Cotopaxi / Arkansas River KOA

21435 US Highway 50

Cotopaxi, CO 81223

Reserve: 800-562-2686

Info: 719-275-9308

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2013
Needs better wifi, close to road
Jun 14, 2013
we have stayed with you guys several times last summer. always enjoyed! clean facilities, friendly people. thanks keep doing a great job! will see you later this summer
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Everyone was very friendly! The pool was great and so was the playground! We had a great time!
Jun 11, 2013
This is the fourth time we have been to Cotopaxi. We love it and plan on returning whenever we can.
Jun 10, 2013
This KOA has a awesome view of the Arkansas River.The staff is friendly. It is locatated in a remote area. The pool is only 3ft and mini golf only 8 holes,showers& playground could use upgrades. There is No cell service and the WiFi is only free for 1 hr a day(not good)Would be a good idea to put grills at all the cabins,porchswings & benches too.It was nice but don't think I would stay again.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice campground. We really enjoyed our stay. There was some noise from the highway, but otherwise no complaints.
Jun 10, 2013
Great campground! Enjoyed the layout and the staff was very friendly. Plan on going again this year because of the great experience!
Jun 08, 2013
Very clean and quiet. Felt safe and enjoyed the open welcome from the staff.
Jun 07, 2013
KOA was very clean, employees were extremely nice but for having an Anniversary Weekend the hayride was not running. Also not much internet service and I work thru the internet so I did not get my work done and it is advertised as Free Internet which it was for 1 hr.only. We stayed there several yrs ago and was so happy thats why we had returned.
Jun 03, 2013
Wonderful place along the river run by wonderful older folks!
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
Our stay at Cotopaxi/Loma Linda was everything I have come to expect from Kamping with KOA. The views were spectacular, the staff was very helpful, and the bathrooms were very clean. I want to say a special thank you to Wayne for his time and great directions :)
May 29, 2013
We always enjoy our stay, so much we renew our reservation every year for the next year as a gathering place for our families to enjoy the Memorial weekend. See you in 2014! Floyd
May 29, 2013
Jim and Amy and their workers always make it a fun time down at their KOA. We have now gotten a third generation coming to this KOA and hopefully they will be there with us every year for a very long time!!
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
This site is right next to the river. Beautiful. The spaces are a little small for tents and the bathrooms were not clean very often. Otherwise ok.
May 28, 2013
Wonderful weekend. Although the campground was full, it was very quiet and peaceful. Crafts were fun, if but just a bit expensive. Thanks for a great stay.
May 28, 2013
very nice staff .very helpful very friendly. Down points campgrounds are too close together no room .on top of one another. Had to back the camper out of the spot when we left turn was too tight to pull through.
May 28, 2013
had we known that this koa had only an hour of wifi daily with poor reception we would have likely stayed else where we depend on the wifi for school work , the fire pit was full of last years dead leaves. Kinda of a dirty little campground, the sewer also backed up.
May 28, 2013
thank you for helping to host our family gathering. Enjoyed the area and your facilities.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The fence between the playground and a busy highway was apparently knocked down over the winter and was not back up for Memorial Day weekend :( the pool wasn't very warm and had tiles falling off the side of it. The extra activities they had were nice and sites were o.k. But not really worth the extra money we paid in comparison to state parks and other campgrounds.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
friendliest host ever
May 21, 2013
We stayed is one of your cabins. It was clean ond comfortable just what we needed. Thanks
May 20, 2013
May 15, 2013
So many fun activities for the kids.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
The first night was great. However, the front door of the cabin did not seal all the way. On the second night when I returned to the cabin, I found a new roommate which was a wasp. Although this was a quick fix it could have been avoided. The remainder of the three night stay was wonderful and relaxing and I would recommend this location as a wonderful location to stay.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Friendly staff, clean camping area, and great access to fishing on the river.
May 10, 2013
great time. very friendly staff
May 06, 2013
nice facilities, nice people, nice fish!!!!
May 06, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The wifi policy requires re-evaluation: limiting guests to 1 consecutive hour a day is capricious and just plain silly. Especially when you consider this particular KOA has no cell phone service. Coupled with the high rates for the Kamper Kabins, we will consider other options next year.
Apr 29, 2013
Stay there for the location only. Great fishing. Overall site needs major work. Exterior sink for dish washing is broken, most interior men's shower is a trickle of water, shrubbery needs trimming. I have stayed in KOA across the country this is one of the nicest geographical locations but needs work.
Apr 29, 2013
Good facilities. Clean bathrooms. No complaints.
Apr 22, 2013
It was great. View is great and great access to the river for fishing. Would have been nice to purchase needed items from store and not have to go else where.
Apr 02, 2013
Great stay, awesome location, very helpful and understanding owners.
Mar 30, 2013
Great hosts, great location, and I really liked the cabin. The facilities were nice and well kept. Barry
Oct 29, 2012
It's like a family out there we love it!!
Oct 25, 2012
What wonderful hosts and a beautiful site. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 23, 2012
We have visited this campground several times in the past and will again in the future. Great People
Oct 22, 2012
Beautiful location on the river. camp sites are ok. Friendly staff. Could use updating overall. No place to wash dishes (outside sink was closed)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.