Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay always look forward to coming here.Everyone is friendly and helpful and facilities are clean and well kept. A great place to camp rather in a cabin or tent site as we have stayed at both. good location between Salida and Canon City plus right on the Arkansas river you can fish right at your camp site
Sep 20, 2016
Always a great place to stay, every time I'm here is building a wonderful bonding, that makes me not want to leave ever, thank u guys bill, sherley Jim sorry I don't know all the rest of the staff member's names but thank u all for such a tremendous hospitality. Sincerely Rosette family
Sep 20, 2016
This is a older but nice KOA. It had a fun atmosphere and was great for my family. This isn't near much for tourist destinations but is nice for hiking (or fishing). The only downside was the showers needed better drainage and you only get 1 hr of slow WIFI per 24 hours. But, on a trip to a KOA internet isn't what you are there for.
Sep 19, 2016
We have been going to the Cotopaxi/Arkansas River,CO KOA for 15 years. Cant dream of going any were else to go camping. The people are so nice. And its always so nice and fun .
Sep 18, 2016
Nice people, beautiful location .
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful location. Great people. Will be back
Sep 04, 2016
Very cool campground. We stayed in the cabin by the river for my wife's birthday and she fell in love with the place. We'll definitely be back! 10 stars out of 10!
Aug 31, 2016
Had a fun and relaxing time here! Will definitely stay again!
Aug 30, 2016
This si my 4th time staying here and Im likening it more and more every time, I can't wait for next summer vacation, so I can go again, is too bad I don't like winter and cold, or else I'll be there every month... Thank u guys for such a wonderful stay
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground and a awesome place to stay for some good dual sporting motorcycle adventures. Cabin was clean as was the whole campground with plenty of amenities and a good campground store. Hosts were very helpful with finding a place for me to park my trailer not at the Kabin so we would have a place to park the truck and bikes. Overall a excellent experience!
Aug 16, 2016
We've stayed at multiple koa's and this one seems to nickel and dime you. I'm surprised that they don't charge for the pool.
Aug 13, 2016
very beautiful area and a great campground!
Aug 11, 2016
Pool was fantastic. "Hay Ride" was fun! Grounds were clean and organized. Cabin was very clean and cozy. Some staff were friendly and some were not. Needs easier access to the river. Neighbors were very loud and rude and up way passed the posted quiet time but that was not regulated by staff. Overall a very fun camping trip for us!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
We loved everything about this Kampground! We are already talking to our siblings/families about coming with us next year.
Jul 25, 2016
I LOVE this KOA! I've stayed in the Loma Linda Motel, all 3 types of rooms and now I'm hooked on the camping cabins! The campground is so clean, especially the bathrooms and showers! The pool is heated and wonderful, the staff friendly, the store appealing. The owners, Jim and Amy are great and the evening hayride driven by Jim is a delight! My granddaughter still talks about it!
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was lovely. Having the river right behind them makes it so relaxing. My kids loved the cabin and campfires!
Jul 20, 2016
It was a good experience. Everything was clean and neat, and the staff was very nice.
Jul 16, 2016
The campground needs renovation. Unpacked roads make camping there a dust choked mess. UN air conditioned Kamper Kabin was like an oven in 90+ degree weather. No water at cabin. We couldn't take it any longer and left a day early. There was a nicer looking campground just down the road from this place. Wish I had know about that before booking here. Wont be staying at KOA in the future.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Been here 3-4 times as a jumping off point for local outdoor activities / fun. Always a blast!
Jul 07, 2016
Liked our Kabin by the river. Area just needs a little TLC and minor updates
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Your staff is amazing, the bathrooms were spectacular and the showers were fabulous. It was really easy to get to everything we needed to get to from your location.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Loved the cabin right on the river. The sound of the water was very soothing and lulled us top sleep. The cabin had a fan which assisted greatly in reducing the temperature on a very hot day. This is our 3rd time staying there (in cabin, our 5th wheel and motel). We have enjoyed each visit and will return.
Jun 21, 2016
Outstanding outing. Enjoy all of the Kamp ground features and personnel. Kamp ground has lots to offer, enjoyed them all.
Jun 20, 2016
We have stayed here twice and had two different cabins. We enjoyed them both. though this one was a little on top of other cabins, so noise level could get kind of high and fire pits were close. But, all in all we love this KOA and will return!
Jun 16, 2016
Cotopaxi KOA: where to start: one hour wifi: dont stop, it runs until the hour is up. No phone service. Stayed in cabin. Odd smell, overhead light had wires sticking out. No frig, microwave or TV. top dollar rental prices for no services. For the price and what you get, avoid this park and head into Canon City or Salida. Water in shower cold. Took forever to get warm. Maintenance poor. Cabin show
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Very peaceful, by the river
Jun 07, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA every time we come to Colorado! Cotopaxi KOA is by far our favorite. The atmosphere is so welcoming and the staff is extremely friendly! We enjoy seeing the same staff there each time. We will definitely be coming back!! The Crosby Family
Jun 06, 2016
Clean, shade, friendly staff
Jun 03, 2016
The Kabin next to the river is the best! Loved staying there.
May 31, 2016
Amazing place, very clean and my family had a blast. Best place we've been to.
May 17, 2016
The stay in the wooden cabin is what my family liked the most.
May 16, 2016
It was an awesome experience.
May 16, 2016
Had a great time.
May 02, 2016
Cabin KK8. Spiders hanging from the roof. It seems like cabins haven't been checked since the closed them back in October. 65 volts on the outlet which couldn't power our heater. Temp inside the cabin was 39 deg all night long. It always seems like these people never do a run around before they open. They did try to fix the problem the second night and they made a temporary fix
May 02, 2016
Very nice and clean as always. Great host/hostess.
Apr 11, 2016
great location, great cabins!
Oct 27, 2015
Everything was great except for our cabin! When you plugged in a heater, lights got dim. If you plugged in 2 things it got dimmer and then the heater wouldn't work to full power! We have stayed here before in other cabins and never had this problem! Our friends stayed in the cabin next to us and had the same problem! Except they brought a heater and it wouldn't work, but lights still got dim!
Oct 25, 2015
The grounds are very well kept and the accommodations are wonderfully varied. The staff is so kind. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 21, 2015
Wonderful place to vacation!! Beautiful location! Real sweet staff! My grandchildren & I had a blast!! We will definitely return!! Thanks!!!
Oct 19, 2015
perfect river setting and tons of stars at night!
Oct 19, 2015
Shirley and Wayne are awesome. We've stayed here many times and the friendly service and immaculate facilities keep bringing us back. See you next season!
Oct 13, 2015
Great location, Friendly staff, Clean facilities and lots to do on site and off site!
Oct 12, 2015
Perfect location on the Arkansas River. Great for fishing! Secluded. Clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals