn to dusk. The craft room was also a lot of fun. Thank you
May 27, 2014
we had a super time and meet a lot of new friends and working on the john deere in the field was a blast like when i grew up on a farm in mo we will be back soon i hope jack sloan
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great staff. This KOA has plenty of activities on and off the property.
May 15, 2014
Very clean & staff helpful.It started snowing Sunday night - woke up to a beautiful morning with snow on the ground & trees..A pleasant plus...
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Not the best KOA I've stayed at. The good: staff is very friendly of course. this is an important part of KOA. The bad: must pay extra for WiFi connection, must pay extra for late checkout, the restrooms are small and cramped. Will return, only because they are the only place in town, but will research other areas for comparison will stay elsewhere if we find something
May 12, 2014
This was the second time we have stayed here. It;s a nice place with beautiful river views. The hayride was a fun activity also.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.