Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Arrived on Friday Oct 10th for a long weekend stay....everything was just as described online. The Hosts were fantastic and made us feel right at home. Facilities were all very neat, clean and well kept. Lost of activities for the children and the campground is very scenic and beautiful.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
This was our 4th stay at this KOA at Cotopaxi. We look forward to our getaway each year. This year we participated in the German dinner and thought the meal was very tasty. We have stayed at most of the KOAs in Colorado and truelay appreciate the consistancy of the service, sites, activities each offers. We will continue to make KOA our camping experiences of choice.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Loved the place. Great site and nice people
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Solid service. Far too many yappy little dogs barking all the time in the absence of their owners. Big rig owneres should be required to take their dogs with them when they leave the RV and drive away.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
This is a beautiful campsite with great staff. Great bike trails and close to the river. We really enjoyed the art/craft day and had fun with all the other campers. We will definitely be back and recommend this site to everybody!
Sep 21, 2014
great place, great people
Sep 21, 2014
the KOA staff tried hard to make this stay the best experience possible. Would appreciate in the future on the reservation site what features are more important than others to the campers.
Sep 17, 2014
Gorgeous scenery, great place! We will definitely return! We loved being able to fish right from the property, and we loved the trails for walking.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice lots of room between camp site staff was always there to help with anything. Really clean and well maintain.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was very accomodating to me when I requested a change of camping sites. Always enjoy my stay at Cotopaxi KOA.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Very nice place!
Sep 11, 2014
We have been RVing to Cotopaxi/Arkansas for over 10 years now, and they have never let us down. The camp is clean and beautiful, the people are warm, the experience is perfect everytime. There are no bad RV spaces to be had...they are all good! Each year we see more ways that they have improved the park. The people who run this park show that they love the place.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great time had pig roast
Sep 04, 2014
Staff was very nice and the activities were great for the kids. Location was great with fantastic view of the stars at night. Hardly any noise from the roadway at night and quiet time is strictly enforced. Loved the fragrant smells of the flowers in the morning. I don't usually camp on Holiday weekends. Had too many people walking through my campsite to short cut to the bathrooms/pool.
Sep 02, 2014
we had a very relaxing stay. They had lots to do for our two grandsons. They painted ceramics and tie-dyed t-shirts. They said this is their favorite place to camp!
Sep 02, 2014
RV sites have plenty of room, but sites near the front of the park mean your going to hear quite a bit of the road noise. The sites near the river are by far the best. Staff are friendly, and plenty of trails, plus a dog park for all your pet needs. We will definitely stay again, but next time we'll hopefully by closer to the River.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The spaces are too narrow & too close together for larger than 20 ft. trailers. The trees and bushes have been allowed to grow and overtake the RV spaces... can't put out awnings, etc. The center spaces have steep grades and angels making it difficult for larger rigs to enter and exit and the interior roads are not much more than passageways - again very tight for maneuvering. We wont go back!
Sep 02, 2014
This is the place to watch meteor showers! It has lovely trees and a very nice pool too. Lot's of stars and nice, friendly people. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
WE were packed in like sardines. I would pay more for more space.
Sep 02, 2014
We have stayed there many times and ave always had a very enjoyable time. Jim, Amy and Thunder are hospitable hosts that offer projects and fun themed activities that other KOAs have not offered.:-)
Sep 01, 2014
Had a left alone barking dog barking sat afternoon, think it was inside someone's rv. Guess I should of gotten Office involved couldn't get 5 yr grdson to nap because of this.
Aug 30, 2014
Quaint little KOA tucked in the valley of the canyon and right on the Arkansas River - beautiful! Great place and very accommodating staff. LOVED the hayride!
Aug 27, 2014
Enjoyed immensely !
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We had one of the patio sites by the river, very nice. Always like staying here. The pool was warm, bathrooms were very clean. Only problem was the gnats, those suckers were out in force.
Aug 12, 2014
Sites need to be more level.
Aug 12, 2014
Too many dogs "off leash" at campsites which complicated walking our 'ON LEASH' dogs. Dog park is a really nice feature except 'kids' were using it as a playground. Dog waste disposal can - FULL for three days straight. Some tree trimming would help with access for larger RV's. Office staff was friendly. Seem to have lots of activities for families...good location.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Wonderful camp ground. Will definitely be back.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Our fire pit wasn't a pit. It was open on 1 side and the grate was only 6 inches above the concrete floor - not high enough to build a fire or cook. We were told we had 1 hour of free wifi. I used 8 minutes and tried to log on again but couldn't. The front office was uncaring and didn't even mention you could purchase another hour for $1. Good customer service would have cost the KOA $1.
Aug 01, 2014
It's on the Arkansas River !! Enough said ...
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.