Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The tie dye thing, the e Mail said you could bring your own things,but when we went, we were told trhat we had to pay the same price with or without ,not good, pool dirty,water Un drinkable,never to return.
Jul 25, 2016
Fast and easy check-in, great staff and good amenities. I know the KOA staff cannot control the road noise, but it is at times unbearable.
Jul 25, 2016
Gorgeous location!!! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful spot!Very accommodating!
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and friendliness of staff. We plan to come for back in the very NEAR future
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great time, sites are very nice, river access could be improved a bit.
Jul 23, 2016
This is a nice campground with plenty for the kids to do. I do not give it a great for two reasons: the sites are small and cramped and there is virtually no wi-fi even thought the website claims that there is.
Jul 21, 2016
Only stayed there overnight, but found the campground to be my idea of a great facility. It was a lovely setting alongside a river with nearby attractions. It was clean (everywhere), had nice shade for each site, everything functioned correctly. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
beautiful
Jul 19, 2016
Nothe able to connect to Internet. Roadways not widen for big rigs.trees along roadway need trimming as the scratch rig.
Jul 19, 2016
Due to the Hayden Pass fire we could not stay the night. We appreciate your understanding and refunding our money for the rest of our stay. We will come back to your nice park someday.
Jul 18, 2016
Did not have a warm welcome to start. Happy people is what makes the place nice. The grounds were kept up nicely, but bland in color. I would suggest to add some greenery throughout the grounds. Prices in the store were nice. Just need to watch the price of staying at this location on value. It was an ok place to stay.
Jul 18, 2016
nice location but the price was a little high and they charge for all the extras, wifi is terrible!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Ice was expensive at $4, the surcharge for pets was uncommon, and access to Internet was limited to one hour per day and the access was sketchy at best. Staff members were friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
Good for our needs. only needed one night.
Jul 15, 2016
the fires were a littlestressful
Jul 15, 2016
Great place to stay if you want off the grid experience. Spots by river are the best. Personnel were pleasant. Little to no internet availability.....more attention from husband a plus!
Jul 15, 2016
Campsites neat n orderly. Fantastic location. River and mountains...and friendly camp host. Great place.
Jul 12, 2016
GREAT PLACE! Looking forward to next visit at Labor Day!
Jul 12, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! This our second time there. We enjoyed a very private site. #74. The pool was refreshing as the weather was 100 degrees. Friendly staff. Nice gift/sundry shop. Will definitely stay again. Also easy access to white water rafting and Royal gorge.
Jul 11, 2016
2nd time here even better the second time, they made some additional improvements, campsite #74 is the best one there
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome
Jul 11, 2016
The pictures when you book on the KOA webpage don't represent the actual camp sites. Roads were very narrow, sites we anything but level. There was a two foot difference in elevation front to back in space 24. Fire ring directly under a cedar tree. No room to park your truck. That 1hr of free wi-fi is for your entire stay, not one hour daily. The Big Horn Good Sam campground is just West, & better
Jul 11, 2016
Love the river!
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2016
The location is beautiful but there are far too many spaces for the size of the campground, so no privacy, too many people in a confined area. Also, it seems that most people wanted to have a campfire each night, and since the weather was very hot and there was no wind, the air quality was terrible! We elected to stay inside our trailer and run the AC!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great place. Clean and very friendly
Jul 09, 2016
Items in the the store are way overpriced. Would not buy in the store again.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Picturesque location in a canyon along the Arkansas River. We were in site 74 which is large and backs up to river. There is a shortcut through this site that people use to get to hiking trail. We didn't appreciate the foot traffic. No cell phone service and limited wireless due to mountains.
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly, helpful, cozy!
Jul 07, 2016
I have2 large dogs. There is a large enough dog run for my one dog to chase a tennis ball. I fly fish. There is a good section of river to fish.
Jul 06, 2016
Great art activities for the kids on the weekend, parade and fireworks for the 4th of July, but sites are right on top of one another, and there is no Wi-Fi or phone service. Great campsite for getting away from it all.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
So much fun lots of activities. And the emergency vehicles were awesome to be around!
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was great I just wish sights were a little more leavel
Jul 05, 2016
Good activities- but no phone /sewer/ or Internet
Jul 05, 2016
Overall, pretty good. Great proximity to the river for walk-up fishing. The only disappointing thing is tht is is advertised as having "fire pit" at all sites, but only every other one has an actual fire pit. The "pit" at our site had a permanent grate built in and a fire could barely be built there.
Jul 05, 2016
Very Fun Campground
Jul 04, 2016
Fun Fun!!! Campsites afford privacy yet your able to meet new friends
Jul 03, 2016
We had a very relaxing time, thank you very much. Doug
Jul 03, 2016
Nice camping next to Arkansas river.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful setting.
Jun 30, 2016
Clean and friendly. Lots for the kids to do. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2016
host were great. very accomodating
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals