Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Simply Wonderful! Clean, Fun, Friendly. Everything that we were looking for. Very family friendly. I want to come back...today! :)
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly as well as other guest. Was very clean top to bottom. Best KOA we have stayed at yet.
Jun 25, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, great KOA. We enjoyed the Kamper Kabin again. Only one complaint--the beds are rocks!
Jun 25, 2013
My family had a wonderful time with our stay, the couple working the front desk was wonderful and very pleasant. We plan on going back next summer.
Jun 23, 2013
Our family had a wonderful time. Staff was friendly.
Jun 19, 2013
There are a bunch of us ladies that come up there every year, same weekend. We have always enjoyed it. This year, I believe it was kids weekend. The kids took over the pool and made it very unpleasant for adults to enjoy it
Jun 17, 2013
Friendly staff and quiet location. We loved the river view from cabin 3.
Jun 16, 2013
Lots of amenities for families. Largest one I've been at but everyone was friendly and helpful. Noticed lots of camp spots WAY away from bathrooms-maybe at least put a couple of toilets at the other end of the campground.
Jun 10, 2013
This KOA has a awesome view of the Arkansas River.The staff is friendly. It is locatated in a remote area. The pool is only 3ft and mini golf only 8 holes,showers& playground could use upgrades. There is No cell service and the WiFi is only free for 1 hr a day(not good)Would be a good idea to put grills at all the cabins,porchswings & benches too.It was nice but don't think I would stay again.
May 31, 2013
May 21, 2013
We stayed is one of your cabins. It was clean ond comfortable just what we needed. Thanks
May 15, 2013
So many fun activities for the kids.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
The first night was great. However, the front door of the cabin did not seal all the way. On the second night when I returned to the cabin, I found a new roommate which was a wasp. Although this was a quick fix it could have been avoided. The remainder of the three night stay was wonderful and relaxing and I would recommend this location as a wonderful location to stay.
May 13, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The wifi policy requires re-evaluation: limiting guests to 1 consecutive hour a day is capricious and just plain silly. Especially when you consider this particular KOA has no cell phone service. Coupled with the high rates for the Kamper Kabins, we will consider other options next year.
Apr 29, 2013
Stay there for the location only. Great fishing. Overall site needs major work. Exterior sink for dish washing is broken, most interior men's shower is a trickle of water, shrubbery needs trimming. I have stayed in KOA across the country this is one of the nicest geographical locations but needs work.
Mar 30, 2013
Great hosts, great location, and I really liked the cabin. The facilities were nice and well kept. Barry
Oct 29, 2012
It's like a family out there we love it!!
Oct 22, 2012
Cabin could have been cleaner, a lot of dust/dirt under the beds. Spray for insects would be good, killed 4-5 spiders. we really liked the actual location, and setting very much and we will be back. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Oct 10, 2012
Great out of the way spot, clean, very friendly folks. We can't wait to go back in the summer.
Oct 09, 2012
We had a great stay and we will continue to use KOAs for future trips
Sep 25, 2012
Wonderful setting and appreciated all the things to do right at the kampground. Very clean and cared for, and nice people!
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
No cell signal, bathrooms & fire rings not as nice as other KOA's. They do have a nice off-leash dog area.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
You are much nicer that Canon City. The only suggestion I would make is to add/replace the suports on the full bed in Kabin 1. It sagged so far with 2 people on bed that we thought we'd wake up on floor below. Also had a tendency to dig in hips/back since matt so thin. Also enforce quiet time. K2,3,4,5 7,8 and RV 31,32 were up past midnight drinking and carrying on with kids & dogs roaming.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Our family had a fantastic time! We had everything we needed. Our son played for hours at the playground and the dog park was an added plus. We will definitely be back! The Swains
Aug 31, 2012
very enjoyable
Aug 29, 2012
The family who runs this KOA is so welcoming. The hiking area is beautiful and we loved the cute clean cabin.
Aug 27, 2012
Needs a larger pet play area and more access to poop bags. All the trash cans were full and smelly also. WiFi was weak to non existent
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
This is the best place for families! Everyone is so nice, they have become a part of our family. We have been here many times and have yet to have ANY complaint.Clean and comfortable.
Aug 16, 2012
Loved the atmosphere of being by the river however, cabins were too close to the other campers, felt like we were forced to "share our space." Great place otherwise, perfect location. We will be back! Thanks for a great stay. :)
Aug 14, 2012
Its a nice KOA but needs a lot of work and cleaning. Very friendly.
Aug 13, 2012
Enjoyed the pool. Liked the location. tractor ride was hoaky fun. Glad for the ceiling fan.
Aug 13, 2012
We loved how kid-centered the activities were! The cleanliness of the bathrooms and campground in general was outstanding! Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 07, 2012
Beautiful place , it would have been nice to have free wi fi like other koa's
Aug 06, 2012
The staff was wonderful and did a great job keeping the place nice and clean! The only thing I would like to see different is a better trail down to the river. It was a bit difficult for our short-legged basset hound to make her way down to the river but, she loves swimming and it was worth it :) Thanks for making our short trip such a pleasant one!!
Aug 03, 2012
Loved the cabins and the swimming pool and the nightly hay rides. Very friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2012
Enjoyed our camping trip. The only thing that would have made it better is if we had been more organized and if there had been a small fridge in cabin. Oh, and fewer gnats. Thanks so much!
Jul 30, 2012
We had a really great time. Everyone was very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.