Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 953 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Loved the cabin right on the river. The sound of the water was very soothing and lulled us top sleep. The cabin had a fan which assisted greatly in reducing the temperature on a very hot day. This is our 3rd time staying there (in cabin, our 5th wheel and motel). We have enjoyed each visit and will return.
Jun 21, 2016
Outstanding outing. Enjoy all of the Kamp ground features and personnel. Kamp ground has lots to offer, enjoyed them all.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed here twice and had two different cabins. We enjoyed them both. though this one was a little on top of other cabins, so noise level could get kind of high and fire pits were close. But, all in all we love this KOA and will return!
Jun 16, 2016
Cotopaxi KOA: where to start: one hour wifi: dont stop, it runs until the hour is up. No phone service. Stayed in cabin. Odd smell, overhead light had wires sticking out. No frig, microwave or TV. top dollar rental prices for no services. For the price and what you get, avoid this park and head into Canon City or Salida. Water in shower cold. Took forever to get warm. Maintenance poor. Cabin show
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Very peaceful, by the river
Jun 07, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA every time we come to Colorado! Cotopaxi KOA is by far our favorite. The atmosphere is so welcoming and the staff is extremely friendly! We enjoy seeing the same staff there each time. We will definitely be coming back!! The Crosby Family
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, shade, friendly staff
Jun 03, 2016
The Kabin next to the river is the best! Loved staying there.
May 31, 2016
Amazing place, very clean and my family had a blast. Best place we've been to.
May 17, 2016
The stay in the wooden cabin is what my family liked the most.
May 16, 2016
It was an awesome experience.
May 16, 2016
Had a great time.
May 02, 2016
Cabin KK8. Spiders hanging from the roof. It seems like cabins haven't been checked since the closed them back in October. 65 volts on the outlet which couldn't power our heater. Temp inside the cabin was 39 deg all night long. It always seems like these people never do a run around before they open. They did try to fix the problem the second night and they made a temporary fix
May 02, 2016
Very nice and clean as always. Great host/hostess.
Apr 11, 2016
great location, great cabins!
Oct 27, 2015
Everything was great except for our cabin! When you plugged in a heater, lights got dim. If you plugged in 2 things it got dimmer and then the heater wouldn't work to full power! We have stayed here before in other cabins and never had this problem! Our friends stayed in the cabin next to us and had the same problem! Except they brought a heater and it wouldn't work, but lights still got dim!
Oct 25, 2015
The grounds are very well kept and the accommodations are wonderfully varied. The staff is so kind. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 21, 2015
Wonderful place to vacation!! Beautiful location! Real sweet staff! My grandchildren & I had a blast!! We will definitely return!! Thanks!!!
Oct 19, 2015
perfect river setting and tons of stars at night!
Oct 19, 2015
Shirley and Wayne are awesome. We've stayed here many times and the friendly service and immaculate facilities keep bringing us back. See you next season!
Oct 13, 2015
Great location, Friendly staff, Clean facilities and lots to do on site and off site!
Oct 12, 2015
Perfect location on the Arkansas River. Great for fishing! Secluded. Clean.
Oct 07, 2015
As always, perfect!
Oct 06, 2015
We had an outstanding family reunion. We have enjoyed your KOA in the past & definitely will continue. Thanks for a great time!
Oct 05, 2015
Had a great stay. Kabin was nice and clean. We drove to Westcliffe one day. Pretty drive and a cute town. Kids enjoyed the playground. Couldn't see or hear the river from our site, but we did walk down to it. Kids also enjoyed the crafts.
Sep 23, 2015
It was a lovely facility, and the gentleman on duty was gracious.
Sep 21, 2015
What a fantastic place. It is clean, well appointed and very fun. Our neighbors got a little rowdy, but still kept it reasonable. The little store has everything you could need, including great fishing nets for the kids. Will definitely come again!
Sep 21, 2015
Cotopaxi KOA is our annual family retreat. The staff is very friendly, the grounds are kept very well and it is in the best location possible. My favorite KOA by far.
Sep 18, 2015
Great but store closed way to early.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time. We had never stayed in a cabin before, always had an rv.
Sep 14, 2015
Great views, clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice little cabins. Clean, smelled nice and homey. Not exactly the most comfortable beds for people above 6 ft tall, but was an overall nice stay.
Sep 08, 2015
5th year in a row now, on Labor Day and we plan on continuing to come back every year. My Grand Kids insist on this.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a kamper kabin. The cabin was clean and we'll taken care of, however the whole site was old and could defiantly use some updating. Our kabin was directly across from the playground so peace and quiet was out of the question. Dispose the age and the loud activity, it was a nice stay.
Aug 28, 2015
clean and friendly, store is well stocked. Nice and quiet.
Aug 25, 2015
One of the most scenic campgrounds we've been to. Great amenities, activities, and staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was great- plenty of things to do for the kids. Only issue was proximity to HWY 50, pretty loud at night with the traffic.
Aug 14, 2015
The workers were friendly!
Aug 10, 2015
We injoyed our stay except the beds were very hard . We are too old to sleep on that hard of a bed.😊
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean campground. Great location.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
A beautiful campground and well kept. Cabin was clean, but hot. Please open the windows when you know it has been reserved. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA camping cabins however this one was a little old and right by the road. We where informed by are credit card company which we paid for the cabin that it was hacked into so not very happy about that after our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As you admitted, we had nothing to do with that. Someone in Florida, unrelated to KOA stole your identity. No one here hacked into your credit card.
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, unfortunately most of the cabins are located too close to the main office and pool. Traffic around the cabin was non stop. The grounds/bathrooms are clean, the staff is friendly but parking more than 1 vehicle is inconvenient.
Jul 22, 2015
Great little KOA, nestled I'm a rock canyon. Beautiful grounds and WAY kid friendly environment. This KOA ha activities every night and allows fires!!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The kids loved the choices of things to do. A nice campground. We'll go back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals