Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2012
Great out of the way spot, clean, very friendly folks. We can't wait to go back in the summer.
Oct 09, 2012
We had a great stay and we will continue to use KOAs for future trips
Sep 25, 2012
Wonderful setting and appreciated all the things to do right at the kampground. Very clean and cared for, and nice people!
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
No cell signal, bathrooms & fire rings not as nice as other KOA's. They do have a nice off-leash dog area.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
You are much nicer that Canon City. The only suggestion I would make is to add/replace the suports on the full bed in Kabin 1. It sagged so far with 2 people on bed that we thought we'd wake up on floor below. Also had a tendency to dig in hips/back since matt so thin. Also enforce quiet time. K2,3,4,5 7,8 and RV 31,32 were up past midnight drinking and carrying on with kids & dogs roaming.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Our family had a fantastic time! We had everything we needed. Our son played for hours at the playground and the dog park was an added plus. We will definitely be back! The Swains
Aug 31, 2012
very enjoyable
Aug 29, 2012
The family who runs this KOA is so welcoming. The hiking area is beautiful and we loved the cute clean cabin.
Aug 27, 2012
Needs a larger pet play area and more access to poop bags. All the trash cans were full and smelly also. WiFi was weak to non existent
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
This is the best place for families! Everyone is so nice, they have become a part of our family. We have been here many times and have yet to have ANY complaint.Clean and comfortable.
Aug 16, 2012
Loved the atmosphere of being by the river however, cabins were too close to the other campers, felt like we were forced to "share our space." Great place otherwise, perfect location. We will be back! Thanks for a great stay. :)
Aug 14, 2012
Its a nice KOA but needs a lot of work and cleaning. Very friendly.
Aug 13, 2012
Enjoyed the pool. Liked the location. tractor ride was hoaky fun. Glad for the ceiling fan.
Aug 13, 2012
We loved how kid-centered the activities were! The cleanliness of the bathrooms and campground in general was outstanding! Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 07, 2012
Beautiful place , it would have been nice to have free wi fi like other koa's
Aug 06, 2012
The staff was wonderful and did a great job keeping the place nice and clean! The only thing I would like to see different is a better trail down to the river. It was a bit difficult for our short-legged basset hound to make her way down to the river but, she loves swimming and it was worth it :) Thanks for making our short trip such a pleasant one!!
Aug 03, 2012
Loved the cabins and the swimming pool and the nightly hay rides. Very friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2012
Enjoyed our camping trip. The only thing that would have made it better is if we had been more organized and if there had been a small fridge in cabin. Oh, and fewer gnats. Thanks so much!
Jul 30, 2012
We had a really great time. Everyone was very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.