Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

Open April 1 - October 30

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Email

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
This place could definitely be a five star KOA. The one thing that threw us off is that we had to pay for putt putt golf and the equipment was far from acceptable and some of the staff wouldn't say a word to you. Other than that have to say the trails we're amazing, the river, the cleanliness and the activities were plentiful. Will be back but with our own clubs.
Aug 12, 2017
Stayed 4 nights during week. Everything was clean and maintained. Staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. We will be staying again.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
most excellent!
Aug 01, 2017
I have always loved coming to this KOA every year!! Even though we went on a Monsoon weekend, my daughter and I still enjoyed the Tied-dye event, the hayride and Ice cream social and the overall campsite with the clean facilities. we will be back.
Jul 27, 2017
We really enjoyed our cabin k7! It would be nice to have no charge for mini golf for campers and newer/better golf clubs.
Jul 24, 2017
We started out renting a tent site but when the weather got bad we asked to upgrade to a cabin and they gave us the last one so we wouldnt have to go home. It was our kids first time camping and we had a great time thanks to the staff. We would definently stay here again and have already recommended it to others:)
Jul 23, 2017
Very clean and friendly the view of the mountains was awesome.
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful place. We didn't want to leave.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything thing was wonderful! The campsite, facilities and staff were GREAT! Already planning another trip back.
Jul 14, 2017
My friends and I stayed in Cabin 4. It was perfect! We enjoyed being able to "camp" without a tent. The cabin was very clean. While there was no A/C, the windows opened and they provided a fan. The cabin was conveniently close to the bathroom and showers! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!
Jul 13, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay here. The entire facility was clean, everyone was friendly, the showers had hot water, and the cabin beds were comfortable. We had a great time. We'll definitely go back.
Jul 13, 2017
Beautiful location, lots to do, perfect for kids! The staff was wonderful also. It was a fabulous time!
Jul 12, 2017
Awesome camping experience Really fun ! Going back again for sure .
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed campground! Liked the functions that you had even though we didnt participate. I was really impressed with girl who cleans restrooms! Thought she did a great job!!
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful setting right on the river bank. Very friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2017
Great cabin right on the river....just wish the cabin porch was facing the river.we loved the pool and quiet setting.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice KOA on the Arkansas River. Place is rural with no connectivity to the outside world essentially loved this place.
Jun 27, 2017
Typical KOA camping cabin. Nice people in office with helpful attitudes. NO AIR CONDITIONING. Cabin was hot until the outside temperatures fell.
Jun 25, 2017
Cabins are close to bath and shower room. Cabins clean and nice-looking. Hosts friendly. Is close to scenic spots. Nice to hear the river gurgle while in bed.
Jun 25, 2017
great place to camp with kids,
Jun 21, 2017
Have already recommended your KOA
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time!! Only recommendation would be air conditioners in the Kabins...The staff was wonderful!!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice and clean! If I had to really complain, it would be our cabin was facing the Highway 50, so that took away a bit from the wilderness experience, but still a 5* experience nonetheless... The free phone was a big help when our personal cell lost signal. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2017
Great staff, beautiful scenery, clean campground & bathrooms.
May 31, 2017
Loved this KOA! It's very well kept and the activities are great for everyone. ☺
May 26, 2017
As usual the staff was very friendly at check in. The cabin was clean. I thought the showers were too small and narrow.
May 22, 2017
May 15, 2017
Kabin was clean, nice area to enjoy time with the family. VERY relaxing.
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facility.
Apr 25, 2017
A quick family overnight stay. Easy check in and out. Cozy cabins with fan and space heater. We stayed right on the river and left the window open to hear it. Slept great!
Apr 24, 2017
Great spot. Easy to find and clean
Apr 20, 2017
Just slept, nice setting, right on the river, will definitely return
Apr 17, 2017
This was a lovely KOA and I usually prefer state & national parks. The owners were incredibly nice and helpful, along with the staff. If you are in a tent I highly recommend site 56. It is on the river and there is no one directly to the right of you despite how the map looks. For an RV, sites 70-74 were the most private, on the river, and with patios. Fishing, rafting, art & zip line - loved it!
Apr 13, 2017
Campsites are way too close together, no privacy at all, too much construction work being done that should have been done prior to opening so the campers that paid full rate could have had a relaxing time. Store only open twice a day for 2 hours at a time, not convient. Way too many Campsites shoved together in close quarters. A shame as this place used to be really nice.
Apr 09, 2017
We stayed in Cabin 3 which is overlooking the river! Very clean cabin and campsite. The restrooms and showers were clean and welcoming. Plenty of activities for the whole family. Nice hiking paths around the campsite. Great weekend getaway! Thank you for your hospitality.
Oct 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time with all the Halloween festivities! There was fun for all and it had a wonderful family,kid friendly feel. Thank you for all your hardwork to make it a fun weekend!
Oct 18, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet, good to get away.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff/Owners are very friendly. We rented a cabin and it was very clean.
Oct 16, 2016
great place, great stay, will return ASAP
Oct 12, 2016
stay was good
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful place! Very clean! We had a great time.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay always look forward to coming here.Everyone is friendly and helpful and facilities are clean and well kept. A great place to camp rather in a cabin or tent site as we have stayed at both. good location between Salida and Canon City plus right on the Arkansas river you can fish right at your camp site
Sep 20, 2016
Always a great place to stay, every time I'm here is building a wonderful bonding, that makes me not want to leave ever, thank u guys bill, sherley Jim sorry I don't know all the rest of the staff member's names but thank u all for such a tremendous hospitality. Sincerely Rosette family
Sep 20, 2016
This is a older but nice KOA. It had a fun atmosphere and was great for my family. This isn't near much for tourist destinations but is nice for hiking (or fishing). The only downside was the showers needed better drainage and you only get 1 hr of slow WIFI per 24 hours. But, on a trip to a KOA internet isn't what you are there for.
Sep 19, 2016
We have been going to the Cotopaxi/Arkansas River,CO KOA for 15 years. Cant dream of going any were else to go camping. The people are so nice. And its always so nice and fun .
Sep 18, 2016
Nice people, beautiful location .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals