Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Cabins are close to bath and shower room. Cabins clean and nice-looking. Hosts friendly. Is close to scenic spots. Nice to hear the river gurgle while in bed.
Jun 25, 2017
great place to camp with kids,
Jun 21, 2017
Have already recommended your KOA
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time!! Only recommendation would be air conditioners in the Kabins...The staff was wonderful!!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice and clean! If I had to really complain, it would be our cabin was facing the Highway 50, so that took away a bit from the wilderness experience, but still a 5* experience nonetheless... The free phone was a big help when our personal cell lost signal. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2017
Great staff, beautiful scenery, clean campground & bathrooms.
May 31, 2017
Loved this KOA! It's very well kept and the activities are great for everyone. ☺
May 26, 2017
As usual the staff was very friendly at check in. The cabin was clean. I thought the showers were too small and narrow.
May 22, 2017
May 15, 2017
Kabin was clean, nice area to enjoy time with the family. VERY relaxing.
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facility.
Apr 25, 2017
A quick family overnight stay. Easy check in and out. Cozy cabins with fan and space heater. We stayed right on the river and left the window open to hear it. Slept great!
Apr 24, 2017
Great spot. Easy to find and clean
Apr 20, 2017
Just slept, nice setting, right on the river, will definitely return
Apr 17, 2017
This was a lovely KOA and I usually prefer state & national parks. The owners were incredibly nice and helpful, along with the staff. If you are in a tent I highly recommend site 56. It is on the river and there is no one directly to the right of you despite how the map looks. For an RV, sites 70-74 were the most private, on the river, and with patios. Fishing, rafting, art & zip line - loved it!
Apr 13, 2017
Campsites are way too close together, no privacy at all, too much construction work being done that should have been done prior to opening so the campers that paid full rate could have had a relaxing time. Store only open twice a day for 2 hours at a time, not convient. Way too many Campsites shoved together in close quarters. A shame as this place used to be really nice.
Apr 09, 2017
We stayed in Cabin 3 which is overlooking the river! Very clean cabin and campsite. The restrooms and showers were clean and welcoming. Plenty of activities for the whole family. Nice hiking paths around the campsite. Great weekend getaway! Thank you for your hospitality.
Oct 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time with all the Halloween festivities! There was fun for all and it had a wonderful family,kid friendly feel. Thank you for all your hardwork to make it a fun weekend!
Oct 18, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet, good to get away.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff/Owners are very friendly. We rented a cabin and it was very clean.
Oct 16, 2016
great place, great stay, will return ASAP
Oct 12, 2016
stay was good
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful place! Very clean! We had a great time.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay always look forward to coming here.Everyone is friendly and helpful and facilities are clean and well kept. A great place to camp rather in a cabin or tent site as we have stayed at both. good location between Salida and Canon City plus right on the Arkansas river you can fish right at your camp site
Sep 20, 2016
Always a great place to stay, every time I'm here is building a wonderful bonding, that makes me not want to leave ever, thank u guys bill, sherley Jim sorry I don't know all the rest of the staff member's names but thank u all for such a tremendous hospitality. Sincerely Rosette family
Sep 20, 2016
This is a older but nice KOA. It had a fun atmosphere and was great for my family. This isn't near much for tourist destinations but is nice for hiking (or fishing). The only downside was the showers needed better drainage and you only get 1 hr of slow WIFI per 24 hours. But, on a trip to a KOA internet isn't what you are there for.
Sep 19, 2016
We have been going to the Cotopaxi/Arkansas River,CO KOA for 15 years. Cant dream of going any were else to go camping. The people are so nice. And its always so nice and fun .
Sep 18, 2016
Nice people, beautiful location .
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful location. Great people. Will be back
Sep 04, 2016
Very cool campground. We stayed in the cabin by the river for my wife's birthday and she fell in love with the place. We'll definitely be back! 10 stars out of 10!
Aug 31, 2016
Had a fun and relaxing time here! Will definitely stay again!
Aug 30, 2016
This si my 4th time staying here and Im likening it more and more every time, I can't wait for next summer vacation, so I can go again, is too bad I don't like winter and cold, or else I'll be there every month... Thank u guys for such a wonderful stay
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground and a awesome place to stay for some good dual sporting motorcycle adventures. Cabin was clean as was the whole campground with plenty of amenities and a good campground store. Hosts were very helpful with finding a place for me to park my trailer not at the Kabin so we would have a place to park the truck and bikes. Overall a excellent experience!
Aug 16, 2016
We've stayed at multiple koa's and this one seems to nickel and dime you. I'm surprised that they don't charge for the pool.
Aug 13, 2016
very beautiful area and a great campground!
Aug 11, 2016
Pool was fantastic. "Hay Ride" was fun! Grounds were clean and organized. Cabin was very clean and cozy. Some staff were friendly and some were not. Needs easier access to the river. Neighbors were very loud and rude and up way passed the posted quiet time but that was not regulated by staff. Overall a very fun camping trip for us!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
We loved everything about this Kampground! We are already talking to our siblings/families about coming with us next year.
Jul 25, 2016
I LOVE this KOA! I've stayed in the Loma Linda Motel, all 3 types of rooms and now I'm hooked on the camping cabins! The campground is so clean, especially the bathrooms and showers! The pool is heated and wonderful, the staff friendly, the store appealing. The owners, Jim and Amy are great and the evening hayride driven by Jim is a delight! My granddaughter still talks about it!
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was lovely. Having the river right behind them makes it so relaxing. My kids loved the cabin and campfires!
Jul 20, 2016
It was a good experience. Everything was clean and neat, and the staff was very nice.
Jul 16, 2016
The campground needs renovation. Unpacked roads make camping there a dust choked mess. UN air conditioned Kamper Kabin was like an oven in 90+ degree weather. No water at cabin. We couldn't take it any longer and left a day early. There was a nicer looking campground just down the road from this place. Wish I had know about that before booking here. Wont be staying at KOA in the future.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Been here 3-4 times as a jumping off point for local outdoor activities / fun. Always a blast!
Jul 07, 2016
Liked our Kabin by the river. Area just needs a little TLC and minor updates
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Your staff is amazing, the bathrooms were spectacular and the showers were fabulous. It was really easy to get to everything we needed to get to from your location.
Jun 24, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals