Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2017
Love this KOA!
May 18, 2017
The restrooms need new curtains in the windows. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground looked good with the new renovations.
May 18, 2017
Very peaceful and well kept on a beautiful location next to the Arkansas River. Very family motivated plenty to do at the campsite and in the surrounding area.
May 17, 2017
The benefit of 'camping' at a KOA is enjoying the amenities. On the website for this KOA, it lists WI-FI as available. There is no wifi, and no cell service...which is fine if communicated ahead of time. But that came as quite a shock considering it's listed on the website.
May 16, 2017
Very enjoyable weekend at the Cotopaxi KOA. Clean, on the river and with much less road noise than expected.
May 16, 2017
Warm friendly owners & staff. Some new tent areasa with colored concrete, new gravel & landscaping. Noticed older areas throughout park need attention. Grass areas & dog run grass all need more watering. Pool area shrubs & surroundings really need work before pool opens.
May 15, 2017
AWSOM
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We really looked forward to this stay and left disappointed. Site was not level, next to impossible to drive out of pull-thru and had to back out, goat head stickers throughout the site and pet area, excessive traffic noise, no Wi-Fi, minimal river access and the list goes on. We loved the area, the seclusion from towns/cities but we will not be staying here again.
May 12, 2017
We love camping at the Cotopaxi KOA!
May 10, 2017
Nice campground right on the Arkansas river. Your signage could stand some paint, so it doesn't look so run down!
May 09, 2017
Always friendly people. Nice sites.
May 09, 2017
wonderful and clean, thank you
May 08, 2017
This KOA did not meet our standard of KOA services. We found the staff unfriendly and the amenities lacking. We will not stay here again. 1) Advertises WiFi, but posted signs ask campers not to use WiFi and only to view static websites. Better to confess no WiFi and no cellular service. 2) Unable to apply KOA discount at check in 3) Unfamiliar with local hiking, only know fishing
May 08, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay here.
May 08, 2017
Site was great, next to river. Our visit was relaxing. Wish it had Wi-Fi available.
May 04, 2017
No WiFi although advertised.
May 03, 2017
Nice place !
Apr 28, 2017
Wonderful stay at this KOA. Nice improvements made again. Great owners!
Apr 27, 2017
Great campground next to river and very friendly host....only negative was the lack of cold water in shower.. had fun.....but the fish need to cooperate a little more...
Apr 26, 2017
Great site, great staff! We would love to visit again.
Apr 25, 2017
This is a great campground. Always clean and well taken care of. Best campground on the river. Great fishing, literally just a few steps to the river.
Apr 19, 2017
Nice KOA right on the river. A little pricey for the actual river sites, so would recommend the regular sites as they are close enough to the river to see and hear.
Apr 17, 2017
Always friendly, clean and making updates. Geat central location
Apr 13, 2017
Spectacular setting!
Apr 10, 2017
Nov 03, 2016
We love this KOA. It's old fashioned family fun. We have the most fun during their themed weekends but always have a great time anytime we stay here. It's a beautiful location with great hosts.
Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful location, clean, friendly staff, ( one staff member game my sons quarters to Play pool, very nice as we had no cash!) rec room, mini golf. My kids really loved it! The Arkansas river was lovely and we liked that Koa had the river running right next to it. Very enjoyable place to stay! Thanks so much!
Oct 19, 2016
This is one of our most favorite campgrounds
Oct 19, 2016
There were hundreds of goat head stickers... otherwise it was nice!
Oct 17, 2016
Great location, great campground.
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice. Quiet (during the week in the fall).
Oct 13, 2016
Weloved it there. We will be back
Oct 11, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Bathrooms are clean and close. Only get 1 hour of free Wifi per day, but can buy it. Sites slope down an little so sewer line was draining uphill a little. Nice staff!! Ice cream social. Clean property and close to Salida or Royal Gorge. Looking forward to going back next year.
Oct 09, 2016
Great stay to bad fish wasn't biting 😀😀
Oct 07, 2016
Nice setting and friendly hosts. just a little over priced for a KOA without TV or Internet. Watching the pot smokers next door was a hoot for us old Texans.
Oct 03, 2016
Outstanding time along the Arkansas. Have stayed before, but this time we missed the hay rack ride. Must of been off season.
Oct 03, 2016
It was relaxing! The campground is set in a breathtaking canyon where the Arkansas River is accessible for fishing, rafting & just enjoying the views. We stayed for approx two months most days driving in the mountains on the passes, most were very bumpy but several were really scary yet fun. The campground is centrally located from all the natural & manmade attractions so we get to relax & enjoy!
Oct 01, 2016
Badly in need of repair & renovation. 1 free hr in 24 hrs of very poor wifi. U must pay extra for more wifi. Bathrooms & laundry are old & dirty looking. Poor drainage in showers--standing in water while taking shower. Campsites have HUGE thorns that stick in yur shoes and pets feet. Staff very nice. Scenery is pretty. Little shade. Very tired & old looking.
Sep 29, 2016
The KOA is great for the location and purpose of really getting away. Some sites were not quite level and sewage connections seem to run uphill and are quite a distance from the rig to the drain... Due to locale, 'goat head' thorns are a real issue for the pets. No cell service, radio,TV,cable, wifi for 1 hr daily. Having said all that: the staff & managers were gracious, wonderful, helpful
Sep 27, 2016
WE REALLY LOVED OUR CAMP SPOT. IT WAS ONLY FOR 2 DAYS IN SEPTEMBER BUT WE ARE LIKELY TO RETURN AND WOULD DEFINTELY RECOMMEND THIS KOA LOCATION.
Sep 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very clean.
Sep 26, 2016
The campground was clean and quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed our stay. We'll be back.
Sep 24, 2016
nice.. clean. quite wish i had smaller rv.. lot 29 was really nice.. wish they had more full service spots. pullin in n out of highway kinda scary. no internet! no cell service either little liitle bit of att&t
Sep 22, 2016
The reservation system is either antiquated or the operators do not understand the system , we settled for a site after reserving a different site and was told that site was booked only to go all week with that site empty
Sep 20, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA. They had lots of activities for the kids. They hayride is always fun and the ceramics studio is always a hit. However, the website said that the heated pool was open to the end of September. We chose this KOA over others particularly for that reason and were disappointed to find that the pool was closed. Overall, we really like this koa.
Sep 19, 2016
Another beautiful weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
Sites not level. Sites just dirt. Amenities sub-standard. Staff not very friendly. Everything is old and in need of repair and/or upgrade. River access was poor. Nice dog park except for all the goat head stickers we kept having to remove from our dogs paws. Ok place to stay for 1 or 2 nights in a pinch. Would not make this a destination park.
Sep 17, 2016
We were at the end of the season, however, the stay was pleasant, the facilities were clean and the staff was very courteous. This KOA rates at the top of others we drove by and even stopped and looked at. We will definitely make this a future stop when we are in the area again.
Sep 16, 2016
The hostess (Shirley) was very helpful and accomodating!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals