Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Ice was expensive at $4, the surcharge for pets was uncommon, and access to Internet was limited to one hour per day and the access was sketchy at best. Staff members were friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
Good for our needs. only needed one night.
Jul 15, 2016
the fires were a littlestressful
Jul 15, 2016
Great place to stay if you want off the grid experience. Spots by river are the best. Personnel were pleasant. Little to no internet availability.....more attention from husband a plus!
Jul 15, 2016
Campsites neat n orderly. Fantastic location. River and mountains...and friendly camp host. Great place.
Jul 12, 2016
GREAT PLACE! Looking forward to next visit at Labor Day!
Jul 12, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! This our second time there. We enjoyed a very private site. #74. The pool was refreshing as the weather was 100 degrees. Friendly staff. Nice gift/sundry shop. Will definitely stay again. Also easy access to white water rafting and Royal gorge.
Jul 11, 2016
2nd time here even better the second time, they made some additional improvements, campsite #74 is the best one there
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome
Jul 11, 2016
The pictures when you book on the KOA webpage don't represent the actual camp sites. Roads were very narrow, sites we anything but level. There was a two foot difference in elevation front to back in space 24. Fire ring directly under a cedar tree. No room to park your truck. That 1hr of free wi-fi is for your entire stay, not one hour daily. The Big Horn Good Sam campground is just West, & better
Jul 11, 2016
Love the river!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2016
The location is beautiful but there are far too many spaces for the size of the campground, so no privacy, too many people in a confined area. Also, it seems that most people wanted to have a campfire each night, and since the weather was very hot and there was no wind, the air quality was terrible! We elected to stay inside our trailer and run the AC!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great place. Clean and very friendly
Jul 09, 2016
Items in the the store are way overpriced. Would not buy in the store again.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Picturesque location in a canyon along the Arkansas River. We were in site 74 which is large and backs up to river. There is a shortcut through this site that people use to get to hiking trail. We didn't appreciate the foot traffic. No cell phone service and limited wireless due to mountains.
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly, helpful, cozy!
Jul 07, 2016
I have2 large dogs. There is a large enough dog run for my one dog to chase a tennis ball. I fly fish. There is a good section of river to fish.
Jul 06, 2016
Great art activities for the kids on the weekend, parade and fireworks for the 4th of July, but sites are right on top of one another, and there is no Wi-Fi or phone service. Great campsite for getting away from it all.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
So much fun lots of activities. And the emergency vehicles were awesome to be around!
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was great I just wish sights were a little more leavel
Jul 05, 2016
Good activities- but no phone /sewer/ or Internet
Jul 05, 2016
Overall, pretty good. Great proximity to the river for walk-up fishing. The only disappointing thing is tht is is advertised as having "fire pit" at all sites, but only every other one has an actual fire pit. The "pit" at our site had a permanent grate built in and a fire could barely be built there.
Jul 05, 2016
Very Fun Campground
Jul 04, 2016
Fun Fun!!! Campsites afford privacy yet your able to meet new friends
Jul 03, 2016
We had a very relaxing time, thank you very much. Doug
Jul 03, 2016
Nice camping next to Arkansas river.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful setting.
Jun 30, 2016
Clean and friendly. Lots for the kids to do. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2016
host were great. very accomodating
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Still waiting for return call r/t 7/1-7/3 camp sitex2, initial stay 2nights added 3rd night causing relocation of camper n tent to 2other sites 😁
Jun 28, 2016
It was pretty nice the only thing I didn't like was it was so close to the highway
Jun 27, 2016
Gorgeous sites right on the River. Nestled right between the mountains.
Jun 27, 2016
It would be nice if there were adult only pool hours. We were looking forward to swimming but didn't because of all the kids there. Otherwise great place
Jun 27, 2016
Lovely setting with the river flowing past, lots of birds. Trees at every site.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice place on the river. Public lands on either side of the property allow for long walks and lots of river access. Beautiful views. Close enough to both Salida and Canon City to enjoy both. Sites are good, but some have nearly no shade and it was terribly hot during our stay. If travelling with dogs, look out for goat-head burrs. They're everywhere and very painful.
Jun 24, 2016
Need Cable or Verizon connection .
Jun 24, 2016
Staff was luke warm at best, in fact lady acted like I was putting her out. Spaces are too crowded together and not really level enough to easily unhook and hook up the trailer. No, I will never stay here again.
Jun 23, 2016
The camp didn't have enough electrical power to run air conditioner in RV according to the volt meter for the 110 it was reading 107. The pul through was not as long as they claimed and level. The brushes and trees along the interior roads needed to be trimmed so RVs could pass through easier. The swimming pool and playground was nice. Bathrooms were clean.Probably won't stay here again.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice Pace direct to the Arkansas river.Slow Wifi, only 1 hour in 24 hrs! Very friendly Hosts.
Jun 21, 2016
I wouldn't say we exactly got a warm welcome but we got a spot nonetheless. The sites advertised as gravel were more dirt but ours was level and partly shaded. Although the river was up considerably, I thought there was more river access on this property. Never could find good access. Also, there is road noise, no way around it.
Jun 20, 2016
Great location. Helpful staff. Full of the amenities to be expected, but the feeling of being "off the beaten path".
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful setting and great people. Loved the Art Room and enjoyed painting ceramics! Easy hike (walk) across the road in early morning.
Jun 20, 2016
Love the campgrounds and the people that work there but not so happy with the couple that was camped next to us that didn't like kids. I have never meet people as rude as the couple in camp site #34.
Jun 20, 2016
Stay was ok, neighbors did not observe quiet hours one night. Sites were a little too close together. I have stayed at dozens of KOA's over the years and this one was average.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals