Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
Weather was rainy but we had a great time doing crafts in the art shed. Amy made it fun. Shirley and the guys made us feel welcome.
May 26, 2015
This is our second stay at this KOA and we just love it. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground and all the building are very clean including the bathrooms and store. There is a lot to do at the campground. When my dad sliped and fell and badly injured him self down by the river Shirley was concerned and helped us find the closest Emergency room. Arts and crafts were so fun!
May 26, 2015
Great friendly staff, lots to do, clean grounds
May 26, 2015
Nice stay, clean grounds very nice staff!
May 15, 2015
May 13, 2015
Very nice and quiet are. Only complaint is the wifi is terribly slow- you only get 1 hr. a day and if you log on for 10 minutes then try and get on again- well that was your 1 hr. aday
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Awesome as usual, cant wait to stay again!
May 09, 2015
Friendly hosts, immaculate campground, fishing not so good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, the fly fishing fell off with the rains and run off but bait and spinner fishing picked up. Rafting and kayaking are looking good. We hope to see you back when the river clears up!
May 04, 2015
Always enjoy my stay at Cotopaxi KOA. Great fishing in the area, and about midway between Salida and Canyon City for dining and entertainment options.
May 02, 2015
Great place! Very nice people!
May 02, 2015
We enjoyed the sounds of the Arkansas river flowing past the campground.
Apr 15, 2015
love the close proximity to the river for fly fishing. kids always like the merry go round. nice, clean bathrooms & good water pressure on the showers. friendly staff. campground is well maintained.
Apr 14, 2015
Our short stay was great! The KOA was clean and quiet with a great site next to the river. The prices in the KOA store were very reasonable and had just what we needed. A great KOA that we will recommend to others.
Apr 14, 2015
No water. This KOA was not ready to be opened.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had bathrooms open with water, and RV sites with water; and a hose for those who wanted the cheaper sites without water.
Apr 06, 2015
Wonderful experience! James and Amy were wonderful hosts. Great location right next to the Arkansas river.
Apr 06, 2015
Great area. Great sites. Clean facilities. Dog park was a nice feature.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Good amenities and activities for the teens and fishing was fun.
Mar 29, 2015
Location awesome. Staff outstanding.
Nov 12, 2014
we have stayed here several times. the hosts are great! always there to assist you. campground ,restrooms are always clean
Oct 27, 2014
Soooo much fun!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Great place!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Arrived on Friday Oct 10th for a long weekend stay....everything was just as described online. The Hosts were fantastic and made us feel right at home. Facilities were all very neat, clean and well kept. Lost of activities for the children and the campground is very scenic and beautiful.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
This was our 4th stay at this KOA at Cotopaxi. We look forward to our getaway each year. This year we participated in the German dinner and thought the meal was very tasty. We have stayed at most of the KOAs in Colorado and truelay appreciate the consistancy of the service, sites, activities each offers. We will continue to make KOA our camping experiences of choice.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Loved the place. Great site and nice people
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Solid service. Far too many yappy little dogs barking all the time in the absence of their owners. Big rig owneres should be required to take their dogs with them when they leave the RV and drive away.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
This is a beautiful campsite with great staff. Great bike trails and close to the river. We really enjoyed the art/craft day and had fun with all the other campers. We will definitely be back and recommend this site to everybody!
Sep 21, 2014
great place, great people
Sep 21, 2014
the KOA staff tried hard to make this stay the best experience possible. Would appreciate in the future on the reservation site what features are more important than others to the campers.
Sep 17, 2014
Gorgeous scenery, great place! We will definitely return! We loved being able to fish right from the property, and we loved the trails for walking.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice lots of room between camp site staff was always there to help with anything. Really clean and well maintain.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was very accomodating to me when I requested a change of camping sites. Always enjoy my stay at Cotopaxi KOA.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Very nice place!
Sep 11, 2014
We have been RVing to Cotopaxi/Arkansas for over 10 years now, and they have never let us down. The camp is clean and beautiful, the people are warm, the experience is perfect everytime. There are no bad RV spaces to be had...they are all good! Each year we see more ways that they have improved the park. The people who run this park show that they love the place.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great time had pig roast
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.