Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Enjoyed my stay; friendly and helpful staff; clean restrooms
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly, we had a nice shady camping spot, and our kids enjoyed the pool, the hike across the road, and the game room. The camping spots were a little too close, our neighbors sewer line was right next to our picnic table.
Jul 18, 2017
Large campsites, exceptionally clean facilities and very friendly staff!
Jul 18, 2017
The Staff was friendly and very helpful and the bathrooms were very clean and the park was surprisingly quiet at night and that was a plus. The store was really nice also. I would stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
Overall a great location and well-kept grounds - our 2nd time and we will be back. It was a little hard to get 2 spaces side-by-side reserved - took 3 calls but finally worked. $2 for micro-golf is a little steep (did not use). $5 for son-in-law to visit his kids one evening when we only had 5 people on 2 sites a little unreasonable (opted not to come). Otherwise great visit!
Jul 18, 2017
They need to add another bath house. Three showers just aren't enough. Maybe clear out some of the trees so visitors can have excess to the river.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground, everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff, lots of things for kids. Clean!
Jul 17, 2017
Overall this KOA was a good one for the location. Cotopaxi is remote with a decent sized city at 25 miles in either direction. There are nice camping spots at this KOA. We (2 TT+RV) did not get one of them. We booked early (3 mo) so not sure why we were not given a nice cement patio site? We had dirt, uneven dirt/mud. No decent wifi. No cell service. Up side nice showers/bath. Just needs TLC.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice and peaceful campground on the Arkansas river. A little cramped for my taste, but understandable considering how close it is to the water.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyable, relaxing, enough for the grandkids to do.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Great Little park with alot of amenities! Beautiful scenery and the river is great! Will be back again.
Jul 09, 2017
Ok place. Needs a lot of maintenance for the price you pay. Bathrooms are in poor shape and they were always dirty because they only cleaned them once a day. Also had water leaking from campground faucets. What a waste of water.
Jul 07, 2017
We always enjoy this location . Took advantage of the domino art and the tye dye for the first time . That was a blast . Had a great time watching our grandson jumping in the river with his new friends. We will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2017
Great location. Everybody was very friendly except one guy I talked to on the phone was rude.The camp spots where a little tight to get in and out of,but we also have a 42' camper.
Jul 05, 2017
I always love coming to this KOA campground. The staff and owners are always so friendly and the place is so clean.
Jul 05, 2017
super great time been there before and will be back me and that john deer tractor has has a story behind it
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed at site 34 where our A/C kept kicking on and off. Our surge protector showed low voltage, so I hooked up our generator and the A/C ran fine. It's beautiful area right next to the Arkansas river but our hot experience was a little frustrating.
Jul 05, 2017
Very pleasant stay, quiet, plenty of activities, great location. We'll definitely go back.
Jul 04, 2017
Great facility for the grandson. Also, Frankie was a big help for a first time travel trailer user (rental) with great advice! Many thanks.
Jul 03, 2017
The ground aren't kept well, not much space for a Rv. Small campgrounds for sure and needs some up dating
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time! Friendly staff, stuff for kids and even a nice dog walk path-- location was awesome!
Jul 02, 2017
I rate this way not for motorhome use but for us as a trailer This is an awesome facility it just doesn't work well with motorhome 36 feet or larger
Jul 02, 2017
One our favorite Koa, they even greater us by name a couple times. Dan and Laurie
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Grounds have lots of potential. Planted lots of new trees. Some things need sprucing up. Roads are dusty unless it rains!
Jun 28, 2017
Awesome time! We will be back in August. We actually like the fact that this campground is "off the grid"! Great staff!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Overall a great RV park. Beautiful spot on the river. Loved the pool! The spots were a little small. My travel trailer and SUV left no room. The fire rings were right next to your neighbors sewer, water, and electrical connections. The advertised WIFI did not work. With that said I would stay here again, but ask for a non internal site.
Jun 26, 2017
+ Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, some activities, good dog walk area, short trails nearby, good store with ice, near river, quiet. - lots not level, very close to high way. -
Jun 26, 2017
Our bill was incorrect, we were over charged.. Having trouble correcting it.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to spend a weekend. Miniature golf and pool were great for the grandkids
Jun 26, 2017
Area was OK, but Shirley made an agreement to let us leave late and not charge us because we had vehicle problems, and they did not honor that agreement. Just wont return.
Jun 25, 2017
We loved this campground especially the deluxe patio site on the river. It was great to be able to relax and unwind without distractions. The staff was friendly, pool was refreshing, and bathrooms were extra clean. Thanks for a wonderful 4 night stay! We will be back again soon.
Jun 24, 2017
Very cute KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Wish all pads had cement patios and would like to see better wifi.
Jun 23, 2017
We rented an RV that had no means of leveling & poor AC (not KOAs fault). We were given an unlevel site with no shade. I requested another site, but 'none were available'. Within the hour, we decided to go to another park that promised a level & shady site. I requested a refund of the balance I had paid just an hour ago - NOT the deposit. Owners sent email stating no refund. Poor customer service.
Jun 22, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. The kids enjoyed the warm pool, bike riding, the dog park, art shack and the ice cream social.
Jun 21, 2017
The staff were friendly. RV sites were very uneven, no grass just a lot of weeds and water pressure was not good at all. No cell service and the Wi-Fi signal was pretty much non existent. Will not stay here again as there are too many other campgrounds to choose from with better sites.
Jun 20, 2017
Good location right on the river however no wifi or cell service
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was out of service during our stay (not just busy but needed repair), and with no phone signal we had no connection at all. Facilities were adequate but could be updated.
Jun 20, 2017
Older campground with inadequate power supply. Entire camp lost power on & off on a warm day - many RV's using their A/C strained the system (which maybe should be updated).
Jun 20, 2017
Expensive for the amenities provided
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We loved having so many activities to choose from. Extremely nice people and clean campground.
Jun 19, 2017
It's too bad and something has happened to this KOA. Their customer service is now terrible. No help for making camping adjustments although it should have been pretty easy. The campsites are not good for longer, larger trailers. They are not level and the rocks make parking and moving next to impossible. I was very disappointed this time. Biggest drawback, the lack of real customer service.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful location. Mt some lovely people with interesting stories to tell.
Jun 17, 2017
Very hard to pull a rig out and very uneven sites. Dug our jacks in trying to get off site
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 16, 2017
Owners are not friendly at all. They nickle and dime you for everything. They didn't have change for the washing machines, my sister's shirt got ruined in their washer then we approached them about it they said it wasn't their fault. Both owners very rude! We will never go back. Be aware! Rv spots very cramped.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals