Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 3 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308


21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 861 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
Everything was great except for our cabin! When you plugged in a heater, lights got dim. If you plugged in 2 things it got dimmer and then the heater wouldn't work to full power! We have stayed here before in other cabins and never had this problem! Our friends stayed in the cabin next to us and had the same problem! Except they brought a heater and it wouldn't work, but lights still got dim!
Oct 25, 2015
The grounds are very well kept and the accommodations are wonderfully varied. The staff is so kind. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 21, 2015
Wonderful place to vacation!! Beautiful location! Real sweet staff! My grandchildren & I had a blast!! We will definitely return!! Thanks!!!
Oct 19, 2015
perfect river setting and tons of stars at night!
Oct 19, 2015
Shirley and Wayne are awesome. We've stayed here many times and the friendly service and immaculate facilities keep bringing us back. See you next season!
Oct 13, 2015
Great location, Friendly staff, Clean facilities and lots to do on site and off site!
Oct 12, 2015
Perfect location on the Arkansas River. Great for fishing! Secluded. Clean.
Oct 07, 2015
As always, perfect!
Oct 06, 2015
We had an outstanding family reunion. We have enjoyed your KOA in the past & definitely will continue. Thanks for a great time!
Oct 05, 2015
Had a great stay. Kabin was nice and clean. We drove to Westcliffe one day. Pretty drive and a cute town. Kids enjoyed the playground. Couldn't see or hear the river from our site, but we did walk down to it. Kids also enjoyed the crafts.
Sep 23, 2015
It was a lovely facility, and the gentleman on duty was gracious.
Sep 21, 2015
What a fantastic place. It is clean, well appointed and very fun. Our neighbors got a little rowdy, but still kept it reasonable. The little store has everything you could need, including great fishing nets for the kids. Will definitely come again!
Sep 21, 2015
Cotopaxi KOA is our annual family retreat. The staff is very friendly, the grounds are kept very well and it is in the best location possible. My favorite KOA by far.
Sep 18, 2015
Great but store closed way to early.
Sep 15, 2015
Had a great time. We had never stayed in a cabin before, always had an rv.
Sep 14, 2015
Great views, clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice little cabins. Clean, smelled nice and homey. Not exactly the most comfortable beds for people above 6 ft tall, but was an overall nice stay.
Sep 08, 2015
5th year in a row now, on Labor Day and we plan on continuing to come back every year. My Grand Kids insist on this.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a kamper kabin. The cabin was clean and we'll taken care of, however the whole site was old and could defiantly use some updating. Our kabin was directly across from the playground so peace and quiet was out of the question. Dispose the age and the loud activity, it was a nice stay.
Aug 28, 2015
clean and friendly, store is well stocked. Nice and quiet.
Aug 25, 2015
One of the most scenic campgrounds we've been to. Great amenities, activities, and staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was great- plenty of things to do for the kids. Only issue was proximity to HWY 50, pretty loud at night with the traffic.
Aug 14, 2015
The workers were friendly!
Aug 10, 2015
We injoyed our stay except the beds were very hard . We are too old to sleep on that hard of a bed.😊
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean campground. Great location.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
A beautiful campground and well kept. Cabin was clean, but hot. Please open the windows when you know it has been reserved. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA camping cabins however this one was a little old and right by the road. We where informed by are credit card company which we paid for the cabin that it was hacked into so not very happy about that after our stay.


As you admitted, we had nothing to do with that. Someone in Florida, unrelated to KOA stole your identity. No one here hacked into your credit card.
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, unfortunately most of the cabins are located too close to the main office and pool. Traffic around the cabin was non stop. The grounds/bathrooms are clean, the staff is friendly but parking more than 1 vehicle is inconvenient.
Jul 22, 2015
Great little KOA, nestled I'm a rock canyon. Beautiful grounds and WAY kid friendly environment. This KOA ha activities every night and allows fires!!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The kids loved the choices of things to do. A nice campground. We'll go back.
Jul 14, 2015
Fantastic. Only 2 things were off: bathrooms could be Cleaner and our neighbors, the boy scout troop in K3, Completely ignored the quiet hours rules. They were very noisy outside starting before 6AM.
Jul 12, 2015
very good
Jul 12, 2015
Great location and nice, friendly staff. Would have liked paper towels in the bathroom to wipe off counter. Also, would have been nice to have hot water at sink near bathrooms to wash dishes.
Jul 09, 2015
Cabins are over priced hotels can be same price
Jul 07, 2015
We had a wonderful time again! The only complaints we had was horrible water pressure in the showers, and people thought our campsite was a great place to cut across to anywhere they were going. Otherwise great family activities, very peaceful. I loved the respect that people had for the quiet time. We will definitely be coming back to your KOA. Amy is fabulous with all of the crafts she has!
Jul 02, 2015
Staff very friendly. Great spot for kids - pool, playground, game room, shuffleboard and mini golf. The Arkansas River is right on the property and gorgeous scenery. Wish there were more trees and privacy between cabins but it wasn't bad. If I stay here again, I'll pick cabin 3, which was the most secluded.
Jun 28, 2015
Delightful campsite.
Jun 23, 2015
I appreciate that the campground is well maintained, clean and beautiful. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2015
I have always enjoyed the Cotopaxi KOA, enough so that my family and I have gone, once a year for the last 28 years. I now travel with my kids & their own families. Thank you for always taking good care of us and keeping our campground a beautiful place for us to keep coming back too.
Jun 18, 2015
Older clean park that needs updating, Overpriced for what you get
Jun 10, 2015
Poor atmosphere in game area and store. Pool was filled with bugs. Cabin had lots of spider/dust webs. Fire pit was in poor repair. Scenery is 5 stars. I've been to better KOAs and this one falls short of most of them.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
May 28, 2015
We stayed one night and thought the campground was very nice. We were in a cabin by the river and enjoyed the sounds of the river flowing past.
May 26, 2015
We are ready to come back again.
May 25, 2015
Are home away from home
May 25, 2015
Great location,clean,lots of activities.
May 18, 2015
We had a great experience during our stay! We baptized our youngest son on 5/16/2015 in the river! Our Kabin (#8) was all it was advertised. The electric space heater which came with the kabin was useful as overnight temps did get into the 40's. Bathroom were clean. The on-site store had basic things to purchase, firewood too, at a reasonable price. Kids play area was safe. Miniature golf was fun!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals