Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Great hosts! Always clean facilities. Only issue is if your black tank connection is towards the front because most of the connections are to the rear of site and some have you going up hill with your line
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean. Nice people. Beautiful views!!
Aug 14, 2017
Liked the campground overall. Well kept and clean restrooms. Site 29 was spacious with a nice shaded patio. Liked the proximity to the dog park.
Aug 14, 2017
Wished we had more time to enjoy the campground and area was on a tight timeline. Will be back to spend more time in the future.
Aug 13, 2017
always great. all employees are the best and like family. Frankie was very friendly and helpful as was everyone in the store.
Aug 11, 2017
This is the our favorite place where we RV we enjoy coming here couple times a year . We also enjoy the staff and the place is very clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice facilities and nice people.
Aug 11, 2017
Great people, very nice and relaxing place, would come back again
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful scenery! Sites could use more rock and some leveling. Washing machine stopped working while full of water and we were not offered a refund on cost to wash clothes.
Aug 09, 2017
Every time we get there everyone is so friendly
Aug 08, 2017
Lovely location, well run campground, really enjoyed my stay and plan to go back next summer for sure!
Aug 07, 2017
Narrow, uneven campsites, tight driveways, fire pits unusable to cook on and right next to neighbors water hookup. However, some sites are great, just not the one we had. Staff was nice, shower house clean, large off leash area for dogs (clean) and the pool was great. Nice scenery, lots of trees.
Aug 07, 2017
It's my 2nd time there and there will be 3rd 4th and more , love the place
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff
Aug 03, 2017
No fault of campground there is poor if any phone and wi-fi service.
Aug 02, 2017
Rustic campground close to the river. Very friendly staff & clean facilities.
Aug 01, 2017
even with the rain we had a great time, my grandson always had something to do.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice place to stay on the river.
Jul 31, 2017
The site is close to the highway and you can hear all of the traffic. Also, our full hook-up site was not easy to get in and out of. The hook-ups were at the edge of the spot and you couldn't park the car behind instead it had to go in front but the road in front was a one way so you had to back down it. This place also needs some updates.
Jul 31, 2017
Really enjoyed our 8 stay here. If you are looking for secluded and rustic, this is the pace. Good staff and facilities. everything was well kept and clean
Jul 31, 2017
Staff very friendly. Very clean. The kids had a great time!!!!
Jul 31, 2017
QUALITY AND FRIENDLY STAFF WAS MOST IMPRESSIVE NOT TO MENTION A BEAUTIFUL BACK IN SITE ON THE RIVER. - JS
Jul 30, 2017
Overall stay was great, pretty place with nice ammodites, miss leading though on WI-FI as it is not avalible in the camping area,
Jul 30, 2017
It was very restful. I could hear the Arkansas River flowing by. What a magnificent location.
Jul 30, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice size lots with concrete patio. Putt putt golf needs to be upgraded or free to campers. Overall, nice place to stay. Don't let the half lit neon sign(consider it retro)and outdated office appearance deter you.
Jul 29, 2017
This is an older campground so sites are a little short & steep. There are trees but not much shade. Very pretty, next to the Arkansas with a couple of short trails allowing access. Bathrooms reasonably clean, could have been better & grounds needed tending. It does fill up on weekends in the summer. Staff nice & store well stocked. I enjoyed my stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Though the owners were well within their rights to ignore our request for a refund of the fourth night of a four night registration, we feel that under the circumstances for our early departure (my husband had a fall which resulted in a fractured arm) got home) that they could have at least contacted us with a response.
Jul 28, 2017
Location is near many great activities. Pool, showers and playground were great. We would bring our dogs next time.
Jul 28, 2017
What a great spot !
Jul 28, 2017
This was our first experience with a KOA campground. We found it to be an enjoyable time for us. Everyone was so helpful & pleasant.
Jul 25, 2017
Did a rating earlier, had a great stay, owners work hard the whole time, full campground on the weekend and fun place for the kids.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time. Easy Check in. 1st site was nice but tight but the place was full. We were able to change sites for nights 2 and 3. MUCH better. Had a minor sewer issue on Sunday with 65 sites leaving but Mgmt was on it quickly and remedied it even offered a discount for our trouble but we declined.. things happen. Made reservations for Sept and will be going back in 18. Owners work hard here!
Jul 24, 2017
didn't like how visitors needed to pay so much money just to stop by and have lunch with us. And Putt Putt was $2.00 per person.
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds close proximity to the river. At check-in they told us we had entered a technology free zone they were NOT kidding. They do have a free phone outside the store.
Jul 21, 2017
The site they put us in was too short. When we tried to put our awning out, it was in the road. We were unable to use our outside kitchen because it was too close to the road. We could not turn our RV around because of the hookups. For 1 night no big deal but for a week it was very unhandy.
Jul 20, 2017
Enjoyed my stay; friendly and helpful staff; clean restrooms
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly, we had a nice shady camping spot, and our kids enjoyed the pool, the hike across the road, and the game room. The camping spots were a little too close, our neighbors sewer line was right next to our picnic table.
Jul 18, 2017
Large campsites, exceptionally clean facilities and very friendly staff!
Jul 18, 2017
The Staff was friendly and very helpful and the bathrooms were very clean and the park was surprisingly quiet at night and that was a plus. The store was really nice also. I would stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
Overall a great location and well-kept grounds - our 2nd time and we will be back. It was a little hard to get 2 spaces side-by-side reserved - took 3 calls but finally worked. $2 for micro-golf is a little steep (did not use). $5 for son-in-law to visit his kids one evening when we only had 5 people on 2 sites a little unreasonable (opted not to come). Otherwise great visit!
Jul 18, 2017
They need to add another bath house. Three showers just aren't enough. Maybe clear out some of the trees so visitors can have excess to the river.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground, everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff, lots of things for kids. Clean!
Jul 17, 2017
Overall this KOA was a good one for the location. Cotopaxi is remote with a decent sized city at 25 miles in either direction. There are nice camping spots at this KOA. We (2 TT+RV) did not get one of them. We booked early (3 mo) so not sure why we were not given a nice cement patio site? We had dirt, uneven dirt/mud. No decent wifi. No cell service. Up side nice showers/bath. Just needs TLC.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice and peaceful campground on the Arkansas river. A little cramped for my taste, but understandable considering how close it is to the water.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyable, relaxing, enough for the grandkids to do.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Great Little park with alot of amenities! Beautiful scenery and the river is great! Will be back again.
Jul 09, 2017
Ok place. Needs a lot of maintenance for the price you pay. Bathrooms are in poor shape and they were always dirty because they only cleaned them once a day. Also had water leaking from campground faucets. What a waste of water.
Jul 07, 2017
We always enjoy this location . Took advantage of the domino art and the tye dye for the first time . That was a blast . Had a great time watching our grandson jumping in the river with his new friends. We will definitely be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals